Stats: 3,154,173 members, 7,821,980 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 11:24 PM

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2262) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 (2323063 Views)

R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ14ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld / Arsenal Fans Thread (for Arsenal Fans) / Chelsea Fans Thread : Winners of the FA Cup And League Winners 09/10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2259) (2260) (2261) (2262) (2263) (2264) (2265) ... (3492) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by ndidibabe(f): 7:04am On Aug 08, 2021
Fkhalifa:

No, a popstar. smiley
You are right..

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 9:20am On Aug 08, 2021
Jodera try again grin grin grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by BlueRayDick: 9:36am On Aug 08, 2021
@iamoyindamola

What's Goin on here? Why am I seeing ridges upandan? Who dey plant yam?
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 9:39am On Aug 08, 2021
BlueRayDick:
@iamoyindamola

What's Goin on here? Why am I seeing ridges upandan? Who dey plant yam?
Man down(jodera2)
I don't really know what happened
Jodera wetin happen?
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by BlueRayDick: 9:58am On Aug 08, 2021
iamoyindamola:

Man down(jodera2)
I don't really know what happened
Jodera wetin happen?

Maybe spam it Don hol am for blokus
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 10:01am On Aug 08, 2021
BlueRayDick:

Maybe spam it Don hol am for blokus
Maybe, but e ain't getting out anytime soon grin
Jodera gunners for life grin grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Spy360(m): 1:48pm On Aug 08, 2021
Fkhalifa:

That's not wha I mean...

Crystal palace will prefer Van ahnolt ahead of Kolasinac
AWB was/has been better than Bellerin before he joined Utd.
Zaha is better than all Arsenal wingers
Townsend is at par or better.......
Ward prowse, Vestergard, Bertrand, Redmond are better than all the deadwoods you want to offload.

The hard truth is atm apart from Tierney, Gabriel,Partey, Saka and Pepe, everyorther players are either at par or a bit better than the midtable teams in England.
What you explained is exactly what I thought.

You are hiding from the fact that I will ask you to account for why they aren't finishing higher than us on the table.

True or false wink
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Spy360(m): 1:50pm On Aug 08, 2021
ndidibabe:
Auba na player,?
No he is a faithful boyfriend. grin grin grin

How is Oga seeing our transfer window activities?
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Fkhalifa(m): 2:53pm On Aug 08, 2021
Spy360:

What you explained is exactly what I thought.

You are hiding from the fact that I will ask you to account for why they aren't finishing higher than us on the table.

True or false wink
Nah brah.

Jodera said Arsenal deadwoods should be starting in those midtable teams, and I disagreed those teams( 1st steamers) have players in most areas better than Arsenal squad players.
And I later listed players like 4/5 players who are the major reason arsenal are even finishing 7th, 8th and getting to knock out stages of europa. Take away those few boys and the rest are either at par, a bit better or even lesser than the crystal palace and Southampton.

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 2:56pm On Aug 08, 2021
This foolish inter should come for lacazette or auba na instead of dzeko
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 3:08pm On Aug 08, 2021
Villarreal during preseason:

Valencia 3 - 2 Villarreal
Villarreal 2 - 2 Lyon
Villarreal 0 - 0 Levante
Marseille 2 - 1 Villarreal
Leicester 3 - 2 Villarreal
Leeds 2 - 2 Villarreal

They play Chelsea in the UEFA Super Cup on Wednesday. �

#NaijaBet #SuperCup

Good ebening fkhalifa
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 3:46pm On Aug 08, 2021
Mari useless
Auba finished
This season go long die
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Roland17(m): 4:29pm On Aug 08, 2021
iamoyindamola:
Mari useless
Auba finished
This season go long die

We may have something in Sambi Lokonga, make I wait see am when real games start.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by kodded(m): 4:40pm On Aug 08, 2021
iamoyindamola:
Mari useless
Auba finished
This season go long die
according to arteta, mari ball pass saliba cheesy
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 4:57pm On Aug 08, 2021
Roland17:

We may have something in Sambi Lokonga, make I wait see am when real games start.
Yes he's clean
Pepe have also improve and I also hope we ain't pushing ESR too far
The no10 and starting as AM
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 4:58pm On Aug 08, 2021
kodded:
according to arteta, mari ball pass saliba cheesy
He will go soon, they will sack him
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by kodded(m): 5:58pm On Aug 08, 2021
iamoyindamola:

He will go soon, they will sack him

Can't wait for that day,

Signing ben white for £50m when you lack creative players is à sackable offense,
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Fkhalifa(m): 6:20pm On Aug 08, 2021
iamoyindamola:
Villarreal during preseason:

Valencia 3 - 2 Villarreal
Villarreal 2 - 2 Lyon
Villarreal 0 - 0 Levante
Marseille 2 - 1 Villarreal
Leicester 3 - 2 Villarreal
Leeds 2 - 2 Villarreal

They play Chelsea in the UEFA Super Cup on Wednesday. �

#NaijaBet #SuperCup

Good ebening fkhalifa
I no dey play bet, I no dey fan Villareal buh I support Chukwueze and ebening.

