Stats: 3,148,425 members, 7,800,905 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 08:49 AM

Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 (102369 Views)

Nigerian Army Dssc & Ssc 2015 Aspirants / Nigerian Army DSSC and SSC 2014 Aspirants / Nigerian Army DSSC And SCC 2013 Recruitment Is Out! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (32) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by Nobody: 5:43am On Apr 23, 2012
@emirino thanks for the useful info.pls does one being shortsighted(uses glasses) in any way disqualify one during medicals at the selection board for DSSC. Secondly, which of the forces has the best welfare package is it ary, navy or airforce?
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by Nobody: 5:43am On Apr 23, 2012
@emirino thanks for the useful info.pls does one being shortsighted(uses glasses) in any way disqualify one during medicals at the selection board for DSSC. Secondly, which of the forces has the best welfare package is it army, navy or airforce?
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 7:23am On Apr 23, 2012
franco4christ: @emirino thanks for the useful info.pls does one being shortsighted(uses glasses) in any way disqualify one during medicals at the selection board for DSSC. Secondly, which of the forces has the best welfare package is it army, navy or airforce?
1). Yes. But u can b lucky n meet n undstandn xaminer, hv a rapport n he/she'll pardon n overlook (20% chance, but a chance all thesame)
2). Navy.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by calabaman(m): 8:29am On Apr 23, 2012
Good mawnin Mr Emrino!! On checking NA website i saw that the age bracket is btw 22-29. But u are saying 22-35. Is der sometin am missing here?
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by 9izguy(m): 11:30am On Apr 23, 2012
calabaman: Good mawnin Mr Emrino!! On checking NA website i saw that the age bracket is btw 22-29. But u are saying 22-35. Is der sometin am missing here?

Mr Calabaman,22-29 is for SSC while 22-35 is for Dssc. Thank you.

Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by calabaman(m): 1:18pm On Apr 23, 2012
9izguy:

thanks for d clarification 9izguy
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by Jayjuice(m): 3:54pm On Apr 23, 2012
hello pple...i studied computer science,can i go ahead and purchase the dssc form even tho it is not among the education corps requirement...??..
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by tosine25: 5:26pm On Apr 23, 2012
@emrino, I would like to ask u some questions but don't know if you can answer them all....

1. Are you in the Nigeria Army? Because it seems you know much about them...

2. Can fresh graduate awaiting NYSC posting applied too

3. Is it a must that one have to live in the barrack after the 9 month training.

4. Whats da highest rank/function for those who enta via SSC and why do they have to spend 9 month while DSSC will be spending 6 month.

5. How is life in camp and how do one survive for 9month. ( for SSC)

6. Is it a most that one should know one people at da top in order to get admitted as put to you by goldfish.

7. Are they going to allow us to carry weapons too

8. Can one decide to live da army any time anyday?

9. What can you say about their salary and allowance, attractive?

10. Please, kindly advice... between the Nigeria Army, Navy and Air force.... which of them makes sense pass.. and which of them can you advice me to join as a graduate of Pure and Applied Mathematics.

I will have to stop here because I dnt want to too much... lol...
wish to hear back from you soon...
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 11:22pm On Apr 23, 2012
calabaman: Good mawnin Mr Emrino!! On checking NA website i saw that the age bracket is btw 22-29. But u are saying 22-35. Is der sometin am missing here?

9izguy:

calabaman: thanks for d clarification 9izguy
smiley
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 11:24pm On Apr 23, 2012
Jayjuice: hello pple...i studied computer science,can i go ahead and purchase the dssc form even tho it is not among the education corps requirement...??..
Naturally a wasted effort, but spiritually anything can happen, do u hv faith??
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 11:38pm On Apr 23, 2012
tosine25: @emrino, I would like to ask u some questions but don't know if you can answer them all....

1. Are you in the Nigeria Army? Because it seems you know much about them...

2. Can fresh graduate awaiting NYSC posting applied too

3. Is it a must that one have to live in the barrack after the 9 month training.

4. Whats da highest rank/function for those who enta via SSC and why do they have to spend 9 month while DSSC will be spending 6 month.

5. How is life in camp and how do one survive for 9month. ( for SSC)

6. Is it a most that one should know one people at da top in order to get admitted as put to you by goldfish.

7. Are they going to allow us to carry weapons too

8. Can one decide to live da army any time anyday?

9. What can you say about their salary and allowance, attractive?

10. Please, kindly advice... between the Nigeria Army, Navy and Air force.... which of them makes sense pass.. and which of them can you advice me to join as a graduate of Pure and Applied Mathematics.

I will have to stop here because I dnt want to too much... lol...
wish to hear back from you soon...

1). X X X X X X X
2). No.
3). No.
4). Major (unless u convert to DRC). D 3xtra months is usually for combat training (shey u wan shoot gun?)
5). Assume it to be a much more strict NYSC camp wit betr allowance to match d strictness.
6). 90% Yes
7). Carry weapons in wat sense?? Carry it home or on d field or in training....where??
8 ) After serving 7yrs for Ssc & aftr serving 3yrs for Dssc u can leave.
9). Juicy
10). The three corps hav extensive use for ur course. So wat do u seek to derive when u join dat may narrow ur choice down btr. U will agree wit me the phrase ''makes sense'' cld hv a lot of underlying meaning. Since u cited gun carrying, ''makes sense'' to u may mean which one will u get to kill ppl more, or it cld mean which one will allow u create explosives?? So elucidate ur ''makes sense''. Cheers.

Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by tchaik(m): 11:34am On Apr 25, 2012
@emrino, thank you so much for all the answers, e no easy to carry anodas problem for ur back. God will bless u for dat.
There is a rumour that Navy DSSC requires 2:1(second class upper) grade, is that true?

@Greyfish, are you okay? U need to grow up.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 12:26pm On Apr 25, 2012
tchaik: @emrino, thank you so much for all the answers, e no easy to carry anodas problem for ur back. God will bless u for dat.
There is a rumour that Navy DSSC requires 2:1(second class upper) grade, is that true?

Tnx bro, i'm glad i'm helpn out. D rumour is actually a fact, they're d only corps wt dat criteria. I gues it's cos dey rqr lesser man pwr dan d rest corps (& dey pay betr 2, lol) so dey mk screening as tyt as possible. Don't quote me on ds1, bt i tink dia screening is also less manipulated dan rest.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by felixiodegus: 2:40pm On Apr 25, 2012
Thanks my brothr u really helping out. Pls is navy dssc out yet?
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 5:53pm On Apr 25, 2012
felixiodegus: Thanks my brothr u really helping out. Pls is navy dssc out yet?
Not yet.
www.service.nigeriannavy.gov.ng
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by greyfish: 4:40pm On Apr 26, 2012
tchaik: @emrino, thank you so much for all the answers, e no easy to carry anodas problem for ur back. God will bless u for dat.

dude! I gave my honest opinion and i guess every human is entitled to one. When u guys become abusive it shows you are the ones that ain't ok! Keep trying your luck it might work for you but to me, it's a colossal waste of time. Those dudes know how they do their selection. I'm on my postgraduate and will begin my doctorate this year.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 5:44pm On Apr 26, 2012
greyfish: I'm on my postgraduate and will begin my doctorate this year.
Grow up.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by greyfish: 9:28pm On Apr 26, 2012
emrino:
Grow up.
I will but surely not to your level. Thanks for the great advice.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by eemmyyy: 8:42am On Apr 27, 2012
Plz elders in house, can some one enlighten me on what to do if ur parent/guardian is not in military as per Svc number/rank signatory in form 1. thankss
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by MrTemple(m): 3:02pm On Apr 27, 2012
Tanks 4 d gud work. Pls does d enlistment ve anytin 2 do wit body size απϑ weight?
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 4:13pm On Apr 27, 2012
eemmyyy: Plz elders in house, can some one enlighten me on what to do if ur parent/guardian is not in military as per Svc number/rank signatory in form 1. thankss
Whoever filling d form wld state dia position in dia parastatal.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 4:15pm On Apr 27, 2012
Mr Temple: Tanks 4 d gud work. Pls does d enlistment ve anytin 2 do wit body size απϑ weight?
Nope, only height so long as u can do all required of u, frog jumps, push ups, rope climbing n stufs lyk dat. So if u can carry ur weght it doesnt mata wat u weigh, gud luck.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by 9izguy(m): 9:47am On Apr 28, 2012
Emrino,please can a corps member who knows someone at top but is to obtain his discharge certificate in less than 2months time apply? Or will it disqualify the person during first enlistment?
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by ratio4real(m): 11:21pm On Apr 28, 2012
Pls house....just wanna knw if a person wit B.sc Accounting can apply for d DSSC...... Cos som1 told me there is no accounting on d list!
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 6:46am On Apr 29, 2012
9izguy: Emrino,please can a corps member who knows someone at top but is to obtain his discharge certificate in less than 2months time apply? Or will it disqualify the person during first enlistment?
Ask ur top man, only he knws hw influential he/she is.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 6:48am On Apr 29, 2012
ratio4real: Pls house....just wanna knw if a person wit B.sc Accounting can apply for d DSSC...... Cos som1 told me there is no accounting on d list!
If its nt der u can only go4 SSC
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by roy4real(m): 8:13am On Apr 29, 2012
@ emrino, supposing sumbdy obtained d pin numba 4 DSSC & discoverd his/her discipline is nt on d list; Is it advisable 2 apply 4 a closely related discipline on d DSSC ? or 2 switch over 2 SSC with d same pin numba? Thanx.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 10:57am On Apr 29, 2012
roy4real: @ emrino, supposing sumbdy obtained d pin numba 4 DSSC & discoverd his/her discipline is nt on d list; Is it advisable 2 apply 4 a closely related discipline on d DSSC ? or 2 switch over 2 SSC with d same pin numba? Thanx.
I tink dat PIN is gone obtain another for SSC, bt if it works go ahead n use it for SSC. I totally disagree wit closest course in DSSC.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by ts4real: 9:42am On Apr 30, 2012
@emrino, is it possible for married woman to apply
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by emrino(m): 7:40pm On Apr 30, 2012
ts4real: @emrino, is it possible for married woman to apply
No. Evn a married man can't apply.
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by Jamo90: 6:34am On May 04, 2012
emrino:

smiley
the age bracket of Ssc is 24-29. Just checked it. Only Dssc starts from 22
Re: Nigerian Army DSSC/SSC 2012 by Nzomiwu7(m): 5:41pm On May 07, 2012
Greetings bro,pls all we need from u is to knw when the list will be out & 2 keep us updated abt the development as time goes on.Secondly,for those that criticize wat u're doin jst prove to them that u are intelligent by ignoring their useless statements.Thanks & God bless u bro.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (32) (Reply)

Monthly Salary Of A Federal Road Safety (FRSC) Officer? / Ernst And Young (EY) 2019 Graduate Recruitment / First Bank Interview?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47