Stats: 3,324,996 members, 8,419,858 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:26 AM

Perfecterudite's Posts

Nairaland ForumPerfecterudite's ProfilePerfecterudite's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

RomanceRe: How To Survive An Heartbreak And Live A Happy Life by perfecterudite(op): 11:39am On Nov 10, 2018
Headlesschicken:
Give yuh life to Christ
LOL
PoliticsRe: 15 Amazing Facts You Ought To Know as a Resident of Lagos by perfecterudite(op): 11:24am On Nov 10, 2018
Kenekingisback:
Add that the governor we have now is the worst governor since Lagos became a colony sad
PoliticsRe: 15 Amazing Facts You Ought To Know as a Resident of Lagos by perfecterudite(op): 3:17pm On Nov 09, 2018
Wow
Politics15 Amazing Facts You Ought To Know as a Resident of Lagos by perfecterudite(op): 3:16pm On Nov 09, 2018
Lagos state a state is known for its popularity, a state holding one of the most popular cities in Nigeria, Lagos City. The interesting thing is that there is so much you probably don't know about Lagos State which would be highlighted here.

Listed below are amazing facts about Lagos State that you should know and ought to know as a resident of Lagos.

1. It is the smallest state in Nigeria
Lagos state is the smallest state of all the 36 states present in Nigeria with a size of only 3,345 square kilometres. It may look unbelievable and unreal but it is a true fact about Lagos.

2. Most populated state
Despite Lagos state is the smallest state in Nigeria it remains the most populous state in the West African country. Although the real population size is quite unknown on a daily basis, the state accommodates 1,200 new people daily which includes people in search of opportunities from all parts of the country.

3. Lagos has the tallest building in Nigeria
NECOM house tower is the highest building in West Africa and it is located in Lagos, the building is 160m (520ft) above the city of Lagos.

4. Holds the one of the longest bridge in Africa
Lagos state has the longest bridge in Nigeria and the first in Africa. The Third Mainland Bridge is the longest bridge that connects Lagos Island to the mainland and it is 11.8km in length and most importantly the bridge was built by Julius Berger Nigeria PLC and it was opened by the current president when the bridge was constructed, President Ibrahim Babangida.

5. Nollywood is centred in Lagos
Almost all acting scenes in Nigerian movies are made in Lagos, even as Nollywood is centred in Lagos which is the most popular film industry in Africa. It also plays the role of local Hollywood movies whereby all the local movies are cast in Lagos.

6. A fast-growing state in the world
Lagos is a major propelling economic and cultural centre, and it playing a host to the city of Lagos, it is considered to be among one of the fastest growing states in the world.

7. Ports
Lagos is a port city, which is an important transport hub in Nigeria. It handles 80 per cent of the country's imports and 70 per cent of the exports and is located in the Southwest beach line of Nigeria. Lagos's port is also in the top 10 list in Africa. The Apapa port in Lagos is estimated to be the fifth busiest port in West Africa.

8. Lagos has the Highest counts of Millionaires in Nigeria
In Nigeria, Lagos has the Largest amount of Millionaires than any other state. It doesn't dispute the fact that there are poor residents in Lagos but it is not in a poverty lead level. Lagos is a centre of wealth and success.

9. Lagos is a floating city
It is a floating city in the sense that it has cities built over water and it has waterways people travel in the especially Makoko which is a unique city in Nigeria.

10. Lagos city is the Economic hub
For economic recognition, Lagos state is dependent on Lagos city which is the centre of all business activities in the state.

Get more info from Source: https://davepartner.com/blog/2018/11/09/lagos-15-amazing-facts-you-ought-to-know-youre-probably-not-aware-of-number-11/
RomanceRe: MY LESBIAN STORY – How My Friend Was Almost Kissed By A Lesbian In Unilag by perfecterudite(f): 2:24pm On Nov 09, 2018
gbadamosiomidin:
u poeple re funny almost kissed not dat dey don bang am self
Na u sabi
RomanceRe: MY LESBIAN STORY – How My Friend Was Almost Kissed By A Lesbian In Unilag by perfecterudite(f): 2:23pm On Nov 09, 2018
olakehinde007:
who is doing this one?? you beta go back to sleep so you can wake up with sense.
Lolll cheesy
RomanceRe: VITAL: 3 Things To Consider Before Getting Married - Its Never Too Late! by perfecterudite(op): 12:07pm On Nov 09, 2018
True
RomanceVITAL: 3 Things To Consider Before Getting Married - Its Never Too Late! by perfecterudite(op):
Many people get into a relationship but are not too sure if they are with the right partner. It is common to have a different relationship with different people before eventually finding the right partner.

