Stats: 3,148,738 members, 7,802,228 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 11:19 AM

Ramadan 2021 Preparation - Islam for Muslims - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Islam for Muslims / Ramadan 2021 Preparation (8851 Views)

Eid-ul-adha Preparation: How Much Is Udiyah/Qurbani Near You? / Ramadan 2021 - When Are We Likely To Start Ramadan 2021? / Preparation For Eid-ul-adha: How Much Is Ram In Your Area? (2) (3) (4)

Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Alhajiemeritus: 9:20pm On Apr 06, 2021
Salam Alaykum warahmotullahi, This year's Ramadan is fast approaching, may Allah SWT allow us witness it in good health.
What are the necessary preparations to make towards this holy month?

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 3:21pm On Apr 07, 2021
advocatejare:

While you're preparing just remember that Ramadan is a pagan practice.
this means your Bible is also guilty of paganism because fasting was proclaimed in the same 9th month as in Islam.

Guy, why can't you live and let's live?

Alhajiemeritus:
Salam Alaykum warahmotullahi, This year's Ramadan is fast approaching, may Allah SWT allow us witness it in good health.
What are the necessary preparations to make towards this holy month?
May Allah preserve us as we approach the glorious month

14 Likes

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 4:09pm On Apr 07, 2021
advocatejare:

Proclaimed by who?

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by advocatejare(m): 4:16pm On Apr 07, 2021
Empiree:

16 “And when you fast, do not look gloomy like the hypocrites, for they disfigure their faces that their fasting may be seen by others. Truly, I say to you, they have received their reward. 17 But when you fast, anoint your head and wash your face, 18 0that your fasting may not be seen by others but by your Father who is in secret. (And your Father who sees in secret will reward you.
Have you seen now that Jesus called you hypocrites? grin

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 4:30pm On Apr 07, 2021
advocatejare:

Have you seen now that Jesus called you hypocrites? grin
why are you still arguing with your Bible now?. Fast of Ramadan is on the 9th month in QUR'AN and Bible and was proclaimed in both Quran and Bible. There is nothing hidden about that. It must be proclaimed because it is mandatory.

Other fasting that are voluntarily chosen are to be PRIVATE btw worshipper and God. But Ramadan must be proclaimed.

When you fast your lent isn't that proclaimed?. We all know when you have your lent and you even give yourselves devil mark on your foreheads which is what Jesus condemned. But the fast that is mandatory was proclaimed in the bible and Quran but you abandoned it.

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 6:36pm On Apr 07, 2021
advocatejare:

Who proclaimed yearly fasting in the month of Ramadan is the Bible. May the curse of God be on you if you don't show your proof that either Yahweh or Jesus proclaim yearly fasting in the month of Ramadan in the Bible because that will mean that you're lying
so you are disputing your own clear Bible verse. Na wa for you oooo.

What's my own with who proclaimed what?. Your Bible says fasting was proclaimed on the 9th and Quran confirms it. This is why we called you people Keferi for rejecting the truth.

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by IMAliyu(m): 6:43pm On Apr 07, 2021
advocatejare:

While you're preparing just remember that Ramadan is a pagan practice.
Why do you care &
Why does it matter?

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by advocatejare(m): 6:47pm On Apr 07, 2021
Empiree:
so you are disputing your own clear Bible verse. Na wa for you oooo.

What's my own with who declared what?. Your Bible says fasting was proclaimed and Quran confirms it. This is why we called you people Keferi for rejecting the truth.
So you can't say you proclaimed it. Shame on you

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 6:55pm On Apr 07, 2021
advocatejare:

So you can't say you proclaimed it. Shame on you
fasting was proclaimed or not?. Oniyeye grin

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by IMAliyu(m): 8:42pm On Apr 07, 2021
advocatejare:

So that you will learn the truth, you know your Ustaz are like Allah, they deceive you people a lot
It feels like we've had this discussion before.

Most practices in both Christianity and Islam can be traced back to some origins and traditions before these religions came to existence.

The Arabic(Islamic) calendar has existed long before Islam, Muslims simply just adopted it, and counts it's years "After Hijra", I'm assuming most Muslims already know this?

My position was why does it matter? Not unless you're in a Sharia state, Muslims fasting Ramadan shouldn't be of any effect to you.

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 8:46pm On Apr 07, 2021
advocatejare:

Many fastings were proclaimed in the Bible by different people for different reason but the pagan Ramadan was never.

Olodo ni e.

