Stats: 3,152,886 members, 7,817,612 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:29 PM

Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 - Properties (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 (9052 Views)

Water Tank Stand (tower) / *Making an overhead tank stand on a back-filled well / Water Tank Stand Cost (2) (3) (4)

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 4:05pm On Sep 12, 2021
mufutau55:
Following. Nice job.

Hajji M.
you're welcome boss
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by mufutau55(m): 4:31pm On Sep 12, 2021
michlins:
Just after we were done, came the rain so the whole place was covered

Oga Michlins, the base is very well done. Continue the good work Sir.

Hajji M.
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 4:40pm On Sep 12, 2021
mufutau55:

Oga Michlins, the base is very well done. Continue the good work Sir.

Hajji M.
yes oga me. That's what we planned on achieving.

Starting tomorrow, work proper will start.

Stay tuned
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 2:33pm On Sep 13, 2021
The rain today has been very mad. We're literally begging it to stop
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 7:16pm On Sep 13, 2021
We couldn't start work until it was 4pm today. At some point I got frustrated with the rain but you can't do anything about it.

But then after the rain came the sun and work started.

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 7:30pm On Sep 13, 2021
By end of the day,we were able to complete welding the clits and base plates

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by somehow: 1:46pm On Sep 14, 2021
michlins:
yes oga me. That's what we planned on achieving.

Starting tomorrow, work proper will start.

Stay tuned

The base is looking very strong.
Great job.
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 6:41am On Sep 15, 2021
We couldn't do anything yesterday because of the restriction on movement. The vehicle that's supposed to help us raise the structure didn't turn up.

Hopefully, it will be here today and on time as promised
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by olawonder(m): 7:02am On Sep 15, 2021
michlins:
To God be the glory. Few days ago, I was contracted to construct a tank stand for a member here at his home town in Anara Mbanọ Imo State.

The specifications and needs are as follows;

Height.....40ft

Beams.....8 by 4 H channel

4 by 2 H channel for the load beams

2" angle iron for the X crossing

12 by 12 base plates (12mm)

25mm by 4ft foundation bolt

What’s the costs of those 8x4 H beams each?
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 7:14am On Sep 15, 2021
olawonder:

What’s the costs of those 8x4 H beams each?
I paid 140,000 for each. But I have a feeling that the cost has increased

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 10:20am On Sep 16, 2021
We hanged the channels yesterday evening. Main work starts this morning

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 7:34pm On Sep 16, 2021
The day started kinda slow because the clouds started gathering in the morning and the rain came too.

But fortune smiled on us later and then came the sun

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 7:35pm On Sep 16, 2021
By end of the day, we came to a reasonable conclusion

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by mufutau55(m): 11:44pm On Sep 16, 2021
You dey try well, well. Continue, biko.

Hajji M.
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 1:51am On Sep 17, 2021
mufutau55:
You dey try well, well. Continue, biko.

Hajji M.
thank you so much. That means a lot. I intend to raise the load beams today and hopefully complete the welding job today.
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 9:00am On Sep 17, 2021
We have already started working today. The plan is to cut everything we need to weld at the top and take them all up at once.

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 1:01pm On Sep 17, 2021
Raised the materials to the top of the tank stand this morning

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 1:30pm On Sep 17, 2021
We're still taking more materials up.

There are more to go up

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 2:22pm On Sep 17, 2021
The risks involved even with no safety gears

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 6:12pm On Sep 17, 2021
I may not say it enough but the team and workers that works for me are good at what they do and they're very hardworking too.

Can't do this without them

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by mufutau55(m): 10:28pm On Sep 17, 2021
Good work Sir. How many tanks is this carrying and probably the size of each. What is the final cost, if you can reveal it, but if not, I will understand.
I love the final completed work. Thanks.

Hajji M.
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 11:44pm On Sep 17, 2021
mufutau55:
Good work Sir. How many tanks is this carrying and probably the size of each. What is the final cost, if you can reveal it, but if not, I will understand.
I love the final completed work. Thanks.

Hajji M.
it's meant to carry six(6) 750 gallons of water. Four (4) at the top and one(1) at each level of basket provided below.

To do replicate this, budget like 2ml at today's prices. But there are lots of areas to save costs but the client specifically asked for the materials used here. Everything about this job, was selected by the client.

Happy that you like the job. It's my goal to build something that will be appreciated

Good evening sir

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 9:04am On Sep 18, 2021
Painting has started on the tank stand. More pictures later.
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 1:25pm On Sep 18, 2021
It's currently receiving a paint job.

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by mufutau55(m): 2:26pm On Sep 18, 2021
michlins:
it's meant to carry six(6) 750 gallons of water. Four (4) at the top and one(1) at each level of basket provided below.

To do replicate this, budget like 2ml at today's prices. But there are lots of areas to save costs but the client specifically asked for the materials used here. Everything about this job, was selected by the client.

Happy that you like the job. It's my goal to build something that will be appreciated

Good evening sir

Thank you very much for your response Sir.
I will surely keep the budgeted cost in mind.
The quality of the iron and the job should serve well.
Keep up the good work Sir. Stay blessed.

Hajji M.

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 2:39pm On Sep 18, 2021
mufutau55:

Thank you very much for your response Sir.
I will surely keep the budgeted cost in mind.
The quality of the iron and the job should serve well.
Keep up the good work Sir. Stay blessed.

Hajji M.
just finished with the painting job this afternoon

This is what it looks like

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by mufutau55(m): 3:35pm On Sep 18, 2021
michlins:
just finished with the painting job this afternoon
This is what it looks like

Thank you Sir. It even look more beautifully done.

Hajji M.
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 4:28pm On Sep 18, 2021
Here are some more pictures of the job.

Hoping for journey mercies as I travel home

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 4:29pm On Sep 18, 2021
More pictures

Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by megacontrol(m): 5:59am On Sep 20, 2021
Good job.

This looks solid already by mere observation.

I have a case at hand where someone wants to raise an old stanchion further upward. It's a modern duplex that has been habituated for btw 5-10years and the tank stand was done with H-beam. Can it be easily extended upward to gain more head?

michlins:
More pictures
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by michlins(m): 6:51am On Sep 20, 2021
megacontrol:
Good job.

This looks solid already by mere observation.

I have a case at hand where someone wants to raise an old stanchion further upward. It's a modern duplex that has been habituated for btw 5-10years and the tank stand was done with H-beam. Can it be easily extended upward to gain more head?

good morning sir. Sure it can be raised to desired height
Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032fourfour6904 by josephsm823(m): 11:19am On Jun 09, 2022
What's the total cost for this or can you give me estimated price fir two tanks?

Building A Big 4 Bedroom Duplex In Ohaozara, Ebonyi State / What Is Land Gazette? And Why Is It Important? / CONSTRUCTION PROCESS FOR A 3000 SEATER EVENT CENTRE