Stats: 3,147,759 members, 7,798,540 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 05:15 AM

NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs - Jobs/Vacancies (185) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs (1538096 Views)

List Of Shortlisted Candidates For NCDMB Oil And Gas Job Aptitude Test Released / NNPC Is Recruiting 2019!: GT And Experienced / NCDMB Training With Dorman Long Engineering Co (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (182) (183) (184) (185) (186) (187) (188) ... (341) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Nobody: 9:32am On Apr 08, 2021
Originakalokalo:

From experience,

1. Those shouting merit know nothing about recruitment in Nigeria.

2. It is also possible that those shouting merit are already assured that they will get in through connection. They are trying to paint the process well so that there won't be any uproar when the process finally ends.

3. When the process eventually ends, they will disappear from this thread with the speed of light and never look back....

They will have succeeded in raising your hopes....

What government agencies do now is to shout merit and do otherwise, it is a new trick.

It is now all about image laundry.

Imagine customs, NDLEA.and NNPC talking about merit?

Please don't tell me that you know someone who got into NNPC by merit...

If people can buy jobs and do Thanksgiving in church, "deceiving God", you may be deceived by anyone.

Please be careful with the news of merit, integrity and transparency on the part of Agency leaders....

If people are fighting for Npower as low as it is then you need to trust in God solely.

Trusting in God also means you are ready to accept the outcome even if it doesn't favour you.

A lot of things are wrong with Nigeria and recruitment processes are not exempted....

Just withdraw your application and move on or let's have peace. You sound defeated already even before the process is concluded.

When we talk about merit, do you consider yourself qualified? Look closely at yourself and answer honestly. Did you finish with a first class? How high did you score in both tests? Do you have the slightest idea of how many candidates outperformed you? If you don't get the job, would you agree it's possible someone did better than you?

We've seen recruitment exercises marred by malpractice and many of the agencies involved don't even care about your emotions so if you say people are trying to push a merit narrative of the process to make you feel good, it means you think too highly of yourself and you should know better. They don't think there's anything you can do about it.

Everyone of good conscience who bothered to follow up on the NNPC process agreed it was fair to a very large extent. It was, in fact, shocking that it trended on twitter and a lot of people testified to the meritous process, even here on nairaland. That you or anyone you know didn't qualify is not enough reason to rubbish the process and those hardworking and qualified people who made it.

My opinion may not be popular because a lot of you find consolation in rubbishing the process even when you know deep down that only the rarest of luck can push you so far in the process. I will still give kudo to the NNPC process and if this recruitment is anything as NNPC, the smart folks here have not so much to worry about.

And if you think for a reason that nairalanders, on getting the job, would still come here to banter as usual, then the joke is on you. Almost everyone would move on with the exception of a few who would simply either be passing time or catching cruise here.

Those banking on merit and God should not lose hope with many discouragement that comes with the process. They would tell you many things and how you don't know anyone. How the country is fvcked and how all the slots have been given out. They could be wrong as they were on the NNPC thread. Give it your best and wait patiently. It just might pay off.

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by eddieo(m): 9:36am On Apr 08, 2021
That you are unfortunate not to be covered by Grace does not mean others will be like you.
Like it or not. People are getting jobs on merit (NNPC inclusive).
If you believe merit doesn't work why did you apply for this job? It would have been better people with your kind of negative mindset didn't apply so that choices will be easily narrowed down to those that are positive. We know people that got into NNPC GT without even knowing a gate man at NNPC. These people cannot even boast of any thing decent let alone buying jobs or having influence. If you don't know any such person then keep your negativity to yourself. Some of us are gainfully employed with the government and can boast to you we got our appointment on MERIT. Stop discouraging people from preparing for interviews while you are busy preparing for interview so you could have an upper hand. In many advertised recruitments, there are sizeable number of applicants who get in on Merit.
Behind the keyboard here, there is someone who does not even have the idea of connect but will get this job on merit.
You can't come here and bully us with your negative mindset. Please, next time find solutions to your problems and stop casting aspersion on people.
Getting this job on merit implies you trust God solely.
Originakalokalo:

From experience,

2. It is also possible that those shouting merit are already assured that they will get in through connection. They are trying to paint the process well so that there won't be any uproar when the process finally ends.

3. When the process eventually ends, they will disappear from this thread with the speed of light and never look back....

What government agencies do now is to shout merit and do otherwise, it is a new trick.

If people can buy jobs and do Thanksgiving in church, "deceiving God", you may be deceived by anyone.

Please be careful with the news of merit, integrity and transparency on the part of Agency leaders....

If people are fighting for Npower as low as it is then you need to trust in God solely.

Trusting in God also means you are ready to accept the outcome even if it doesn't favour you.

A lot of things are wrong with Nigeria and recruitment processes are not exempted....

