Business › Re: NCC Asks Banks To Deduct USSD Transaction Fees From Users’ Airtime by lordwoz: 7:51pm On Jun 03, 2025 |
Control7: That means if I don't have airtime, I can't use USSD to buy airtime from my account. This is not too good true... I believe they are doing this, so banks won't be owing them(telecommunication) or what should be the reason? |
Programming › Re: Ai-assisted & "Vibe Coding" Thread: Tips & Testimonies by lordwoz: 10:20pm On Jun 02, 2025 |
DeltaBachelor: A whole Seun of Nairaland na him you dey talk to like that o. lol  wait I didn't even know until you said this |
Career › Re: ₦10k Monthly? Man Expresses Shock As Fuel Attendants In Maitama Reveal Salary by lordwoz: 5:22pm On Jun 02, 2025 |
Pootle: those guys make 2ce of that salary in a day, imagine shorting 1litres times 25times in a day That's not true. Not all stations give you the opportunity to reconfigure the meter for cheating. |
Business › Re: "Technical Issue" Causes Piggyvest Customers To Panic As Funds Disappear by lordwoz: 6:52am On Jun 02, 2025 |
NuCypher: Gentle reminder that those numbers you see on Piggyvest or any bank for that matter are.....just numbers that someone or a computer input to make it look like your money is sitting pretty somewhere all the time. The reality is a little different. The actual (or real) money has gone into different investments across Nigeria and across the world; and these are investment decisions made by someone somwhere who thinks he knows better than average people. Also, some of that money has gone into private pockets and used to buy houses in London and Dubai, because (what do you know) most people aren't going to wake up one day and want to just withdraw all their money at once. Some of that money has been badly invested and generating negative returns, but of course, you the investor is never told that. Instead, they just punch more numbers into your account to look like you are making money.
The whole thing falls apart when shit hits the fan and people now need their money. Piggyvest in particular is an investment platform I can never trust. One, they have track records of making bad investment choices (e.g. Agropartnerships, Farmcrowdy, etc.) which is a sad reflection of their due dilligence team, and they do not open their books to their so-called customers so that the customers know exactly what is being done with their money. They also have a track record of denying when their nyash is opened in public, e.g. with the dude from that church that they may have invested money with. They also often promise unreasonable returns that don't reflect the reality of the Nigerian economy, e.g. over 25%. And more importantly, while NDIC itself says very clearly on its instagram that piggyvest is not NDIC insured, Piggyvest on their own website claims that they are NDIC insured. The duplicity! They are also no bank, just a savings platform. But what do I know? Good luck to you all who will put your money is any hole you see on the internet, as long as some returns are flowing in. What you learnt with the fall of Agropartnerships and co, you will soon learn again with Piggyvest. And when it happens, I'll be here laughing at your foolery...because you have been warned! What other alternative, If I want to invest |
Politics › Re: Why FG Is Converting Science Schools To Technical Colleges – Bugaje by lordwoz: 6:26am On Jun 02, 2025 |
U09ce: When I did a quick check on the number of technical colleges in India, it was around 15,000 colleges. It's no surprise that Indians are some of the most skillful persons in the world, a trait which propelled them to being CEOs of top companies. They don't wholly depend on imported technology, they devise improvise and improve. And that's how they began launching spacecrafts. Read about the man called Abdulkalam. You remember that noisy generator Lister, read about it. The Keke Napep that's now ubiquitous is an innovation from India.
Now, let's dovetail to Nigeria. We shockingly have 129 technical colleges for a 200+ million people. Per capita, India has new technical college for every hundred thousand people while Nigeria has one per 1 million persons. The current drive by the likes of Bugaje to restore and improve technical education is laudable. It's one of the few things I give a thumbs up to the present government. Are you referring to secondary school here? |
Politics › Re: Why FG Is Converting Science Schools To Technical Colleges – Bugaje by lordwoz: 6:23am On Jun 02, 2025 |
tunjijones: Nice one from t-pain. You try for this one.
Most gen z children don't know technical college. What were the technical college we had |
Politics › Re: Why FG Is Converting Science Schools To Technical Colleges – Bugaje by lordwoz: 6:20am On Jun 02, 2025 |
TimeManager: Mr President is keen on reviving technical colleges nationwide. He recently approved N45,000 monthly stipend for all technical students across the country. He has subsequently approved the renovation of the schools and installation of standard equipments across board. God bless Nigeria.
