Stats: 3,330,275 members, 8,444,766 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 12:08 AM

Jiggaz's Posts

Nairaland ForumJiggaz's ProfileJiggaz's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 (of 787 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Boast In God's Grace For You - Joseph Prince by jiggaz(op): 6:50am On May 15, 2016
jiggaz:
morning
Christianity EtcRe: You Have First Class Righteousness - Joseph Prince by jiggaz(op): 6:50am On May 15, 2016
jiggaz:
morning
Christianity EtcRe: Only Jesus' FINISHED WORK Works - Joseph Prince by jiggaz(op): 6:48am On May 15, 2016
jiggaz:
good morning
Christianity EtcThe Parable Of The Wedding Banquet - Jack Kelley by jiggaz(op): 6:23am On May 15, 2016
A Bible Study by Jack Kelley

Jesus spoke to them again in parables, saying: “The kingdom of heaven is like a king who prepared a wedding banquet for his son. He sent his servants to those who had been invited to the banquet to tell them to come, but they refused to come.

“Then he sent some more servants and said, ‘Tell those who have been invited that I have prepared my dinner: My oxen and fattened cattle have been butchered, and everything is ready. Come to the wedding banquet.’
“But they paid no attention and went off–one to his field, another to his business. The rest seized his servants, mistreated them and killed them. The king was enraged. He sent his army and destroyed those murderers and burned their city.

“Then he said to his servants, ‘The wedding banquet is ready, but those I invited did not deserve to come. Go to the street corners and invite to the banquet anyone you find.’ So the servants went out into the streets and gathered all the people they could find, both good and bad, and the wedding hall was filled with guests.

“But when the king came in to see the guests, he noticed a man there who was not wearing wedding clothes. ‘Friend,’ he asked, ‘how did you get in here without wedding clothes?’ The man was speechless.
“Then the king told the attendants, ‘Tie him hand and foot, and throw him outside, into the darkness, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.’
“For many are invited, but few are chosen.” (Matt 22:1-14 )

Why All The Parables ?

The Greek word for parable literally means to set alongside. A fictional earthly story is set alongside a heavenly truth to help convey its meaning. When the disciples asked Jesus why He spoke to the people in parables He said,

“The knowledge of the secrets of the kingdom of heaven has been given to you, but not to them. Whoever has will be given more, and he will have an abundance. Whoever does not have, even what he has will be taken from him.” (Matt. 13:11-12 )

In effect this means a parable was meant to accomplish two things: 1) to instruct His followers, and 2) to confuse everyone else. These seemingly conflicting objectives can both be accomplished because it’s the Holy Spirit who gives us the understanding we need. Without the Holy Spirit no one can comprehend the things of God. Paul put it this way;

The man without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him, and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually discerned. (1 Cor. 2:14 )

The parable of the wedding banquet is a good example. It’s either very instructive or very confusing depending on your understanding of the Bible. (A working knowledge of Jewish wedding customs during Biblical times can also be helpful but is not essential.)

The Wedding Planner

First century Jewish wedding customs held that the father of the groom was in charge of the event and bore all the expense associated with the wedding and the banquet that followed. I’ve been told this included providing a specially made garment for guests, to be worn over a guest’s regular clothing. This wedding garment was presented to the guest upon arrival and donned immediately. Refusal to wear it was an insult to the Father of the groom and could get a guest ejected from the festivities (Source: https://www.bible-history.com/biblestudy/marriage.html).

As I said, the Parables of our Lord Jesus are earthly stories meant to explain heavenly truths. Each person or object is symbolic of someone or something else. Understanding the symbolism is crucial to discovering the lesson of the Parable. In fact receiving the full theological impact of a parable requires such an understanding.
The King represents God the Father, His Son our Lord Jesus. Invited guests who declined His invitation symbolize Israel’s rejection of the Messiah and the servants He sent to invite them are the prophets. The city He destroyed is Jerusalem, and the wedding banquet is the Kingdom of Heaven. This puts the timing of the parable at the Second Coming.

Do You Know The Bride ?

Some say the last group He sent His servants out to invite represents the Church, but the symbolism and timing are wrong. The Church is the Bride of Christ (Ephes. 5:25-27 ), not a group of last minute substitute guests. Since Israel had already declined His invitation, and the Church (being the bride) would not need an invitation, who could these guests be?
They have to come from a time after the Bride is chosen and prepared, because the wedding banquet is ready and only the guests are lacking for the festivities to begin. Therefore, they can only be from a group we call Tribulation believers, those who come to faith after the Rapture of the Church in Revelation 4 but before the Wedding Banquet of
Revelation 19 .

