Stats: 3,151,108 members, 7,811,120 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 12:32 AM

Polish Student Visa - Travel (343) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Polish Student Visa (904207 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 / U.S. Student Visa (F1, M1, & J1) Forum - We're Listening / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (340) (341) (342) (343) (344) (345) (346) ... (568) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Polish Student Visa by Merc01: 7:09am On Jul 08, 2021
It’s not a big deal, just to show that the passport details you gave was not falsified.use rubber vand to join the m together so they can easily cross reference. As mentioned here, you won’t be issued a new passport if the current one still has more than 6 months validity. Just go ahead with your process...you put your return date earlier than when your course will end/passport will expire. Apart from that sef, you can renew your passport in Nigeria’s embassy over there. These things aren’t a big deal

Cypherhendrix:

So I hear a lot about this attaching
How valid is it I’m trying to get a new one
Re: Polish Student Visa by Cypherhendrix(m): 7:26am On Jul 08, 2021
Merc01:
It’s not a big deal, just to show that the passport details you gave was not falsified.use rubber vand to join the m together so they can easily cross reference. As mentioned here, you won’t be issued a new passport if the current one still has more than 6 months validity. Just go ahead with your process...you put your return date earlier than when your course will end/passport will expire. Apart from that sef, you can renew your passport in Nigeria’s embassy over there. These things aren’t a big deal

Thank you I have sent a request
Re: Polish Student Visa by afembaba(f): 8:41am On Jul 08, 2021
NwaUdi1:

You previous question is not elaborate.

However assuming I understand your question correctly. Most schools in Poland DO NOT RECOGNIZE NABTEB. But if you already have a BSc Certificate from Nigeria and you intend to apply for MSc then the answer is yes. You only need BSc and Transcript to apply for MSc.
you assumed right and thanks for your response
Re: Polish Student Visa by Maxiout(f): 8:55am On Jul 08, 2021
Modupeoluwa123:

Hello sis, good evening. I have never considered the option of CC but right now that is what is I’m so considering and I need you to walk me through.
My sponsor wants to open a CC in his name and I want to know if I can do that on his behalf at the bank or he has to go with me.
How many days does it take to get the CC certificate?

Hi, as explained before by @blessednendowed

Question : How can I obtain a credit card Limit Certificate?

Answer: Go to any of the major banks and ask for bank manager. Tell them you need a cash backed credit card . Basically it’s like a secured naira credit card . Meaning you will use your own funds to fund it as collateral ok. In this case the bank will put a lien on some of the money . For example let’s say you need a cash backed credit card for 5m. You will need to fund the card with about 6m because out of this 6m the bank will hold between 10-20% of it as collateral meaning they will put a lien on that 10-20% of the amount you are funding your credit card with.
Once you fund the credit card account you can then request for a certificate/confirmation of credit card limit. Some banks take between 5-7 days to issue this certificate/confirmation of credit card limit.
This certificate is what you need to submit to the polish embassy as proof of funds.

*He has to be there to open his own Credit card account.

Re: Polish Student Visa by olammy8888: 11:31am On Jul 08, 2021
Hello great minds,

Please I need your help with this case.

I have a sponsor in Nigeria whose monthly salary is over 700k and also I want to open a credit card limit certificate and find it with 2m, Kindly note that I am paying for a year school fees

Will this fly please.
Re: Polish Student Visa by duchessavese: 12:19pm On Jul 08, 2021
If there is another way to get this appointment im game. Im ready to pay but scammers kindly avoid me. I wont pay b4 i get a date. Thanks.

Im tired and frankly giving up on Poland.
Re: Polish Student Visa by TheMandalorian2: 1:19pm On Jul 08, 2021
I've called over 1000 times today
NOTHING!
duchessavese:
If there is another way to get this appointment im game. Im ready to pay but scammers kindly avoid me. I wont pay b4 i get a date. Thanks.

Im tired and frankly giving up on Poland.
Re: Polish Student Visa by afembaba(f): 1:36pm On Jul 08, 2021
Payment of school fees is so difficult pleaseany idea on how to do it
Re: Polish Student Visa by athenswonders: 1:47pm On Jul 08, 2021
tobianodino:

Routine check and asking for my passport data page??

Like he asked for others too....you sound like you don’t drop same details on the group when you want to be called for.......

Moreso, your activities were suspicious to not just that group but every group you joined. Aren’t you with the username lukaku..... ?

Re: Polish Student Visa by orlahtohbadt(m): 1:51pm On Jul 08, 2021
afembaba:
Payment of school fees is so difficult pleaseany idea on how to do it
Use Form A in any Nigerian bank. This is a secure means but not necessarily fast (depends on the bank and branch). Just go to any bank and request to use Form A for BTA/PTA. You have to go with your tuition invoice, offer letter, passport, Certificate (bachelors cert. if for masters) and you are going to write an application for the fee to be debited from your account should you have an account with the bank. Anyway, they will explain to you better when you visit your bank branch. That's it and it will be done at official CBN rate.

