Stats: 3,331,064 members, 8,448,489 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 12:12 PM

Payper's Posts

Nairaland ForumPayper's ProfilePayper's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

Music/RadioRe: Music Premiere: Payper Ft B-raiz - 92 Bars by Payper(m): 11:44pm On Oct 24, 2016
krizzkutzz:
Just weeks after releasing the “Everything’s A
Target” Mixtape compilation, Trap House
Entertainment recording Act, Payper doesn’t
seem to come with a chill button. In Anticipation
to his upcoming single with YCEE, Payper has
teamed up with B-Raiz of KashKamp (KKTBM) to
give you this sick rap record. On this track, both
emcees came through delivering top-notch
verses with accurate story-telling abilities and
grimmy rhyme patterns. Kindly download and
Enjoy.

Download Here

www.promotenaija..com/2016/10/music-payper-92bars-ft-b-raiz.html?m=0
InvestmentRe: Build Your Business To A Profit Making Brand by Payper(m): 9:48pm On Sep 27, 2016
You are full of wisdom. This is the best thread I've come across on Nairaland and I'm so following it!

P.S
Please follow back.
RomanceHow Sex Isn't The Only Form Of Infidelity In Relationships These Days. by Payper(op): 7:18am On Sep 26, 2016
How Sex Isn't The Only Form Of Infidelity In
Relationships These Days

It’s 5:30 am, and your alarm goes off. You open
your eyes, and your mind starts racing.
Meetings, conference calls and project
deadlines all loom.
Why is there always so much to do and never
enough time to get it done?
You grab your phone and scroll through your
notifications as you walk into the shower, half
awake.
Knowing she’s not up, you send her a text
have a wonderful day.”
This text serves as two reminders: You want her
to know she’s the first thing on your mind. And,
more importantly, she needs to realize that,
regardless of how stressful or busy your days
are, she’s the priority.

It sounds so perfect, but that’s not reality.
Instead, you’ll log into Instagram or Facebook,
nosing into everyone else’s life, and maybe, just
maybe, you’ll send that text to your woman on
the way to work.

Relationships these days lack direction. People
“date,” but what the hell does that even mean
anymore? Is it hanging out twice a
month? Texting all day? Kissing here and there?

Something is missing. What’s causing
relationships to falter at the rate they are?
Relationships thrive on communication. Our
most intimate emotions are reserved for the
person we love, so how is it acceptable to never
show them?

We’ve accepted so many unacceptable things:
sitting at the dinner table with our phones out,
arguing over text, publishing every minute of
our lives on social media.
Do you know what trumps all that? That society
has accepted relationships in which we are
being cheated on every day.
When you think of cheating in the traditional
sense, having sex with another person comes to
mind.
It’s an intimate situation in which the person
you love is connecting with another while you
are going about your life, loving and caring for
said person.
Once you find out, all trust is lost. But think
about the concept for a minute.

Webster’s Dictionary defines cheating as the
deprivation of “something valuable by the use
of deceit or fraud.”
Sure, sex is cheating and may be the most
hurtful case, but have you ever stopped to think
you’re being cheated out of your relationship
every day?

We experience a lack of communication,
attention, passion, intimacy and even lack of
love. Why are we okay with this and all the
communication shortcuts that have become so
common?
This type of cheating causes much more
damage than that of any sexual affair.

You’ve given your heart to someone and love
him or her with every bone in your body, but
you have to beg for his or her attention.
You sit back and watch this person post status
updates about useless things, or post pictures
just so people can comment.

You need to take a minute to tell her she’s
beautiful. Call her after work to say, “Get
dressed in 30 minutes. I’m picking you up and
taking you somewhere special.”
Make an effort. Old-fashioned love needs to
make another round.
The days of holding hands, opening the car
door, taking her out “just because,” sending her
flowers just to get a smile and leaving her notes
on her car should never be gone.
We have to be children when it comes to love.
We have to be vulnerable and free. That can’t
happen when we’re preoccupied with the
details of everyone else’s lives.
Focus on each other. When it’s all said and
done, that’s all you really have.

Appreciate her, and show her how much she
means to you. But, most importantly, put your
phone down, and dial into what’s in front of
you.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Women Speak In Church Despite a Few Bible Verses Against It? by Payper(m): 9:23am On Sep 25, 2016
Watch this space.
Christianity EtcRe: D by Payper(m): 9:14am On Sep 25, 2016
oloriooko:
Thank you for the exposé but I think the point of the OP is why did Jesus make that statement: It is not right to take the children's bread and toss it to their dogs.
OP asked several questions from his post and I tried to clarify the first question asked.
As for Jesus' response to the canaanite woman, I'll like to draw my reference from the Gospel according to Mark ( OP used the Gospel of Matthew in his post) for more clarity, pardon me.

