Stats: 3,194,854 members, 7,956,219 topics. Date: Monday, 23 September 2024 at 07:59 AM

KingBolton's Posts

Nairaland Forum / KingBolton's Profile / KingBolton's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 48 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 11:02pm On Sep 14
Unlimited22:
Omo

All the times Sancho got the ball, I imagined Mudryk in that situation

Lol.
Turnover galore.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 10:12pm On Sep 14
The sweetest about this match is Chelsea having other options to snatch a win when Cole Palmer is not having the best of games.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 8:52pm On Sep 14
So mnay things wrong this first half..
Veiga lost in the middle
Fofana not comfortable on the ball
Colwill needs to be the CCB

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 7:13pm On Sep 07
Osimhen in the box is top tier!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 8:12pm On Sep 06
Boehly and clearlake wants to buy out each other.
Destruction of my club continues.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 4:58pm On Sep 06
Jodera:

Most players that go on cheap are players that are declining.
No one on his peak will go on a cheap loan.

And if Late Raiola was Osimhen agent, then Chelsea for no even reason this exploitative contract wey dem offer am sef. Goan check all Raiolas client, all of them deh get big wages. That's one of the reasons he was the best
This matter is simple, Chelsea thought Osimhen will be desperate towards the end of the window and it back fired.

Why will you even go for a player already earning 200k plus when you are trying to reduce your wage bill?
Chelsea are clearly the clowns here.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 9:51pm On Sep 03
Osimhen should get a big agent this time.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 9:48pm On Sep 03
hensben:
Caceido shouldn’t be sitting, he is box to box that has passes in him unlike Enzo that can’t give proper final third pass to save his life. He doesn’t have the tenacity to deal with epl play.
We are complaining of Enzo in the final third and you want to take Caicedo there?
Haba baba.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 10:28pm On Sep 02
popizaino:

So many deficiencies about Enzo games. There was this moment in the game that i remember vividly well where he tried to control simple ball and had the ball moving distance from him. Similar to Jorginho's control that gifted Sancho the ball at the bridge some seasons ago.
His physical decline is most shocking.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 9:44pm On Sep 02
Guess there is another disagreement between Napoli and osimhen again.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 8:53pm On Sep 02
Unlimited22:

Have you seen how much Galatasaray are purpotedly offering?

His agent is just a goat.
According to Fabrizio, he will be on €9/€10m a year, same with what he is currently earning at Napoli.

His agent has many Bleep ups sha, making an agreement with someone like ADL should be the last thing you consider as an agent, someone that can wake up and change terms of agreement.
Secondly, he shouldn't have let the whole situation drag on till the ending of August. His players future should have been settled before pre-season.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 8:41pm On Sep 02
BlueRayDick:

The funny thing is it's not just Chelsea fans alone sef; there are Nigerians who don't like Osimehn's guts, there are Nigerians who are disappointed with his performance at AFCON and then there are those who don't like how he handled his spat with Finidi George.

All these people form econet on top this Osimehn transfer saga begin troll am as if he's the first player to have a botched transfer saga.

I'm sure if the player involved was not named Osimehn, most people would've been objective enough to see that Napoli sef na one kind yeye club. A club that can't really pint out to one reasonable reason why they are hell-bent on driving their best player away less than a year after giving him a bumper contract in reward for his service to them.
Some are even attributing his transfer issues to the Instagram video forgetting that no Napoli big star has left the club in good terms.
Koulibaly was only allowed to leave when there was possibility of losing him for free.

This summer alone, PSG and the Saudi club has seen how difficult it is negotiating with Napoli.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 8:37pm On Sep 02
nateevs:

What Chelsea bias? I never asked for him to be signed, even though I acknowledged the possibility of him joining.

I have no horse in this race, so I am clear-headed to make informed choices.
What will you have done if you were his agent?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 7:42pm On Sep 02
BlueRayDick:

U are just analyzing what u have no full picture of.

People like Asisat Oshoala who are Close to the player spoke about how ridiculous Chelsea's offer was.

I don't know if it's the disappointment of him not joining Chelsea that is making some of u guys trolling him or what exactly.

Most of u guys are not Seeing Napoli for what they are ; a poorly run club that always end up selling their top talents after initial shakara. That was the same they did With Koulibaily
Like I said when I quoted you days back.. Most of them on this board are looking at this deal with a blue tinted glass.

Osimhen a 25 yr old striker in his prime, an age where most footballers sign the biggest contract of their career and they want him to reduce his salary.

This is not even the Chelsea of old that guarantees him trophy or competes at the highest level, so what does he gets in return for agreeing to a pay cut?

Even scrubs that moves from Italian seria a to PL gets a pay raise but they want the African footballer of the year and balon dor number 8 to take a pay cut, pay cut to come and play in the conference league.

This same player had a contract agreed with PSG, if not for Napoli's uselessness Chelsea will not even be in the running for him.

