Stats: 3,331,288 members, 8,449,581 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 03:56 AM

LandMann's Posts

Nairaland ForumLandMann's ProfileLandMann's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 74 pages)

PoliticsRe: Tinubu Appoints New Heads Of NUC, NERDC, NEPAD by LandMann:
D
PoliticsRe: FG Positions Eastern Ports For More Investment by LandMann: 7:16am On Dec 07, 2024
Ynix:
this shows that the level of your ethical bigotry is very high
The senile old corrupt idiot who appointed yorubas into key positions in Nigeria isn't an ethnic bigot. It is someone who him calls out that is displaying ethical bigotry.. You're more than stupid bro
PoliticsRe: FG Positions Eastern Ports For More Investment by LandMann: 7:44pm On Dec 06, 2024
So a yoruba man is the minister overseeing NPA and all ports in south south/south east?

Be rest assured that those ports will never get any bearing under Oyetola and Tinubu leadership.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Salaries Are No Longer Assured For Civil Servants by LandMann:
D
CareerRe: Eye Service At The Place Of Work by LandMann:
D
PoliticsRe: FG Bars MDAs From Including New Projects In 2025 Budget by LandMann: 12:39pm On Dec 05, 2024
Useless stupid government of propaganda.

Why did you start a shiny new coastal road project of over 15 trillion naira when existing federal roads in Nigeria are unmotorable?

Of course, doing such will afford you the opportunity to inflate the project cost and take the extra from the contractor through the backdoor just like Ganduje the national chairman of APC did in Kano.

Shame on Tinubu and his government of nepotism and corruption
CrimeRe: How Policemen Stole ₦‎43.16 Million Out Of ₦‎74.9 Million Cash From Owners by LandMann:
D
PoliticsRe: Costly World Bank Loans Behind Tax Reforms Rush - Daily Trust by LandMann:
D
Jobs/VacanciesRe: What I Have Learnt Working In Nigeria Workspace, share your experience by LandMann:
D
PoliticsRe: If The North Secedes Today Will Tinubu Declare War? by LandMann: 12:51pm On Dec 04, 2024
Goodmarlian:
Just thinking out loud ,this whole tax reform brouhaha what if the north decides to secede unilaterally will tinubu declare war like Gowon?
If Tinubu declares war, he will be killed and replaced by a military head of state from the north who will ensure Nigeria never divides.

Tinubu won't be stupid enough to try that
PoliticsRe: FG Statement On Tax Bills Debate by LandMann: 8:46pm On Dec 03, 2024
Very empty press release.

Trust Tinubu and his government of pain, hardship and propaganda at your own peril.
PoliticsD by LandMann(op):
D
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Issues New $500 Million Eurobond To Plug 2024 Budget Deficit by LandMann: 5:39am On Dec 03, 2024
Harrisonwo:
You ain't getting it.. there's a difference between international debt market(fcy) and domestic debt market (lcy). Eurobond are marketed in the foreign capital market (NYSE) and subscription is based in fx. And repayment is also in fx.
If it might interest you to know, the FG through the CBN maintains an acct with JP Morgan and proceeds and repayment are paid there. You can't force foreign investors to accept naira.

Now if going by what you are saying, the worst the govt can do is to dip their hands into dorm accts of its citizens (convert their fx to naira equivalent) and repay the bond. Either way, eurobond are always paid in fx currency except you want to default thereby affecting your credit rating
The article heading and body is misleading.

The first report of this news was around 3 weeks ago here:

https://www.nairaland.com/8267497/nigeria-plans-issue-1.7-billion#132888795

It was reported then that Tinubu government is trying to raise foreign currency denominated debt in Nigeria which is different from Eurobond. According to the report it was first done in September and oversubscribed by around $400 million.

The Eurobond component of this new debt is $1.7 billion.

I think the domestic foreign currency denominated debt is $500 million (which is what I'm warning about).
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Issues New $500 Million Eurobond To Plug 2024 Budget Deficit by LandMann: 10:56pm On Dec 02, 2024
Harrisonwo:
You buy fx bond in fx currency and still pay back in fx currency.
That issue is, how do they plan to pay back when the fund realized will be used in supporting next year budget instead of a capital project capable of repaying the bill in 7-10yrs time? Are we going to borrow to repay because defaulting will impact on our global credit rating?
Reread my post. When time reach to payback and they cannot find USD because it's been looted, they'll forcefully convert the USD to Naira... U either accept naira or you get nothing. Meanwhile they'll have used inflation to kill naira before the bond matures due to printing of money to sustain the high CBN interest rate
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Issues New $500 Million Eurobond To Plug 2024 Budget Deficit by LandMann: 8:30pm On Dec 02, 2024
When time comes for you to redeem your funds Tinubu will start telling you stories.

Last last this is a new ploy to forcefully seize and convert your USD to Naira.

Invest your USD for Tinubu and his corrupt administration to loot at your own risk. They'll print a valueless naira to pay you back
PoliticsRe: Stock Market Performance Deflated By CBN’s Interest Rate Hike by LandMann:
D
PoliticsRe: Curbing The Excesses Of Non-State Actors By Olusegun Qazim by LandMann:
D
RomanceRe: Moderators Please Push To Front Page. I Need Your Advice On This Serious Issue by LandMann: 2:18pm On Dec 02, 2024
[quote author=Nart1 post=133117921][/quote]You're beyond stupid.