The question is: how do I know if I am marrying the right person?

To answer that question there things you have to be aware of, listed below are things you have to know when making a decision in getting married to the right partner.

1. How to marry the right partner
It has not always been easy finding your Mr or Miss right and eventually if you find the right person you may have doubts and having doubts about who you are getting married to is not only normal but also healthy.

It is good if you already know that you should not be getting married to someone who probably drinks too much, brags about things or self too much, works too much, has one time been unfaithful, has other illegal behaviour or uses drugs, is cruel, abusive and also dishonest.

It is best to know your partner well before getting married to them. If your partner does not portray any of those bad behaviours listed above and yet you still have doubts about getting married to them. Get to know them better maybe this might clear your doubts.

2. Getting Happiness and Emotional Support
Although it is unreasonable to expect your partner to make you feel happy every time and being with the right person can be of help in bringing happiness and personal strength to your life.

In knowing if the person you are getting married to is the right person is when you feel supported and encouraged about your own growth intellectually and emotionally. Your right partner would want you to be healthy emotionally and have the will to stand on your own two feet.

Most importantly your right partner help and make you feel good about yourself, be safe and self-fulfilled. The characteristics of a right partner include the act of not being negative about you or things, selfish, embarrassing, etc.

It is better to be with the right partner than with a jerk that doesn't know your worth your whole life.

3. Affection, Love and Sex
This aspect is very important, the person that you intend to marry has to be someone who is understanding and compliable to your wants and needs when it comes to affection and sex.

You will definitely know you are getting married to the right partner when your future partner says "I love you" not only in spoken words but also by loving actions. What can these loving actions be classified into? It can be classified into:

1. Remembers your birthday
2. Notice when you are tired
3. Gives and shows you respect
4. Is patient with you
5. Loves to spend time with you
6. Giving you hugs for no specific reason

SOURCE: https://davepartner.com/blog/2018/11/09/vital-3-things-to-consider-before-getting-married-its-never-too-late/
RomanceRe: How To Survive An Heartbreak And Live A Happy Life by perfecterudite(op): 11:24am On Nov 09, 2018
Headlesschicken:
A trial would convince u...
How do i try?... tell me
RomanceRe: How To Survive An Heartbreak And Live A Happy Life by perfecterudite(op): 8:13am On Nov 09, 2018
Divay22:
Do not jump into another relationship thinking it gonna make you feel better, you'll only get frustrated the more..
Do it alone, heal then you can move on.
You have a point....
RomanceRe: How To Survive An Heartbreak And Live A Happy Life by perfecterudite(op): 8:12am On Nov 09, 2018
SantiRAMBO:
Stop making excuses for people that betrayed you/let you down. Take your L and free the level. Las las we go de alright
Yes ooooo
HealthRe: 3 Ways To Lose Your Weight In 3 Months - Number 1 The Easiest! by perfecterudite(op): 2:49pm On Nov 08, 2018
Wow
Health3 Ways To Lose Your Weight In 3 Months - Number 1 The Easiest! by perfecterudite(op): 2:48pm On Nov 08, 2018
Body weight can be body shape recking and health threatening, losing weight in a safe, healthy and appropriate way is the best done in a slower way generally. Losing weight in three months is a very good amount of time to lose a substantial amount of weight.

If you are in for losing a moderate amount of weight below are few things you can do to slowly and safely lose your weight in 3 months.

1. Have a food diet
It is wise to meet a doctor or a registered dietitian to help you in scheduling your weight loss and diet program. Meeting a doctor would help you know if having a diet is safe and healthy for you.

Ensure to take more fruits and vegetables, they are high in nutrients like fibre, vitamins and minerals and most importantly they are low in calories. Making the intake of fruit and vegetables the majority of what you eat every day helps cut down your overall caloric intake.

