Stats: 3,143,321 members, 7,780,796 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 10:24 PM

Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai (9360 Views)

Those Who Want Naira To Be ₦400 To Dollar Are Living In A Dream World - Moghalu / Kingsley Moghalu Reveals The Problem With The Naira / Nigeria's FX Crisis: What You Should Know By Kingsley Moghalu (2) (3) (4)

Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by fancyhandsome(m): 8:58pm On Mar 22, 2021
Professor Kingsley Moghalu, a 2019 presidential candidate and Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Deputy Governor from 2009 to 2014, will address the global controversy over the use of cryptocurrency at a forum of global leaders in cybertechnology in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

The former CBN Deputy Governor will be a Keynote Speaker at the Cybertech Global Conference, the annual gathering of the world’s top leaders in the field of cybertechnology.

Moghalu was among the first Nigerians that disagreed with the Central Bank of Nigeria's decision to ban cryptocurrency-related transactions in Nigerian banks. Vice-President Prof Yemi Osinbajo later expressed the same position Moghalu took: that the risks of cryptocurrency should be managed and regulated rather than an outright ban from the banking system.

The CBN had ordered banks and financial institution in Nigeria to close the accounts of cryptocurrency traders.

Scheduled to take place in Dubai, United Arab Emirates from April 5-7, 2021, the Cybertech Global conference will review developments in the cybertechnology ecosystem and its applications to governance, national security, business investments, finance, and academia.

Moghalu will speak on “The Challenges and Opportunities of Cryptocurrency: A Global Perspective”. As a Deputy Governor of the CBN, Moghalu led the implementation of several reforms in the banking and payments system of Nigeria, including the development and introduction of the innovative unique identifier Bank Verification Number (BVN).

The reforms expanded financial inclusion and enabled the rapid growth of the financial technology (FinTech) industry in Nigeria.

Moghalu, who is the President of the Institute for Governance and Economic Transformation (IGET), a public policy think tank, is presently serving on a special assignment as the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Special Envoy on Post-Covid Development Finance for Africa.

Other speakers at the Cybertech Global UAE will include: Dr. Mohammed Al-Kuwaiti, Head of Cybersecurity, UAE Government, General David Petraus (Rtd), Former Director of the United States Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), General Wesley Clark (Rtd), Former Supreme Allied Commander of NATO, Kyriakos Pierrakakis, Minister of Digital Economy of Greece, Tamir Pardo, Former Head of the Mossad, Israel, and Michelle Conninsx, Assistant Secretary-General and Executive Director, Counter Terrorism Executive Directorate, United Nations.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2021/03/moghalu-other-global-leaders-to-speak-at-cybertech-conference-in-dubai/

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Samsonmike22: 9:02pm On Mar 22, 2021
We may finally have a president who has the interest of the youths at heart.

16 Likes

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by holyman101: 10:39am On Mar 23, 2021
Our next president.

Lalasticlala come and see

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by unofficialmadman: 11:02am On Mar 23, 2021
Cryptocurrency is the way to go.. Any government that ban it doesn't really want progress for her youths

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by obyrich(m): 11:59am On Mar 23, 2021
Carry on

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Yankiss(m): 12:00pm On Mar 23, 2021
It's a shame that people like these are not allowed to rule Nigeria because of our peculiar fairy tale system in which 2 is greater than 5. We are satisfied with nitwits in power. Of all graduates in Nigeria, only a person whose WASC is subject of controversy that is the leader. Who do we then blame for the troubles on ground?

