Stats: 3,165,796 members, 7,862,633 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 09:31 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (4479) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4891993 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4476) (4477) (4478) (4479) (4480) (4481) (4482) ... (5720) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by microlincoln: 7:46am On Feb 21, 2022
BAZ001:

My brother nobody will answer you ooh.
From experience people will join the strike from their keyboard but will be driving codedly.

I just need a confirmation from all the whatsapp group if the strike is still holding or just mind my business?

Any update from any telegram and whatsapp groups

You're right, there are saboteurs that will still work. Makes me remember school days when a lecture boycott was planned together only to hear some students went to class and the lecturer did a test �

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by IFSHR: 7:59am On Feb 21, 2022
microlincoln:

You're right, there are saboteurs that will still work. Makes me remember school days when a lecture boycott was planned together only to hear some students went to class and the lecturer did a test �

There are thousands of drivers that belong to no platform, how do you think they will know of an online planned boycott of the app.

One thing the ehailing company here enjoys is that fact driver' don't have a strong unionised association ..if a well structured unionised arm of drivers is in place, any Draconian policy from any of the apps won't last a month before it's revisited ...

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 8:01am On Feb 21, 2022
microlincoln:

You're right, there are saboteurs that will still work . Makes me remember school days when a lecture boycott was planned together only to hear some students went to class and the lecturer did a test �

Comrade grin
That’s why I said shutdown bolt app or fry some drivers account.
No be today and the painful part is that we will all enjoy the result but yet some will say this Monday earning will affect their family or remittance.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 8:04am On Feb 21, 2022
Barbiturate:
Are we all agreeing on not working tomorrow or what?

My brother people always complain, but hardly take steps to changing their situation. That's why we r still where we are as a people. If I tell u yes, that will just be my personal opinion.
If u put on the Riders App u will see uncountable number of drivers. Partly because this action was not well popularized but majorly because many people will only support online behind keyboard but will be driving in real life. That's why I support a modernized, proactive and progressive union to engage, advocate, enforce and drive partners desires to the appropriate authorities.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Noone7: 8:08am On Feb 21, 2022
Thanks alot

sbot:

I think it’s best you ask your question directly.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Noone7: 8:23am On Feb 21, 2022
seyicodes:
I am here

Pls how has your experience been with your Honda Accord ...... I got an offer for 1M but I'm trying to get it down to 950k / 900k

Specs: Gold colour, all tinted glass, 06, seller is a Honda specialist mechanic and most it all is that it's a distress sale
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by davit: 8:32am On Feb 21, 2022
O ti zeh o

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eyinola: 8:43am On Feb 21, 2022
I just request a driver now, from ojodu to lekki phase 1..I am expecting his call

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 8:46am On Feb 21, 2022
smiley

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by adolphus08(m): 8:52am On Feb 21, 2022
BAZ001:

From experience people will join the strike from their keyboard but will be driving codedly.

I just need a confirmation from all the whatsapp group if the strike is still holding or just mind my business?

Even if anybody answers I doubt it will be taken seriously.
We lack leadership with integrity and internal organization.
Those are issues that need to be addressed first.
By nature we really don't know ourselves or how many we are.
I am sure a large number of us don't visit nairaland.
So it will be difficult to actually disseminate information.
Some have already taken to the roads before 5am this morning not knowing anything about a planned strike.
We first of all need to find a way to know ourselves our numbers and a means for identifying genuine bolt drivers, after which we can organise ourselves into groups by zones, lga, states, etc.
Then we get leadership in each of these units and find a way to disseminate information securely for purposes like this.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 9:02am On Feb 21, 2022
adolphus08:

Even if anybody answers I doubt it will be taken seriously.
We lack leadership with integrity and internal organization.
Those are issues that need to be addressed first.
By nature we really don't know ourselves or how many we are.
I am sure a large number of us don't visit nairaland.
So it will be difficult to actually disseminate information.
Some have already taken to the roads before 5am this morning not knowing anything about a planned strike.
We first of all need to find a way to know ourselves our numbers and a means for identifying genuine bolt drivers, after which we can organise ourselves into groups by zones, lga, states, etc.
Then we get leadership in each of these units and find a way to disseminate information securely for purposes like this.

Dunno about Nairaland, but the strike is already active on various Facebook groups.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by davit: 9:06am On Feb 21, 2022
BAZ001:

Comrade grin
That’s why I said shutdown bolt app or fry some drivers account.
No be today and the painful part is that we will all enjoy the result but yet some will say this Monday earning will affect their family or remittance.

