Stats: 3,331,011 members, 8,448,229 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 02:06 AM

Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsObasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation (42306 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by Afamsi: 6:44am On Aug 23, 2021
If only the Olu of warri will seek protection from God alone, the most high will be to him a sure fortress. Babalawo power no sure
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by potent5(m): 6:44am On Aug 23, 2021
Are you serious!
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by West2019(m): 6:47am On Aug 23, 2021
What if the new olu die today ko
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by boscho(m): 6:55am On Aug 23, 2021
Price slash of What ?

Dicko40:
God Father grin

Please Hear THIS!!

If you have NOT experience Ulcer PAINS, you don't know how lucky you are. A lot of people for long, have been battling with killer-Ulcer. STOMACH Ulcers are dangerous because they cause life threatening complications leading to perforation and bleeding of the stomach.

DON'T die in silent, STOP managing ULCER. take advantage of this price splash month and ENJOY % discount.

Remember health is wealth! You are just a phone call away from permanent solution.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by MightyHand(m): 6:56am On Aug 23, 2021
God I pray OBJ stay little long, for I'll like to have him in my ceremony than that Advance Cow in Aso villa..
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by condralbedez: 7:00am On Aug 23, 2021
What of Buhari,did he wish the same toohuh
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by Tutu19: 7:01am On Aug 23, 2021
OBJ still chop Itshekiri women no be small. I'm sure he has one or two children whose mother is from itshekiri. Baba is a nationalist. We love u baba OBJ, with long life may u be satisfied. This boy is going to be the longest serving olu, he will serve for 60yrs, by then, many of u reading this must have gone home to rest with our ancestors. Lol
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by Chummynoni(m): 7:04am On Aug 23, 2021
whela:
It comes with old age...live long and see so many painful death of younger ones. May God give us long live without witnessing such.. it's all grace.
tho you prayed but it is not possible. Yoruba says ma pe laye,ojumi o ni ribi, ikan leyan ma mu(Meaning I would live long, I wouldnt see evil, you have to choose one)cheesy. Terrible things happen with time. Goodmorning
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by techWriter1: 7:12am On Aug 23, 2021
Short but deep and meaningful worship. Long lifestyle to the new Olu of Warri.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by KensonAbule(m): 7:25am On Aug 23, 2021
Very Deep
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by georgeakins: 7:28am On Aug 23, 2021
Dicko40:
God Father grin

Please Hear THIS!!

If you have NOT experience Ulcer PAINS, you don't know how lucky you are. A lot of people for long, have been battling with killer-Ulcer. STOMACH Ulcers are dangerous because they cause life threatening complications leading to perforation and bleeding of the stomach.

DON'T die in silent, STOP managing ULCER. take advantage of this price splash month and ENJOY % discount.

Remember health is wealth! You are just a phone call away from permanent solution.
Ordinary fresh ginger will treat stomach ulcer. No need buying drugs
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by Flairoqy(m): 7:37am On Aug 23, 2021
Be prepared, he won’t be here for too long.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by RiceProducers: 7:40am On Aug 23, 2021
Sufferingboy:
E be like say baba secret society members don alert am say him time don reach to go.

Obj dey use style tell us say him go soon go visit God...

He's just praying long life to the young king.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by zyphr(m): 7:41am On Aug 23, 2021
whela:
It comes with old age...live long and see so many painful death of younger ones. May God give us long live without witnessing such.. it's all grace.
Not possible. The more you age, the more you see painful deaths.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by Babastrong(m): 7:42am On Aug 23, 2021
You are truely a cultured father.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by vicfajeze: 7:47am On Aug 23, 2021
Amazingod2:
Any problem with that
he for keep him mouth shut?
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by Sufferingboy(f): 7:50am On Aug 23, 2021
RiceProducers:
He's just praying long life to the young king.
Okay boss.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by 15ssDRIVE(m): 7:53am On Aug 23, 2021
moriapansh:
cheesy may you not see the 4th one Ebora!
Why be say, na only newly created profile. Dey always advertise this, design your webby huh
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by BanevsJoker(m): 8:04am On Aug 23, 2021
aycapri:
Lol, baba sef know say na overtime him dey use
What he meant was that the previous ones had very short reigns. May the new Olu reign for long.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by Goldbw122(m): 8:05am On Aug 23, 2021
Still yet he dont want to die.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by juman(m): 8:11am On Aug 23, 2021
They are ife people.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by Honeylaz(m): 8:14am On Aug 23, 2021
Are you looking for a professional and competent photographer within Ibadan?? Seek no further. Get your dream photography Now!!! We capture it all. We're always available for your events such as, Wedding, Church/Mosque service coverage, Naming ceremony, Burial, Corporate, Birthday shoot, etc. Book an appointment with us today.
Call or Watsapp: 08101851156

Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by vikstandon(m): 8:21am On Aug 23, 2021
BABA OBJ I like your prayers, but rewrite the wrongs of Nigeria which you played a part in before you depart!!! GOD STRENGTHEN YOU!
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by ridwanlawal: 8:21am On Aug 23, 2021
falseprophet:
huh
Seems you didn't see anything this time
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by jneutron4000: 8:26am On Aug 23, 2021
Sufferingboy:
E be like say baba secret society members don alert am say him time don reach to go.