Here ’ s The Real Lesson Of The Parable

The wedding garment represents God’s righteousness. This is a concept explained on several occasions in both the Old and New Testaments. Isaiah described our righteousness as filthy rags (Isa 64:6 ) and God’s righteousness as “garments of salvation” and “robes of righteousness” ( Isa 61:10 ) where the acquisition of these qualities is likened to clothing given us at a wedding.
I delight greatly in the Lord; my soul rejoices in my God. For he has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels (Isa 61:10 ).

In Revelation 19 the church has been prepared as a bride having been clothed in white linen, representing our righteousness. But as in Isaiah 61:10 , the righteousness symbolized by the clothing is given to the bride, not purchased or earned. Paul said that ours is a righteousness that comes to us through faith (Romans 3:21-22 ).

The fact that a guest is thrown out into the darkness for not wearing wedding clothes indicates these last minute guests are required to be clothed in “garments of salvation” as well. Rev. 16:15 tells us Tribulation believers will have to “keep their clothes with them.” In other words they’ll be responsible for maintaining the righteousness they will have been given by obeying God’s commandments and remaining faithful to Jesus (Rev. 14:12 ). Only the Church has been promised the gift of eternal security.

Therefore the guest who was escorted out had been a Tribulation believer who was now trying to gain entrance to the banquet in his own clothing, having lost or discarded the “garment of salvation” he’d been given. He was hoping to gain entrance to the kingdom in his own righteousness, which as Isaiah said, is like filthy rags in God’s sight.

This is another slant on the parable of the 10 bridesmaids (Matt. 25:1-13 ). The setting there is also the time of the 2nd Coming. And again, the Church is not a bridesmaid. The Church is the bride and could not be refused admittance to her own wedding banquet. The five who were excluded were tribulation believers who had lost their salvation either by not obeying God’s commandments or by not remaining faithful to Jesus or both. This is indicated by their lack of sufficient oil, which is symbolic of the Holy Spirit. Since the Holy Spirit is sealed within the Church as a deposit guaranteeing our salvation (Ephes 1:13-1 4), the bridesmaids who were excluded from the banquet have to represent a post rapture group from whom the Holy Spirit had departed after a lapse of faith.

Many are invited, but few are chosen (Matt 22:1-14 ). God doesn’t desire that any should perish, but that all would come to repentance (2 Peter 3:9 ). But whether it’s the Bride or the wedding guests, the only righteousness that gains us admission into His presence is that which is given us as a gift and accepted in faith (Rom 3:21-22 ). All of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ (Gal 3:27 ). For God made Him Who had no sin to become sin for us, that in Him we might become the righteousness of God (2 Cor 5:21 ). Selah 05-19-12.

https://gracethrufaith.com/topical-studies/parables/the-parable-of-the-wedding-banquet/

CelebritiesRe: Anticipate New Jam!!! Stormrex - 30 Ft Illbliss ( Drops Tomorrow!!!) by jiggaz(op): 6:37pm On May 14, 2016
hmmmm
CelebritiesRe: Pent Hauze Queen Stormrex Looking Sultry & Fierce In New Photo Shoot by jiggaz(op): 6:30pm On May 14, 2016
isan:
Who is she? Don't knw her
CelebritiesRe: Tiwa Savage & Seyi Shay Should Be Threatened By Me - Singer, May7even by jiggaz(op): 6:30pm On May 14, 2016
ChappyChase:
You mean weird MC should be scared of you?
Babe the only way you can be a threat to those two you just mention is by showing me your pucci in your videos!
CelebritiesRe: I Cant Sign A Female Artiste Cos They Dont Last Long - Olamide by jiggaz(op): 6:28pm On May 14, 2016
hmmmm
CelebritiesRe: Nigerian Celebrities And Their Lies About Age by jiggaz(op): 6:24pm On May 14, 2016
titosantana:
cheesy Thirty wetin, cheesy na grand pa you dey see so
CelebritiesRe: Is Talent A Curse? A Case Of Ugandan Superstar Jackie Chandiru by jiggaz(op): 6:20pm On May 14, 2016
jiggaz:
Nairalanders una no wan talk? Abeg make we epp this girl.
Jokes EtcRe: Nepa Oya Come And Cut Light ( Hilarious Photo) by jiggaz(op): 6:19pm On May 14, 2016
CelebritiesRe: Shocking Throwback Pictures Of Nigerian Celebrities : Nobody Is Ugly, Just Broke by jiggaz(op): 6:18pm On May 14, 2016
nikkypearl:
Some women and bleaching sha be like Lalasticla and snakes grin
Toke,Ruky, cynthia!!!!
See them huh BTW
I dey broke and I still fine ,wait oo,if I con get enough money,I go fine gan ni oo! *just thinking aloud*
Baba God,pls pick my call this year
ellahzy:
chai... this is serious oo
I used to think that bleaching was a fallacy but now I know better
see Rukky
see Toke
See Cynthia
JESUS is LOORRD ( in that man's voice)
Christianity EtcFacts Change But God's Word Remains - Joseph Prince by jiggaz(op): 7:32am On May 14, 2016
John 8:32
"And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”