Frying going on for my side here. No time! grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 9:10am On Feb 21, 2022
eyinola:
I just request a driver now, from ojodu to lekki phase 1..I am expecting his call

Lolz...Ojodu people, can we meet up today? Since strike is on
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eyinola: 9:11am On Feb 21, 2022
Pearl1910:

Lolz...Ojodu people, can we meet up today? Since strike is on
location and time
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by autonaero(m): 9:20am On Feb 21, 2022
chillex8:
Today traffic for cele/okota axis na die.
How tanker ball joint go scatter for okota roundabout embarassed

My Technical view point: Ball joints should be replaced between 70,000 to 150,000 miles of driving. If a driver continues on the same ball joints overtime; this would likely lead to additional wear, and if a ball joint fails, the car's suspension system could breakdown and the driver could lose control of the vehicle.

I believe this would be a good advice for our drivers.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Barbiturate(m): 9:26am On Feb 21, 2022
Pearl1910:

My brother people always complain, but hardly take steps to changing their situation. That's why we r still where we are as a people. If I tell u yes, that will just be my personal opinion.
If u put on the Riders App u will see uncountable number of drivers. Partly because this action was not well popularized but majorly because many people will only support online behind keyboard but will be driving in real life. That's why I support a modernized, proactive and progressive union to engage, advocate, enforce and drive partners desires to the appropriate authorities.

Well said sir.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by davit: 9:32am On Feb 21, 2022
#boycottbolt fry drivers not listening.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by providencia(m): 9:55am On Feb 21, 2022
The strike is atleast 80 % successful in Benin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 9:58am On Feb 21, 2022
eyinola:
location and time

I will DM u
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eyinola: 10:05am On Feb 21, 2022
Pearl1910:

I will DM u
ino dey see dm oooo, u can check my signature shaaa
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by VaselineCrew: 10:08am On Feb 21, 2022
Hmmm, I ordered one to the north today and he accepted.

Is that how people are willing to drive far on short notice?

Anyway, I have cancelled sha

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by VaselineCrew: 10:10am On Feb 21, 2022
Omo so many bolt cars are online in lekki here oo

Like ants on the map

Guess we need a bigger microphone, a megaphone.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by VaselineCrew: 10:13am On Feb 21, 2022
Done my part sha, but does cancellation still affect driver score?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by abefeabebi(m): 10:19am On Feb 21, 2022
In the comfort of my house am doing Justice to some drivers,bcs the way my score drop yesterday despite getting to destination and she cancelled it, requested again and cancelled again, that policy is not nice at all

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 10:21am On Feb 21, 2022
eyinola:
ino dey see dm oooo, u can check my signature shaaa

Nothing dey your signature o.
Send a mail I can contact u with
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by davit: 10:28am On Feb 21, 2022
My guy actaully wan go Ile Ife. I had to lecture him.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by davit: 10:55am On Feb 21, 2022
Way to go. grin grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 10:56am On Feb 21, 2022
Cheddaz:
I don't think people will really mind taking a branded cab and cab is also brand new and sleek. The main issue is can Lagos State sustain it? What happened to the likes of redcab and ekocab? They are saying the drivers will own the car after 5 years of a payment plan, how is the payment plan for this as well as the drivers take home income, what is the criteria for driving, how flexible is the contract? We still dey battle the e-hailing coys for the restraint they are giving us, how much control will drivers have on the lagride app? Then you now talk of maintenance, Abi them think say bolt,uber and the rest don't know why they don't provide the cars for drivers? Las Las na share them go share those cars.
The Lagride is failure on arrival but I am sure the government already has a drafted plans and policies in place as they normally do on all projects. But since they are going to need people to drive these cars, their success is not guaranteed. It would live a short span before it goes off the road. They should start first, I will be here to laugh them off the grill.
And as I said, I can never enter that branded Lagride cab, on top wetin? Never!
I will rather take the old yellow branded taxi than this Lagride.
Make we dey look sha. Time will tell on this project. grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 10:58am On Feb 21, 2022
VaselineCrew:
Done my part sha, but does cancellation still affect driver score?

It does o
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 11:05am On Feb 21, 2022
BAZ001:

You're right @bolded.
I expected the app to be empty with no ride at all. grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eyinola: 11:08am On Feb 21, 2022
Pearl1910:

Nothing dey your signature o.
Send a mail I can contact u with
boyinbosun@gmail.com

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 11:55am On Feb 21, 2022
VaselineCrew:
Omo so many bolt cars are online in lekki here oo

Like ants on the map

Guess we need a bigger microphone, a megaphone.

This is not about being desperate, but a lot "craze man drivers" full this ride share industry walai grin
How I wish he shows up, you kon tell am say you're going to Kaduna grin
I'll love to listen to his response...
Weerey full this aiki ó

(1) (2) (3) ... (4476) (4477) (4478) (4479) (4480) (4481) (4482) ... (5720) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42