By now you should be out of that relationship and doubling your effort to build your account balance to a level were you can afford a house and early retirement. Unfortunately, it's an ashéwo stupid girl that is giving you sleepless nights.

Please marry her so that her exes can help you to be fúcking her when you're not around.

There's nothing bad if you end up training a child that isn't yours.

You're just too stupid bro
PoliticsRe: GEJ To Fubara: Your Challenges, Will Make You A "General" In Politics by LandMann:
D
PoliticsRe: Tinubu's tax reform bill only favours Lagos - Borno Gov, Zulum by LandMann:
D
PoliticsRe: Lagos Coastal Debacle: A Tale Of Corruption, Injustice And Diaspora Disillusion by LandMann:
D
Foreign AffairsRe: Iran Preparing Imminent Strategic missiles Attack On Israel - Reuter by LandMann: 2:54pm On Dec 01, 2024
Flows001:
I laugh at your ignorance.
The Philistines had long gone into extinction when they were conquered by the Babylonians..

The Romans who eventually took over their land which includes present day Gaza renamed the land as Palestina, as an insult to the Jews, more like an attempt to remind the Jews of their ancestral enemies..

The current breed of people calling themselves Palestinians are nothing but Arabs from Egypt, Syria and Jordan, go and ask Yasser Arafat whi himself was Egyptian grin..

The Palestinians of today are nothing but Arabs..
You are able to review history to discover that ancient philistine was conquered by romans but your foolish brain doesn't have enough power to research and discover that ancient Isreal was also conquered and scattered abroad.
EducationRe: Empowering Nigerian Students: How NELFUND Is Transforming Access To Education by LandMann: 12:06pm On Nov 30, 2024
[quote author=Bluntemperor post=133100277][/quote]Tinubu removed funding for federal universities and raised school fees of federal universities by over 300%.... Then he's approving 50,000 to 90,000 as NELFUND loans to students when their total fees for a session is higher than 200,000 and people like you are here praising Tinubu. Do you need anyone to tell you that you're extremely stupid?

Germany doesn't have crude oil and other mineral resources like Nigeria yet Germany is able to affordable 100% free education for both its citizens and international students... What is Tinubu doing with all of Nigeria's resources?

Month in month out Tinubu is borrowing billions of dollars, meanwhile Tinubu is not paying subsidy on education, health, fuel or any other thing that has a big impact on Nigerians and people like you are here praising him. Do you need anyone to tell you that you are extremely stupid?
EducationRe: Empowering Nigerian Students: How NELFUND Is Transforming Access To Education by LandMann:
D
AutosRe: Volkswagen 2010 Passat For Sale 3.2m( distress sale) by LandMann:
D
PoliticsRe: Senator Ndume Vs The FIRS Chairman, Zaccheus Adedeji Clash Over Tax Bill (Video) by LandMann: 12:59pm On Nov 29, 2024
Image123:
Pay your taxes oga and stop whining. You want things to work but you don't want to pay taxes. Is that how it's done in countries that you look up to?
The tax I've paid to the useless Tinubu government this year alone is enough to feed you for two years. Stop replying people like a fool
PoliticsRe: Senator Ndume Vs The FIRS Chairman, Zaccheus Adedeji Clash Over Tax Bill (Video) by LandMann: 10:07am On Nov 29, 2024
Too many stupid people commenting on this issue.

That is how they were jubilating when Tinubu gleefully announced subsidy is gone and today we are battling with massive inflation.

This tax bill will do nothing but create more hardship and suffering for poor Nigerians.

The tax bill is proposing to raise VAT from 7.5% to 15% and you're being deceived by propaganda of north not contributing to VAT but enjoying the benefit.

90% of the vatable items are things consumed by southerners (south south, south east, south west and parts of middle belt).... When they pass this bill, the price of everything that is manufactured in the market and is vatable will be increased in southern Nigeria.... that is when your eyes will open and you'll start crying.

Tinubu is not tackling corruption... You don't hear of him sending bill to national assembly to make death sentence the punishment for corruption.... But he's busy sending bill to raise taxes for poor Nigerians and borrow more dollars, funds that he'll loot.

There's a reason Kenyan youths brought their country to a standstill because of this same tax bill their president used corrupt legislators to pass through...

Keep watching comedy skits and laughing your life away while these stupid corrupt politicians look for ways to make your life a living hell.

Sha improve your begging skills and hope that those you beg for assistance are stupid enough to help you when the time comes and the suffering increases
EducationRe: Please Will This Affect Me Later? What Can I Do To Solve It? by LandMann:
D
AutosRe: “CNG Is Safe, It Is Bulletproof” — Ola Of Lagos by LandMann: 11:08am On Nov 27, 2024
That's how you know a failed government run by propaganda....

They'll bribe and buy anyone with a voice and reach to help spread their propaganda after making terrible policy decisions and mismanaging state funds
HealthRe: . by LandMann:
D
TravelRe: From Ikorodu To Morocco: My Journey For Greener Pastures by LandMann: 8:35am On Nov 27, 2024
By now you should have guessed correctly that the op is either a mad person or a government propaganda agent, one of many who roam daily on Nairaland dishing out propaganda with written AI content to either whitewash Tinubu's government or discourage people from fleeing from the poverty inducing administration of Tinubu.

TLDR;

The story is fake and generated by AI

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 74 pages)