Stats: 3,325,304 members, 8,421,237 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 04:55 AM

Lilsmart's Posts

Nairaland ForumLilsmart's ProfileLilsmart's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 25 pages)

Car TalkRe: Does Car more Consume fuel When the AC Is On? by lilsmart(m): 7:43pm On Dec 11, 2025
The AC system is powered by a compressor that is driven by the engine via a belt. When you turn the AC on, the compressor engages, creating a significant mechanical load on the engine. To maintain the same speed and power output, the engine must work harder and burn more fuel.

At Low Speeds < 50 mph the aerodynamic drag from open windows is minimal. It is usually more fuel efficient to turn the AC off
At Highway Speeds > 50 mph the aerodynamic drag/ parasitic drag caused by open windows becomes significant. At this point, it is generally more efficient to roll the windows up and use the AC.

So the answer is Yes and No dependant on once speed

GodPunishOsu:
That's absolutely nonsense some people have been believing for sometime, stop holding to such nonsense belief.
This formula links power to fuel volume.

ΔF = (P_ac / (η_engine * Q_LHV)) * (Δt / ρ_fuel)

Where:
· ΔF = Additional fuel volume consumed (in liters or gallons).
TravelRe: As An African Looking To Relocate Within Africa, Which Country Offers The Best? by lilsmart(m): 7:30pm On Dec 11, 2025
Depends on the type of business
RomanceRe: Nigeria Lady Ijeoma Speaks Out After Man Who Took Her Number by lilsmart(m): 7:24pm On Dec 11, 2025
You no dey see their belle??

Kobojunkie:
Yet most of these women never go hungry but at least they are able to avoid poverty men altogether. 🥱🥱🥱
RomanceRe: Nigeria Lady Ijeoma Speaks Out After Man Who Took Her Number by lilsmart(m): 7:02pm On Dec 11, 2025
1. But na her papa go collect bride price

2. Last last, na her action for posting am online show say she couldn't handleo rejection and cant move on because the guy nobuy her food. I can bet that the said guy go don forget about meeting the girl.

3. You call Genesis 25:29-34 that describes how Esau, traded his birthright religious bullsheet lol I leave you for God

4. Na ringworm reasoning be this? Abeg, if person no get value for herself to even remember her mama talk say no chop for stranger, but instead dey tie her own dignity to whether person pay for amala or not, then wetin you expect?

Home training fly away, now she dey demand respect from the same stranger wey she dey beg for food from. Abi Na lie.

Kobojunkie:
1. Her papa ke? girl does not sound like someone who still depends on her papa same as the man does not sound like he depends on his papa, so why bring papa into this? 🥱🥱🥱

2. Any woman can make such a requirement of any man interested in her. If you don't like it, you simply move on to find yourself a woman who won't have those demands. It is that simple. 🥱🥱

3. Stop spewing religious bullsheet here, abeg! That actually makes you come off even more unreasonable. 🥱

4. That is nonsense! Paying for a woman's meal does not then meal you can walk all over her after. What sort of ringworm reasoning is this? 🥱🥱
PoliticsRe: Senate Committee On Foreign Affairs Cleared Ambassador-Designate, Reno Omokri by lilsmart(m): 6:45pm On Dec 11, 2025
Abeg he be like the TEN commandments no include politician
RomanceRe: Nigeria Lady Ijeoma Speaks Out After Man Who Took Her Number by lilsmart(m): 6:41pm On Dec 11, 2025
If your time and attention dey only for sale for restaurant counter, then na you don declare yourself bankruptcy for character.

Kobojunkie:
1. No women should offer her time and attention for cheap or free to any man. 🥱🥱

2. If you see food chop, you no go chop? 🥱🥱🥱

3. Say no to poverty, abeg! 🥱🥱🥱
RomanceRe: Nigeria Lady Ijeoma Speaks Out After Man Who Took Her Number by lilsmart(m): 6:38pm On Dec 11, 2025
You dey yarn dust, my guy! This talk no even make sense except say the woman wan transfer her responsibilities from her papa account straight to boyfriend wallet.

any man wey want you must pay for your food,

Just like Esau sell him birthright for one plate of stew ((pottage), na so she don sell her respect for one plate of restaurant food.
Now, the guy fit talk to her anyhow because from day one, she already show say her own right na for inside soup.