8 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by drizslim(m): 12:00pm On Mar 23, 2021
Na Nigeria dem ban crypto

U go Dubai to give motivational speech on it

Who do you this ting

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Mourinho24: 12:01pm On Mar 23, 2021
Where una take dey see this money?
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by IykDee(m): 12:01pm On Mar 23, 2021
Why won’t we just give this young bobo a chance? Na this kind people we need abeg not all ‘em old cargos

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by fasho01(m): 12:03pm On Mar 23, 2021
The kind of square pegs needed in the square hole of Nigerian governance. However, people as such will never get there.. Seriously, we as a people aren't ready, and we definitely deserve the kind of leaders we get
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Ubykcee(m): 12:03pm On Mar 23, 2021
Okay
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by SensualMan1(m): 12:04pm On Mar 23, 2021
An astute manager of men, finance and resources.
Unfortunately the wolves are in charge. The won't give folks like u opportunity.

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by MrIcredible: 12:06pm On Mar 23, 2021
10-20 years time, fiat money will be outdated.

Crypto is the future.

We doubted it's potentials 10 years ago and we are regretting now.

If you're still doubting now, YOU WILL REGRET IN 10 YEARS TIME..M

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by luuvv: 12:07pm On Mar 23, 2021
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Petyprince: 12:13pm On Mar 23, 2021
This thread will be filled with motivational speakers, just like all comments above me. They all claim to know the future!!

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by punisha: 12:13pm On Mar 23, 2021
Nigerians will leave people with potentials and be voting dead vegetables as president.

E no go better for everybody wey vote in this demons.
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Nobody: 12:17pm On Mar 23, 2021
why do nigerians vote old men to power who has outdated brain
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Petyprince: 12:17pm On Mar 23, 2021
punisha:

Nigerians will leave people with potentials and be voting dead vegetables as president.

E no go better for everybody wey vote in this demons.
[/s]What makes him fit to be president? Cause he is speaking on Cryptocurrency? Just shut up
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Petyprince: 12:18pm On Mar 23, 2021
Seniorwriter:
Crypto P2P is bae....the best thing that happened to me during the lock down was crypto gifts from my WhiteBoard Animation Customers.
If you are a youth and yet to actively earn online with foreign currencies or crypto then you are missing in action.
BITCOINCASH is the new rave of the moment.
I have youths that learnt how to earn online from me and they require to be paid their $50, $80,$300 in BITCOINCASH!!!
That way they also use it to leverage in FOREX TRADES hereby making extra $30 - $70 Dollars daily under my tutelage(paid for mentorship)
Proactivity Leads To Productivity!!!
@seniorwriter
[/s] Rubbish

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Petyprince: 12:19pm On Mar 23, 2021
MrIcredible:
10-20 years time, fiat money will be outdated.

Crypto is the future.

We doubted it's potentials 10 years ago and we are regretting now.

If you're still doubting now, YOU WILL REGRET IN 10 YEARS TIME..M
[/s]Trash
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Furckthemods: 12:19pm On Mar 23, 2021
Petyprince:
Rubbish

Get out
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Seniorwriter(m): 12:21pm On Mar 23, 2021
Petyprince:
[s][/s] Rubbish

No itch.
Deep Quote
Reality is greater than opinion.
Proactivity Leads To Productivity!!!!
@Seniorwriter

Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Furckthemods: 12:21pm On Mar 23, 2021
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Seniorwriter(m): 12:23pm On Mar 23, 2021
Furckthemods:

Get out

Allow his folly....
Deep Quote
Reality is greater than opinion givers where monetary value is concerned.

Proactivity Leads To Productivity!!!
@Seniorwriter
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by 752hub: 12:24pm On Mar 23, 2021
Imagine such a genius ran for presidency in Nigeria and did not succeed. We have the best hands here but the system will never allow them serve. SAD!
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by BSdetector: 12:26pm On Mar 23, 2021
Sit tight economists talking big until they smell the corridors of power...these lot make the worst set of leaders.
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by Furckthemods: 12:26pm On Mar 23, 2021
Re: Cryptocurrency: Kingsley Moghalu To Address Challenges, Opportunities In Dubai by od501: 12:27pm On Mar 23, 2021

Who Uses Flash Me Cash? / I Need A Fax Services Company In Nigeria / Bank Of Industry Loan At 10% Interest Rate Per Annum And 6 Months Moratorium

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28