Endeavour to take adequate protein at every meal, research shows that consuming adequate protein helps in supporting weight loss including keeping you satisfied. Examples include beef, pork, eggs, legumes, etc.

Also endeavour to eat a healthy snack like cottage cheese and fruit, 2 hard boiled eggs, etc. Drink adequate amounts of water that can help you from dehydration.

2. Engage in physical activities
It is good to engage in cardiovascular exercises weekly in other to help in weight loss and a long-term weight maintenance. Although exercise alone will not always cause weight loss but combining it with aerobic exercise like walking, jogging, swimming, etc and also calorie-controlled diet would yield the best result.

Having a personal trainer is a very good idea and can help you in your exercise routine. The trainer or fitness professionals will be able to show you how to use verities of the gym equipment, design a workout plan for you and keeps you motivated in losing your weight.

These trainers on personal training might be expensive, you may only need a few session with them so you can learn the ways of the gym and an appropriate workout for you.

While engaging in physical activities endeavour to monitor your progress so as to keep you motivated also.

3. Set a goal
Setting a certain goal would give the motivation to want to lose your body weight. Picking a pen and a book to write down goals can be helpful with any type of change especially with the loss of weight. Jotting doe a few ideas of the goals you want to achieve throughout the three months time you want to have a weight loss.

It is good to be specific with the kind of goal you wish to achieve and make sure it is realistic and timely because unrealistic weight loss is most likely not healthy.
RomanceRe: How To Survive An Heartbreak And Live A Happy Life by perfecterudite(op): 2:47pm On Nov 08, 2018
Headlesschicken:
undecided Give yuh life to Christ n u won't have to face any of dix...
Lol..... how certain is that? smiley
RomanceRe: How To Survive An Heartbreak And Live A Happy Life by perfecterudite(op): 9:35am On Nov 08, 2018
Awesome
RomanceHow To Survive An Heartbreak And Live A Happy Life by perfecterudite(op):
Love is a strong feeling of affection towards someone or something. At every point of our lives we have that one person we love so much and is sexually attracted to but sometimes things don’t go the way we plan. Love is also the foundation of a relationship together with happiness.

Heartbreak is just another fruit of the loss of love in a relationship when your mate is no longer happy about the relationship, cheats on you, or lacks love they might just want to get out of it. Heartbreak comes unexpectedly and in different ways and it can devastate the heart.

However, heartbreaks are not the end of life instead of you to just sit around crying about the heartbreak why don’t learn and plan to get over it.

Listed below are ways to get over heartbreaks and move on with your life.

1. Do not contact your ex for 90 days
The earlier you accept that the heart was made to be broken then the better you would start seeing relationships. It is better to not contact your ex for at least six weeks after the breakup, which will give you time to focus on yourself and needs and put things into perspective.

It helps to create a distance that can help you sever the bond between you and your ex, although, it can be difficult and painful it is worth the try. If you immediately move to the friend zone with your then getting over the breakup might be impossible.

2. Fall in love with your life
Many have been in a relationship and forgot how to love their life but going through an heartbreak is the best way to get to know and love yourself better. This would give you the perfect time to do what you have always wanted to do which would help you become that person you have always wanted to be.

When you love to yourself the value you see and create in yourself.

3. Forgive
“The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.” according to Mahatma Gandhi.

Forgiveness is really very tough to do but to move on or get over the heartbreak you have to forgive your ex not because you think what someone did is ok but because it is the right thing to do.

When you forgive, it frees you from emotional burden of anger and it helps you release your bitterness, anger, and hurt. It is wise to forgive your ex in other to get over the heartbreak but it is wiser to also forgive yourself which is the most important.

Many fail to forgive themselves and this has kept them in the dark which keeps them wondering why they are still feeling this pain even after forgiving their ex. It is because they blame themselves and forget to forgive themselves.

4. Do not romanticize the past
It is better to find something doing that would help you from thinking that replaying the good memories between you and your ex especially if you didn’t want the relationship to end.

To get this done you have to be deliberate about it and make the effort to get over it

5. Avoid stalking your ex on social media

It is wise to remove your ex from your social media feed in other to help you stop seeing their pictures and post about them without blocking or unfriending them.

