Stats: 3,325,294 members, 8,421,209 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 12:26 AM

Odizeey's Posts

Nairaland ForumOdizeey's ProfileOdizeey's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 (of 545 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 8:20pm On Aug 29, 2024
Rebuilding is not bad.
The problem is who you are rebuilding with.

To whom brain is given, sense is expected.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 7:21pm On Aug 29, 2024
ChristoBam:
Your perception about the expectations of Arsenal says a lot about how short sighted y'all and all these other guys are when it comes to these things. I see Arsenal as a club with a solid core still rebuilding that will dominate foe years when they hit their peak. Just look at their structure and age of all their top players.
Rebuild kor. Rebuild ni.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 7:06am On Aug 29, 2024
If them say make you bet say Arsenal go win something this season, you go fit bet?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 6:59am On Aug 29, 2024
ChristoBam:
Let's continue being silly and pretend Arsenal is not a really superb team rn cuz I no even understand. Say na 'Una don see am'.

If they ask why dem no rate arsenal, they'll say it's because of they're not winning trophies. The one wey dey win am for here una was chase am, no matter the exuse of Injuries and all. Lmao.
Ranieri was sacked nine months after winning the EPL. So I don't see what you are babbling about.

Arsenal are superb, no doubt. But they have no expectations.
The only expectation Arsenal fans have is to top the table before December and drop from it by March.

Link to where you belong: https://www.nairaland.com/810639/arsenal-fans-thread-finally-reborn
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 12:02am On Aug 29, 2024
ChristoBam:
I want us to be patient with one manager and build a formidable team with the manager.

Not jump from one exciting manager to another, only to shout 'bla bla bla OUT!' when they go through a bad period.
The worst position you can be is moving in the wrong direction. It's even worse than not moving at all.

Na where Ten Hag dey take us go.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 12:01am On Aug 29, 2024
ChristoBam:
Lmao, again and again.

Madrid recruit the best player in the world. And it's gotten to a point that even losing out of the UCL is looked at badly. The expectations match the level of the team.

You can't use that as a metric to shit on anyone.

Madrid way of doing things is clear. They don't accept excuses. You either meet the expectations of winning the biggest trophies get the sack. That's their way.

A team trying to rebuild like United, recruiting so many relatively unknown players can't and won't operate like that. If that's the way Arsenal operated, Arteta would be gone in like his 2nd year. You can try to sh*t on Arsenal all you want but we can actually see what they're building.

**Madrid brings in a manager and brings in the best players in the world and expect instant results. They have fixed expectations.

** We want to bring in the right manager, have him build a well drilled system, and have good players flourish in the system. That's a long term project that usually has hiccups in the beginning.
"If that's the way Arsenal operated..." Una don see am? cheesy

Long-term project. When do you think fans should start demanding results from this long term project?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 11:12pm On Aug 28, 2024
ChristoBam:
How does this even make sense?

We're talking about how we can't compare Madrid to United. Expectations and everything. You dey talk Aston villa kinikan😹. Make I no even talk wetin dey my mind.
Taking a closer glance, it's supposed to make sense to you. Because that's the level you want us to be. Zero expectations. Aston Villa level. God pass you. I know who you are.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 11:09pm On Aug 28, 2024
ChristoBam:
How does this even make sense?

We're talking about how we can't compare Madrid to United. Expectations and everything. You dey talk Aston villa kinikan😹. Make I no even talk wetin dey my mind.
When I said you pick people's post and come up with arguments in your head I was not lying.

Have you seen anyone on this thread calling for the sack of Ten Hag because he could not win the UCL or at least get to the Semi?

Must our expectations be the same as Madrid?

Bro this is where you should be for zero expectations: ====>>> https://www.nairaland.com/810639/arsenal-fans-thread-finally-reborn
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:56pm On Aug 28, 2024
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:54pm On Aug 28, 2024
ChristoBam:
If the delusion you're in was a reality, we'd have Bruno, Camavinga and Bellingham in our midfield. It's pure delusional talks, that's why we have to build a well drilled system that makes up for all of that.
Aston villa that went to UCL has Bellingham and Camavinga. Hehehe. When I thought you had upped your game, you disappointed me. And I was using you as an example to one of your disciples the other day.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:04pm On Aug 28, 2024
As for the importance of Mount, I will say this and say it again. Any player you have to do critical analysis for, to see his impact is a waste of investment.

