European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 9:32pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
SIRcumalot: Robben was sold when Ronaldo was coming their was no Uproar Remember the shit Perez got for buying James and selling Maria ? Hazard is Chelsea's golden boy, last season he was their best player. James is the[b] 5th most important player in the Madrid[/b]. Was the 3rd best Player in monaco. TBH I don't think James is better than Isco. Robben was sold cause he didn't live up to madrid's standards. It was a crazy move selling di maria I agree..buh who cares that boy is a revelation in united. Golden boy my foot. For all I care if hazard was in madrid he'll be on the bench deputizing ronaldo and probably be at his beck and call...lol James is a very good player. Hazard fizzled out in a belgium side with a less skill based play like colombia..remember(isn't he suppoosed to be skillful?)He had zero assists and goals in the worldcup One of the worst performing wingers even ahmed musa scored 2 against argentina. Ronaldo with tendonosis scored 1 and assisted 1. Fact is hazard is overrated. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 9:22pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
Dadehmola: Who will be your "winger" replacement for Ronaldo at Madrid as we speak? I believe it's a very straightforward question. Marco reus Even raheem sterling Fact is hazard can't get better IMO Those guys can improve. Hazard can't outscore even neymar in laliga. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 9:16pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
coogar: if ronaldo were to leave madrid tonight, i doubt they would necessarily sign a winger to do like for like. they would go out there & sign a prolific goalscorer. ronaldo scores about 40% of their goals - who's going to fill that space for them? hazard?? 
i see them going for aguero, sturridge, costa, etc before hazard. the only similarity between cristiano & hazard is that they are both referred as wingers.....ronaldo's role in that team is way above hazard's talent as of tonight. Lolz you've just killed some peoples crazy fantasies with that statement. Almost every top winger in the world outscores hazard #fact. He fizzles out mostly in big games. Just watch him against atletico last season. He was practically useless. And shot his team in the leg. Madrid will never sign a showgirl winger. They need someone who will deliver the goods. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 9:08pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
Dadehmola: Even Dayokanu won't dare say the Frenchman is better than hazard. Matter of fact he is better than hazard I.E ribery. Ribery creates more chances. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:54pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
coogar: chelsea fans forget that bit a lot. at 22, only kaka was adjudged better than ronaldo in the world. at 23, ronaldo claimed his first ballon d'or........
hazard hasn't even won PFA player award in england yet. what's the comparison? i hope chelsea fans won't gas up hazard & turn him into another rooney. potential potential potential, now rooney is 29 & his fans still talk about his potential.  I've stopped arguing with those arrogant chelshit fans. They need to wake up and smell the coffee IMO hazard may never be named as the worlds best player in his career. how many assists does he give?? At hazards present age cr7 already scored 40+ goals in a season. Hazard can't even score 20 Yet some people will say he is the best choice in replacing cr7 at madrid. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:36pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
SIRcumalot: I'll swap Rodriguez with Hazard. I wouldn't if I were you Rodriguez is younger than hazard Plays in a better team surrounded by world stars. He will get better and believe me in a few years time that guy will WOW y'all. Don't forget when cr7 was hazards age he already had the balon d'or and made the podium at least twice. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:32pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
SailorXY: Young is not that bad, maybe on the left wing tho but through the middle & right wing he's got good vision Young is that bad Good vision?..like seriously  Any stats to back up this claim? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:28pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
afrodoc2: Fabregas and Costa in his team. Di Maria at United Silva and Aguero at City Neymar,Messi and Suarez at Barca......and Iniesta Bale,Ronaldo and James Rodriguez at Real Zlatan Robben Ribery Vidal.