Mark 7:24-30
Jesus left that place and went to the vicinity of
Tyre. He entered a house and did not want
anyone to know it; yet he could not keep his
presence secret. In fact, as soon as she heard
about him, a woman whose little daughter was
possessed by an evil spirit came and fell at his
feet. The woman was a Greek, born in Syrian
Phoenicia. She begged Jesus to drive the demon
out of her daughter.
"First let the children eat all they want," he told
her, "for it is not right to take the children's bread
and toss it to their dogs."
"Yes, Lord," she replied, "but even the dogs under
the table eat the children's crumbs."
Then he told her, "For such a reply, you may go;
the demon has left your daughter."
She went home and found her child lying on the
bed, and the demon gone. NIV

Now:
Weren't Jesus' remarks mean? Why didn't he
heal her daughter immediately?

Jesus tested the woman with a test he knew she
would pass. Jesus treated the people he healed as
individuals, and dealt with each person differently
based on their level of faith. Some people's
requests were granted when they asked ( Mt
8:2-3); some were healed without asking for it (Mk
5:1-13, 25-29); some were asked if they believed
Jesus could heal them before they were healed
( Mt 9:27-30). Jesus may have done this to teach
the woman and the disciples: the woman learned
that she could always trust in God's love and
mercy, even when her requests were not
immediately answered (something Jesus taught
the disciples in Lk 18:1-8 ), and the disciples
learned that God's salvation and mercy were
extended to the Gentiles as well as the Jews.
Christianity EtcRe: D by Payper(m): 8:16am On Sep 25, 2016
The Bible never really condemned slavery due to the nature of slavery in those days. Slavery in Biblical times was quite different from the slavery of the 17th/18th century, infact let's look at what the Bible says concerning the 17th century-type of slavery:
Exodus 21:16-

"He who kidnaps a man,
whether he sells him or he is
found in his possession, shall
surely be put to
death."

In ancient Israel, it was common practise that people who could not provide for themselves or their families sold them into slavery so they would not die of starvation or exposure. In this way, a person would receive food and housing in exchange for labor.

Despite the fact that slavery back then was mostly self-willed the Bible still went ahead to create rules exist to protect the slave. Injuring or killing slaves was punishable -
up to death of the offending party- like a modern day Labour act that regulates employer-employee relationships.
For instance:

1) Hebrews were commanded not to make their
slave work on the Sabbath,

2) slander a slave,

3) have sex with another man's slave,

4) or return an escaped slave.

5) A Hebrew was not to enslave his fellow countryman, even if he owed him money, but was to have him work as a hired worker, and he
was to be released in 7 years or in the year of jubilee (which occurred every 50 years), whichever came first.

6 In fact, the slave owner was encouraged to "pamper his slave".

These guidelines set the terms on which a Master must treat his slave and erring from these guidelines triggered dere consequences.