Too much (pottage) they worry BELLE

Kobojunkie:
Say no to poverty, abeg! A woman has a right to require that any man interested in her should at least pay for her meal. If you no fit, then walk on by! Stop painting them black just because you no fit. There are men out there who fit and those are the ones the ladies are more interested in, not you. undecided
PoliticsRe: Bayelsa Deputy Governor, Lawrence Ewhrudjakpo Dies by lilsmart(m): 6:27pm On Dec 11, 2025
BusinessRe: Bet9ja Foundation Partners With Asherkine For The End-Of-Year Christmas Giveaway by lilsmart(m): 6:25pm On Dec 11, 2025
data undeniably shows a public health crisis fueled by gambling.

They now even have bet influencer that would send you booking code and once you use them win or lose they make commission but you your own chance is 50/50 with your own money

This is a pandemic happening before our eyes. And the long time effect will be very devastating
RomanceRe: Nigeria Lady Ijeoma Speaks Out After Man Who Took Her Number by lilsmart(m): 5:15pm On Dec 11, 2025
free food don turn many girls for Nigeria to belle ministry. Dem dey pursue free food like say na olympic sport, now must girls belle don big pass nyash

Namaster:
GREEDY FHOOL!

Someone she just met THAT day.
NEVER even talked for up to an hour.
But she immediately assumed he should bear the BURDEN of feeding her.

All because he EXPRESSED interest in her.

In the mind of the average Nigerian lady, ordinary "hello" from a man is sufficient grounds for BILLING.

That's why I LAUGHED about the post on FP yesterday where a girl was beetching about a handsome guy that was staring at her inside a SHOPPING MALL without saying "Hi".

Now, this one said "Hi".
But he didn't say it with MONEY.

This level of ENTITLEMENT is why Shiloh is such a profitable hit year after YEAR.

MANY of them will D.I.E in SHILOH!

A man says Hi and you automatically expected him to SPONSOR your lunch.

MADNESS!
RomanceRe: Nigeria Lady Ijeoma Speaks Out After Man Who Took Her Number by lilsmart(m): 5:10pm On Dec 11, 2025
Well said

Nnamdipapa:
I don't see the problem as all she had to do was decline his call. I get wrong-number calls all the time. Being interested should not mean assuming the role of parents for a full-grown adult.
RomanceRe: Nigeria Lady Ijeoma Speaks Out After Man Who Took Her Number by lilsmart(m): 5:07pm On Dec 11, 2025
But honestly, many Nigerian girls have turned buy me food into a national anthem, and their bellies are now singing bass with most bigger than nyash!!! From endless free meals, their eating habits have flown away, and anything edible becomes a target, resulting in bellies that shout
I collect breakfast, lunch, and dinner from any willing sponsor!

Say No to Big Bellies
RomanceRe: “Men In Abuja Are Gold Diggers Too” — Lady Shares Shocking Experience by lilsmart(m): 4:58pm On Dec 11, 2025
Drop it and see

fxexperts:
So if I drop a name, how will you know if it's real?
PoliticsRe: Aviation Is Fully Deregulated, Gov't Has No Power To Fix Airfare Price - Keyamo by lilsmart(m): 4:56pm On Dec 11, 2025
The government may not have the legal power to fix a price tag, but it has the ultimate responsibility to fix the broken system that causes the high prices. Saying we are deregulated can feel like an abdication of responsibility when the market fundamentals (forex, fuel, infrastructure) are under government control or influence.

The minister's final point about "increased competition, improved infrastructure, and economic stability" is actually the key. The public's anger is that the government is not seen to be actively driving these changes with enough urgency. The high fares are a symptom of broader economic challenges that require government action, even within a deregulated framework.
RomanceRe: “Men In Abuja Are Gold Diggers Too” — Lady Shares Shocking Experience by lilsmart(m): 2:19pm On Dec 11, 2025
once something is shared publicly online, it becomes subject to public scrutiny and discussion. Insisting on hearing both sides of a story before forming a judgment is not only reasonable it’s a responsible approach.
My call for balance and hearing all sides is fair.

The goal of any meaningful conversation should be understanding, not labeling.

fxexperts:
Illiteracy is a disease, using this mentality that you know everyone in Nigeria is a very big disease.
PoliticsRe: Oyebanji Makes History As First Commercial Flight Lands At Ekiti Airport by lilsmart(m): 8:40am On Dec 11, 2025
Your comment is very educative and shows you have a lot of knowledge about this project; can you tell us how much the first governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, spent in kickstarting the project up to the eight gates, and what percentage of the project completion didn't happen with that money? Then, let us know how much the current governor, Oyebanji Abiodun, has spent again so we can match the amounts together and see if there are any discrepancies that might suggest we are being misled.

