Stats: 3,153,425 members, 7,819,545 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 05:51 PM

Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction (15392 Views)

The Consequence Of Regina Daniels Induction To Ned Nwoko In Anioma Tradition / Rita Daniels Dances To Celebrate Her Daughter, Regina Daniels Induction Ritual / Nollywood Actors, Entertainers At Regina Daniels' Induction Ritual (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by omoadeleye(m): 7:33pm On May 12, 2021
I can see Electronic vehicles manufacturers hand work here, they would soon start advertising their electric cars aggressively now...

That, never stressed or panicked for out of gas. When you can charge on the go
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by africandollar: 7:52pm On May 12, 2021
SegFault:

You are obviously dumb, Foo Fighters are a rock band you dummy and the award is for rock artistes your sweet Fela deserves nothing if not that the so called idiots (which I know too well that the rolling stone is part of) who induct people weren't a bunch of political zombies Fela, Jay Z, tupac won't even smell nominations.

Omomo...C'mom getat! I guess you wouldn't know a joke when you see one since you're obviously as high as a kite. Were you served edibles in your nursery today? undecided
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by ruffDiamond: 8:07pm On May 12, 2021
SegFault:

Brother number one, rock and roll hall of fame is different from Grammy, number two Fela contributed nothing to r&r did he sing the blues no, did he play metal no, did he play rock nope. Nothing close
na jz did rock and roll abi?same j dey follow since 90s? I still have almost all his album with me ,from. blueprint 1 to 3,even his freestyle rap,none of his music is anything rand r but maybe some rNb..yet he was inducted, how about that ?I say na ojoro award !

rl
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by Tolu181: 8:26pm On May 12, 2021
taiwolomo1:
We all know Fella did not win coz he is Nigerian! I would prefer kanye win instead of jazzy. Jazzy no deserv am
shut up, tina turner is a living legend

She deserves it too

Besides dead men tell no tales
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by taiwolomo1: 8:33pm On May 12, 2021
Tolu181:
shut up, tina turner is a living legend

She deserves it too

Besides dead men tell no tales
ogbeni! Which one be shut up?? Bomb de ur brain abi
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by anthropizzy(m): 8:52pm On May 12, 2021
There is politics in this hall of fame of a thing.

Anyway they can't induct fela because he is an activist that critise bad government and calls for total liberation of the black race.

Baba Fela you are a legend and you live forever in our hearts.

Long live Fela Anikulapo-kuti.

Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by Tolu181: 9:04pm On May 12, 2021
taiwolomo1:
ogbeni! Which one be shut up?? Bomb de ur brain abi
thunder fire you there
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by Samari29(m): 10:12pm On May 12, 2021
Now people will started feeling sorry, It’s been up there for a while and adds was also made for it but none intend to vote
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by N3cR0mAZc3R(m): 12:45am On May 13, 2021
Angrygoat:
Songs wey dey reasonable fro m late fela no reach 3. The rest na nonsense songs sang while he was super high in spirit and igbo. Abegi. Lambada still try pass fela. Fela was just average. What do u expect from video cassette days and vcd days.not much

Someone should please help us slap this angrygoat. He must be one of those indomie gen we dey yarn about.
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by ofiko123(m): 4:17am On May 13, 2021
Sad, better luck next time...
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by deepwater(f): 5:56am On May 13, 2021
Silentinoo:
fela in the grave will be like I die know.. meh the man died since 1997.. make una nominate living people abeg...

Come on man
Its had I known
Sup with you bro?!
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by vivaciousvivi(f): 7:39am On May 13, 2021
yetmao:
He tried but against Tina Turner, he doesn't have a chance
It's not a Position thing.
The successful inductees were more than just one.
After The Fan ballot, Fela came in 2nd but the board still had to sit and deliberate and the final list, he was taken out.
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by Nobody: 7:53am On May 13, 2021
deepwater:

Come on man Its had I known Sup with you bro?!
guy it's the Pidgin way... thank u for the correction anyway
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by imustsaymymindo: 9:23am On May 13, 2021
ruffDiamond:
na jz did rock and roll abi?same j dey follow since 90s? I still have almost all his album with me ,from. blueprint 1 to 3,even his freestyle rap,none of his music is anything rand r but maybe some rNb..yet he was inducted, how about that ?I say na ojoro award !

rl

Lol. How about that song with Linkin Park? Hardcore?
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by Nobody: 4:11pm On May 13, 2021
ruffDiamond:

rl
Of course Na, all awards Na ojoro.

Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by cardoctor(m): 2:04am On May 15, 2021
Lie lie
Re: Fela Misses Out On 2021 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction by taiwolomo1: 10:07pm On May 29, 2021
Tolu181:
thunder fire you there
e fire ur generations

Queen Tope Adeniji Birthday Party Pics / Checkout This Throwback Photo Of Sound Sultan / Robbers Attack and Rob Funke Akindele And Her Family!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67