Obj dey use style tell us say him go soon go visit God...

as old as he is, you still believe say one secret member gat tell am before him no say time go soon reach. Nollywood don mess up your brain o
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by wink2015(m):
Obasanjo should talk about how to ensure there is PEACE among the three tribes in Warri that is Urhobo, Ijaw and Itsekiri.

He should ensure that the PEACE is sustainable.

These tribes are at each other throat over what belongs to who in Warri.

Each streets of Warri is demarcated by the three tribes as you move along the streets of Warri.

You have streets and areas that belong to Urhobo, Ijaw and itsekiri and if for example an Itsekiri venture to come to an ijaw area or urhobo area or streets and tap into any economic gains he is seriously attacked and driven out.

Today, Itsekiri are fighting the ijaws over the control of MILAR WATERSIDE.

Itsekiri are fighting the ijaws over the control of the WATERSIDE AT THE BACK OF MAIN MARKET.

The itsekiri are fighting the ijaw over the control of the Warri Central Hospital area, swamp road, Esisi road area etc

Things went nasty to the extent that the street address board placed by Pastor Ayo Oritshejafor was removed by people suspected to be Ijaw boys.

During the recent coronation of the Olu of Warri Omoba Emiko, itsekiri boys were trying to decorate the roundabout by Mccaiver market junction by Igbo market, Agbassa boys ( that is from the Urhobo ethnic group ) went in there to harrase the Itsekiri boys decorating the roundabout for the Olus coronations.

They picked all the Itsekiri boys and took them away warning them never to do decoration works in the roundabout area.

They told the itsekiri boys that the area they are decorating is not an itsekiri area.

When the federal government decided to name a railway station in Udu area near Warri after the late itsekiri chief Pa Rewane, the Urhobo kicked against saying that Pa Rewane name should not immortalised in their area, that he was one of the prominent itsekiri leader that took the Urhobos to court. They stated that they do not want their enemy to be named in their areas.

The Urhobo blamed Professor Itse Sagay an itsekiri son who is serving in Buhari's government as the brain behind the naming of the railway station.

Why am I saying all this?

I am saying it to tell the federal government and ex-Nigeria president like Obasanjo that they are not helping the peace in Warri because they leave substance and be pursuing trivial things.

Maybe it is part of the divide and rule tactics.

Because of the division in Warri it has badly affected development.

The northern part of Nigeria and other region have use the division in Warri to exploit the areas for their own gains while leaving Warri underdeveloped.

ONE OF THE MAJOR PROBLEMS IN WARRI THAT IS AFFECTING DEVELOPMENT OF THE AREA is that there is NO SPIRIT OF GIVE AND TAKE AMONG THE ETHNIC GROUP IN WARRI.

Itsekiri want to CORNER THEIR OWN FOR THEIR OWN PEOPLE.

Urhobo want to CORNER THEIR OWN FOR THEIR OWN PEOPLE

Ijaws want to CORNER THEIR OWN FOR THEIR OWN PEOPLE.

There is no spirit of GIVE AND TAKE.

ALL THE THREE ETHNIC TRIBES IN WARRI ARE AT EACH THROAT.

The Urhobos and Ijaws are even relating well to some extent but their greatest enemy is the Itsekiri.

The Urhobos and Ijaws feel Itsekiri are misrepresenting them at the federal level and be CORNERING all the gains to their people alone.

See the crisis that came up as a result of the naming of the EPZ Project at OGIDIGBEN.

The Ijaws were angry that the federal government should not name it after the Itsekiri which prompted the federal government to split the name and call one deep waters.
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by Jeezuzpick(m): 8:46am On Aug 23, 2021
4tomandchi:
OBJ already sounding like an ancestor wise words from an elder.
When old men start speaking like this.......something is up. embarassed
Re: Obasanjo: I Have Seen Three Olu Of Warri, I Don’t Want To See Fourth Coronation by brainfordetails: 8:47am On Aug 23, 2021
Xscape047:
Dou know ..

Dolphins sleep with one eye open.
Do you know that you must sleep with your wife for her to give you a child?

1 2 3 Reply

Obasanjo: I Ordered Obas To Stand Because They Were DisrespectfulObasanjo: I Made A Mistake Picking My "Number Two" In The 1999 ElectionSoldier In Warri: I Will Bleep Your Mother Raw Without Condom, She Will Get HIV234

Governor Amosun Meets Anthony Joshua (Pictures)Attack On Amaechi: Niger Delta Youths Give IPOB 7 Days To ApologizeWhy I’m Happy About Smear Campaign Against Peter Obi – Aisha Yesufu