Stats: 3,326,113 members, 8,425,028 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 01:30 AM

Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2237) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! (3290779 Views)

1 2 3 ... 2234 2235 2236 2237 2238 2239 2240 ... 4268 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 12:07pm On Jul 10, 2021
iamoyindamola:
Here we go
I learnt we got him for 8 million euros including add-ons....Well not bad for a back-up LB

I want to keep an open mind on him, let's see how he performs when given the chance. I hope we sign an AM at least and a replacement for Xhaka if he's eventually sold
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 12:32pm On Jul 10, 2021
BlueRayDick:
I learnt we got him for 8 million euros including add-ons....Well not bad for a back-up LB

I want to keep an open mind on him, let's see how he performs when given the chance. I hope we sign an AM at least and a replacement for Xhaka if he's eventually sold
He's young and not expensive, I'm not expecting so much from him though
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 4:12pm On Jul 10, 2021
BlueRayDick:

We will need another CM whether Xhaka stays or not. The person we need to sell is Elneny. That Lokonga guy has no meaning for me since we have AMN who has been itching to play midfield. Instead add small money to that 17m sign Max Aaron's let Cedric and Chambers be his backups so that AMN can be backup in CM, while we still get a more established CM. Aouar isn't bad at 25m as currently rated.

Also we need an AM to support ESR. Forget Ben White, use that 50m and sign a powerful AM.

If we don't get these two deals done, this TW will be a failure.

Big ups for the backup LB though. Now it's time for Kola to leave.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Afobear: 4:32pm On Jul 10, 2021
Call be a bloody bastard if Argentina wins Brazil

Call me a fool if Italy wins England
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 4:38pm On Jul 10, 2021
Afobear:

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by kodded(m): 4:45pm On Jul 10, 2021
Afobear:

Take it easy, no be your country dey play and them no dey pay you
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 3:31am On Jul 11, 2021
Afobear:

Bastard! 100%
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 3:37am On Jul 11, 2021
Spy360:
We will need another CM whether Xhaka stays or not. The person we need to sell is Elneny. That Lokonga guy has no meaning for me since we have AMN who has been itching to play midfield. Instead add small money to that 17m sign Max Aaron's let Cedric and Chambers be his backups so that AMN can be backup in CM, while we still get a more established CM. Aouar isn't bad at 25m as currently rated.

Also we need an AM to support ESR. Forget Ben White, use that 50m and sign a powerful AM.

If we don't get these two deals done, this TW will be a failure.

Big ups for the backup LB though. Now it's time for Kola to leave.
I really don't know if I want Elneny sold if we aren't going to get a proper and more quality CM. Yes Elneny's stay at arsenal hasn't really been electrifying and all, but last season he seemed to have shown some improvements in the few games I saw him play sha. I will only approve of his sale if we will be getting a quality CM in the range of 40m and above who will likely be a starter.

I am not a fan of Chambers but I guess the club has no plans of selling him maybe cos they belive he can play more than one role, but I really don't get impressed when he plays those roles
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 5:20am On Jul 11, 2021
Afobear:

Bastard
Don't worry I will come back when Italy beat England too
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 5:44am On Jul 11, 2021
Happy for Martinez, his career started 18 months ago
I have always said he deserve better now he's getting there
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 11:03am On Jul 11, 2021
Rip sound sultan
A true gentleman and a gunner embarassed
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Roland17(m): 12:38pm On Jul 11, 2021
iamoyindamola:
Rip sound sultan
A true gentleman and a gunner embarassed
For real bro! Did one hurts..
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Roland17(m): 12:39pm On Jul 11, 2021
iamoyindamola:
Happy for Martinez, his career started 18 months ago
I have always said he deserve better now he's getting there
Which episode of we sold the wrong goalkeeper be dis one?
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 12:49pm On Jul 11, 2021
Roland17:
Which episode of we sold the wrong goalkeeper be dis one?
Season 2
Episode 1
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 12:50pm On Jul 11, 2021
Roland17:
For real bro! Did one hurts..
E pain me, few of the legit lyrically talented musician we have
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 5:38pm On Jul 11, 2021
BlueRayDick:
I really don't know if I want Elneny sold if we aren't going to get a proper and more quality CM. Yes Elneny's stay at arsenal hasn't really been electrifying and all, but last season he seemed to have shown some improvements in the few games I saw him play sha. I will only approve of his sale if we will be getting a quality CM in the range of 40m and above who will likely be a starter.

I am not a fan of Chambers but I guess the club has no plans of selling him maybe cos they belive he can play more than one role, but I really don't get impressed when he plays those roles
Elneny is a squad player and since we're getting Lokonga, his services are no longer wanted to me, he's now surplus. Lokonga will replace him on the bench.

As for Chambers, he is good at many things but master at none. He will be our utility man us he is English.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by daveP(m): 8:53pm On Jul 11, 2021
The Spirit of the Italians no be here.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by kodded(m): 10:59pm On Jul 11, 2021
Afobear:

Bet9ja don chop this one money tire cheesy

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 11:06pm On Jul 11, 2021
Afobear:

Is it safe to start calling you foolish bastard as you have been christen with a new name
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by daveP(m): 11:37pm On Jul 11, 2021
Saka taking that last Pk was a big error. Then why should Kane go first?

