Stats: 3,153,151 members, 7,818,473 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:41 PM

Mademan0984's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Mademan0984's Profile / Mademan0984's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Mademan0984: 6:00pm On Jun 02, 2021
I am glad about this, Thank you boss
There is no problem here sir.. Your i20 is what the vo will use. Most times they don't ask for your offer letter. [/quote]
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Mademan0984: 5:58pm On Jun 02, 2021
Thank you boss! God bless

Lol. Oga u dont have problem. U dont need to show proof of second year to the VO. U dont even need ur brother statement of account. In ur DS160 fill the school as the one covering ur trip.

Prepare ur transcript, go to the embassy and get ur visa

N:B= U have full funding with excess[/quote]
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Mademan0984: 4:36pm On Jun 02, 2021
Please house I have a crucial question bothering me.
On my 1-20 form I was given fundings from my dept for 12 months as a TA that covers my tuition and living expenses. I have about $5,000 surplus for the year. But my program is 2 years. On my funding letter, scholarship for the 2nd year is conditional. Meaning I have to attain a gpa of 3.00/4.00 to get an extension. My older brothers statement of account is fair enough to cover my trip. But not my second year expenses. Please! For those that have had their interview would I be mostly likely asked for proof of funding despite the scholarship details on the 1-20 form? My appointment is in 2 weeks time. I am really worried. Thanks.

Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Mademan0984: 11:16am On Jun 25, 2020
About 30 mins after I dropped that message, I just got an invite for the interview. Thanks boss!

Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Mademan0984: 11:06am On Jun 25, 2020
Wow! I just got a mail from the University of bayreuth requesting I schedule my interview - the second stage of the application process. I am so excited! Please Scholars, if you have any advise to give me please kindly reply to my message. Thanks and God bless you all.

Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Mademan0984: 9:14am On Jun 25, 2020
Hi Everyone,

Please I applied for global change ecology at the University of bayreuth this winter session. The deadline for application was June 15. I have been expecting a notification on the progress of my application. A mail telling me to prepare for the interview or otherwise. It's past 10 days. On the departmental site they clearly stated mails will be sent out close to the deadline. Please guys I am a bit anxious as I do not know how it works. Your insight will do so much good. Thanks guys.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12