Mostly if you are still perplexed about the breakup or pining for your lost love, stalking on social media is the worst thing you can never do. It just births speculation, suspicion and it keeps you stuck in your past.

It is very nice if you don’t go online on social media if the reason you are going online is to stalk your ex.

SOURCE:https://davepartner.com/blog/2018/11/08/how-to-survive-an-heartbreak-and-live-a-happy-life-your-ex-probably-knows-how-to-move-on/
HealthRe: How To Know If You Are Dying Anytime Soon And To Avoid It by perfecterudite(op): 12:51pm On Nov 07, 2018
perfecterudite:
Death is inevitable by all men and one day we are all going to die. The scariest part of it is that not all live a long and happy life but there is a lot of things we can do to extend our lives and that could be staying healthy, eating right and definitely avoiding harmful substances.
Health is Wealth smiley
cc:sissy3
cc:dominique
HealthHow To Know If You Are Dying Anytime Soon And To Avoid It by perfecterudite(op): 12:42pm On Nov 07, 2018
Death is inevitable by all men and one day we are all going to die. The scariest part of it is that not all live a long and happy life but there is a lot of things we can do to extend our lives and that could be staying healthy, eating right and definitely avoiding harmful substances.

While being alive it is good to know how much time you have left even as the majority of the population do not regard it. Having the knowledge of how long you would live will give you another perspective on life and you will begin to see things differently.

Listed below are ways to know if you going to die early or anytime soon and measures on how to live longer instead.

1. Divorce experience or a spouse’s death
Couples in a long-term marriage has a higher chance olive longer than couples divorced, at least they live up to 70 years of age.

The chance of dying early is of higher rate when you get a divorce or separate from your partner. In most marriages when a spouse dies then the widow or widower could also die probably in weeks or a few months after the spouse had died because the shock or depression might trigger death in their body.

Divorced folks die early when they engage in unhealthy behaviours and depression, the best way to avoid an early death is to ensure you avoid every form of depression and unhealthy behaviour. It is advisable for you to have a long-term marriage goal in other to help your health also.

2.Changes in your appetite
Food is essentially needed in the body and when you realize that you lost the desire to eat or drink then should know you might be dying early. The best thing to do is to pay attention to how much you eat and check if your appetite is becoming unusual than normal which could affect your health.

If you notice changes in your appetite it is best to check in with your doctor to make sure the changes in your appetite isn’t something serious.

3. Breathing Problems while asleep
Cardiac arrest can be caused by sleep apnea which is a condition that stops you from breathing while asleep and it can be difficult to detect. If you notice you or someone stops breathing while sleeping it is best you see a specialist who can perform a sleep test on you in other to assess your breathing patterns.

Early breathing checkup and treatment can help you in extending your life.

4. Having a weak or poor sense of smell
The sense organs of the body are very important but as we age these organs might gradually start to fail us. According to the study and research, losing the ability to smell is a gene in many genetic makeups that life is fading and death is approaching and would happen within five years.

The loss of the sense of smell doesn’t only emphasize that one would die early but it shows the sign of developing a fatal disease called Alzheimer’s. Although to detect the loss of smell might be difficult but when notice endeavour to visit a health care provider.

SOURCE: https://davepartner.com/blog/2018/11/07/how-to-know-if-you-are-dying-anytime-soon-and-to-avoid-it-you-are-probably-dying-tomorrow/

EducationRe: Universities React To The ASUU Indefinite Strike Has The Strike Been Called Off? by perfecterudite(op): 9:52am On Nov 06, 2018
perfecterudite:
The National President of ASUU, prof. Biodun Ogunyemi told our source on Monday that the ASUU strike was not in cooperation with the strike called by the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), emphasizing that even if the NLC calls off its strike, ASUU strike would go on.
Even as NLC had called off their strike.. that means ASUU strike is still on embarassed
EducationUniversities React To The ASUU Indefinite Strike Has The Strike Been Called Off? by perfecterudite(op): 9:49am On Nov 06, 2018
On Monday, across the country universities gave partial compliance to the nationwide indefinite strike called by the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) on Sunday.