Hazard is not in the top 10 or top 15, might sneak into top 20....... You are so on point he would barely make top 15! A guy who was so irrelevant during the world cup. Mirallas was far better in all aspects. The world has gone past the days of superfllous flicks and tricks...create chances if u can and score goals!!..enough goals!!. Just look at cr7 that guy is a monster right now I still feel he hasn't reached his fullest potential. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:16pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
SailorXY: he was dancing around mostly feather-weight players, hardly a mean feat. the rate Arsenal were being bullied off the ball is a real shame. Wenger need to buy physically tough lads like Welbeck, i wonder why they didn't get Song back Wenger has long lost it. He's the oldest/most experienced coach in the league I.E in premier league matters since SAF retired in a blaze of glory yet he can't seem to grasp the basics!!!. In my opinion he may be showing signs of dementia..take his meaningless brawl with mou today as a refrence point(very daft!) |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:11pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
elampiro: From day one he has never looked back. I thought they were rebuilding then- 2012/13. Of course there's no past for him...the only way to move forward in his career. He's in a well balanced team in a real sense of the word. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:08pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
JayKayMaybachz: No mind Elamps.....Though he iz beta dan[b] young[/b] Hardly any winger in europe's top leagues who aint better than that hunchback Even some players in the backwater leagues will play better than he does. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:00pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
SIRcumalot: Strong argument for[b] Top 10 ten best player in the world IMO[/b] Of course he will make the list of the ten best players in his positionBut top ten in the world!!..I don't think so!!. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 7:24pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
elampiro: I respect Hazard. I have always been a fan of his since his first match for Chelsea. Certainly world class! D hell he is!! Let's not forget he's playing in a well balanced team. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 7:08pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
SailorXY: rising like the phoenix  Na sooooooooo Great game played by the lads Big thumbs up for david de gea. Di maria..this boy is giving the manchester united haters some serious high blood pressure(I pray he will stay injury free). But from my perspective van gaal has being given some serious liberty to experiment...that's why he's making some crazy substitutions..lol Robin van persie is becoming pompous in my own opinion(van gaal's crazy favoritism towards him isn't helping issues). Mata tried his best against a physical hard tackling team in everton....am sure he'll perform better against everton..rooney should slug it out with falcao and rvp in the advanced roles..I love mata playing an active part in the team [Color=#990000] GGMU[/color] |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Chelsea Vs Arsenal (2 - 0) On 5th October 2014 by mcfarlin(m): 5:50pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
Atmmachine: If Chelsea Wins This Game, make i die this night  Hope you've written your will??
You only got a few hours more

RIP in ADVANCE BRO |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 2:10pm On Oct 05, 2014 |
Odunharry: kudos to them.... Rafael is a blessing.... I dey tell you he's one player I just love Rafael is a beast!! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by mcfarlin(m): 6:04am On Oct 05, 2014 |
Keky: Fxck Chelsea. Fxck Mourinho. And fxck you if you really think we have no chance of getting something at the Bridge. Chelsea 4. Arsenal 1 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 9:44pm On Oct 04, 2014 |
elampiro: May be the next thing I will get to learn to do often is posting videos and clips of our past matches. All those times Rooney, Ronaldo and JS Park killed opponents with counter attacks. I remember some against Arsenal sef. Mehn...the good ol' days. Till tommorow a'ss an'al dey fear us despite the fact that we've undergone a massive overhaul of team players. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 9:35pm On Oct 04, 2014 |
SailorXY: nope temitii(f) Lool but ram_de_mumu needs bashing in fairness to him  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 9:14pm On Oct 04, 2014 |
JayKayMaybachz: Brov, yhu don't need to remind the ninja all these .... he is intentionally living in denial buh the problem here is that, that shiiitee hurts him so well that he vents his anger on us.... I don't blame him though cos he is so fvcking frustrated that he can barely mingle I understand everyman has a choice..even in choosing a team to support But the niccur tryna force his team/league's superiority on us is just crazy. Foolishliga to me is worse than la ligoIf he can't accept the fact then he can go and die. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 9:04pm On Oct 04, 2014 |
JayKayMaybachz: (Ramdeuter)[/b]That n*gga need this to return sanity into his life .... he is a real a$$ wipe Infact he really need am His analysis is wacky its obvious he's regretting he chose a league as meaningless as the bundesliga([b]foolishliga)..I understand his pain..but I don't feel for him. Ramdeuter u can jump into the nearest well. Or better still jump off the nearest cliff.
The premier league is 100 times better than foolishliga |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:53pm On Oct 04, 2014 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:48pm On Oct 03, 2014 |
elampiro: Before the current team, Spain had not won anything and nobody said their press overhypped their players. More so you don't understand Spanish so you wouldn't know what their press write about. 
