Stats: 3,329,400 members, 8,440,420 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 12:29 AM

NobleStag007's Posts

Nairaland ForumNobleStag007's ProfileNobleStag007's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 (of 44 pages)

IslamRe: Revive A Sunnah – Eat Together! by NobleStag007: 11:26am On Oct 25, 2024
Hadith

"حَدَّثَنَا أَبُو بَكْرِ بْنُ أَبِي شَيْبَةَ، حَدَّثَنَا زَيْدُ بْنُ الْحُبَابِ، عَنْ عِكْرِمَةَ بْنِ عَمَّارٍ، حَدَّثَنِي
إِيَاسُ بْنُ سَلَمَةَ بْنِ الأَكْوَعِ، أَنَّ أَبَاهُ، حَدَّثَهُ أَنَّ رَجُلاً أَكَلَ عِنْدَ رَسُولِ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه
وسلم بِشِمَالِهِ فَقَالَ ‏"‏ كُلْ بِيَمِينِكَ ‏"‏ ‏.‏ قَالَ لاَ أَسْتَطِيعُ قَالَ ‏"‏ لاَ اسْتَطَعْتَ ‏"‏ ‏.‏ مَا مَنَعَهُ
إِلاَّ الْكِبْرُ ‏.‏ قَالَ فَمَا رَفَعَهَا إِلَى فِيهِ ‏.‏"

Salama b. Akwa' reported on the authority of his father that a person ate in the presence of Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) with his left hand, whereupon he said:
Eat with your right hand. He said: I cannot do that, whereupon he (the Prophet) said: May you not be able to do that. It was vanity that prevented him from doing it, and he could not raise it (the right hand) up to his mouth.

Sahih

Sahih Muslim, 2021
In-Book Reference: Book 36, Hadith 142
USC-MSA web (English) reference: Book 23, Hadith 5011 (deprecated numbering scheme)
IslamRe: Revive A Sunnah – Eat Together! by NobleStag007: 11:25am On Oct 25, 2024
Hadith

حَدَّثَنَا أَبُو بَكْرِ بْنُ أَبِي شَيْبَةَ، وَمُحَمَّدُ بْنُ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ بْنِ نُمَيْرٍ، وَزُهَيْرُ بْنُ حَرْبٍ، وَابْنُ،
أَبِي عُمَرَ - وَاللَّفْظُ لاِبْنِ نُمَيْرٍ - قَالُوا حَدَّثَنَا سُفْيَانُ، عَنِ الزُّهْرِيِّ، عَنْ أَبِي بَكْرِ بْنِ عُبَيْدِ،
اللَّهِ بْنِ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ بْنِ عُمَرَ عَنْ جَدِّهِ ابْنِ عُمَرَ، أَنَّ رَسُولَ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم قَالَ ‏"‏
إِذَا أَكَلَ أَحَدُكُمْ فَلْيَأْكُلْ بِيَمِينِهِ وَإِذَا شَرِبَ فَلْيَشْرَبْ بِيَمِينِهِ فَإِنَّ الشَّيْطَانَ يَأْكُلُ بِشِمَالِهِ وَيَشْرَبُ
بِشِمَالِهِ ‏"‏ ‏.‏

Ibn 'Umar reported Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) as saying:
When any one of you intends to eat (meal), he should eat with his right hand. and when he (intends) to drink he should drink with his right hand, for the Satan eats with his left hand and drinks with his left hand.

Sahih

Sahih Muslim, 2020 a
In-Book Reference: Book 36, Hadith 139
USC-MSA web (English) reference: Book 23, Hadith 5008 (deprecated numbering scheme)
IslamRe: Revive A Sunnah – Eat Together! by NobleStag007: 11:24am On Oct 25, 2024
Hadith

حَدَّثَنَا عَلِيُّ بْنُ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ، أَخْبَرَنَا سُفْيَانُ، قَالَ الْوَلِيدُ بْنُ كَثِيرٍ أَخْبَرَنِي أَنَّهُ، سَمِعَ وَهْبَ بْنَ كَيْسَانَ، أَنَّهُ سَمِعَ عُمَرَ بْنَ أَبِي سَلَمَةَ، يَقُولُ كُنْتُ غُلاَمًا فِي حَجْرِ رَسُولِ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم وَكَانَتْ يَدِي تَطِيشُ فِي الصَّحْفَةِ فَقَالَ لِي رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏"‏ يَا غُلاَمُ سَمِّ اللَّهَ، وَكُلْ بِيَمِينِكَ وَكُلْ مِمَّا يَلِيكَ ‏"‏‏.‏ فَمَا زَالَتْ تِلْكَ طِعْمَتِي بَعْدُ‏.‏

Narrated `Umar bin Abi Salama:
I was a boy under the care of Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) and my hand used to go around the dish while I was eating. So Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said to me, 'O boy! Mention the Name of Allah and eat with your right hand, and eat of the dish what is nearer to you." Since then I have applied those instructions when eating.

Sahih

Sahih al-Bukhari, 5376
In-Book Reference: Book 70, Hadith 4
USC-MSA web (English) reference: Vol. 7, Book 65, Hadith 288 (deprecated numbering scheme)
IslamRe: Revive A Sunnah – Eat Together! by NobleStag007: 11:23am On Oct 25, 2024
Well, we also have Sunnah of how to eat in Islam.