The National President of ASUU, professor Biodun Ogunyemi said that the union had embarked on the strike due to the failure of the Federal Government to implement the Memorandum of Action (MOA) it signed with ASUU.

However, on Monday in Taraba State University, Jalingo academic activities still continued regardless of the strike. This was checked and confirmed by one of our correspondents, who had visited the campus. Our correspondents revealed that lecturers were busy with classes and other academic activities.

The chairman of ASUU, Taraba State University chapter, Dr Samuel Shiikaa was contacted on the telephone and he explained that he was on his way to Jalingo after attending ASUU’s meeting in Akure, Ondo State where the decision to go on strike by ASUU took place. Dr Samuel Shiikaa said that the Taraba State University would join the strike.

He said, “I am still on my way to Jalingo from Akure where we held the meeting and the decision to embark on the strike was taken. We will hold our local congress hopefully tomorrow (Tuesday) to declare the strike; its a collective decision and we all are going to abide by it.”

Theophilus Akinde, Mohammed Sani, Ella Audu and some students lamented about the strike and appeal to the Federal Government to invite the union in other to discuss the way to prevent the negative effects of the strike.

Theophilus Akinde said, “Some departments are billed to start examination this month while undergraduates are supposed to start examination in January before the elections. With this strike now, we are not sure of when the session will end.”

On Monday, the Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Kastina State, could not take part or join the nationwide strike because they were awaiting the arrival of their leaders who attended the Akure meeting.

A union member who spoke to our correspondent about the condition of anonymity explained that “It is our leaders who went for the Akure meeting who will properly call another congress here where a referendum would be taken by members on whether to join the strike or not. As of now, we are still awaiting the arrival of our leaders who went to Akure and we wish them safe arrival. Until they are around, there is nothing we can do.”

The National President of ASUU, prof. Biodun Ogunyemi told our source on Monday that the ASUU strike was not in cooperation with the strike called by the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), emphasizing that even if the NLC calls off its strike, ASUU strike would go on.

Prof. Ogunyemi said, “ASUU has only resumed its strike action; it is not a fresh strike. It is the continuation of an action we suspended in September 2017, which means our action predated that of the NLC. We were forced to go back to it because it appears that the government is just dribbling us.”

“Weeks and months are rolling by and we don’t think ASUU is an organization you can just toy with, because this is about the future of Nigeria and Nigerian Children. So, we were forced to resume our strike action. It is not a solidarity strike. Our strike was there before the NLC issues came up.”

SOURCE: https://davepartner.com/blog/2018/11/06/universities-react-to-the-ASUU-indefinite-strike-has-the-strike-been-called-off-ASUU-strike-2018/
EducationRe: ASUU Strike 2018 Has Come To Stay – ASUU Strike Would NOT End? by perfecterudite(op): 9:45am On Nov 06, 2018
perfecterudite:
The union declared that the strike which began with immediate effect would be total as all federal and state varsities would join the strike.
Only God knows when this strike would end embarassed
EducationASUU Strike 2018 Has Come To Stay – ASUU Strike Would NOT End? by perfecterudite(op):
Sunday, November 4th, 2018 The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) began a nationwide indefinite strike activity over the non-implemented Memorandum of Action (MOA) that was signed with the Federal Government.

The union declared that the strike which began with immediate effect would be total as all federal and state varsities would join the strike. The announcement was made by the union after their National Executive Council (NEC) meeting which held at the Federal University of Technology (FUTA), Akure, Ondo State.

The National President of ASUU, Professor Biodun Ogunyemi after the National Executive Council (NEC) meeting briefed the media that all entreaties made to the Federal Government to honour the agreement with the union fell of deaf ears and leaves them with no other option than to begin an indefinite strike activity.

The National President of ASUU said “having waited patiently for action and meaningful negotiation with reasonable men using the principle of collective bargaining that ASUU at its NEC meeting of 3rd and 4th November 2018 at the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) resolved to resume the nationwide strike action it suspended in September 2017 with immediate effect.”

Furthermore, he emphasized that “this strike will be totally comprehensive and indefinite. Our member shall withdraw their services until the government fully implement all outstanding issues as contained in the MOA of 2017, and concludes the renegotiation of the 2009 agreements.”

