Stats: 3,325,296 members, 8,421,211 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 12:57 AM

Kasonud's Posts

Nairaland ForumKasonud's ProfileKasonud's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 12 pages)

BusinessRe: Daily Tennis Betting Pick/tips From The Tennis Doctor by kasonud(m): 10:59am On Jul 17, 2014
chimajii: RESULTS OF ALL PICKS POSTED TODAY
scheepers.....1.70...WON
svitolina........1.70...WON
soeda/uch.....1.70..WON
DOLOG.............1.70..WON
rosol................1.57..WON
maurer...........1.30+WON
Barthel...........1.29..WON
a.kud...............1.30..WON
chiudenilli.....1.25..WON
COMBO:
kud x chiudenilli= 1.63 WON
GREEN
COMBO:1/1

RED: 1
N/P: 1> cabal/barrientos
[b]TODAY Marks the 14th DAY Of Straight Combo Winnings. I.e We're Yet to Lose a Combo since this FORUM RETURNED From it's data Loss[/b].
pls be kind to indicate those combo wella as u post...some of us are not familiar with these terms.
thanks
BusinessRe: Daily Tennis Betting Pick/tips From The Tennis Doctor by kasonud(m): 11:55am On Jul 14, 2014
[quote
author=ooneal]morning all, pls is there anyone who didnt see d picks i
posted? Cos spambot jst banned me now, though i posted d picks midnite
not untill now was it removed due to the ban.[/quote]pls can u repost? or anyone dat played should help here
BusinessRe: Daily Tennis Betting Pick/tips From The Tennis Doctor by kasonud(m): 11:55am On Jul 09, 2014
[quote
author=chimajii]@kasonud u cnt send me a mail via NL, send the mail as a
text using my handle on here and adding the usual yahoo dot com[/quote]done as directed
BusinessRe: Truexgold Nairaland Customer Support by kasonud(m): 11:23pm On Jan 10, 2014
truexgold.com:
CREDITED.
well done
BusinessRe: Truexgold Nairaland Customer Support by kasonud(m): 5:09pm On Jan 10, 2014
kasonud: credit 8058-pob-okoye urgent please
BusinessRe: Truexgold Nairaland Customer Support by kasonud(m): 1:23pm On Jan 10, 2014
credit 8058-pob-okoye urgent please
PhonesRe: MTN Customer Care Thread by kasonud(m): 3:53am On Dec 13, 2013
I do not know if this works but if it does,is MTN charging for BBM hotspot? If yes how can a client subscribe for this product using mtn subscribed BBM,if no what are the procedures to get this product? Is there any network offering this product free from their subscribed BBM?
BusinessRe: Truexgold Nairaland Customer Support by kasonud(m): 8:23pm On Dec 10, 2013
My greetings to you Mr.Truexgold,I have written to you regarding this order invoice,294801-POB-okoye.Though there is a mistake from my side but I want to believe you will attend to me soon without much post here.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 12:12am On Nov 29, 2013
cashvault: I think it is only instaforex that have blackberry version of mt 4 for now. I doubbt if other brokers have added it into their trading tools.
. Thanks,though I dnt like d broker got no choice because I go hit road soon
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 9:18pm On Nov 27, 2013
Greetings to all,pls is there a broker that uses mt4 on blackberry divice?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m):
[quote

author=Tom29]and u call urself professonal trader. no sl/tp. what a shame. it may
work but you must do things rigght or u keep it to urself. you guys
should keep killing newbies. God go judge una

i have take my beaten last two weeks and i will not allow my fellow
newbies to fall MU.GU againnnnnnnnnnnnn[/quote]Do nt insult older
traders if you wish to learn here.a gud student ask questions nd nt
insults..d level of ur fund nd his are nt d same likewise ur time frames
so why do u want his tp nd sl? @ hnneric01 i appreciate ur post on litefx
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 9:48am On Aug 16, 2013
naijababe: EA, nucca finally moving. Oil traders, please note that the Sept contract expires on the 19th which is Monday. I am looking to sell now.
..Babe please can you explain this October and September contract you have been mentioning? i have WTI and Brent in my chart,are there the same or is there a way to switch?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 9:16pm On Aug 09, 2013
i banked +172pips from my short on EA with ,i closed this trade because of the resistance at 1.4440..holding my long on oil till next week but just adjusted my tp to 107.18....Sl depends on the volume of your account and your strategies,i used -50pips when i funded my account new but i use -100,gudnite
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 10:57am On Aug 08, 2013
i have been holding oil sell since Friday but will close it now and step aside @benpuzzy: try litefx i am yet to withdraw from them but their customers care is relatively ok and they have representatives here for local funding and withdrawal..just check their site...
good luck
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 1:01pm On Aug 04, 2013
2s£xy:
At babypips...