Ramadan was proclaimed in the ninth (9th) in the book of Jeremiah 39:9.

Ramadan is also the 9th month in the ISLAMIC calendar which means it correlates with Islam. This means the mandatory fasting was always the 9th month. All other fasting you mentioned were not specified.. They are just like voluntary fasting in Islam like Mondays and Thursdays, Ashura etc.

But 9th month was specified which means Christians go against the Bible.

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 9:21pm On Apr 07, 2021
advocatejare:

We follow the ordinance and commandment of God not the instructions of a false prophet that was pinned down in the cave.

God never proclaimed Ramadan fasting.

"Ramadan literally means ‘intense heat’, denoting the scorching summer month to which it was originally ascribed. It formed part of the pre-Islamic Arab calendar well before Islam came to Mecca, the holy city in today’s Saudi Arabia, in the seventh century."

"Ramadan, the ninth month of the Islamic calendar and the rigid observance of thirty days of fasting during the daylight hours, has pagan roots developed in India and the Middle East.

The observance of fasting to honor the moon, and ending the fast when the moon’s crescent appears, was practiced with the rituals of the Eastern worshippers of the moon. Both Ibn al-Nadim and the Shahrastani tell us about al-Jandrikinieh, an Indian sect which began to fast when the moon disappeared and ended the fast with a great feast when the crescent reappeared.

The Sabians, who were pagans in the Middle East, were identified with two groups, the Mandaeans and the Harranians." (the paper goes on to detail the Mandaeans)

"The other group, considered as Sabians, were the Harranians. They worshipped Sin, the moon, as their main deity, but they also worshipped planets and other deities. The Sabians were in contact with Ahnaf, an Arabian group which Mohammed joined before claiming to be a prophet."

"In Mecca, the Ahnaf were called Sabians because of the doctrines they embraced. Later, when Mohammed claimed to be a prophet, he was called a Sabian by the inhabitants of Mecca because they saw him performing many Sabian rites which included praying five times a day; performing several movements in prayer that were identical with the Mandaeans and the Harranians; and making ablution, or ceremonial washing, before each prayer. In the Qur'an, Mohammed called the Sabians “people of the book” like the Jews and Christians.

Ramadan was a pagan ceremony practiced by the Sabians, whether they were Harranians or Sabians. From the writings of Abu Zanad, an Arabic writer from Iraq who lived around 747 A.D., we conclude that at least one Mandaean community located in northern Iraq observed Ramadan

Ramadan was Originally an Annual Ritual Performed at the City of Harran.

Although the fasting of Ramadan was practiced in pre-Islamic times by the pagans of Jahiliyah, it was introduced to Arabia by the Harranians. Harran was a city on the border between Syria and Iraq, very close to Asia Minor which, today, is Turkey. Their main deity was the moon, and in the worship of the moon, they conducted a major fast which lasted thirty days"...

"It was during Ramadan that the very first revelation of the Quran occurred. This took place in 610 AD, when Muhammad retreated to a cave on Mount Hira on the outskirts of Mecca for secluded contemplation.

In summary, the pagans were already fasting during the lunar month of Ramadan even before Muhammad was born, he only retained the tradition like he did other pagan traditions into islam.

Oniworoworo... Mr copy copy. Who takes you serious again?.

Let me just educate you for the purposes of future audience. You keep saying fasting in the month of Ramadan has pagan root. What you failed to understand is that fasting of Ramadan had always been the way of prophets and messangers before Quran was revealed.

QUR'AN says:

"O you who believe, fasting is prescribed for you as it was prescribed for those before you, that you may develop God-consciousness." (Quran 2:183).

This means that all prophets and messangers before prophet muhammad (SAW) fasted obligatory fast. Former nations such as Assyrians and the Babylonians observed fasting as a form of penance.

After prophets and messangers of old passed some of their people still held on to fasting, tainted fasting even though they deviated from oneness of God and worship idol but they still maintained obligatory fasting for the most part. That is the part Islam came to correct and standardize. Just like you also messed up identity of Jesus and ISLAM came to correct you. So there is nothing wrong should you see pagans fasted Ramadan. It doesn't mean fasting began with them. No. It began with their divine prophets and messangers to whom fasting was enforced.