Say Bismillah
Eat with your right hand
Eat from what's close to you
Eat with your 3 fingers
RomanceRe: How Do I Break A Bible Oath I Took With My Late Girlfriend? by NobleStag007: 3:17pm On Oct 24, 2024
ottalo:
This happened out of fear of losing her, we had Oath with the Holy Bible, when I got admission into the university she could not keep up to the relationship, and she left me to date another guy.

I found out after she left I have not had any healthy relationship, is either the person I love don't love me or the person who wants me I don't want the person or maybe when I i enter into a relationship with a girl after some months she starts getting cold feed.

Though we did break the oath before her death. I don't know If it is the oath that is still affecting me.
Bible ain't word nor revelation by Jesus.

It's stories written by people. It ain't holy book
PoliticsRe: Gov Umo Eno Approves ₦‎80,000 Minimum Wage For Akwa Ibom Workers by NobleStag007: 8:10am On Oct 24, 2024
Until the workers made comments on the reality of this news...I won't believe in anything these media are pushing out as regards minimum wage
Foreign AffairsRe: Dozens Of Israelis To Cross Border & Settle In Gaza - Sky News by NobleStag007: 6:59am On Oct 24, 2024
LtChisom:
This which you are living is not life, this is the exact reason Israel should do and try everything to survive when surrounded between these threats.
Laughing.. threats you say? The hell man *in fridge's voice*
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Barcelona Vs Bayern Munich: UCL (4 - 1) On 23rd October 2024 by NobleStag007: 8:15pm On Oct 23, 2024
Barca for no score o
Foreign AffairsRe: Dozens Of Israelis To Cross Border & Settle In Gaza - Sky News by NobleStag007: 8:13pm On Oct 23, 2024
LtChisom:
The post is about rumors that the Israeli will annex Gaza, and you are replying is about another person, who is not an Israeli and not dragging anything with you, this is what Islam exposes in you, your life exists and survives on death and hate,
Another dumbass.

Genocide.. and you're happy about it. Because Israel was mentioned in a book written by unknown author
Foreign AffairsRe: Dozens Of Israelis To Cross Border & Settle In Gaza - Sky News by NobleStag007: 6:57pm On Oct 23, 2024
Israel ain't Christians. They hate Christianity. They're Jews

That righteousness guy is so far from sense
FamilyRe: Why You Should Not Marry Unprepared: (photos) by NobleStag007: 5:12am On Oct 23, 2024
As a guy.. don't marry poor lady
Foreign AffairsRe: Iran's Secret Weapon That Could End The Zionist Apartheid Stare Of Israel by NobleStag007: 6:51pm On Oct 22, 2024
GBTYO:
And Israel is not the same thing as Jews.

Get that straight .

"The Jews are the enemies of all mankind"

1 Thessalonians 2:15

who both killed the Lord Jesus and their own prophets, and have persecuted us. They please not God and are contrary to all men
You should ignore them. They have absolutely no idea what's in their book
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by NobleStag007: 2:20pm On Oct 22, 2024
SOZINN:
This is just how it's always been. DC has been consistently humiliating CBM fans. Joker 2 is still struggling to reach $250m lol. Over the last decade, the MCU has consistently upheld the success of comic book movies, effectively silencing the haters. Let's give honour where it is due. All DC tards have is their mouths.
I love the movie because wolverine embodied all our hatred for Reynolds lol.. he fking talks too much. My fav scene na where he insulted Reynolds for van wey Dem fight till dawn.. lol
TV/MoviesRe: Thread For Anime Lovers (NO HENTAI PLEASE) by NobleStag007: 6:34pm On Oct 21, 2024
Kaycee7:
That explains it. TYBW is a continuation of the original Bleach show. While you may not need to watch all 366 episodes before jumping into TYBW, it would've provided context for some of the questions you have with TYBW.

Thankfully, Cooluser seems to have brought you up to speed
That's why I ran from it.. the episodes too long..over 1k episodes.. just like one piece
TV/MoviesRe: Thread For Anime Lovers (NO HENTAI PLEASE) by NobleStag007: 4:18pm On Oct 21, 2024
Kaycee7:
Wait, did you start Bleach from Thousand-Year Blood War?
Saw few episodes
TV/MoviesRe: Thread For Anime Lovers (NO HENTAI PLEASE) by NobleStag007: 7:49pm On Oct 20, 2024
CoolUsername:
Yhwach actually seems to pity the Soul King. He's basically just a desecrated corpse being used as a pillar uphold the the three realms. Yhwach wants to kill him and create a new world, killing everyone in the three realms in the process.

In contrast, Aizen couldn't believe that the Soul King was in such a state. If you remember his final rant before being sealed, he was shouting at Urahara for not "taking action" despite knowing the state that the Soul King was in.

The Soul Reapers are not exactly "good" guys per se. Especially during the Yamamoto era. One of the major themes of Bleach is how their past atrocities, such as the massacre of the Quincies, have come back to bite them.

