Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad - Politics (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad (26012 Views)
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by fizzycozy(m): 9:18pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
ELCETION DON COME , CLUELESS PPL DON LAUNCH SUPER TUCAN. ABEG IF THE STORY IS TRUE, WHERE THE FIGHTER JET DEY SINCE? |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by Okwyjesus(m): 9:18pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
FarahAideed:Please educate me |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by Ovamboland(m): 9:19pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
NGpatriot:And money that got us 12 Tucanos will buy us only one F35 |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by asanausana91: 9:27pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
Very good,may God protect our military against all terrorists. |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by Ovamboland(m): 9:30pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
FarahAideed:Jet booms are far noisier than propellers, but if travelling faster than Mach1, you only hear the sound after the jet has passed. However Tucano is designed to fire it's weapon at a target without reaching the location. |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by FarahAideed: 9:37pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
Ovamboland:I am saying when an A 29 comes in for proper ground support or attack you can here the buzz of the propellers from 800 meters away but if they are above 8 thousand feet you won't hear them but to hit anything from that height the need special munition like the AGM 65 A2G missiles which can do precision kills from 22 kms away but I doubt our Tucanos came with those options |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by NGpatriot: 9:59pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
FarahAideed:We don't even have to exaust our valuable missiles, Tucano can eliminate targets with ordinary Advanced Precision Kill Weapon System (APKWS) from almost 4 miles away and we have tens of thousands of those. Or you mean terrorists can see and hear us from 3-4 miles away? We've already eliminated tons of terrorists and their gun trucks with the Tucano so why didn't the terrorists run and evade us after hearing the noise? This is really a meaningless argument. |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by FarahAideed: 10:04pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
NGpatriot:Nobody is arguing here ..we were sharing knowledge |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by NGpatriot: 10:04pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
Ovamboland:And it cost $33,600 per flight to operate 1 F35. It cost $1, 000 per flight to operate 1 Tucano. F5 fires Paveway II Plus Laser Guided Bombs Tucano also fires Paveway II Plus Laser Guided Bomb This is one of the best laser guided bombs known to man and 200 came with the 12 Tucano. |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by NGpatriot: 10:09pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
FarahAideed:I agree with you that we are sharing knowledge, but we both know that we don't have to be anywhere close to hearing distance to eliminate terrorists and their hardware. This thread itself is an example, we eliminated terrorists regardless of noise or hearing distance. |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by Quaddafi29: 10:10pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
Where is the video or pictures? Ndi audio |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by FarahAideed: 10:11pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
NGpatriot:If properly put to use the A29 should be able to send BH packing but I doubt this govt has the will |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by NGpatriot: 10:21pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
FarahAideed:You are right, we also need more COIN/Intelligence and ISR operations to detect and relay live actionable intelligence, we need more surveillance drone, we need thermal imagery capabilities to detect terrorist movements at night and in dense forest and camouflaged areas. |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by FarahAideed: 10:29pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
NGpatriot:The easy thing I noticed about Boko Haram is that they like day time offensive, they like to drive in columns on govt road to their target and they like to cluster openly before an offensive ..the Tucanos should be able to put a stop all that nonsense and force them to make hard choices if they must go on those their brazen offensives ...We used to see images from Sir aircrafts over there , I gather we have an ATR 42 and Beechcraft king air fitted for ISR work , that ATR sef is enough to support our super Tucano squadron |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by Shellsploit: 10:36pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
princdebola201:Very useless quote! |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by NGpatriot: 10:40pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
FarahAideed:The problem is the fact that Tucano can not loiter in the air for hours like drones, Tucano responds only to intelligence provided by intelligence assets like drones and ISR planes. We need more drones to loiter over vast areas for over 24 hours nonstop, Tucanos or any other interdiction assets are nothing without strong human and high-tech intelligence. |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by NGpatriot: 10:44pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
We have at least 2 Wing Loong II UAV MALE, they are able to loiter for 20 hours, armed and ready to fire deadly missiles to eliminate terrorists within seconds, we don't even have to call in the Tucano to do the job. |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by Bolaji26(m): 11:03pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
God bless Nigeria
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by FarahAideed: 11:06pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
Ovamboland:The US will never sell the F35 to us ..The F35 has international politics all over it, only Islreal , UK, Taiwan and maybe Germany fit smell the export version |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by Nobody: 4:45am On Dec 02, 2021 |
FarahAideed:Guy, kudos to you o, you really sabi weapon well well. A 10 warthog go decimate anything. super Tucano also, doing a correct job |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by Blackdisciple(m): 9:47am On Dec 02, 2021 |
Fake news |
| Re: Super Tucano Aircraft Destroy ISWAP Armoury, Training Bases In Lake Chad by Nobody: 3:39pm On Dec 02, 2021 |
NGpatriot:That's absolutely true bro. although A-29, can do the surveillance and reconnaissance work too, the endurance in the sky is not to be compared to a Surveillance drone though, due to refuelling requirement. But if our Govt is sincere to fight, they can use what is currently at hand, to do big damage to terrorists. This is the same aircraft given to the Afghan forces, The Taliban really heard it, until they surrender last 3 months. |
Nigeria Receives Last Batch Of A-29 Super Tucano Aircraft • First Batch Of A-29 Super Tucano Aircraft Departs USA For Nigeria • A-29 Super Tucano Aircraft Project On Course For Delivery As Scheduled. • 2 • 3 • 4
APC Members Hold Rally For Their Candidates In Benue (Pictures) • Labour Party: Appeal Court Affirms Julius Abure As National Chairman • Enugu Residents Flee As More Bodies Are Recovered In Fresh Herdsmen Attacks