Only Muslims still maintained and held on to the truth in the world today. You have diluted doctrines like pagans. This is why you have crazy-self designated fast called "awe funfun" whereby you don't really fast. Pastors would tell you to fast but you can only eat gari, rice without stew, fruit, eba without obe cheesy . Fufu without ponmo and egunsi grin. Awon werey cheesy

Shey that one na fast . Awon eletan

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by advocatejare(m): 9:43pm On Apr 07, 2021
Empiree:

Only Muslims still maintained and held on to the truth in the world today. You have diluted doctrines like pagans. This is why you have crazy-self designated fast like called "awe funfun" whereby you don't really fast. Pastors would tell you to fast but you can only eat gari, rice without stew, fruit, eba without obe cheesy . Fufu without ponmo and egunsi grin. Awon werey cheesy

Look at someone who will eat pounded yam, amala, rice, and all sorts at 5am in the morning and claim to be fasting. grin

By 1-2pm he will drink water under the guise of doing aluwala

By 4 pm, he will do the same.

And will still be shouting all over the place with his smelly mouth that "Ha awe n gbomi". You're the hypocrites jesus talked about

Oniyeye grin grin grin

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 12:17am On Apr 08, 2021
advocatejare:

If Allah is the one talking here, that means Allah was the one that prescribed fasting for people before. Oya help Allah out, show us from the scriptures where your Allah prescribed fasting in the month of Ramadan for the Jews and christians

the Ayah of Qur'an I quoted earlier already cleared the air. Use your brain, please. The formula for fasting from one prophet to another, generations after generations might be different but they were obligatory for them at their time. Some were 40 days like Moses.

Today, Yum Kippur is the only "prescribed" fast in their Bible according to the Jews. Yum Kippur is tainted and not like the prescribed fast those days. They have interpolate their religion.

Before QUR'AN was revealed, Jews used to fast all through the night without eating, drinking or having sexual contact with their wives. But most of them could not do this. At night they sneaked into their wives rooms and had intercourse with them which was a grave sin and afterwards asked God for forgiveness. So Allāh seen through what they were doing and how difficult it was for them.

He now sent nabi Muhammad (SAW) with present Ramadan to ease the condition which now permits them and us to eat and drink and have sexual relations with their wives during the night. This was attested by sura 2:187

"It has been made permissible for you to be intimate with your wives during the nights preceding the fast. Your spouses are a garment1 for you as you are for them. Allah knows that you were deceiving yourselves. So He has accepted your repentance and pardoned you. So now you may be intimate with them and seek what Allah has prescribed for you. ˹You may˺ eat and drink until you see the light of dawn breaking the darkness of night, then complete the fast until nightfall. Do not be intimate with your spouses while you are meditating in the mosques. These are the limits set by Allah, so do not exceed them. This is how Allah makes His revelations clear to people, so they may become mindful ˹of Him˺.

At for Christians, it was the same Old Law. There is nothing like Christianity or Christians. If you must follow Jesus you must abide by Old Testament Laws of fasting like the Jews do. Or better still, if you need relief you must come to Islam and fast like muslims do because this Ayah in sura 2 I quoted above has abrogated Jewish and Old Testament Laws. The only Law of fasting right now is in Islam.

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 1:03am On Apr 08, 2021
advocatejare:

[s]Look at someone who will eat pounded yam, amala, rice, and all sorts at 5am in the morning and claim to be fasting. grin

By 1-2pm he will drink water under the guise of doing aluwala

By 4 pm, he will do the same.

And will still be shouting all over the place with his smelly mouth that "Ha awe n gbomi". You're the hypocrites jesus talked about

Oniyeye[/s] grin grin grin

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by RightChannel: 3:43am On Apr 08, 2021
Empiree:
the Ayah of Qur'an I quoted earlier already cleared the air. Use your brain, please. The formula for fasting from one prophet to another, generations after generations might be different but they were obligatory for them at their time. Some were 40 days like Moses.

Today, Yum Kippur is the only "prescribed" fast in their Bible according to the Jews. Yum Kippur is tainted and not like the prescribed fast those days. They have interpolate their religion.

Before QUR'AN was revealed, Jews used to fast all through the night without eating, drinking or having sexual contact with their wives. But most of them could not do this. At night they sneaked into their wives rooms and had

As. with them which was a grave sin and afterwards asked God for forgiveness. So Allāh seen through what they were doing and how difficult it was for them.