Re: Polish Student Visa by Schon007: 2:02pm On Jul 08, 2021
athenswonders:

Like he asked for others too....you sound like you don’t drop same details on the group when you want to be called for.......

Moreso, your activities were suspicious to not just that group but every group you joined. Aren’t you with the username lukaku..... ?

Na him ooO
"Aburo Lukaku" aka Mr. Copy and paste (without reference)

Re: Polish Student Visa by TheMandalorian2: 2:07pm On Jul 08, 2021
Schon007:

Such joke!! We better sign petition to improve our own system. Nigeria that voting is not e-voting is signing petition to make entering someone's country via e-booking

Nigeria is not responsible for Polish protocol.

UK Embassy does the E-Booking so what are you saying
Re: Polish Student Visa by Merc01: 2:37pm On Jul 08, 2021
Abeg ooo...who can help with booking visa appointment? I don call tire today and time is going. Please ejoor
Re: Polish Student Visa by Sammiel: 3:03pm On Jul 08, 2021
Re: Polish Student Visa by sleo170: 3:19pm On Jul 08, 2021
Toxhaino:

Have you confirmed whether it is also free for international students or just for EU/EEA students? Yes please, but I want to know if anyone here know about this

I doubt if there is any tuition-free master's courses for international students.

The course is free for all (EU and International students)

I know someone who got admitted last year for sustainable development when it was free.
Re: Polish Student Visa by Linc000: 3:45pm On Jul 08, 2021
Waste of time and waste of appointment space if eventually you get through.
You need to have all your documents ready before you call to book for appointment to give room for those that genuinely need appointment.

Sammiel:
Please can I call the embassy to secure a visa appointment date even without having secured an admission already?

Re: Polish Student Visa by Modupeoluwa123(f): 4:25pm On Jul 08, 2021
Maxiout:

Hi, as explained before by @blessednendowed

Question : How can I obtain a credit card Limit Certificate?

Answer: Go to any of the major banks and ask for bank manager. Tell them you need a cash backed credit card . Basically it’s like a secured naira credit card . Meaning you will use your own funds to fund it as collateral ok. In this case the bank will put a lien on some of the money . For example let’s say you need a cash backed credit card for 5m. You will need to fund the card with about 6m because out of this 6m the bank will hold between 10-20% of it as collateral meaning they will put a lien on that 10-20% of the amount you are funding your credit card with.
Once you fund the credit card account you can then request for a certificate/confirmation of credit card limit. Some banks take between 5-7 days to issue this certificate/confirmation of credit card limit.
This certificate is what you need to submit to the polish embassy as proof of funds.

*He has to be there to open his own Credit card account.

This helps a lot.
Thanks so much sis.
Re: Polish Student Visa by NDNO(f): 6:35pm On Jul 08, 2021
orlahtohbadt:
Use Form A in any Nigerian bank. This is a secure means but not necessarily fast (depends on the bank and branch). Just go to any bank and request to use Form A for BTA/PTA. You have to go with your tuition invoice, offer letter, passport, Certificate (bachelors cert. if for masters) and you are going to write an application for the fee to be debited from your account should you have an account with the bank. Anyway, they will explain to you better when you visit your bank branch. That's it and it will be done at official CBN rate.

how many working days b4 they get it?
Re: Polish Student Visa by babakb: 6:49pm On Jul 08, 2021
TheMandalorian2:

Nigeria is not responsible for Polish protocol.

UK Embassy does the E-Booking so what are you saying

Then go to the UK, and leave Poland alone.

Nigeria has banned rice importation, did any country complain? sad sad sad

Re: Polish Student Visa by BOMAT(m): 6:53pm On Jul 08, 2021
Lheman:
God bless you abundantly for this post. Only if Nigerian applicants could SPEAK UP! , the polish embassy is exploiting us in our home country. Just imagine!!! I know of Canada and UK visa application procedures. They make use of Visa Application Centres (VACs or VFS) as the case may be. Visa Applicants are at liberty to book appointment at any convenient time they want. Without stress. The visa application fees depends on the processing times you want (Nice idea). Polish Visa application process is just vice-versa. Imagine “BUYING DATES”!!! For 59K DATE that is not your father's property and the Polish consulars aren't aware Just imagine. I think we really need to draw the attention of the Ambassador of Poland to Nigeria about this menace. It's totally uncalled for. And the most annoying part is that Polish universities insist you legalize your documents before application. It's painful.

(1) (2) (3) ... (340) (341) (342) (343) (344) (345) (346) ... (568) (Reply)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 / Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34