Thanks in advance

longifilis:
Dr. Kayode Fayemi started the project a few years ago.His vision was so clear and precise. Gov. Oyebanji took it over and kick the ground running. I am happy to witness this development in Ekiti. We could have had a developed State if the governors won't abandon some of the projects executed by their predecessors .

Thank you! Dr. Kayode Fayemi and Governor Oyebanji Abiodun
RomanceRe: “Men In Abuja Are Gold Diggers Too” — Lady Shares Shocking Experience by lilsmart(m): 8:25am On Dec 11, 2025
Since the matter don already dey public. Why not drop the boys details so we can cross reference your story.
Lie lie

fxexperts:
For a fact, it is true, stop lieing to yourself.
PoliticsRe: World Bank — Nigeria Poverty Rate By Geopolitcal Zone 2025 by lilsmart(m): 8:20am On Dec 11, 2025
No one has received the money In Benue IDP Camps. With Over 600,000 displaced

Abi them dey nairaland

amaridigital:
Dem dey talk of cash transfer to the poorest of the poor, Almanjiris, beggars and the disabled people you dey ask people for Nairaland to indicate if dem collect alert.
If person wey dey use smart phone dey browse for Nairaland with data na poorest of the poor, na im be say Naija na rich country now. Who come dey poor for naija?
Foreign AffairsRe: Coup: Beninoise Authorities Arrest Skit Maker by lilsmart(m): 9:45pm On Dec 10, 2025
It is inherently problematic to dismiss individuals as fake pan Africanists, as Pan Africanism is a chosen ideology, not a verifiable credential, and accusing someone of being a Russian paid influencer without providing evidence of such payments is premature and unsubstantiated. Similarly, arresting the actor solely because a prop in his video coincidentally matched the coup date is an overreach, as this circumstantial detail does not constitute proof of foreknowledge or involvement, highlighting the government's rash response to unverified claims.
PoliticsRe: Oyebanji Makes History As First Commercial Flight Lands At Ekiti Airport by lilsmart(m): 8:54pm On Dec 10, 2025
I don't need ai for my field of study. Try go school

Luckysbab:
You still had to consult AI to give your opinion?
PoliticsRe: Oyebanji Makes History As First Commercial Flight Lands At Ekiti Airport by lilsmart(m): 7:54pm On Dec 10, 2025
While the commencement of commercial flights at Ekiti Airport marks a significant step, true history making is not just about landing the first plane but about diligently keeping the promises made to sustain and grow this initiative it is too early to claim historical success without first observing the tangible progress and long term benefits from this project. Additionally, airport development should be recognized beyond agricultural advantages, as its core includes enhancing connectivity for people, facilitating travel, and unlocking broader economic and social opportunities for the region.
CareerRe: Sacked Kenyan Lady Exposes Affairs With Married CEO, HR Director by lilsmart(m): 7:42pm On Dec 10, 2025
You don't need to believe her
You just need to look at the Evidence at hand

CorperKola:
I dont believe her for one second
PoliticsRe: World Bank — Nigeria Poverty Rate By Geopolitcal Zone 2025 by lilsmart(m): 6:49pm On Dec 10, 2025
Over 600,000 Christians In Benue Alone Now Living In IDP

The 2024 "Budget of Renewed Hope" allocated N 534.00 billion (approx. **$656 million** at the budget's exchange rate of N800/$1) to the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation.The 2023 budget allocated N 150.00 billion (approx. **$326 million** at an avg. rate of N460/$) for the National Social Safety Net Programme (NASSP) and other NSIP activities.

However the government claimed to have restarted direct cash transfers to 15 million households (up to 60 million Nigerians) in Q4 2023 under a new scheme, with initial disbursements of N 25,000 per month for three months.

Where are the people that receive this funds

Please indicate if you receive the fund
AgricultureRe: Farmers’ Day: Share That One Farming Experience You’ll Never Forget by lilsmart(m): 6:22pm On Dec 10, 2025
So my oga, my mentor, dey do ginger for Kogi State. The thing just dey boom like say na juju! Ginger dey fat like senator for belly. I see am, my eye clear. I say, Ah! This one na shortcut to millions. I must follow this leg.

Instead to dey under my oga learn proper, my brain tell me, Go surprise am! Na so I carry my confidence, enter road.

I go Kaduna, I buy 20 bags of ginger seed! Twenty bags! My money just dey wave me bye bye. I carry all of them go my land for Niger state. I plant like say na competition. I dey imagine my oga face when he go see my own farm later. Him go just dey shout, "Ah! My boy, you don surpass me!"

I dey dey look the ground like say na my personal ATM wey go soon start to spray money. First month, small small leaves show face. I dey happy. Second month, the thing just stop to grow well. E just dey k leg.