“We have today been subjected to 20 years of continued re-colonization under alleged democracy in which all that the ruling circle have been regrouping among themselves in the various faction they called political parties.”

According to the ASUU National President, the release of paltry N20 billion revitalization fund was despite the fact that the same government released or gave N1.3 trillion to a distressed bank.

Prof. Biodun Ogunyemi said the government was not interested in public universities as most of the children of the top politicians and rich men in the society patronize private universities at the harm of public institutions.

The strike started due to the Federal Government inability to respond to ASUU demands. It has left the students with no option than to sit back at home till the government decides to respond to ASUU.

Although we do not know how long the strike would be but looking at the state things are and the inability of the Federal Government to fulfil the 2009 agreements, the strike is to protest the poor funding of Nigerian universities and alleged plan by the Federal Government to increase student fees and introduce an education bank.

As the strikes commence the more this affects the Nigerian educational system and students’ grade point, and this leaving the final year students with no choice than to wait for the strike to be over because they cannot start over due the period of years they had spent in school.

SOURCE: https://davepartner.com/blog/2018/11/05/ASUU-strike-2018-has-come-to-stay-ASUU-strike-would-not-end-see-what-prof-ogunyemi-says-to-this/
InvestmentRe: How The Rich Think When Spending Their Money – Everyone Should Read This Now! by perfecterudite(op): 1:04pm On Nov 01, 2018
perfecterudite:
In the world today, many have the money but do not know the steps to take in spending their money or the way to think when spending their money.
STEW grin grin grin grin grin grin cheesy
InvestmentRe: 3 Ways To Build Up Your Wealth In 6 Month! The Rich Must Not See This! by perfecterudite(op): 12:58pm On Nov 01, 2018
perfecterudite:
To come out of a box or a hole, firstly you have to know you are in a box or a hole. Making money isn’t about spending your money but it is mostly about accumulating your wealth. To build your wealth you need more than just hitting a number but cultivating the habit of saving,

Financial freedom comes to people who know how to save 10% or more of their income throughout their lifetime.
Financial freedom exist
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 8 Latest 2018 Andela Job Openings For Recruitment In Lagos, Nigeria – See How To by perfecterudite(op): 12:57pm On Nov 01, 2018
perfecterudite:
Andela is a network of technology leaders dedicated to advancing human potential. We help companies build high-performing distributed engineering teams by investing in Africa’s most talented software developers. Based in NYC, SF, Lagos, Nairobi, and Kampala, Andela is catalyzing the growth of tech ecosystems across the African continent while solving the global technical talent shortage.
Awesome
Nairaland GeneralRe: Please I Dnt Knw How To Comment by perfecterudite(f): 12:56pm On Nov 01, 2018
Cutehector:
sweetheart dis is not facebook. Just click the quote button.
Hmmm
InvestmentHow The Rich Think When Spending Their Money – Everyone Should Read This Now! by perfecterudite(op): 12:42pm On Nov 01, 2018
https://davepartner.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/Wizkid-Tiwa-Savage-1-768x440.jpg

In the world today, many have the money but do not know the steps to take in spending their money or the way to think when spending their money.

Below are ways to spend your money and gain more from it.

1. Make quality purchase
It very good to make a better purchase decision in other to know how you spend and how you save. You have to check your motive for purchases such goods, is it relevant? Is it not relevant? It is better to know why you want to purchase particular goods than to just purchase it because you have the money.

Making quality purchases depends on your needs, if you are in need of a car, don’t just buy any type of car, buy a car of quality which will last long. The smartest thing you can do is to purchases goods that will save you money later.

2. Make investment
The best way to spend your money is to invest in something, this would help you spend your money and bring you more profits. Last longing wealth is built through strong solid investments and having an active investment account, that can turn your life’s dreams into reality.

Many people have enough money but don’t know how to spend it and therefore, spends it lavishly. Investments would help you spend your money and build up your wealth, which would help you to be disciplined with your money, expenses and consistency.

Endeavour not to make bad investments so as not to waste your money, it is advisable to be wise while spending your money on investments.