The idea that God or Christianity encourages or approves of slavery is shown to be false. In fact, anybody who was caught selling another. person into slavery was to be executed. However, since voluntary slavery was widely practiced during biblical times, the Bible prescribes laws to protect the lives and health of
slaves. Paul, the author of many of the New Testament writings, virtually ordered the Christian Philemon to release his Christian slave from his service to "do what is proper". In addition, numerous verses from the New Testament show that God values slaves as much as any free person and is not partial to anyone's standing before other people.
PoliticsRe: Imo Strikes Partnership Deal For Industrial Park (pics) by Payper(m): 7:34am On Sep 25, 2016
MrGerald:
I'm from Imo but comparing rural and urban roads, anambra has one of the motorable roads in the country, at the moment imo has no road
God bless you my brother for speaking the truth.
PoliticsRe: Imo Strikes Partnership Deal For Industrial Park (pics) by Payper(m): 7:32am On Sep 25, 2016
yommen:
Priorities bawo? If the project is well executed, a million youths will be employed now. thats a good move in itself now.
That's the problem, it won't be well executed. Previous massive projects that have been undertaken by the Rochas administration can attest to this fact. They've all been swept and neatly tucked under the carpet and their appropriated funds gone with the wind.
PoliticsRe: Imo Strikes Partnership Deal For Industrial Park (pics) by Payper(m): 9:35pm On Sep 23, 2016
Abagworo:
If you actually know me you would understand that I'm not on a level to be impressed by anyone without thinking deep and studying his vision. Do you think I am even interested in money? Save your little money and tow the path of truth with your conscience. I never argued there is no bad road in Imo but I wrote that no State is better off in the Southeast as we faced same neglect under successive Governments expecially that of Jonathan which has left almost the entire roads in SE cut off. Owerri has the least bad roads among all cities of its size aside maybe Enugu which it shares same number of few bad roads with. If there are 20 bad roads in Owerri is what I mean.
Oga you are typing arrant rubb1sh.
Even if according to you Rochas met roads that suffered neglect from his predecessors (which btw is a blatant lie) what has he done since assumption of office concerning the roads.
I won't waste my time with you anymore. Leopantro has called a bet with you, since you are so confident of what you are saying.
Christianity EtcRe: John 11:35, Jesus Wept. Can Someone Please Explain? by Payper(m): 9:16pm On Sep 23, 2016
Zizaboni:
Wow.. More wisdom sir.. I really learned from this.. Thank u... I wud stil welcome more.. Sir /ma
I'm male. You are welcome.
PoliticsRe: Imo Strikes Partnership Deal For Industrial Park (pics) by Payper(m): 9:03pm On Sep 23, 2016
Abagworo:
Imo State has very good roads. Forget the focus on only bad spots. Ohaji/Egbema and Oguta have very good roads. The only bad road is that Imo boundary with Rivers State which is less than 5km and will soon be completed. Anambra has worse roads but the focus is not on the bad part so mentioning Obiano here doesn't make sense. If it was him that attracted 2billion Dollar investment it would have made more news for most Ignos that hate Okorocha.
Its obvious you don't reside or have never been to Imo state before. What good roads are in Imo state? You are the ignorant one here.
Is this the first "mega-project" okorocha is signing since his tenure? What has happened to the other projects and their appropriated funds?
Christianity EtcRe: John 11:35, Jesus Wept. Can Someone Please Explain? by Payper(m): 8:38pm On Sep 23, 2016
Zizaboni:
Please no one shud use this post as a point of argument... To the poster above me, what I dnt know I ask... I have heard of this but the word of God is ever bringing new things... U will always learn new things... Pls am not using it as a reference to argument, I only need few explanation... I wish I had time to go to theology school, I wud have coz I need to know many things... Nevertheless, I seek peace.. Brother
Yeah John.11:35 is the shortest verse in the Bible but its packed with enormous complexities.
Jesus wept at Lazarus's tomb for a few possible reasons:
1) His Compassion for the suffering of man:
Jesus showed how compassionate He's towards the suffering of man here on planet earth. Remember accordung to the scriptures He grieved with Lazarus's sisters Mary and Martha, Jesus weeping at Lazarus's tomb denotes the grief the Father feels at the sufferings of His children.

2) The Calamity of Sin:
Sin grieves God greatly as well as death (which is the wages of sin). Death has consumed every living being God has created except a few and death was about to take Jesus too in a short while. Tears of anger and longing was mixed with Jesus' tears of grief.

3)The cost of Redemption.
A third reason for weeping was the cost that he was about to
pay to purchase not only Lazarus’s short-term resurrection,
but his everlasting life. The cross was just days away and no
one really knew the inner distress Jesus was experiencing
( Luke 12:50). Lazarus’s resurrection would look and be
experienced by Lazarus and everyone else as a gift of grace.
But, oh, it was not free. Jesus was going to die a horrific
death to purchase it.
PoliticsRe: Imo Strikes Partnership Deal For Industrial Park (pics) by Payper(m): 7:59pm On Sep 23, 2016
Rochas should go and work the roads in his state first, will people fly to the industrial park? Is it not the terrible roads they will ply?
He and other Nigerian governors should get their priorities right. They should borrow a leaf from Willie Obiano.
CultureRe: Craziest Thing You've Ever Done? by Payper(m): 11:15pm On Jun 27, 2010
My craziest experience was when i played playstation 2 on a monochrome (white and black) t.v menn it was crazy but fun. my friend said that it was like taking pap without sugar! !
TV/MoviesRe: Favorite Nigeria Tv Station N Worst by Payper(m): 10:46pm On Jun 27, 2010
NTA awka and anambra broadcasting service(a.b.s) terrible collabo. So so primary school debate and obituary. God bless s.t.v for coming to our rescue
PoliticsRe: Efcc Discovers World's Costliest Toilets by Payper(m): 5:38pm On Jun 26, 2010
Whether we like it or not,this politicians that commit all these crimes are our parents and after they commit them go cut our own share of the loot give us all in the name of 'pocket money' for pakos while the more civilized crooks call it 'allowance. What i'm saying is that Nigeria is a corrupt country and there is nothing we can do about it. Look around you and all you see are different categories of corrupt practices both politically and otherwise, for example in my area a girl got pregnant for her very own dad INCEST! which mouth wey i wan carry grind this kind beans omo i just weak ,that's why whenever i read all this kind of stuffs like 10mill toilets they dont faze me because in as much as i have a living God my turn go surely reach.

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)