Stats: 3,325,247 members, 8,420,946 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 02:53 PM

Pinky2020's Posts

Nairaland ForumPinky2020's ProfilePinky2020's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

TravelRe: USA Fiancee (K1) Visa Thread by Pinky2020: 7:22pm On Feb 25, 2021
You can contact USCIS to update the address.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Pinky2020: 11:04pm On Dec 23, 2020
Hello,
In regards to the proof of funds when in the process is that submitted when the profile is created or after ITA is given? How many months bank statements are needed?
What is a gift deed?
TravelRe: USA Fiancee (K1) Visa Thread by Pinky2020: 2:31am On Nov 14, 2020
olamide0147:
Hello fams pls I need someone to enlighten me, my fiancé lives in USA and she's wants us to get married in States but the meeting requires is the problem because she's a disable and can't travel out of states due to her health... Pls can she go ahead and file for my K1 application?
You can't file the K1 because one of the requirements is meeting in person within 2 years of filing the petition. If she can't travel you can apply for a B1/B2 to visit her get married then comeback to Nigeria. Then she can file the spousal visa.

Or wait until her health improves and she can travel to Nigeria to see you. Good luck.
Christianity EtcRe: Yoruba JW by Pinky2020(op): 1:42pm On Oct 04, 2020
Acrobatics01:
No
If there is a traditional wedding but no paperwork involved is it legally binding?
FamilyRe: Is Introduction Formal Marriage? Or Cheaper Way Of Getting Husband/wife? by Pinky2020: 3:45am On Oct 03, 2020
If a couple has introduction is it legally binding? What happens if after introduction the male decides he wants to marry someone else?
Ishilove:
Introduction is not marriage. It is when the two families meet formally for the first time and the marriage list is handed over to the groom's family. I don't know since when people began mixing the two.

Yeye generation.
Christianity EtcYoruba JW by Pinky2020(op): 3:41am On Oct 03, 2020
Hello, In JW Yoruba family can older siblings/family members force a male to marry the person without his consent?

1 (of 1 pages)