Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival - Culture (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Culture › Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival (37483 Views)
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by DropsMic(m): 7:28pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Beautiful |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Gate050: 7:29pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
NazareneMonk:Please how authentic is this cuz I wanna help but these days there are lots of scammers out there |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by nnamdi640: 7:32pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Why can't this people pray for better Nigeria or better Oduduwa. This country just tire me |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by ThickSharon123(f): 7:33pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
I am the God of Oshun. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by neyoohhh: 7:36pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Love this.. so we still have traditional people. Great. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by nextstep(m): 7:37pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
This is beautiful. I pray and hope that within 50 years, all our children would have thrown off these imported religions. Vireani79:What is religion? Is it not part of culture? Just because oyinbo (either from England or from Saudi) have convinced you with guns and swords to adopt their religion, does not mean theirs is more valid than yours. All religions do pretty much the same thing: there's a belief in a supreme being (Yaweh, Olorun, Chukwu); and belief in and prayer offered to intercessors/manifestations (Jesus, Ifa, Ala). What's the difference between rosaries and ifa beads? How about the River Jordan vs Osun River? |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by gazza07(m): 7:40pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
No be juju be that? |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by house10s: 7:40pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Totilopussylick:so many black heads, nothing colourful here |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Nobody: 7:41pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
I'm only interested in Arugba, the calabash-bearer. I wan check something ![]() |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by deltaprincess(f): 7:42pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Busolami2015:In this Covid Pendamic see as people dey cluster together. Black man!! |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by victorazy(m): 7:49pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
MamiWater children. And on Sunday you will see most of them in church. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by compton11(m): 7:50pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
NazareneMonk:nigga Osun Oshogbo aint culture but religion |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Goodvibes007: 7:51pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
In this era of Covid. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by DSuperiorBrand: 7:56pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
ThickSharon123:Who be this one bayi? ![]() |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by DSuperiorBrand: 7:57pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
The festival total rubbish and nonsense. The gods are dead. Idol worshipping is the religion of l**atics. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Southeast21: 7:58pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
The river goddess that ran away and was almost apprehended during the youruba nation rally. I laugh in Spanish. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Newton85: 7:58pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Iwillsurvivedis:Your Jesus doesn't exist. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by unofficialapple: 7:58pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Religion is a scam. Christianity, Islam, Traditional worship, whatever appellation, connotation or name it might go by. All are inventions of men and are all a scam. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Aug28th(m): 8:01pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Benthymoscum:Do u have a Facebook page? |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Newton85: 8:03pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
SILVERLINES:Oga, you're just another bloody Christian religitard, no matter your "Am (sic) not that religious" codswallop. Not everyone gives a hoot about your mythical virgin-born character called Jesus. Your Jesus doesn't exist. Grow up, brainwashed sheeple. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Newton85: 8:04pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Analyst7:Lo ma pa e. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Analyst7: 8:06pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Newton85:Ati baba e |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Newton85: 8:08pm On Aug 13, 2021*. Modified: 9:48am On Aug 14, 2021 |
DSuperiorBrand:Worshipping a virgin-born fictional character and his non-existent father in the sky is the religion of monumental r*tards! |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Successmind(m): 8:08pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Good for dem |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by udomma1005(m): 8:09pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
lakratansk:Covid 20 |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Emeka71(m): 8:12pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Busolami2015:I miss the fun. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Adewale1603(m): 8:14pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
seunsiju:some people will think rubbish and use hand type it. arugba osun must be a virgin to be it in the first place, not those useless olosho you carry about |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by Raywonder: 8:15pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
What is Arugba if I may ask |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by NazareneMonk: 8:18pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Gate050:It's Authentic, I don't know the lady in person but she served with someone I know. They were both in same platoon in Ekiti 2018. She told me a lot of good stuffs about the lady and that's one of the reason I am doing this. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by angelfallz(m): 8:19pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Yorubas are really trying, keeping their cultures alive. |
| Re: Photos From 2021 Osun Osogbo Festival by PAGAN9JA(m): 8:19pm On Aug 13, 2021 |
Proud to be a Traditionalist by birth! |
Glamour From 2024 Osun Osogbo Festival. • Pictures From Osun-Osogbo Festival 2023 • Huge Crowd At Osun-Osogbo Festival (Photos) • 2 • 3 • 4
Alaafin Of Oyo And His Wives Attend Juma'at Prayers (Photos) • Nigerian Girl Traditionally Weds British Lover In Her Village (photos) • Photos Of King Square/Oba's Palace Benin In Preparation For Obas Coronation