Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 - Travel (309) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 (994400 Views)
1 2 3 ... 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 ... 676 (Go Down)
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by ArikeAk: 6:27pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Good Evening all, Is there anyone going to Cape Breton for fall 2021 ![]() |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by B123cyndi: 6:28pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
RELAN2446:Sameooo medical request may 27, uploaded june21, today bvl |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by patocypher: 6:41pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
the additional document, was a request Letter saying i have an outstanding debt of 235CAD to the Crown for previous Immigration service(s) |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by MyRace: 6:45pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Thanks a lot, this was helpful. One more question, how long did it take for their Visas to be approved? I would love for them to go with me actually, Congratulations on the successful completion of your studies. ILoveDLord: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Peacekid(m): 6:51pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Ade2303:It will surely end in praise soonest to all of us expecting PPR I'm a March 6 applicant. After months of waiting, my review of eligibility requirements started on 30th June, 2021 I did upfront medical which was passed and updated on 7th June, 2021. Started my MSc remotely since January Na God hand I dey now |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by ILoveDLord(m): 7:01pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
It was approved in two months, after I submitted her application. I applied for open work permit for my spouse and visitor visa for my child. My family stated lived with me here in Canada while I was studying I am already done with my studies for a long time now. I got my 3 year post graduation work permit and my wife also got another open work permit for 3yrs. We both have job offers. It only took about 3months after my studies before I got a professional job. So we are already living in Canada. We have provincial nomination for Permanent residency and we looking forward to Citizenship in the nearest future. Hope this helps. I wish you guys all the best! You can always ask me your questions. Canada is definitely worth it. Let me justI drop my pen peacefully ✍ ... for now while enjoying the beautiful view of summer from my office... � Praying for everyone, it will surely end in praise! Lianna2020: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by RAdedolapo: 7:03pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
patty10:I got BVL same day as yours too and no news yet. I applied on 28th of April. We will get our positive response soon. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Echogrey: 7:08pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
B123cyndi:Woah! Medical request since June 10; passed june 14. Till now, no BVL, nothing. We will all receive a positive response soon by God’s grace. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by patocypher: 7:12pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
@dotoracs the additional document, was a request Letter saying i have an outstanding debt of 235CAD to the Crown for previous Immigration service(s) |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by babajust: 7:26pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Good day guys. Please I need help with selecting a NOC for the job function below. Federal Minstry of industry, Trade and investment. Department of Weights and Measures deals with fairness in trade we often visit bakeries, shopping mall, petrol stations, quarries, production companies. to check if what is bn produced tally with what is bn sold to the consumers. so basically to ensure fairness in trade 1. Verification and certification of weighing and measuring equipment. 2. Fairness in trade/ consumer protection 3. Standardization of indigenous measures 4. Issuance of certificate of verification. Etc 5. Crosschecking of prepacked goods to ensure conformity to the Acts 6. Generating revenue to the Govt 7. Prosecution of cases relating to violation of weights and measures Acts. NOC experts, I need your input on this. God bless.. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by makano: 7:26pm On Jul 06, 2021*. Modified: 7:45pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
As the BVL applicants await their final decision, If you know you got a Medical request and it was passed, then its 90% a PPR and for those that did upfront medicals, its 50 - 50... Even though no one can predict IRCC, I came with this conclusion from the experience I have gathered from this thread and also from people I know of personally since 2018 till date.. It will all end in praise for everyone on this thread. PEACE |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by makano: 7:30pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Please go to the EXPRESS ENTRY thread to ask your question.. This is a study thread. click on the link to join the EE family https://www.nairaland.com/5031893/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled babajust: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Backcheck: 7:34pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
meemeeibrahim22:Check when the fall semester begins, for example my course starts 7th of September but the semester starts 30th of August with orientation and the likes. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by sexydamsel4luv: 7:36pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Hello everyone, I applied for a tourist visa last year August and I want to apply for a study permit next year. Is it possible to run two accounts ? Will be waiting for a response @lekiboe. Thanks . |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Lianna2020: 7:47pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Yes you can I started with visit visa which is still running since last year and study permit this day n was approved . Dual Intent is allowed . sexydamsel4luv: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Jerryjack022: 7:56pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
ArikeAk:Yes I am by God's grace |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Baphil: 7:58pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
I am just reading this!!! Wow!!!! Congratulations again and again!!! I wish I had read it earlier; it would have added to my birthday presents on the 24th. I still take it as one. Wishing you all the very best Sis. LadyBlaq: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Jerryjack022: 8:04pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Bunmijab:1) Visit a qualify lawyer 2) I did mine without Certificate of Occupancy and it worked for me. NB: If you have extra cash with you, you can do property evaluation but in my own case I did not do it. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Baphil: 8:43pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Good people of Nairaland City, please I need answers on this: Baphil: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Baphil: 8:45pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Please who has done a study visa and a work visa together before? Please I need the steps. I need to be very clear on some documents. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by tourphland(m): 8:49pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Bunmijab:I be lawyer o… Just in case you one do deed of gift |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Nobody: 8:59pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Can you also apply for work permit when visit visa is still running? Lianna2020: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kemkemdiva: 9:19pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Applying for January 2022 post baccalaureate supply chain managment ArikeAk: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Carebeyondcure: 9:24pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Thank you so much I really appreciate your response TradeSunMoore: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Iphiegrace(f): 9:28pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Here, Health Care Management PGD Na PPR remain.. ![]() ArikeAk: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by shupy: 9:30pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Baphil:1. 19 years old is not a minor. I don't think it's possible except if applicant has some sort of condition that requires the presence of a parent. 2. I don't know 3. Very low |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by RELAN2446(m): 9:31pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
B123cyndi:Make ppr drop o |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Iffylove: 9:45pm On Jul 06, 2021*. Modified: 8:56am On Jul 07, 2021 |
Hello everyone, please I need your input here.. IS THIS 'REMOVE DOCUMENT' SUPPOSE TO BE THERE?. Thank you. It does not appear in the other upload sections Thank you
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Fortuneforever: 9:45pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Thanks for this info. Please how long did it take to get their visas approved? Was it SOWP and study visa for the kids? ILoveDLord: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Fortuneforever: 9:47pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Oh I see! This answers my question. Thanks ILoveDLord: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by CHIKACIC: 9:56pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
Lianna2020:Yes, dual intent is allowed. But IMHO, I don’t think your case relates to that. A visit visa and a study permit/visa are both temporary stays. Dual intent in this contest connotes two different intentions. Permanent and temporary intents. Kindly see attached. I stand to be corrected.
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by CHIKACIC: 10:03pm On Jul 06, 2021 |
ILoveDLord:Please, how hold was your child when you applied for visitor visa? |
Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 • Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 • Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 • 2 • 3 • 4
QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 • Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 • General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)