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by nasiest(m): 10:08am On Apr 08, 2021
Those ones mostly bought the slot or got in through a sponsor but believe
me alot of people got it on merit. NNPC really did well in their last recruitment. I'm hoping and praying NCDMB will do the same. Goodluck to us all.
alfarouq:
There are people that received APL for GT NNPC last December. They did not even apply nor partake in the aptitude tests.
They just joined those already on training.
That is the reality of the country we have, just pray for God's favor

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by cojack: 10:18am On Apr 08, 2021
I lack words to class this piece, but if you ask me, this is the mindset that have kept me moving on, and I know it will surely pay off one day, so long as God lives. I don't want to be carried away by any connection story. I knew two of my childhood friends that got NNPC APL (2012), and DPR APL (2013) respectively. I knew where they rose from, needless for me to over-flog some issues here. If they can get it, then any other unconnected person can also. I was part of same NNPC process without APL in 2012, but I still believes my best then wasn't good enough, and am not discouraged.
ThreeBlackBird:

Just withdraw your application and move on or let's have peace. You sound defeated already even before the process is concluded.

When we talk about merit, do you consider yourself qualified? Look closely at yourself and answer honestly. Did you finish with a first class? How high did you score in both tests? Do you have the slightest idea of how many candidates outperformed you? If you don't get the job, would you agree it's possible someone did better than you?

We've seen recruitment exercises marred by malpractice and many of the agencies involved don't even care about your emotions so if you say people are trying to push a merit narrative of the process, it mean you think too highly of yourself and you should know better. They don't think there's anything you can do about it.

Everyone of good conscience who bothered to follow up on the NNPC process agreed it was fair to a very large extent. It was, in fact, shocking that it trended on twitter and a lot of people testified to the meritous process, even here on nairaland. That you or anyone you know didn't qualify is not enough reason to rubbish the process and those hardworking and qualified people who made it.

My opinion may not be popular because a lot of you find consolation in rubbishing the process even when you know deep down that only the rarest of luck can push you so far in the process. I will still give kudo to the NNPC process and if this recruitment is anything as NNPC, the smart folks here have not so much to worry about.

And if you think for a reason that nairalanders, on getting the job, would still come here to banter as usual, then the joke is on you. Almost everyone would move on with the exception of a few who would simply either be passing time or catching cruise here.

Those banking on merit and God should not lose hope with many discouragement that comes with the process. They would tell you many things and how you don't know anyone. How the country is fvcked and how all the slots have been given out. They could be wrong as they were on the NNPC thread. Give it your best and wait patiently. It just might pay off.

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by ennyj01(m): 11:05am On Apr 08, 2021
All I can say is hmm
We will be alright last last sad

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by jacobnel(m): 12:15pm On Apr 08, 2021
You guys are just wasting your time.Recruitment wey don end since last year and dem already employed who dem want employed.People don resume work self since last year.All this dem dey do naa just formality.The recruitment is done and dusted.Make una know dey here dey fight una self unnecessary.Make una channel una energy to another thing.

Originakalokalo:

From experience,

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Originakalokalo(m): 12:22pm On Apr 08, 2021
ThreeBlackBird:

We've seen recruitment exercises marred by malpractice and many of the agencies involved don't even care about your emotions so if you say people are trying to push a merit narrative of the process to make you feel good, it means you think too highly of yourself and you should know better. They don't think there's anything you can do about it.

Okay.
Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by NekkyCee(f): 12:28pm On Apr 08, 2021
Oga sir. Biko let the recruitment be done and dusted for you, if you think so ooo. Please don't kill other people's faith. God willing, some people here would get this job, and no man will stop it!

Even if this doesn't come, God will always come through in bigger ways.

After all...

We dey roll dice, na God dey bring double six(6). Cheers! cheesy

jacobnel:
You guys are just wasting your time.Recruitment wey don end since last year and dem already employed who dem want employed.People don resume work self since last year.All this dem dey do naa just formality.The recruitment is done and dusted.Make una know dey here dey fight una self unnecessary.Make una channel una energy to another thing.

19 Likes

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by abashir: 1:03pm On Apr 08, 2021
@ jacobnel I don't agree that the recruitment has been done and dusted. Pls don't discourage other people. God is with us.

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by slydog(m): 1:05pm On Apr 08, 2021
Happening Now
The Executive Secretary NCDMB Engr Simbi Kesiye Wabote (
@wabote_simbi
) has just received the HMSPR
@HETimipreSylva and other Members of our Governing Council who are at the Nigerian Content Tower, Yenagoa, for the Board's Governing Council Meeting.

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by drKally(m): 1:38pm On Apr 08, 2021
slydog:
Happening Now
The Executive Secretary NCDMB Engr Simbi Kesiye Wabote (
@wabote_simbi
) has just received the HMSPR
@HETimipreSylva and other Members of our Governing Council who are at the Nigerian Content Tower, Yenagoa, for the Board's Governing Council Meeting.
This information is important because?