Consider the cold, hard facts that these three people faced: The aunt of a lady in our church saw her X-ray which showed that one of her two kidneys was cancerous. A couple in our church read their medical reports which said that they would never be able to produce a child. A lady in our church who acted as a guarantor ended up being asked by the finance company to pay it S$34 million.

When such situations hit us and we allow the facts to settle in our hearts, we end up feeling greatly troubled. But when we let the truths of God’s Word settle them all, we will sense the Holy Spirit bearing witness to the truths that we are believing. He is the Spirit of truth. (John 16:13) He is not the Spirit of facts and does not bear witness to facts.

It may be a fact that you are sick. The doctors say that you are sick. The X-ray film shows that you are sick. But God’s Word says that by Jesus’ stripes you are healed! (Isaiah 53:5) That is the truth about your situation. What is the difference between fact and truth? Facts change, but truth—God’s Word—remains!

When God’s people choose to defy the facts and walk instead in His truths regarding their situations, the Holy Spirit in them will bear witness to the truths that they are believing.

The lady with the cancerous kidney underwent an operation to remove the organ. But praise God, she received supernatural restoration as later X-rays showed two healthy kidneys instead of one! God had formed a new kidney for her!

The childless couple received their miracle bundle of joy after seven years. Today, they are proud parents of not one, but four children!

The church member with the S$34 million debt told the finance company that it was not being fair to her and that God would protect her. The company’s management miraculously decided to cancel her debt!

The next time you are hit by disturbing facts, let God’s Word settle the truth about your situation. And as the Holy Spirit bears witness to the truths that you are believing, the facts will change and you will receive your miracle!

Thought For The Day

Facts change, but truth—God’s Word—remains!

http://www.josephprince.org/daily-grace/grace-inspirations/single/facts-change-but-gods-word-remains/
CelebritiesRe: Shocking Throwback Pictures Of Nigerian Celebrities : Nobody Is Ugly, Just Broke by jiggaz(op): 7:10am On May 14, 2016
ellahzy:
chai... this is serious oo I used to think that bleaching was a fallacy but now I know better see Rukky see Toke See Cynthia JESUS is LOORRD ( in that man's voice)
CelebritiesRe: Shocking Throwback Pictures Of Nigerian Celebrities : Nobody Is Ugly, Just Broke by jiggaz(op): 10:53pm On May 13, 2016
jejemanito:
Toke And Cythia Morgan bleached without conscience!
CelebritiesRe: Shocking Throwback Pictures Of Nigerian Celebrities : Nobody Is Ugly, Just Broke by jiggaz(op): 6:08pm On May 13, 2016
Cynthia Morgan

CelebritiesShocking Throwback Pictures Of Nigerian Celebrities : Nobody Is Ugly, Just Broke by jiggaz(op): 6:05pm On May 13, 2016
Na so i just open my mouth.... Nawa oo, thank God for fame if not ,hunger for kill them. Tiwa is okay but the others? Hmmmmmmm .... These are throw back pictures of

1) Toke Makinwa

2) Korede Bello

3) Rukky Sanda

4) Tiwa Savage

5) Cynthia Morgan

Christianity EtcRe: Destined To Reign Devotional By Joseph Prince by jiggaz(m): 10:42am On May 13, 2016
iheanyi4u:
DAILY GRACE INSPIRATIONAL
JESUS OVERPAID OUR DEBT!