How far Emirates today, I no kuku follow match.
Shey Auba dazzle that wing gan? cheesy
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by ObaIgwe1: 8:03pm On Aug 08, 2021
iamoyindamola:
Mari useless
Auba finished
This season go long die

Lol. I think it was a good thing we lost this friendly, so Arteta and the team don't get too comfortable going into the season.

Maybe the loss will let Arteta, Edu and the board do the right thing, by getting us a sound creative midfield + a good attacker we badly need,

At least about 40M+ should be coming from the rumour sales of Willock and Nketiah.

I am also losing my patience with Auba, think It's time we gradually ease him and Lacazette out. Waiting also for Martinelli to come back and improve our options in the front.

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 8:31pm On Aug 08, 2021
ObaIgwe1:

Lol. I think it was a good thing we lost this friendly, so Arteta and the team don't get too comfortable going into the season.

Maybe the loss will let Arteta, Edu and the board do the right thing, by getting us a sound creative midfield + a good attacker we badly need,

At least about 40M+ should be coming from the rumour sales of Willock and Nketiah.

I am also losing my patience with Auba, think It's time we gradually ease him and Lacazette out. Waiting also for Martinelli to come back and improve our options in the front.
We need new faces in the attack
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 8:32pm On Aug 08, 2021
Fkhalifa:

I no dey play bet, I no dey fan Villareal buh I support Chukwueze and ebening.

How far Emirates today, I no kuku follow match.
Shey Auba dazzle that wing gan? cheesy
I don't play bet too
Copied it from nairabet Facebook page
Arteta is already showing signs of sack
Good sign
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by ObaIgwe1: 9:12pm On Aug 08, 2021
iamoyindamola:

We need new faces in the attack

Much as I wish that is possible, we can not dispose them all at a go

Realistically, we can sell Nketiah, get one good new attacker, then promote Balogun to 1st team and gradually ease out Auba and Lacazette.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Akinbahm(m): 9:14pm On Aug 08, 2021
kodded:

Can't wait for that day,

Signing ben white for £50m when you lack creative players is à sackable offense,

No my brother, that defence needs serious attention in fact, I wouldn't mind he sign one more centre back since we are aiming for the Epl title cool.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 9:23pm On Aug 08, 2021
ObaIgwe1:

Realistically, we can sell Nketiah, get one good new attacker, then promote Balogun to 1st team and gradually ease out Auba and Lacazette.
I think balogun is in the first team
He have a new number too
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 9:24pm On Aug 08, 2021
Akinbahm:

No my brother, that defence needs serious attention in fact, I wouldn't mind he sign one more centre back since we are aiming for the Epl title cool.
I see what you did there
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Roland17(m): 9:27pm On Aug 08, 2021
ObaIgwe1:

Balogun is already in the first team and should get some serious minutes if we have a concerned coach. I am not sold on Nketiah, I think he should be sold or loaned but at this point, I won't mind giving him some minutes to see if he can find anything near a goal scoring form.

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Roland17(m): 9:32pm On Aug 08, 2021
iamoyindamola:

Yes he's clean
Pepe have also improve and I also hope we ain't pushing ESR too far
The no10 and starting as AM

I love the fact that he is a forward thinking midfielder with energy, lets wait and see him in real games but I was quite impressed with his showing. I am happy you made this comment about Pepe because if na me make am e go be like say na because I like the guy.lol. He finished last season strongly and seems to have carried his form into the preseason. He can have a good season if he continues especially with his confidence level and keeping things simple.

As for Mari? Make I keep quiet because if I start now, dem go remind me say Saliba insult our ego driven coach Arteta. Saliba would have provided us a strong option to evaluate for that 2nd CB position.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Roland17(m): 9:33pm On Aug 08, 2021
If Arteta is going to use the double pivot again this season, then it should Sambi/ Xhaka in my opinion.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iamoyindamola(m): 9:40pm On Aug 08, 2021
Roland17:

I love the fact that he is a forward thinking midfielder with energy, lets wait and see him in real games but I was quite impressed with his showing. I am happy you made this comment about Pepe because if na me make am e go be like say na because I like the guy.lol. He finished last season strongly and seems to have carried his form into the preseason. He can have a good season if he continues especially with his confidence level and keeping things simple.

As for Mari? Make I keep quiet because if I start now, dem go remind me say Saliba insult our ego driven coach Arteta. Saliba would have provided us a strong option to evaluate for that 2nd CB position.
The way the guy fall during the goal was annoying

(1) (2) (3) ... (2259) (2260) (2261) (2262) (2263) (2264) (2265) ... (3492) (Reply)

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: daveP(m), Jodera and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35