3.Set a Legacy
Legacy planning is a financial strategy that prepares a person to leave their assets to a loved one or next of kin after death. You can spend your money as a means of leaving a legacy, many people have used their money to touch lives and never regretted it.

There are over millions of people who do not have food to eat, a place to sleep and lots of health issues that have not be taken care of because of the lack of money. The spend your money can change people’s lives, setting a legacy as a means to help people is the best way to spend your money.

The legacy you would be leaving would that throughout your lifetime you took your time and money in helping people and this put you in people’s memory and you would lead a great example in the world or your environment. The person or people who brought education (the best legacy) to the world left a great legacy in the world and spent their money wisely in changing lives.

Source: Davepartner.com
Investment3 Ways To Build Up Your Wealth In 6 Month! The Rich Must Not See This! by perfecterudite(op):
https://davepartner.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/rihanna.jpeg

To come out of a box or a hole, firstly you have to know you are in a box or a hole. Making money isn’t about spending your money but it is mostly about accumulating your wealth. To build your wealth you need more than just hitting a number but cultivating the habit of saving,

Financial freedom comes to people who know how to save 10% or more of their income throughout their lifetime.

There are a lot of ways you can use your money and build yourself a rich life and doing so would help you build a solid foundation for your personal finances.

Below are ways to build up your wealth and have the habit of saving.

1. Remove All Debt
The first rule or order of a business is getting rid of debts because your money can only be useful to you once you are out of debt. In becoming wealthy, investment is very crucial and you can’t invest properly in yourself or your future if you have a hill of debts you haven’t gotten rid of.

To eliminate your debts here are a few steps you can follow

1. Know how much you owe
2. Do not borrow to pay up your debt
3. Stop borrowing
4. Get help from debt counselling agencies
5. Monitor how you see more...

2. Save Your income
Many people make money but forget to save which leads them back to where they started from as being broke. One reason many people dislike to save their money is due to the pain of placing their hard-earned money into a savings account each month or week depending on their kind of work.

Many also don’t save due to the current situation they are facing and the inability to get more money in time but to become rich, you have to save no matter how small it is. It is better not to just save money but save for the future, it is better not only spend less but to save up into a savings account in other to plan for the future e.g. retirement, house expenses, emergencies etc.
Below are steps you can take to save your money for the present and for the future

1. Have a savings plan
2. Save your small or loose change
3. Take the calculations of your expenses or purchases per hour instead of cost
4. Save Automatically
5. Make Investments
6. Get free see more.....

3. Be Disciplined
The reason many have not been able to accumulate their wealth or become rich is that they lack self-disciple. To accumulate your wealth you have to take a big decision to save your money and be disciplined about it, although it is not easy to resist the temptations that come when you decided to save, others have overcome it and definitely, you can also.

Below are steps to take in other to build up a habit of discipline in other to save

1. Have and set financial goals
2. Be patient and realistic with yourself
3. Have a specific thought about the future
4. Change your way of life or lifestyle
5. Always remember to be focused
6. Resist all forms of see more....

To build up your wealth and be a good saver you have to constantly speak to yourself and do a lot of meditation in other to make it a part of you.

According to research, if these steps are being taken wisely then you are paving a way to build up your wealth in six months.
Jobs/Vacancies8 Latest 2018 Andela Job Openings For Recruitment In Lagos, Nigeria – See How To by perfecterudite(op):
https://davepartner.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/Andela.png
Andela is a network of technology leaders dedicated to advancing human potential. We help companies build high-performing distributed engineering teams by investing in Africa’s most talented software developers. Based in NYC, SF, Lagos, Nairobi, and Kampala, Andela is catalyzing the growth of tech ecosystems across the African continent while solving the global technical talent shortage.