-Kiss the truth! Why is he approving 45k for all tech student. These people just like wasting money, instead of using the money to build more innovative things in the tech schools. Also what about other Nigerian student |
Nairaland General › Re: Name One Mistake You've Made In Life So Someone Else Doesn’t Make It by lordwoz: 8:19pm On May 31, 2025 |
Ewedegubbler: Do too much for. Invest in a girlfriend. Never ever omo |
Nairaland General › Re: Name One Mistake You've Made In Life So Someone Else Doesn’t Make It by lordwoz: 8:14pm On May 31, 2025 |
nickxtra: What will I tell them. I dey shame o you will speak with doctor na , not with everyone, then he/she will prescribe drugs...hospital is mainly for sick people, so most people there have something worse than you, so don't send anybody, you are not going there to look for girlfriend |
Nairaland General › Re: Name One Mistake You've Made In Life So Someone Else Doesn’t Make It by lordwoz: 2:56pm On May 31, 2025 |
nickxtra: A 2 nights quickies with a family female friend which resulted me being infected with a stubborn STD that am still battling with now. As if she knew what she did to me, she has not stepped her feet to our since then. I have not got close to my wife since for fear of infecting her.
...the infection normally scratches me around my private with offensive odour. I will appreciate any medication advice have you gone to the hospital |
Nairaland General › Re: Name One Mistake You've Made In Life So Someone Else Doesn’t Make It by lordwoz: 11:55am On May 31, 2025 |
Hezzyluv: Falling in love to the extent of buying fone for a girl. Easy buy for that matter ooo. And the broke girl dey expect me to always call her. 
No matter what you do, never date a completely brokgirl. Especially, when entitlement mentality come join the tin. omo. Sad situation. |
Politics › Re: Rivers: No Reason For Peace Not To Reign Between Me And My Oga – Fubara (Video) by lordwoz: 8:27am On May 31, 2025 |
CommonSense1967: Smart man. Play along, then show Wike sege later.
Everyone will collect sooner or later.
You showed your hand way too early especially when Wike has almost total control of the House. so how is he smart?  |
Education › Re: JAMB UTME Glitch: Majority Of Affected Candidates Are In Lagos by lordwoz: 10:04pm On May 15, 2025 |
LibertyRep: Last year, it was Mmesoma who put JAMB on the spot, this time it's the glitch ! It's hard not to read internal sabotage into this. The Registrar is humbled. Instead of a resit, JAMB should just remark the earlier attempt of the candidates and give them their true scores. .... |
Education › Re: NDU Final-year Student Gunned Down Days After Signing Out by lordwoz: 10:36am On May 14, 2025 |
Education › Re: NDU Final-year Student Gunned Down Days After Signing Out by lordwoz: 10:16am On May 14, 2025 |
Juan13: He was a cultist too killed by rival group ..I have no RIP to waste ..mumu boy see nonsense you have caused to your parents ..2025 una still dey do cult Tueh Have you confirmed he was a cultist? |
Romance › Re: 7 Wrong Places Young Men Look For A Wife By Elonaires by lordwoz: 4:20am On May 13, 2025 |
pansophist: The best way to get a wife is through referral (AKA arranged marriage).
The area that you might have to compromise on is on attraction, because a referred wife might not make your preek stand
But in the end, we will all settle. It is up to you if you want a beautiful marriage, or a warzone because you married a lady with a big behind.  |
Education › Re: Jamb 2025 Underaged Result by lordwoz: 8:58am On May 10, 2025 |
Juliearth: lovelybobo please take this advise. The good thing is that your son is good in writing codes and so he can self-develope in that aspect while studying in a related field that our average Nigerian universities can handle... Maybe Computer Science. No much diff between CS and SE curriculum |
Politics › Re: President Tinubu Honored With Traditional Title ‘dike Si-mba 1’ In Anambra by lordwoz: 12:58am On May 09, 2025 |
Obiedun: The rejected stone has now become a pillar in the east. The mouth that the snail used to insult the gods will be used to lick the ground ...see proverb |
Education › Re: Man's Old Post Warning Increase In Price Of Eggs Will Lead To Mass JAMB Failure by lordwoz: 1:00pm On May 08, 2025 |
Eggs are important, but eggs alone are not the reason; there are several reasons, such as phone, social media, hardship, distractions, unseriousness, and lack of focus/discipline. |
Education › Re: Man's Old Post Warning Increase In Price Of Eggs Will Lead To Mass JAMB Failure by lordwoz: 12:56pm On May 08, 2025 |
richiemcgold: He's right about the importance of animal protein like eggs in overall development of a child.