He now sent nabi Muhammad (SAW) with present Ramadan to ease the condition which now permits them and us to eat and drink and have sexual relations with their wives during the night. This was attested by sura 2:187

"It has been made permissible for you to be intimate with your wives during the nights preceding the fast. Your spouses are a garment1 for you as you are for them. Allah knows that you were deceiving yourselves. So He has accepted your repentance and pardoned you. So now you may be intimate with them and seek what Allah has prescribed for you. ˹You may˺ eat and drink until you see the light of dawn breaking the darkness of night, then complete the fast until nightfall. Do not be intimate with your spouses while you are meditating in the mosques. These are the limits set by Allah, so do not exceed them. This is how Allah makes His revelations clear to people, so they may become mindful ˹of Him˺.

At for Christians, it was the same bOld Law. There is nothing like Christianity or Christians. If you must follow Jesus you must abide by Old Testament Laws of fasting like the Jews do. Or better still, if you need relief you must come to Islam and fast like muslims do because this Ayah in sura 2 I quoted above has abrogated Jewish and Old Testament Laws. The only Law of fasting right now is in Islam.

That was the way muhammad used to sneaked into Aishat room to have sex with her. Keep the work of jihad flying bro
Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 3:47am On Apr 08, 2021
RightChannel:

[s]That was the way muhammad used to sneaked into Aishat room to have sex with her. Keep the work of jihad flying bro[/s]

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by budaatum: 6:10am On Apr 08, 2021
I came to prepare for Ramadan after Easter, and not to read some immature squabble.

If there is a better thread than this, I'd be grateful if someone quotes it me.
Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by advocatejare(m): 6:14am On Apr 08, 2021
Empiree:
Guy, I'm no longer a Muslim, it's only your fellow Muslims that you can be fooling and they won't use their brains.

Stop changing your words.

You said your God proclaimed fasting in the month of Ramadan in the Bible and I asked you to show me, but you can't, you're only beating around the bush.

Show me where God proclaimed fasting in the month of Ramadan in the Bible.

Before QUR'AN was revealed, Jews used to fast all through the night without eating, drinking or having sexual contact with their wives. But most of them could not do this. At night they sneaked into their wives rooms and had intercourse with them which was a grave sin and afterwards asked God for forgiveness. So Allāh seen through what they were doing and how difficult it was for them.
Show your proof from the Jewish scriptures. You said you believe in Torah, Sabura, Injeel. Show your proofs from there and stop telling me fables, fairaytales, itan ijapa ati yanibo

"It has been made permissible for you to be intimate with your wives during the nights preceding the fast. Your spouses are a garment1 for you as you are for them. Allah knows that you were deceiving yourselves. So He has accepted your repentance and pardoned you. So now you may be intimate with them and seek what Allah has prescribed for you. ˹You may˺ eat and drink until you see the light of dawn breaking the darkness of night, then complete the fast until nightfall. Do not be intimate with your spouses while you are meditating in the mosques. These are the limits set by Allah, so do not exceed them. This is how Allah makes His revelations clear to people, so they may become
mindful ˹of Him˺.
Muhammad copied the Sabians in that aspect.

Muhammad was a sex addict who couldn't hold himself, so as usual he lied that Allah had permitted him to have sex during fasting, the real God never spoke to Muhammad, even the fake Allah never found Muhammad worthy of being spoken to directly, allah had to send an unknown jinn that you erroneously refer to as jibril to Muhammad so all the words and actions of Muhammad were never by a true God.

[s]At for Christians, it was the same bOld Law. There is nothing like Christianity or Christians. If you must follow Jesus you must abide by Old Testament Laws of fasting like the Jews do. Or better still, if you need relief you must come to Islam and fast like muslims do [/s]
because this Ayah in sura 2 I quoted above has abrogated Jewish and Old Testament Laws. The only Law of fasting right now is in Islam.
You've proven that you don't know anything in Islam, you're a deceiver just like Allah the best of the deceivers.
Your Qur'an tells u that the Quran came to confirm what is in the previous scriptures never did it say it came to change them. But because you're hellbent at deceiving those who see you as knowledgeable, you then decided to write your own Qur'an and claim that you're wiser than Allah

"And believe in what I have sent down confirming that which is [already] with you, and be not the first to disbelieve in it. And do not exchange My signs for a small price, and fear [only] Me."
(QS. Al-Baqara 2: Verse 41)

"He has sent down upon you, [O Muhammad], the Book in truth, confirming what was before it. And He revealed the Torah and the Gospel."
(QS. Aal-i-Imraan 3: Verse 3)

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Alhajiemeritus: 9:26am On Apr 08, 2021
Empiree:
Oniworoworo... Mr copy copy. Who takes you serious again?.