What about Nigeria hyping Opabunmi, Chrisantus, Iheanacho, Phillip Osondu, Ogbeche, Oruma.  *before the current spain squad spain have had good players in the past. *#fact:if xavi,iniesta were english/british stars they would have being deified by the media... *truth is those nigerian players you mentioned are very good..but unlike their european contemporaries they were not discovered at the right age hence they faded away easily[bar iheanacho..he's still active] |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:37pm On Oct 03, 2014 |
Keky: Lol is Mata injured? Why is Spain not calling him up? Or he isn't as good as United fans think. Your folly is legendary Mata was called up for the following tourneys *2010 world cup *euro 2012 *2014 world cup He wasn't called up for a few games and yet you start spewing bile...get a life loser. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:28pm On Oct 03, 2014 |
elampiro: They are not comparing, they are telling Wenger to train Welbeck to be like Henry. Secondly, it's not because he is English, it's done to all the players. Januzaj compared to CR7, Neymar. Fabio and Rafael got all the accolades, Mecheida, Ba, Moses, Yakubu, Amokachie, and many more. Even Spannish press and Italian press do it too. Just that we follow English fooball.
"I think it's consistency for Danny, consistency in a number of areas," Neville said on Sky Sports. "One, just playing, he said it himself, playing as a centre-forward regularly, he was in and out of United's team and he was in and out of playing centre-forward, he was playing left and right wing.
"And then obviously the biggest thing, his centre-forward play for outside the box is sensational, his work-rate, his touch, it's just that consistency of finishing and I think that will come from confidence and belief. It's making sure that when he gets in that left channel he has a finish, when he gets one-on-one with the goalkeeper in a central area he has a finish.
"He's unplayable at times, he's a nightmare. He plays against John Terry and Gary Cahill on Sunday - they will not want to play against him. He's quick, he's strong, it's just the last bit has got to be delivered more consistently.
"It was top centre-forward play tonight and if he can get goals more consistently to his game you have got a real top-class centre-forward there.
"What Arsene Wenger did when Thierry Henry came to Arsenal, people forget at Monaco... I played against him as a 17-year-old, he was very raw, he played as a left winger... in fact his control was poor, he wasn't a goalscorer in those early years, however when he went to Arsenal it just completely took off for him.
"They were Thierry Henry goals and I'm not going to compare him to Thierry Henry because he's one of the best players in the world and one of the best players we ever had in the Premier League. But if Arsene Wenger can work with Danny Welbeck in the same way he did with Thierry Henry he will get an absolute bagful of goals." https://sg.sports.yahoo.com/news/terry-cahill-wont-fancy-unplayable-welbeck-says-gary-061000511--spt.html *they are comparing in the sense that they compared welbecks progress with henry's own earlier on in his career *players get compared all the time and almost more often than not fail to live up to expectations. *i follow all the major european leagues with almost the same enthusiasm..true I might follow the premier league more cause of my team...but the british press overdo it in the sense that talents of british youngsters[b] pale in comparison to their european counterparts[/b]. A drowning man will hang on to a straw the england national team hasn't won major tournament since 1966! these people are starved of success...any sign of the extraordinary is always blown out of prorportions...danny welbeck scores a hatrick against a team outside the top five major leagues in europe...everyone sees him as the next big team. *welbeck doesn't play as a main striker/out and out striker yet can only manage just 11 assists in over 200 fixtures  *forget the hype danny welbeck is highly overrated. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 8:15pm On Oct 03, 2014 |
leggo: let welbeck have his time in the spotlight.. He has outscored the overrated Italian. For now he has But attitude aside ballotelli is more talented. |
Nairaland General › Re: Happy Birthday Eggheaders by mcfarlin(m): 12:58pm On Oct 03, 2014 |
Happy birthday eggyheaders
We are proud of your work.
Long life and more blessings
Keep on slaying the Igbos. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 12:54pm On Oct 03, 2014 |
elampiro post=/post/26830310: Whoever did that comparision should be sacked. It will make more sense comparing Chicharito who is an out and out striker to Costa. That's your opinion Truth is on sunday the 2 main attractions/main men for either side will be welbeck and costa. Although the british press with its characteristic penchant for overhyping british players have started comparing welbeck to henry which is outrageous to say the least. A player like welbeck with the balance of a baby giraffe scores a rare hatrick and everyone goes gaga..I just don't get it. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcfarlin(m): 11:58am On Oct 03, 2014*. Modified: 12:22pm On Oct 03, 2014 |
skysports comparison of costa and welbeck