But he's wrong by attributing mass failure to high cost of eggs. ... |
Education › Re: Man's Old Post Warning Increase In Price Of Eggs Will Lead To Mass JAMB Failure by lordwoz: 12:51pm On May 08, 2025 |
papyjaypaul: By creating a society that rewards talent and virtues, not crime and vices. If you show off with money, cars and material things in Brazil, they will dislike you. Some societies are still sane. We can choose to remove our sim card from insanity. ... |
Education › Re: Man's Old Post Warning Increase In Price Of Eggs Will Lead To Mass JAMB Failure by lordwoz: 12:49pm On May 08, 2025 |
DonBenny77: People take eggs for granted One of the major sources of male hormone testosterone .. |
Politics › Re: Oluwatobi Oyinlola Develops The World’s Smallest GPS Tracking Device Prototype by lordwoz: 10:59pm On May 06, 2025 |
Kindness218: Naija to the world... Na only our politicians and some other people day give us bad names. Nigerians youths we are hard working what's the title of the book please |
Politics › Re: Hardship: I Almost Ran Away From Watching News, Reading Newspapers – Tinubu by lordwoz: 1:12am On May 06, 2025 |
chijiokecosmos: Northerners that decide who wins presidential election never learn. The mumus will still bring their backwardness attitude come 2027. No single region can decide |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Lady Shares How Her Family Won The U.S. Visa Lottery ‘as A Joke’ by lordwoz: 10:22pm On May 03, 2025 |
borie4u: So 2011, I was in a face me i face u apartment where I share a room with my friend who also was a teacher colleague of mine. So jokingly I said let's do visa lottery. Na so I apply for him, myself, his uncle and his wife. After some months I decided to check result. I checked his uncle, he no win, check the wife she no win , I checked my friend own na so the stupid boy win. I checked my own I no win. That day I just dey tell my head say e be like suffer never tire u. Play play na so my guy go usa. Na after 10 years I see uk enter. My friend said if he no win that year e no know werin his life go be. Abroad good. Wetin I struggled to achieve for 14years e no even reach 5months I don achieve am. When I see my picture when I was in Nigeria I no believe say na the same me. Poverty no good I wish I tried it, I believe I would have won. Congrats to you and friend. |
Politics › Re: Ohanaeze Council Slams Oba Of Benin Over Suspension Of Six Igbanke Monarchs by lordwoz: 6:54pm On May 03, 2025 |
oyichi: The bini or ubini people as it is supposed to be called brought a lot of slaves from abor slave market during the Era of slavery but when slavery was abolished, many where dumped in some certain areas within that region, so if igbanke people say that they are ibos, they may be right but that does not mean that they own the land they are staying, if you want to remember history, make sure you do it in full. Slaves don't act as king in bini kingdom, that we let everything go does not mean you should take advantage of it hidden history plenty o |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Happy Workers’ Day: What Was Your First Job Vs What Are You Doing Now? by lordwoz: 12:08am On May 03, 2025 |
Trustedpronet: I was into IT: web developer, management softwares, and computer and office equipment maintenance. Now that I discovered that young guys has dominated the industry I now deviated to Modern automobile workshop, painting and services added with restaurant business in Abuja. Man must wak stuff. is the web dev not paying well? |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Happy Workers’ Day: What Was Your First Job Vs What Are You Doing Now? by lordwoz: 12:07am On May 03, 2025 |
dauntless15: My first and last job was an IT guy for one unreasonable boss, now I earn online with survey and crypto 😆 😹 can u share the survey stuff? |
Celebrities › Re: Don Jazzy Makes Female Fan A Millionaire By Gifting Her A Whopping N6 Million by lordwoz: 9:28pm On May 02, 2025 |
SarkinYarki: 6 miiliion Naira under Tinubu is $3750 , it's no where close to being a millionaire it's a millionaire in naira nau |
Politics › Re: Emulate Yusuf Buhari - Ibrahim Hassan Advises Seyi Tinubu by lordwoz: 7:14pm On May 02, 2025 |
. |
Politics › Re: Afenifere Slams NANS Factional Leader Over Allegations Against Seyi Tinubu by lordwoz: 6:36pm On May 02, 2025 |
Bobodee09: So this grandpa is NANS president
Which university or polytechnic is he schooling??
Nawa ooo  |
Politics › Re: Ohanaeze Council Slams Oba Of Benin Over Suspension Of Six Igbanke Monarchs by lordwoz: 11:10pm On May 01, 2025 |
Stolen: OBA OF ILE IBINU IS MAKING FOR HIMSELF VERY POWERFUL ENEMIES. You've not answered my question |