By the time i reach season to harvest my own ginger resemble pinched toe! Some no even show at all. The ones wey show na like say dem born with stunted growth. Na so I just dey stand for farm, my mouth open. My surprise package for my oga turn to pure shame package.

Na so I pack my shame, carry my pocket wey don flat, go meet my oga. I kneel down for front of am for him office. Oga, i don come report myself. I fall my hand. I think say I too know. The ground don chop my money

My oga laugh wella! Him nearly fall from chair. Him say, "So you think say farming be by magic? You think say because rain fall for Kogi, e go fall for Niger the same way? Come, make I teach you the real work from soil test beginning.

My lesson cost me 20 bags of money. I learn say farming no be by copy and paste.
Soil get voice, you must listen to am first.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s Debt To The World Bank Under The Current President Nears $10 Billion by lilsmart(m): 4:20pm On Dec 10, 2025
See dis difference clear clear. America dey borrow money wey dem dey print by demself (dollars), so if wahala come, dem fit just print more to pay, even if inflation go hala. But Nigeria, we dey borrow dollar wey we no fit print if our naira fall or our dollar finish, we go dey beg IMF, and dem go dey squeeze us to pay with our future oil money. E be like say America get duplicate key to im treasury, but Nigeria dey use landlord key wey fit lock us outside if we no pay rent.

Flangelo12:

That's the smartest thing you could muster?
PoliticsRe: Two Bayelsa Reps Defect From PDP To APC Over ‘Leadership Crisis’ by lilsmart(m): 3:24pm On Dec 10, 2025
When politicians freely change teams after an election forgetting that it was the party that was elected one the ballot paper not individual whether they won or lost they completely violate the trust of voters who ballot chose a party's platform, not just an individual. This renders the ballot almost meaningless, reducing governance to a selfish game of musical chairs rather than a sacred service to the people, and making a mockery of the very democracy that empowered them in the first place.

kaywhy09:
How APC makes the party so attractive to non-members surprises me huh
PoliticsRe: Two Bayelsa Reps Defect From PDP To APC Over ‘Leadership Crisis’ by lilsmart(m): 3:18pm On Dec 10, 2025
Show me one place i said i voted for obi or any candidate.

If you can't show me then i will be left with no choice than to believe that you lack of ability to read and understand.
creativejagaban:
Olodo.

But you keep saying na obi you voted for and not Labour Party grin grin grin

So which one you dey now grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Two Bayelsa Reps Defect From PDP To APC Over ‘Leadership Crisis’ by lilsmart(m): 2:08pm On Dec 10, 2025
When politicians freely change teams after an election forgetting that it was the party that was elected one the ballot paper not individual whether they won or lost they completely violate the trust of voters who ballot chose a party's platform, not just an individual. This renders the ballot almost meaningless, reducing governance to a selfish game of musical chairs rather than a sacred service to the people, and making a mockery of the very democracy that empowered them in the first place.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s Debt To The World Bank Under The Current President Nears $10 Billion by lilsmart(m): 1:56pm On Dec 10, 2025
Trump is borrowing in is own currency $$$$

We are borrowing in another country currency $$$$$

There's a difference

Flangelo12:
Trump is 3 Trillion dollars this term.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s Debt To The World Bank Under The Current President Nears $10 Billion by lilsmart(m): 1:36pm On Dec 10, 2025
Poverty is the root of all crimes

Jakarta:
So based on your analogy it is poverty that made people go into worship centers and started shooting, and bombing them? You need serious beating.
PoliticsRe: There Are Over 600,000 Christians IDPs In Benue – US Congressman Moore by lilsmart(m): 1:33pm On Dec 10, 2025
Abeg make I ask forum question: dem get INEC polling unit for inside IDP camp for Nigeria? Na dem dey suffer government matter
PoliticsRe: Fulani Militia Killed My Father, 4 Relatives In Taraba — NYSC Member Cries Out by lilsmart(m): 1:18pm On Dec 10, 2025
Wetin concern monkey with barber? You talk your own mind, no come dey talk for over 200 million people. Na only your family members you fit speak for. Monkey no dey see him own back, him dey always describe another monkey him own. Make you no forget say Nigeria no be your living room.

EmperorIsaac:
Tinubu is a politician. I didn't vote for him, but he is a million times better than Obi. Obi is a liar and a hypocrite...and a part of the establishment (even before 1999). I am not an ethnic jingoist like the gbajues...let that sit with you. Obi will never rule Nigeria. Quote me daily, and twice when he loses the next election.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 25 pages)