May
Hebrews 10:12
But this Man, after He had offered one sacrifice for sins forever, sat down at the right hand of God,
Do you know that we once owed God a huge debt? No, it was not a money debt, it was a sin debt. We owed God a sin debt which we could never pay. But God so loved us that He came up with a plan to pay the debt—He gave us His Son to die on the cross for our sins. Jesus was without sin. So when He went to the cross as punishment for our sins, He paid for us a debt He did not owe.
My friend, the reality is that our sin debt has been more than paid in full. In fact, Jesus overpaid it! Jesus’ sacrifice was an overpayment because it was not just a good man, revered for his saintly qualities and good character, who died for us. It was the Son of the living God, the Creator of the universe, the perfect Man, who died for us!
Because Jesus is God, His sacrifice is greater than the sacrifices of all good men—past, present and future—put together. His sacrifice avails for all who lived in the past, all who are currently alive and all who will live in the future. And His one sacrifice forever took away all our sins.
Jesus’ sacrifice was also an overpayment because His blood is of far more value to God than the blood of bulls and goats used in the past to atone for the sins of the Israelites. His blood is the blood of God Himself, not of animals. Because His blood is eternal, His blood cleanses us forever, so we have eternal forgiveness!
My friend, the next time you are mindful of a bad deed, remember that Jesus, your sacrifice for sins, not only paid 100 per cent for your sin, but His sacrifice was also an overpayment. You can therefore truly and completely rest in the presence of God, knowing that He is fully satisfied and completely at rest concerning you. He is not going to find some sin you had committed that Jesus’ blood failed to cover.
Beloved, God can righteously give you His blessings and you can expect to receive them because Jesus overpaid your debt!
Thought For The Day
Because Jesus overpaid your debt, you can truly and completely rest in the presence of God.
'Joseph Prince Devotional'
http://www.josephprince.org/daily-grace/grace-inspirations/single/jesus-overpaid-our-debt/
Amen!! Thank you Jesus!!
Jokes EtcRe: Nepa Oya Come And Cut Light ( Hilarious Photo) by jiggaz(op): 10:33am On May 13, 2016
SnakeXenzia:
Omg grin grin Lalasticlala, coman see o
Jokes EtcRe: Nepa Oya Come And Cut Light ( Hilarious Photo) by jiggaz(op): 8:16pm On May 12, 2016
Jokes EtcNepa Oya Come And Cut Light ( Hilarious Photo) by jiggaz(op): 3:49pm On May 12, 2016
grin grin Nigerians will not kill person!!!

CelebritiesRe: Anticipate New Jam!!! Stormrex - 30 Ft Illbliss ( Drops Tomorrow!!!) by jiggaz(op): 2:13pm On May 12, 2016
Music/RadioSpanking New : Stormrex - 30 Ft Illbliss [ Jaaaaam!!!!] by jiggaz(op): 2:11pm On May 12, 2016
StormRex the Queen Of The East is back with this potential hit titled 30!!! The track features iLLBliss and the two artistes murdered the song!!!

Produced by Kezyklef, the same guy that produced NKU by iLLBliss ft StormRex.... The melody of this song is 100%...

Download....