1. Product Designer
Locations: Lagos

Deadline: Not specified

Position Description

The Product Designer is an expert practitioner in Design that the rest of our organization looks up to for thought leadership in design.
This individual possesses a strong sixth sense for functional and aesthetic design. They consistently exceed the standards of everyone around them, but you rarely exceed their own standards.
The product Designer is seeking to build global technology leaders through building transformative products that allow for seamless yet meaningful interactions between humans and machines.
They are always looking for ways to analyze and improve existing designs of things around them. They continuously seek ways to improve the design thinking of people around them.
Job Responsibilities

To build and deliver high fidelity designs (UI and UX) for learning products.
Transfer design expertise to a growing group of apprentices.
Actively contribute to the design curriculum.
Qualifications and Characteristics

The role is a good fit for you if you:

Have successfully worked as a designer in a variety of environment including software development, using the latest practices and tools.
Have (with and without a team) built jaw-dropping mockups and prototypes that energize user’s requirements functionally while giving them life aesthetically.
Believe that the world could be further transformed into a more pleasant place when humans and machines can interact more seamlessly through well-designed interfaces.
EPIC Values Alignment:

The ability to learn new things fast enough to amaze your friends and family.
Demonstrate commitment to the learning and development of people and technology.
Interested?

If the above sounds like an exciting role to you, please tell us why you believe you’re a good fit and we’ll be in touch.

Benefits and Compensation

Full medical coverage
Full-time compensation
Opportunity to work with the brightest minds on the planet
Breakfast, Lunch and snacks provided at the office daily
Beautiful working environment
The chance to change the world
For more details and how to apply click here

2. Technology Product Manager

Position Description

Andele is seeking an experienced product manager to join the Technology Department as we build out and execute Andela’s product roadmap, and contribute to the continuing growth of our team of African technology leaders. In particular, this product manager would be focused on solutions that support our learning management and tracking needs.
Job Responsibilities

Collaborate closely with the marketing department, recruitment teams and other key stakeholders to understand the vision, needs and problems that must be solved in order to effectively scale our learning efforts and programs.
Manage the product roadmap of one or more solutions that enable us to track, measure and optimize learning
Communicate product direction to all relevant team members
Maintain requirement documents and other assets that articulate Andela’s user needs
Oversee project execution from inception to delivery
Qualifications and Characteristics

A clear passion for product management and project management
Believes in the effectiveness of collaborative problem solving
Effective communicator with strong written and oral skills
Obsessively organized and details oriented
3-5 years of experience working in digital product and project management and at a software company
Experience working with marketing and/or Recruitment systems
Have a Bachelor’s degree
EPIC Values Alignment:

Demonstrate commitment to the learning and development of people and technology
The ability to learn new things fast enough to amaze your friends and family
Interested?

If the above sounds like an exciting role to you, please tell us why you believe you’re a good fit and we’ll be in touch.

Benefits and Compensation

Full medical coverage
Full-time compensation
Opportunity to work with the brightest minds on the planet
Breakfast, Lunch and snacks provided at the office daily
Beautiful working environment
The Chance to change the world
For more details and how to apply click here

Other available jobs include:
3. Andela Nigeria Fellowship Cycle 40

Deadline: 9th November 2018

For more detail and how to apply click here

4. Director, Technical Leadership program

5. Facilities Intern

6. Success Operations Manager

7. Executive Assistant to the VP of Global Operations

8. Executive Assistant to the Country Director

EducationRe: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by perfecterudite(f): 11:25am On Jan 08, 2015
am a female really need help with squatting am a computer science student am on whatsapp 08182113867
EducationRe: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by perfecterudite(f): 3:51pm On Jan 06, 2015
please i need to squat with someone am a female i was given tinubu hall but didnt get bed space pls i need help pls am on whatsapp 08182113867....so we can discuss am from computer science department sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad cry cry cry cry i seriously need someone help...
EducationRe: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by perfecterudite(f): 3:47pm On Jan 06, 2015
Estelle95:
NOTICE ON BALLOTING FOR ACCOMMODATION BY FINAL YEAR STUDENTS

Balloting for accommodation by final year students of the University of Lagos will commence two weeks from the date of this publication.

Please note that:

Only students that are fully registered for the 2014/2015 academic session will be ELIGIBLE to ballot.

ALL STUDENTS ARE THEREFORE ADVISED TO REGISTER ON-LINE FOR THE 2014/15 ACADEMIC SESSION.

Accommodation fee is N24, 500.00 only. ALLOCATED BED SPACES NOT PAID FOR WILL LAPSE AFTER 3 WORKING DAYS.
Pls inform anyone concerned.. Just saw it on Unilag site..

1 (of 1 pages)