Stats: 3,330,050 members, 8,443,612 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 07:29 AM

MrFinbarr's Posts

Nairaland ForumMrFinbarr's ProfileMrFinbarr's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)

Car TalkRe: I Want To Buy New Tyres - HELP by MrFinbarr(m): 8:53am On Dec 10, 2018
rottenPussy:
no, I'm buying another rim (alloy this time). I just want to achieve a good land clearance for the car.
That's better.
I use 215/65R16. Gives me better ground clearance.

Meanwhile, Maxis make good tires, if you are looking for something strong and affordable.

Other brands are Michelin, Continental, Yokohama, Nokian... etc etc... These aren't cheap though.
Car TalkRe: I Want To Buy New Tyres - HELP by MrFinbarr(m): 5:46pm On Dec 09, 2018
rottenPussy:
The current size is 205/65R15
You can change the tires to 225/65R15 That's if you wanna retain your current rim.
Car TalkRe: I Want To Buy New Tyres - HELP by MrFinbarr(m): 4:21pm On Dec 09, 2018
No matter what you do, don't raise the springs.
You can simply change to bigger tires. What size are your current tires?
Car TalkRe: Help Needed For My Camry 2006 by MrFinbarr(op): 10:06am On Dec 01, 2018
CityNGR:
There are guys down there too. Ask Gazzuzz
Oga Gazzuzz, they said I should ask you!!!
Car TalkRe: Help Needed For My Camry 2006 by MrFinbarr(op): 5:54pm On Nov 30, 2018
autologic:
If you are in Lagos ,you can book appointment with us within next week and we can offer u free diagnosis on the powertrain system only .
(Deadline 4th December )
Unfortunately, I stay down East.
Owerri precisely.
Car TalkRe: Help Needed For My Camry 2006 by MrFinbarr(op): 12:27am On Nov 30, 2018
autologic:
@op
What your scan tool display is basically routine self -test of emissions system that is performed by the car obd management system based on the system drive circle .,you can't make any analysis from this scanty information .Making analysis on vehicle health status is a professional act which depend largely on quantity and quality of data gathered by the techie and ability of the techie to make sense out of information. Such information includes car repair history ,maintance history ,customer complaints ,scan DTC ,live data ,actuation test ,multimeter readings ,scope signals ,odd noise ,other tools data ,data from manufacturer documentation,physical inspections etc.
It is even wrong and unprofessional making diagnosis based on mere scan codes cos it Is just a single information out of other hundreds of information waiting to be retrieved .Diagnosis analysis is much more than retrieving scan codes which is what is common around here .
So I will advice that you look for a recommended technician to do a proper check up on your car
Bros, this grammar plenty oo
I already said that this is what is obtainable in my area of residence. I wish I can get something better than this.
Car TalkRe: Help Needed For My Camry 2006 by MrFinbarr(op): 8:06pm On Nov 29, 2018
nurey:
clear Error codes scan car if no error drive for 50km scan again if no error you move to next stage

livestream data reading if you are technical you can deduce some anomaly from the live data if you aren't too technical like me grin manage the car or pay for the services of a technician.

from your pix it seems you used a low grade ordinary basic scan tool tongue so the error you are seeing means for the ICT guys syntax error in lay man's term the scanner doesn't have the administrative capacity to run those systems in ordinary term the scanner no get master key to open the gate.

by the way I like that highlander is that not ox blood? or is it red wine colour? use am sow seed in my life nah tongue
Lol....

It's wine color Highlander Sir.
And no, I'm not too technical and live stream scanning isn't obtainable around my area.

I guess that's end of the road for this matter. cry
nurey:
clear Error codes scan car if no error drive for 50km scan again if no error you move to next stage

livestream data reading if you are technical you can deduce some anomaly from the live data if you aren't too technical like me grin manage the car or pay for the services of a technician.

from your pix it seems you used a low grade ordinary basic scan tool tongue so the error you are seeing means for the ICT guys syntax error in lay man's term the scanner doesn't have the administrative capacity to run those systems in ordinary term the scanner no get master key to open the gate.

by the way I like that highlander is that not ox blood? or is it red wine colour? use am sow seed in my life nah tongue
Lol....

It's wine color Highlander Sir.
And no, I'm not too technical and live stream scanning isn't obtainable around my area.

I guess that's end of the road for this matter.
Car TalkRe: Help Needed For My Camry 2006 by MrFinbarr(op): 7:13pm On Nov 29, 2018
captainking:
Those seem like the sensors in ur car.. And it seems some ain't there.. Confirm if your check engine light Comes on at first ignition... It's the same with the pics I posted..
Yes my check engine light comes on at first ignition.

None of these sensors seems to be missing though. I already changed two Oxygen sensors within the fast few months and the catalyst that stays near the exhaust.
Car TalkHelp Needed For My Camry 2006 by MrFinbarr(op): 6:22pm On Nov 29, 2018
Greetings auto gurus in the house. I did a routine scan on my car today. Even though no error code was thrown and the check engine light is off, something struck my attenation with the scan.

Attached is a screenshot of what I'm confused about.
NB: I've always been skeptical about my fuel consumption rate.

Cc: Gazzuzz
Nurey
CityNGR
radautoworks

Please gurus, I need your candid explanations and advice.