This guy is an attacking player. How many goals, assists or chances created does he have.

The only thing they can say is that he has energy. Weghost lite
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:02pm On Aug 28, 2024
StarchAndBanga:
Delusion at it's peak grin grin
You see am abi.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:01pm On Aug 28, 2024
ChristoBam:
Lmao na this delusion no let any of us rest for here.

Una on this thread sometimes ehhn. In one breathe y'all are talking about how we massively overpaid to sign Yoro, in another breathe, we won a battle against Madrid for Yoro(Means we're the same level). Totally ignoring any context lmao.

Madrid aren't pressed for a CB, they made the minimum take or leave it bid. Hoping to get him for free. Yoro delayed for weeks and decided to sign for United when the writing on the wall became obvious.

If the delusion you're in was a reality, we'd have Bruno, Camavinga and Bellingham in our midfield. It's pure delusional talks, that's why we have to build a well drilled system that makes up for all of that.

Ten Hag can literally set up that Madrid team like he set up Man Utd in his first season and win everything. That's facts.
See who is saying I'm delusional.

cheesy cheesy cheesy

You have exposed yourself
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 2:34pm On Aug 28, 2024
Gucciboy:
The only down side to chilwell is injury aside that he is a good left back.
We have two injured left backs. So it's gross stupidity to sign chilwel
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:37am On Aug 28, 2024
Jokerman:
😂🤣🤣
E choke o. cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 3:13am On Aug 28, 2024
Now we are hearing the man wanted to keep McTomminay and was against Ugarte. 😀

Na that kind person Una dey expect something from.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 3:10am On Aug 28, 2024
ChristoBam:
You're not even making sense. Pogba?

Don't forget we're making comparisons to Madrid. Madrid won't go for a Mount? Why? They'd go for the best available. The likes of Bellingham.

I'm not here to argue with you about United's structure and what not. We've done that enough last season. Just don't try to draw comparisons between us and Madrid to push one silly agenda.
The bolded statement dey vex me. Because Mount was the choice candidate of your darling Ten Hag. The clown is even wearing our number 7. 55m would have gotten you a decent player. But you chased mount all summer long.

Saying I should not draw comparison to Madrid. Go to your thread where expectations are low. https://www.nairaland.com/810639/arsenal-fans-thread-finally-reborn
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 2:58am On Aug 28, 2024
ChristoBam:
You're not even making sense. Pogba?

Don't forget we're making comparisons to Madrid. Madrid won't go for a Mount? Why? They'd go for the best available. The likes of Bellingham.

I'm not here to argue with you about United's structure and what not. We've done that enough last season. Just don't try to draw comparisons between us and Madrid to push one silly agenda.
You are known for twisting statements, and making arguments from your head.

Why won't I compare with Madrid.
We are the best team in England. Madrid is the best in Spain.

Was it not the same Madrid we snatched Yoro from?

Do you know how big a club will be that players will want to go there even while playing in Europa? That's how big we are.

I shouldn't even be arguing with you because you don't even know the status of the club you are supporting. Maybe you are an arsenal fan.
This is the link to your thread: https://www.nairaland.com/810639/arsenal-fans-thread-finally-reborn
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m):
Jokerman:
😂😂😂😂...

See how dem dey cast Bruno now, when he reach Portugal national team now, their mouth go change..

Where's Ellexy sev?😂
Them go say na him dey carry Ronaldo
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 9:49am On Aug 27, 2024
Jokerman:
You are mentioning Erik Bin Laden that bought Clowns like Antony, Weghorst or Mount, in the same sentence as standard?
that part off me.

If we are talking about standards, will ETH still be here?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 6:38am On Aug 27, 2024
Jamiuokolaa:
It's shocking that someone would even be bold enough to type this in ETH's defence...

Atimes, I believe that these posts are from programmed bots cheesy
It's shows how they lack critical thinking.

What has he been doing for two years?

As you have said, they are bots. Chatgpt
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:57pm On Aug 26, 2024
ChristoBam:
Lmao I laugh when anyone throws in Madrid in any conversation.