Let me just educate you for the purposes of future audience. You keep saying fasting in the month of Ramadan has pagan root. What you failed to understand is that fasting of Ramadan had always been the way of prophets and messangers before Quran was revealed.
That their awe funfun has buddhist origin self.

QUR'AN says:

"O you who believe, fasting is prescribed for you as it was prescribed for those before you, that you may develop God-consciousness." (Quran 2:183).

This means that all prophets and messangers before prophet muhammad (SAW) fasted obligatory fasting. Former nations such as Assyrians and the Babylonians observed fasting as a form of penance.

After prophets and messangers of old passed some of their people still held on to fasting, tainted fasting even though they deviated from oneness of God and worship idol but they still maintained obligatory fasting for the most part. That is the part Islam came to correct and standardize. Just like you also messed up identity of Jesus and ISLAM came to correct you. So there is nothing wrong should you see pagans fasted Ramadan. It doesn't mean fasting began with them. No. It began with their divine prophets and messangers to whom fasting was enforced.

Only Muslims still maintained and held on to the truth in the world today. You have diluted doctrines like pagans. This is why you have crazy-self designated fast like called "awe funfun" whereby you don't really fast. Pastors would tell you to fast but you can only eat gari, rice without stew, fruit, eba without obe cheesy . Fufu without ponmo and egunsi grin. Awon werey cheesy

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 11:03am On Apr 08, 2021
advocatejare:

Show your proof from the Jewish scriptures. You said you believe in Torah, Sabura, Injeel. Show your proofs from there and stop telling me fables, fairaytales, itan ijapa ati yanibo

Muhammad copied the Sabians in that aspect.

Muhammad was a sex addict who couldn't hold himself, so as usual he lied that Allah had permitted him to have sex during fasting, the real God never spoke to Muhammad, even the fake Allah never found Muhammad worthy of being spoken to directly, allah had to send an unknown jinn that you erroneously refer to as jibril to Muhammad so all the words and actions of Muhammad were never by a true God.

You've proven that you don't know anything in Islam, you're a deceiver just like Allah the best of the deceivers.
Your Qur'an tells u that the Quran came to confirm what is in the previous scriptures never did it say it came to change them. But because you're hellbent at deceiving those who see you as knowledgeable, you then decided to write your own Qur'an and claim that you're wiser than Allah

"And believe in what I have sent down confirming that which is [already] with you, and be not the first to disbelieve in it. And do not exchange My signs for a small price, and fear [only] Me."
(QS. Al-Baqara 2: Verse 41)

"He has sent down upon you, [O Muhammad], the Book in truth, confirming what was before it. And He revealed the Torah and the Gospel."
(QS. Aal-i-Imraan 3: Verse 3)
Alhamduliah that people can see through your hatred for Allah and His messanger. The hatred is written all over your posts all the time. A good unbias reading audience would know you have been very insincere to yourself. My questions to you are, what did Allah do to you?. What did Anobi Muhmamad(SAW) do to you?. Everything else you said is irrelevant.

If someone is an enemy to Allah, His angels, and His messengers, and to Jibra’īl (Gabriel) and Mīka’īl (Michael), then Allah is enemy to the disbelievers. Q2:98

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 4:19pm On Apr 08, 2021
advocatejare:

Stop diversion tactics. Answer my questions:

You said your God proclaimed fasting in the month of Ramadan in the Bible and I asked you to show me, but you can't, you're only beating around the bush.

one thing is to antagonize me, it is another thing entirely to say what I didn't say. You no dey fear God ni? Kindly go back up and re-read my posts.

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Alhajiemeritus: 4:22pm On Apr 08, 2021
This advocatejare guy just came to derail an Islamic thread about Ramadan.
Can an admin please hide his comments and stop him from disturbing our threads?

Re: Ramadan 2021 Preparation by Empiree: 4:38pm On Apr 08, 2021
Alhajiemeritus:
This advocatejare guy just came to derail an Islamic thread about Ramadan.
Can an admin please hide his comments and stop him from disturbing our threads?
he's a clown. He's addicted to Islam and Muslims but still hate us. He doesn't have any topic to treat if it has no ISLAMIC headlines.

Islam made him popular on social media.

A Muslim Man Infuriated & frustrated after learning the truth about his religion / Tatbir (flagellation) - A Disturbing Innovation / An Important Hadith For Husband-wife Relationship

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74