AutosRe: New Arrival: Bluetooth OBD Car Scanners, Works With All Cars (4k) by MrFinbarr(m): 12:11am On Nov 15, 2018
AllGadgetsNG:
How can I get one in Owerri, Imo State?
AutosRe: 2011 Toyota Camry LE SOLD SOLD SOLD Fear Not Automobiles by MrFinbarr(m): 9:37pm On Nov 14, 2018
fearnot1:
It is upgraded version .
LE remains LE whether there's a cosmetic change or not. Don't tow the path of deceit. It doesn't pay.
AutosRe: 2011 Toyota Camry LE SOLD SOLD SOLD Fear Not Automobiles by MrFinbarr(m): 3:58pm On Nov 14, 2018
Oga, change your caption. This is LE not XLE pls
AutosRe: New Arrival: Bluetooth OBD Car Scanners, Works With All Cars (4k) by MrFinbarr(m): 12:05am On Nov 13, 2018
How can I get one in Owerri, Imo State?
Car TalkRe: I Need Rear Spoiler For 2006 Camry by MrFinbarr(op): 8:20am On Nov 04, 2018
antobrige:
15,000..neathe one
What's your location?
Car TalkI Need Rear Spoiler For 2006 Camry by MrFinbarr(op): 1:47am On Nov 02, 2018
Please anyone have an idea where I can get a rear spoiler for my 2006 Camry?
I'd like to fix one on my car.

I stay down East, Owerri precisely. Can it be gotten at Onitsha and what rate?
But if it's Lagos, what the rate too?

I'd appreciate if someone give me the details and possibly the contact of the dealers. Thank you.

Car TalkRe: Driver Licence - Help, I'm Stuck by MrFinbarr(m): 11:12am On Oct 26, 2018
Gboliwe:
Go TO Umuahia, you will capture the same day or the next.

When folks talk about this, it actually sounds strange.

The day I submitted my cert and payment, I was to be captured but I was called back to the office, when I got back, my turn had been taken by someone else. That was a Wednesday. I was asked to come back the next day, I couldn't but went on Friday and I was captured and about 4mnths later, my license was ready after I had used the temporary for sometime
Well, from what I've noticed, it's obvious the situation varies in different States. I can't take because of Driver's License and start going to Umuahia na. The driver's permit is service the road use for the moment.
Car TalkRe: Driver Licence - Help, I'm Stuck by MrFinbarr(m): 4:54am On Oct 25, 2018
uboma:
A colleague of mine recently went for capturing after 30days of processing his driving certificate. This happened in Abuja.

Please inform your person to be sure about the Officer who is processing it. It could be that the Officer is yet to initiate the process of procuring the driving certificate, hence the delay or that the driving school in question is having some technical issues.
I've been using the temporary driver's permit since June waiting for capturing. I've even renewed the permit after the first 3 months expired. Now I have another one valid till January. This is in PH.

Baba, Naija is not organized, SIMPLE.
Car TalkRe: Queries About Tinted Car Windows by MrFinbarr(m): 8:46pm On Oct 20, 2018
CityNGR:
Impersonation
You are wrong. I drive with a license that has my name. I registered in his name for security coverage. These law enforcement people can act funny sometimes.
Car TalkRe: Queries About Tinted Car Windows by MrFinbarr(m): 7:31pm On Oct 20, 2018
CityNGR:
Are you a military man?
No. My brother is and I registered in his name.
Car TalkRe: Queries About Tinted Car Windows by MrFinbarr(m): 7:29pm On Oct 20, 2018
[quote author=CityNGR post=72265674]Are you a military man?[/quot
Car TalkRe: Queries About Tinted Car Windows by MrFinbarr(m): 7:28pm On Oct 20, 2018
AutoElectNG:
You need what's called Limo Tint
Educate me please.
Car TalkRe: Queries About Tinted Car Windows by MrFinbarr(m): 6:40pm On Oct 20, 2018
Any experience on using a 100% tint backed up with a military sticker? Please share.

I intend to do that.
Car TalkRe: Mechanic Killed In Adamawa As Tree Falls On His Car While He Was Working On It by MrFinbarr(m): 9:14pm On Oct 15, 2018
EzeIgboNwaChukwu:
na dem OSU Emeka.
died while developing.
he died in active service

IPOD emeka
I noticed a drop of tears on my eyes after reading this.

And yet you mention Jesus in your signature?

Why so heartless, just tell me, why?

It's so sad how low and petty we've degenarated in this country.

This post just ruined my night!!!
So disgusting!!!
Car TalkRe: See What I Did To My Camry by MrFinbarr(op): 7:40am On Sep 30, 2018
rottenPussy:
Where do you stay bro, I want to have my rims changes too, but the guys here are to crazy with their prices...
Owerri.
Car TalkRe: See What I Did To My Camry by MrFinbarr(op): 6:41am On Sep 30, 2018
obekediamondfuto:
nice advise. those stock rims are still great and when he changes them in 2yrs from now, it'll look like a brand new car.....

op u see those silver chrome fittings,...... imagine ur ride in a black color then with ur custom wheels and the chrome...... I had a previous ride like that.... it was wow

in 2yrs time?

na new car be that, villagers will be chasing u upandan asking themselves.... haba that juju no work OH, Im Don buy another car!
Okay bro....
The rim stays!!!
Car TalkRe: See What I Did To My Camry by MrFinbarr(op): 6:40am On Sep 30, 2018
Pipedreams:
I advise that u keep ur stock rims. Incase !

My friends aftermarket black rims broke on apogbon bridge by 1am and he was robbed. This was 6years ago
Okay... I'm keeping the rims.
I guess that's the majority opinion here.
Car TalkRe: See What I Did To My Camry by MrFinbarr(op): 9:05am On Sep 28, 2018
Olumike456:
is it all the four tyres and rim , 70k or one rim and tyre ? need to know sir
Of course it's all Sir...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)