A United manager meets players like Mctominay, Fred, VDB and co and try to build something from there. You know the equivalent at Madrid?

The marque signings that were brought in to push us to title contenders were literally Madrid leftovers lmao.

If Madrid sees a hole in their right wing that desperately need filling, they'll go for Saka. If the hole's at CB, they'll go for Saliba.

At Madrid, there's literally no excuse. You have the best players, you should be winning things. Simple! Everyone understands this. The coach, the players, the fans.
Conveniently removing Bruno and Pogba to suit agenda. Same coach that brought in Mount as a key signing. Don't make me laugh. Or someone who wasted the whole summer transfer window trying to get De Jong, only to end up falling back to Casemiro.

See, the structure is here now, in the coaching crew, and management. So there is no excuse for him not to deliver.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:53pm On Aug 26, 2024
Because Madrid gets all the players they want, United fans should not demand anything.

Ask yourself the demands of United fans and Madrid fans.

Qualifying for UCL consistently and putting in a fight for their league (Not even winning it) is at the top of the demand of United fans. Madrid fans will look at these demands and feel sorry for us. cheesy cheesy cheesy

Barca fans too, them no dey give room for breathing space. Them run sack Xavi bring Flick.

Bros. We are the biggest club in England. We have standards. It seems you guys don't know the club you are supporting.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:44pm On Aug 26, 2024
ChristoBam:
Lmao I laugh when anyone throws in Madrid in any conversation.

A United manager meets players like Mctominay, Fred, VDB and co and try to build something from there. You know the equivalent at Madrid?

The marque signings that were brought in to push us to title contenders were literally Madrid leftovers lmao.

If Madrid sees a hole in their right wing that desperately need filling, they'll go for Saka. If the hole's at CB, they'll go for Saliba.

At Madrid, there's literally no excuse. You have the best players, you should be winning things. Simple! Everyone understands this. The coach, the players, the fans.
Yeah, at United we don't have the right set of players to beat Brighton. We don't have the right set of players to give us a plus one goal difference. We need players in their prime for that.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 8:46pm On Aug 26, 2024
patrickmuf:
The same fan base that couldn't make LVG change his style or Mourinho to stop playing cowardly football? Is the fan base really that powerful?
It's only Man United coaches that impatience of fans affects.

Why doesn't it affect Madrid coaches?

We are in our rough patch. But the fans job is not to be patient.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 9:44am On Aug 26, 2024
maik99:
Could not have been put any better
While some of our forwards are probably irredeemable, the talented ones that we all rate are not there yet
At this rate , the size of man utd as a big club and the impatience of the fans should be included in any study of why rebuilding has been difficult
This guy feels he's part of the board of directors.

The fans job is not to be patient.

Their main job, apart from supporting financially (which united fans have been doing) is to mount pressure on the club to deliver.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 9:41am On Aug 26, 2024
maik99:
That’s your business
😀😀😀
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 9:37am On Aug 26, 2024
Ellexy:
Lol it's not agenda driven. From the 2 games so far, he's been largely contained by opponents. The quality is there but somehow, he's not showing it to the level we're really expecting. He's more talented than Garnacho but the South American has more x factor than him and more likely to decide a game.

That's my observation anyway.
Why Moyes no inherit premier league winning working system?😀

Abi which working system Klopp inherit?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 8:09am On Aug 26, 2024
maik99:
Aptly describes a lot of us here
Rebuild for over 7 years.

I know all of una. Una go come dey form mature, then start raining curses on the manager, hiding in the crowd when it goes south.

Na why Christo is better than you hypocrites. He stands on his business all season long.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 8:07am On Aug 26, 2024
Jokerman:
Have we ever scored 6 under Ten Hag?
I can't even remember
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 8:06am On Aug 26, 2024
Jamiuokolaa:
No be say I love Amrabat o

E no go make sense if this Urgate isn't an upgrade on Amrabat, that's the koko
Okay.

That Amrabat na kpata. Nothing special for his game.

If Ugarte no perform, make them no blame structure sha.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 7:37pm On Aug 25, 2024
Una go see glimpse tire.

Baba no light at the end of the tunnel with ETH.

It's just another vehicle of rubbish coming. cheesy cheesy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 (of 545 pages)