Last three takers were all blacks too.

I hope the young lad bounces back. He's got 4more Euros in him.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Roland17(m): 11:39pm On Jul 11, 2021
daveP:
Saka taking that last Pk was a big error. Then why should Kane go first?

Last three takers were all blacks too.

I hope the young lad bounces back. He's got 4more Euros in him.
Southgate is horrible! Even our own Spanish Khadiri no go make those mistakes.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by daveP(m): 11:41pm On Jul 11, 2021
Roland17:
Southgate is horrible! Even our own Spanish Khadiri no go make those mistakes.
I think the team set up is shambolic. From caprain to coordination and cohesion. Besides, SE have better PK takers.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by kodded(m): 11:51pm On Jul 11, 2021
Southgate really goofed thus particular penalty shootout

Why allow a 19 year old kid with zero penalty experience in such a tense atmosphere to take the 5th kick huh?

Na rashford I pity pass sad
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by fredoooooo: 9:41am On Jul 12, 2021
Good morning from Chelsea blue and the Azzuris...
Saka need to leave una and go to a better side . Yesterday's match was a different game for him. He still need to mature and he can only do that in a better team ... Roland17 sell am for us na grin

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Roland17(m): 1:18am On Jul 13, 2021
fredoooooo:
Good morning from Chelsea blue and the Azzuris...
Saka need to leave una and go to a better side . Yesterday's match was a different game for him. He still need to mature and he can only do that in a better team ... Roland17 sell am for us na grin
Gerrooout Fredooooo! All of una just dey do longer throat on top the GOAT! God pass una.. E go blind all of una!!
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Jodera: 7:27am On Jul 13, 2021
daveP:

Pecking order o
Bench o
Spectator o

All join, na synonyms sha.

Well Its Honourable accepting L. cheesy

Personally, i felt he would even start from LB.

Foden still has a lot to learn and so does Sancho.

Sterling himself is amazed at the kind of player Saka is(He plays with Foden and knows Foden well, but that look is proof)

Just the same way everyone else in the Afcon 2014 team were big guns, but it was a quiet and New Sunday Mba that gave us that shot at Glory for Nigeria. (I wish his career was the best of that set though, but)

I hope Arteta gives Saka enough rest this season coming, at least a month. We don't want stories that touch. That boy workrate needs adequate rest and personal physio attention
Hmmm... Not just rest again oo. I hope Arteta now will be able to encourage and motivate him in order to raise his spirit up instead of killing it. He needs all the attention and focus now, esp as he was the last pk taker. Seeing cry after missing it makes even the loss of England for me to take as I would ordinarily have taken it.

I hope he comes back stronger and better.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 8:35am On Jul 13, 2021
Arsenal about to do a shocking triple swoop

James Madison
Hossem Aouar
Sambi Lokonga

Oh God, give them the heart and mind.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 8:42am On Jul 13, 2021
Jodera:
Hmmm... Not just rest again oo. I hope Arteta now will be able to encourage and motivate him in order to raise his spirit up instead of killing it. He needs all the attention and focus now, esp as he was the last pk taker. Seeing cry after missing it makes even the loss of England for me to take as I would ordinarily have taken it.

Saka is our 90m pounds new signing who's better than Grealish, Foden and Sancho.

Let's support him and wrap him up in cotton wool till he recovers and start making us happy again.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by fredoooooo:
Roland17:
Gerrooout Fredooooo! All of una just dey do longer throat on top the GOAT! God pass una.. E go blind all of una!!
Which one be GOAT again, na so una push Whhelchair enter express. Motor don jam am now.
Abeg leave that young man to develop in a real football environment, not the jagbajantis una dey practice at that Emirate grin cheesy grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Jodera: 9:14am On Jul 13, 2021
Spy360:
Saka is our 90m pounds new signing who's better than Grealish, Foden and Sancho.

Let's support him and wrap him up in cotton wool till he recovers and start making us happy again.
I swear bro...
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Jodera: 9:15am On Jul 13, 2021
Spy360:
Arsenal about to do a shocking triple swoop

James Madison
Hossem Aouar
Sambi Lokonga

Oh God, give them the heart and mind.
is lokonga not confirmed already?

I thought lokonga and tavarez are already confirmed arsenal players?
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by daveP(m): 11:46am On Jul 13, 2021
Jodera:

His Confidence fit low gaan. I expect the Arsenal fans to be his Torch here no matter what, considering the way they are volatile in reaction. Arteta now has a new angle aside tactics he needs to experience; a player waning in confidence. I hope opposite is the caae though.

Well, that's why i love his teammates, especially Auba. I think he's covered. He'd be fine.
1 2 3 ... 2234 2235 2236 2237 2238 2239 2240 ... 4268 Reply

R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W9rldArsenal Fans Thread (for Arsenal Fans)Chelsea Fans Thread : Winners of the FA Cup And League Winners 09/10234

EPL Chatroom - All DiscussionsFc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club"Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)