7 Likes 3 Shares

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 7:31pm On Sep 02
EmmanuelScott1:

Osimhen never gave the green light for the Saudi move. If he did, the Saudis would have offered that unverified €5 million if they really wanted him.

Saudis already agreed the deal with Napoli and was waiting for Osimhen to say go on, but he didn't.
Lol, okay.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 7:14pm On Sep 02
izzou:

The guy is more confused than the agent sef.

He refused to collect paycut. I understand

Oya join the employer that was willing to pay double. He still refused.
Deal that Napoli scattered ??
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 7:14pm On Sep 02
WhoDeyHause:

There were some reports saying Al ahli backed out of the deal because they asked for extra 5m to be added after first agreeing a fee, he hadn't agreed to move yet though, he was probably waiting for us to increase the salary offer while Al ahli 's was the alternative but unfortunately them too wise, I don't know why some of these twitter influencers are acting as if somebody died, most na fake love sha, if he goes to turkey and destroys their league with at least 25 goals he would surely see suitors again by next year.
Same thing they did with PSG after agreeing an initial fee.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 7:11pm On Sep 02
lordfalcao:
all this gra gra to go on loan.

Why not go to Saudi. If you can’t agree to Chelsea offer
Rumours has it that Napoli scuppered that deal same way they did with PSG.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 7:08pm On Sep 02
nateevs:

Idiots altogether. Him and his agent.
You are letting your chelsea bias show in this osimhen situation.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 3:51pm On Sep 02
. Things learnt from the weekend.
1. Fofana and colwill's partnership.
Improvement from both of them, colwill is no longer shying away from going close and physical on strikers, saw good examples of it when he was sticking to mateta in the first half. His passing out from the back also helped in breaking presses by palace.
Fofana is gradually getting back to his level, his defending of the right channels and carrying is improving almost every match. He is still not at his best physically but that is expected for someone that was out for a year.

2. Selfishness of players
If the rest of Chelsea's attackers could be as selfless as Palmer in the attacking third, we would have scored at least 2 more goals yesterday. Jackson, Madueke Felix and Nkunku were all guilty of going for glory when passing the ball would have resulted in an easier opportunity to score. I hope Maresca will sort that out soon as you don't have to be on the score sheet to have a good game.

3. Defensive issues
Defensive issues continue but interestingly they are not as a result of the defenders.
Tracking back and pressing from the front, space in the middle and tactical fouls are things that should be improved on. There were many situations yesterday that defenders had to make last ditch tackles as a result of these three things mentioned above.

4. Striker
Adding a striker with a different profile to Jackson should have been one of the priorities for the season. Chasing the game yesterday and I just had this feeling that we need a box 18 striker.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 5:03pm On Aug 31
As per @guardian_sport @JacobSteinberg - Enzo Maresca, Chelsea’s new head coach, had asked for two positions to be strengthened before the end of the transfer window. He wanted a centre-back and a top No 9.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 1:02pm On Aug 31
drisham:
With the way we are stacked with attackers

I feel our goal this season will be to outscore

Cos the defense is dead
We are in our Liverpool before van dijk and Allison transfers Era.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 12:53am On Aug 31
airmark:

Gimenez, Guirassy, Dovbyk all available at rock-bottom prices, but no we were busy on a wild goose chase.
When they know they he was not going to fit in the wage structure, why didn't they go for Viktor gykores ?
Saw the salary Osimhen was offered and it's very annoying. How do you expect someone to take a wage cut of almost 200% ?

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 12:26am On Aug 31
We are playing a dangerous game, what happens if Jackson gets injured??
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 11:40pm On Aug 30
nateevs:

I think the loan is to potentially increase his value. Chelsea will still sell him the moment they can. Pure profit.
PSR is not really helping at all. Chalobah would have been the third choice CB if not for the need to get a profit. Better than both Disaster and badiashille, especially in this new system.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 7:35pm On Aug 30
BlueMann:
Chalobah to Palace. Straight loan, no option or obligation to buy.
Chelsea still rates him I guess.
Hoping he forms a great partnership with Guehi and they return together next summer.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 6:00pm On Aug 30
andrewbaba44:

Una Dey offer victor 155k weekly ? Na wa o
Chelsea never ready.
Atleast match his napoli wages.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 9:50pm On Aug 29
Fofana and colwill's fitness should be priority this season sha.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 9:49pm On Aug 29
Unlimited22:

This one wey deh dribble himself? 😂😂
😂😂😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 9:37pm On Aug 29
Tyrique George is more coordinated than mudryk.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 9:36pm On Aug 29
Yaallah
This boys one give 29yr old boy like me HBP...
Maresca suppose don decide him starting 11 with the nonsense this second 11 play today.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 1:32pm On Aug 28
timbros:

With or without Sancho, Sterling is already gone.

We don't need another LW....Just get in an experienced CB and a CF.

Trim the squad down and we are good to go.
I think maresca doesn't rate Mudryk and he will most likely take the last international loan spot and move to Strasbourg if we get Sancho.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 48 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44