http://notjustok.com/2016/05/07/stormrex-ft-illbliss-30-prod-by-kezyklef/

Christianity EtcRe: The Gospel Of The Kingdom Vs The Gospel Of Grace ( Part 2 ) - Jack Kelley by jiggaz(op): 10:07am On May 07, 2016
morning
Christianity EtcRe: A Grace Preacher To Answer All Your Questions And settle your Confusions. by jiggaz(m): 10:01am On May 07, 2016
promise101:
The first mention of not inheriting the kingdom of God is found in Paul’s first letter to the church at Corinth. “Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God" (1 Corinthians 6:9-11).
By saying the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God, Paul is stating that the wicked are NOT children of God, nor are they heirs of eternal life(believers) ( Romans 8:17). This DOES NOT MEAN that anybody who has ever committed one of these sins will be denied entrance to heaven.
What differentiates a Christian’s life from that of a non-Christian is the struggle against sin and
the ability to overcome it, NOT as way to look righteous but as a way to heed his body to the service of God.
A true Christian who is under grace will always repent(change of mind, this is different from prayer of forgiveness) which comes through GODLY SORROW that he did something bad, and will always KEEP ON BELIEVING and RELYING on Jesus christ for his righteousness, and as well always resume the struggle against sin, as a way of mortifying the flesh and subjecting it to the knowledge of christ. And not as a way of establiahing HIS OWN RIGHTEOUSNESS. AND THIS DOES NOT CALL FOR WORKS OF SINLESS PERFECTION(law of right living) TO LOOK RIGHTEOUS BEFORE GOD.
Phil 3:9
"And that I may [ACTUALLY] be found and known as in Him, NOT HAVING ANY [SELF- ACHIEVED] RIGHTEOUSNESS that can be called MY OWN, based on my obedience to the Law’s demands (ritualistic uprightness and supposed right standing with God thus acquired), but possessing that [GENUINE RIGHTEOUSNESS] which comes THROUGH FAITH IN CHRIST(the Anointed One), the [TRULY] right standing with God, which comes from God by [saving] FAITH." (AMPC)
But the Bible gives no support for the idea that a person who perpetually and UNREPENTANTLY(without having a change of mind)
ENGAGES in sin can indeed be a Christian. The 1 Corinthians passage lists sins that, if indulged in CONTINUOSLY, identify a person as not being redeemed by Christ, because of his UNREPENTANT behaviour.
The Christian’s response to sin is to hate it, repent of it, and forsake it. We STILL struggle with sin, but by the power of the Holy Spirit who lives in us, we are able to resist and overcome sin.
The hallmark of a true Christian is the decreasing presence of sin in his life, BUT NEVER SINLESS PERFECTION. As Christians grow and mature in the faith, sin has less and less of a hold on us. Of course, sinless perfection is IMPOSSIBLE in this life, but our hatred for sin becomes greater as we mature. Like Paul, we are distressed that sin STILL EXISTS in our flesh, causing us at times to do what we don’t want to do and looking to Christ for relief from this “body of death” ( Romans 7:18-25).
If a person ACTIVELY, PERPETUALLY, and UNREPENTANTLY(with no godly sorrow) lives a homosexual lifestyle, the lifestyle of a thief, a greedy lifestyle, a drunken lifestyle, etc., it is not possible for such a person to be a Christian, and such a person will definitely not inherit the kingdom of God.
Saved by grace, living by grace. It is all about Jesus.
Excellent explanation... i dont know why some Christians that are blinded by the Law of Moses think that the same law will justify them.... When Paul made mention of those people that won't enter the kingdom of God, he didn't mean Believers in Christ. Those people he mentioned are the ungodly people who are without Christ.

A Believer in Christ can still fall into those aforementioned sins cos so far we are still in this our Fallen Body, sin must still come. We only become perfect at the Rapture when we receive our Glorious Body..... Any Christian or Pastor that claims He or She does not sin is a HYPOCRITE!!! When i see such people, i always ask them, WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU SIN? And i dont buy their idea of saying that they commit some sins unknowingly. It is only the blood of Jesus that saves us.

Confession of sins does not wash away our sins too cos sin might come in one way or another. WE CONFESS OUR SINS TO GOD NOT TO BE FORGIVEN, BUT BECAUSE WE ARE ALREADY FORGIVEN AT THE CROSS!!!! Confessing to God means telling God about it not killing or torturing yourself... I always tell them that when i sin, what i just do is tell God about it ( meaning i know what i did was wrong ), then thank Him for having already forgiven me. I then confess that I AM THE RIGHTEOUSNESS OF GOD IN CHRIST. Finish!! No condemnation or killing myself about it because i fully TRUST IN THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST ON THE CROSS TO SAVE ME!!!

IT IS ALL ABOUT CHRIST BRO AND I REST ON HIS FINISHED WORK!!

More grace to you!!!
Christianity EtcRe: The Gospel Of The Kingdom Vs The Gospel Of Grace ( Part 1) - Jack Kelley by jiggaz(op): 9:40am On May 07, 2016
promise101:
Keep on riding! Grace through faith is the way. More grace on you!
Amen bro!! Amen!!
Christianity EtcRe: The Gospel Of The Kingdom Vs The Gospel Of Grace ( Part 2 ) - Jack Kelley by jiggaz(op): 7:57pm On May 06, 2016
evening
CelebritiesRe: Anticipate New Jam!!! Stormrex - 30 Ft Illbliss ( Drops Tomorrow!!!) by jiggaz(op): 7:55pm On May 06, 2016
it is on...
Christianity EtcRe: Only Jesus' FINISHED WORK Works - Joseph Prince by jiggaz(op): 7:55pm On May 06, 2016
evening
Christianity EtcRe: ... by jiggaz(op): 7:53pm On May 06, 2016
good evening

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 (of 787 pages)