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Timon4real(m): 1:43pm On Apr 08, 2021
Less than 0.00001% of Nigerians know about this meeting and you're one of them.
drKally:

This information is important because?

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by drKally(m): 1:58pm On Apr 08, 2021
Timon4real:
Less than 0.00001% of Nigerians know about this meeting and you're one of them.
We all follow NCDMB on twitter. I'm trying to connect the relevance of the info to this particular thread.

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by slydog(m): 1:59pm On Apr 08, 2021
drKally:

We all follow NCDMB on twitter. I'm trying to connect the relevance of the info to this particular thread.
Keep trying.

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Timon4real(m): 2:01pm On Apr 08, 2021
Bro, just learn to read and ignore sir.
You can't control this, no be today
drKally:

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Nobody: 8:11pm On Apr 08, 2021
Originakalokalo:

From experience,

The whole talk about connection doesn’t achieve anything, just increases panic and nothing more.

We’ve always known there will be connections, it’s no longer news. But certainly there will be merit too. From information, there will be at least 100 slots for merit. We shouldn’t overthink the connections part, we can’t do anything about it. It doesn’t even add value talking about it.

Just imagine the merit slots to be the entire recruitment. It’s still within you to try and be in the 100......if you don’t think that’s possible, it’s also fine. Giving up should be personal, we are not all bonded.

For those who have hope, keep having hope. No be animals go make up the 100.

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by efilefun(m): 8:48pm On Apr 08, 2021
siina:
So those of us that can't access the portal are automatically out of the race grin
Kindly quote back
Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Nobody: 10:09pm On Apr 08, 2021
NCDMB governing council had a meeting this morning ,and I believe sth good will come soon as far the recruitment as the issue were discussed during the meeting. All the best everyone

14 Likes

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by zainura: 10:12pm On Apr 08, 2021
Nice scheme may Allah help us.
scheme124:
NCDMB governing council had a meeting this morning ,and I believe sth good will come soon as far the recruitment as the issue were discussed during the meeting. All the best everyone

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Timon4real(m): 10:21pm On Apr 08, 2021
All agencies in Nigeria should just do open recruitment...people need job oo
Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by slydog(m): 10:29pm On Apr 08, 2021
scheme124:
..... and someone was trying to connect the relevance of the board meeting today,

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Nobody: 10:45pm On Apr 08, 2021
slydog:

..... and someone was trying to connect the relevance of the board meeting today,
we shall smile soon,nothing like cancellation of the recruitment

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by TheSociopath(m): 10:47pm On Apr 08, 2021
jacobnel:

Another mumu spotted!

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by TheSociopath(m): 10:48pm On Apr 08, 2021
Meanwhile, if you want to register for GRE and TOEFL, holla at me. It's 69k each
Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Harddiskng(m): 12:40am On Apr 09, 2021
....like play, like play. This is the exact way DPR recruitment of that year went.

We started by insulting the people that came to tell us say the matter don cast grin grin

Over-hope bin wan kee us, it took us years to realize they were telling the truth.

Baba God, your children in Nigeria are calling on you. Help us lol

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Nobody: 7:31am On Apr 09, 2021
scheme124:
Thats good! Thank you @scheme124.

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Vesseled: 10:15am On Apr 09, 2021
efilefun:
Kindly quote back
Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Vesseled: 10:16am On Apr 09, 2021
scheme124:

Thank you

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Nobody: 10:59am On Apr 09, 2021
All things being equal, the interviews should run from 26th of April to 7th of May, 2021.

I guess they want to mark their 11th year anniversary on the 22nd of April before the interviews start. Last year due to serious Covid 19 restrictions, they couldn't mark their 10th year anniversary elaborately.

All the best!

(From one of our most reliable sources here).

22 Likes

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by jasonex4(m): 11:14am On Apr 09, 2021
Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by jasonex4(m): 11:15am On Apr 09, 2021
Sanprecious:
All things being equal, the interviews should run from 26th of April to 7th of May, 2021.

I guess they want to mark their 11th year anniversary on the 22nd of April before the interviews start. Last year due to serious Covid 19 restrictions, they couldn't mark their 10th year anniversary elaborately.

All the best!

Thanks boss ... Would be expecting their mails then... And i also assume the source to be either, Newcastle, Scheme or Lekks4sure...lol

Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by shalom4eva(m): 11:21am On Apr 09, 2021
Sanprecious:

All the best!

Is it still going to be virtual?

(1) (2) (3) ... (182) (183) (184) (185) (186) (187) (188) ... (341) (Reply)

How To Identify A Scam Interview Invitation / Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 / Post Abuja Jobs Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82