So while the Arrancar and the Sternriitter are technically villains, they brought positive change to Soul Society. For example, Yoruichi, Urahara, and the Vizards were accepted back into Soul Society as a direct result of the battle. The death of Yamamoto allowed a more level-headed, pragmatic, and all-round kinder leader like Kyouraku to take over.
With the Villian almighty power.. I don't see him getting killed except by the Soul king who is going to be revived
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:57pm On Oct 20, 2024
Athemisia:
Till the end of the season na still the same story... grin grin
Leave story for us o..

Na so we go dey tell the story till we win epl
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:31pm On Oct 20, 2024
We tried..

We'll improve on our defense against next match
TV/MoviesRe: Thread For Anime Lovers (NO HENTAI PLEASE) by NobleStag007: 6:28pm On Oct 20, 2024
Kaycee7:
Bleach owns Anime Corner. The fun is seeing which shows will have episodes that'll knock off Bleach.
Downloaded 27-29 ..

It's kinda confusing

Villain is the son of A hero whose from same blood line as the Villian and gave us his bloodline to become another person entirely (soul reaper). It's as if Quincy are Villian no matter what. It's kinda messed up
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:21pm On Oct 20, 2024
Let's go boys... let's win this match
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:19pm On Oct 20, 2024
Ekaka14:
Yes, man's name is John...oya make we gather who mend am grin
Him be Liverpool fan..

Barca fans dey talk worse about cr7 and we know say na shi Dem dey talk
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:17pm On Oct 20, 2024
Angelfrost:
Lol... Sorry Sir.

Gladly shifted! grin
We never lose this match yet o.. this one you dey mock us
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:16pm On Oct 20, 2024
Ekaka14:
it was actually from a fan, but I get your point about some insensitive writeups or analysis by some sports journalists...
That fan dey mad grin
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by NobleStag007: 6:16pm On Oct 20, 2024
OhBritannia:
LOL liking a show is subjective but i can guarantee you that 'Grotesquerie' is a top tier phycological horror show.

By the way, that's a screenshot of my rating of hell boy.
I didn't praise the movie.
It's way much.. way much..even 1/10 gan is just to pity their stress in doing the project.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:09pm On Oct 20, 2024
marksleek2584:
It was a fan that said this
Was the fan name accredited to the comment?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:08pm On Oct 20, 2024
Angelfrost:
Sancho lacks discipline...! And he is not great at taking correction.

Nigga overrates his own abilities.
You be Chelsea fan? Why you dey speak for us?

Shift abeg
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Is A Backstabbing Traitor, Has No Integrity - Reno Omokri by NobleStag007: 6:05pm On Oct 20, 2024
Something Fela don talk tey tey.
This ain't no news
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:04pm On Oct 20, 2024
maestro299:
I'm talking as a Man Utd fan, not a Chelsea fan. Sancho was with us for more than 3 seasons so I watched him play week in, week out.
As if we too no dey watch the matches you claim to have watched
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 6:04pm On Oct 20, 2024
Ekaka14:
Noble, here is what one fellow types on BBC sports just now...and I can't fault him:
"Cole Palmer anonymous again, the most overrated player in world football, offers nothing out of possession and can't create against decent teams. Curtis Jones is running absolute rings round him."
It's 2024.. nobody takes sports journalist seriously again. Their job ain't objective any longer but objective.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by NobleStag007: 6:02pm On Oct 20, 2024
OhBritannia:
Grotesquerie episodes 7 is a solid 10/10 for me.

I will say it again and again, If you think you have seen a twisted show before then pause and wait till you watch Grotesquerie.
This isn't just horror, this is a phycological horror show that requires brains, technical thinking and utmost focus to understand.

The dialogues are poetic and you need to pay attention to every word that comes out from each of the casts.
The bathroom conversation between the police detective and the Reverend sister was GOATED.
Best dialogues in poetry that i have seen in a series for a very long time, and the facial expressions of the reverend was just unbelievably good.
I mean, what a scene shocked

The episode isn't just twisted but they got audience mentally twisted in a state of confusion, i still cannot explain this episode 7, this will be the 3rd time i will be re-watching this episode 7 and yet i still can't explain what happened, lol
The episode 7 has messed up our phycological and theory of what we believed before.
Now we gat no choice than to wait for the next episode to really explain what happened in episode 7.
If I download this and it' happens to be opposite of what you are calling for (interesting and educative).. I'll drag you..

Na so na only you praise Hellboy (crooked man) so
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 5:58pm On Oct 20, 2024
maestro299:
We Man Utd fans know Sancho very well. Na 'vibes' player.
That's why when Chelsea fans were waxing lyrical about him in the opening weeks of the season, we just dey look dem dey smile. Abi no be Sancho again?
Wanna crucify him because of one average match? Laughing
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 20th October 2024 by NobleStag007: 5:57pm On Oct 20, 2024
Ekaka14:
If we lose or draw this match its because we gave alot away at the back...very, very inexperienced...so now we are back to crying about our defence 😢 who do us this thing sef!!! shocked
We're aware all our players are young and inexperienced.. they need a crazy coach to push them harder. Like mou

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 (of 44 pages)