Studying Fibonacci. I used to wonder what those horizontal lines on Naijababe's chart represent... cheesy now I know.

Back to studies... God bless all NFT...
hmm i did this in 2008 but still a newb today,jst take ur time bro
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 12:57pm On Aug 04, 2013
Happy birth day to Alionyinye and Fxisreal..@house where is xhtml?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 10:48pm On Aug 02, 2013
honeric01: Through his Webinar.
link?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 11:59pm On Aug 01, 2013
honeric01: The monthly US Non-Farm Payroll announcement are released later today – at 8:30am EST (Friday) so be careful with any open trades around that time.

Overall there is strength in the USD with some strength in the EUR, GBP, AUD and CAD.

Overall there is weakness in the JPY, CHF and NZD.

Trading Directions I am favouring for the next 24 hours

Buy Trades - EUR/JPY, EUR/CHF, CAD/JPY, GBP/JPY, GBP/CHF, USD/JPY, USD/CHF
Sell Trades - NZD/USD

VERY IMPORTANT: These are not specific trades. Do not blindly place trades in the directions given below. Use your own trading strategy and look at taking setups that occur in the same direction as my daily analysis.
bro i love the way you kill the analysis with fundamental updates i dey follow you bomber 2 bomber...can i have your ym?
honeric01: There is a public holiday in Switzerland today so be careful when trading the CHF pairs.

Overall there is strength in the EUR, CHF, JPY and CAD.

Overall there is weakness in the AUD and GBP with minor weakness in the USD.

Trading Directions I am favouring for the next 24 hours

Buy Trades - EUR/GBP, EUR/AUD

Sell Trades - GBP/CAD, GBP/CHF, AUD/JPY, AUD/NZD, AUD/CAD, AUD/CHF, USD/CHF

VERY IMPORTANT: These are not specific trades. Do not blindly place trades in the directions given below. Use your own trading strategy and look at taking setups that occur in the same direction as my daily analysis. If you don't have your own trading strategy then email me here.

Andrew.

(I as a person sticking to the bolded pairs)
i like this post and would love to see more of this
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 1:15am On Aug 01, 2013
my oil sell hit sl with -50pips but Gj sell is doing well with +62pips,my target is +100,looking at daily tf,EU is not good to trade at this moment but i just sold AU instead
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 11:55pm On Jul 30, 2013
well i can see that many traders here are not as good as their grammars sounds...well GJ hit tp with +95pips,UCD is yet to hit sl with -47pips,i just sold oil with tp @ 100.xx,longer tf traders can join,good night..@ AY edon tey o?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 6:03pm On Jul 29, 2013
kasonud: so far so good for i and jp pairs and i am selling this week, daily and weekly traders can join me,@babe pls where is the link for the vote..happy trading traders
longer tf traders should also sell ucd
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 4:37pm On Jul 29, 2013
many posters here are not real time traders so newbies like me should be very careful
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 4:26pm On Jul 29, 2013
so far so good for i and jp pairs and i am selling this week, daily and weekly traders can join me,@babe pls where is the link for the vote..happy trading traders
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 2:15pm On Jul 21, 2013
kasonud: this is my major challenges in this business,(fundamental analysis)news,news,news...can any one here educate me with small small grammar abeg? mean why i am singing with Ej now,
increase in growth and more ingredient in the soup.those in my category should check babypips blog and look deep into forexfactory every morning before trading...with this you are at the greener part,..my gj and ej longs since on Friday are still on hence there are no much news..though will commence with market this morning,happy trade house.
natruetalk: 1000like

if forex always follow technical aspect of this business you don't suppose to have a single loss in this business your are too good on this aspect boss.
this is my major challenges in this business,(fundamental analysis)news,news,news...can any one here educate me with small small grammar abeg? mean why i am singing with Ej now, increase in growth and more ingredient in the soup.those in my category should check babypips blog and look deep into forexfactory every morning before trading...with this you are at the greener part,..my gj and ej longs since on Friday are still on hence there are no much news..though will commence with market this morning,happy trade house.
BusinessRe: Do It Yourself FOREX Trading Course FREE by kasonud(m): 4:46am On Jul 17, 2013
surveycash2: Lesson 14 - Understanding forexfactory terms

In lesson 13 (page 10), we introduced fundamental analysis as one of the techniques of predicting the forex market and went ahead to give example of some sites where we could get fundamental announcements. Some these sites are bloomberg, Reuters, CNN, fxstreet, forex peace army, forex factory etc.

Among the sites, forex factory (ff) is one of the widely used. For this reason, we are going to study it as tool for our fundamental analysis.

FF uses some terms which are pertinent to understanding how the site works. Some of these terms are;

1. Forecas[/b]t - This is a consensus figure given by a group of traders btw 20 -240 about a particular news to be released. News organisation like Reuters and Bloomberg conduct a survey to find out what traders think. They take the average of the result and call it '[b]the forecast'

2. Actua[/b]l - The 'actual' is the actual figure that is released at the time scheduled for the particular news event.

[b]3. Deviation
- The difference btw the actual and the forecast is called the deviation. Every news has a minimum deviation o attain in order to trigger a trade.

4. Detail - The 'detail' gives full info about any news event. It tells you about the source of the news, the frequency, the effect on the economy and why traders care about it.

4. Impact - This measures the degree of the news effect on the particular currency. The impact could be high (red), medium (orange), low (yellow) or no impact (white). We are only interested in the high impact news.

EXAMPLE

We are going to look at[b]AUD Unemployment Rate[/b] to be released on Thursday 11, July 2013 by 2:30am. You dont need to know about the news prior to the moment you want to trade. Just click on the folder DETAIL to study it 30mins to the release time.

Once you click on DETAIL, you should be interested in what the news MEASURES[/b]and the [b]USUAL EFFECT.

Here is the general formula

Actual > Forecast = Good for currency, so BUY

Actual < Forecast = Bad for currency, so SELL

The reverse is the case for news that have NEGATIVE effect on the economy e.g UNemployment rate.

https://dc493.4shared.com/img/UFP6Z2G1/s3/ff14.png
fig 14.1 - AUD Unemployment Rate

https://dc688.4shared.com/img/qFwFUbAK/s3/ff142.png
fig 14.2 - Click DETAIL so see more info

https://dc688.4shared.com/img/DmE91Eb2/s3/ff143.png
fig 14.3 - Take a look at what it MEASURES & USUAL EFFECT

I will stop here for now so you can take this home. Oya write..

Assignment;

1. What currency pair will you trade for this NEWS and why?

2. what you will do if;

a. Actual > Forecast

b. Actual < Forecast
c. Actual = Forecast

Submit 1st thing tomorrow morning. smiley
Oga is the time in this site corresponding with the local time?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 9:26am On Jul 11, 2013
alionyinye: Pls whr is ej @ nw
@129.50 but i think it will get to 130.30 area
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 12:04am On Jul 11, 2013
naijababe: Crudes inventory is released every Wed at 3.30pm or 2.30pm when the clocks turn back. You can check fxstreet or forexfactory.
you no bi babe for mouth,u do well
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 1:33pm On Jul 10, 2013
naijababe: My monthly resistance is at 106.43, which coincidentally is also the 88.6% level of the last downswing. I am looking to add to my position at 105.00 but only after the inventory release. The only trendline I have on the monthly tf has already been broken
babe where can i get those relevant news and how to identify them? News dey wound my trading system
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 13 by kasonud(m): 1:25pm On Jul 10, 2013
my greetings to the house....please as a per term trader who views his chart three times a day,where and how can i get news alert? i mean those that makes negative/positive impact in the market...my pairs are EU and UJ but trade gold and oil when i see a good good move...Thanks

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 12 pages)