Stats: 3,153,216 members, 7,818,731 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:20 PM

Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen (2794 Views)

IDF Shows Remains Of Iranian Ballistic Missile That Fell In Dead Sea / Iran Unveils New Ballistic Missile That Could Destroy US Bases In The Gulf (Pix) / The 230Mph Hellfire Missile That Killed Soleimani (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Rotji(m): 12:36pm On Mar 20, 2022
A missile fired by Russia hit the wash-hand basin in the kitchen of a civilian residential home.

A post on twitter mocked the Russian aggression which saw a war head lodged in the kitchen but didn't explode.

See pictures below

1 Share

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by yanabasee(m): 12:40pm On Mar 20, 2022
The headline is misleading...

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by AbdulAffiliate(m): 12:41pm On Mar 20, 2022

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by psucc(m): 12:45pm On Mar 20, 2022
The owner of the house is Ukraine's armourer?

Odeshi. Very standard one.

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Ajimusty2: 12:46pm On Mar 20, 2022
OK
Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Sekoni003(m): 1:33pm On Mar 20, 2022
E be like gas don finish grin wink

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by RoyalBoutique(m): 1:34pm On Mar 20, 2022
It's tweets like this that makes Russia use hypersonic missiles.

These people want to finish Ukraine kpatakpata

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Abfinest007(m): 1:39pm On Mar 20, 2022
If Russia ban tweeter now , tweeter will start crying

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by house10s2: 1:49pm On Mar 20, 2022
yanabasee:
The headline is misleading...
how is this misleading?

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by yanabasee(m): 1:51pm On Mar 20, 2022
house10s2:
how is this misleading?

Someone posted on Twitter and the headline says Twitter...

And just like bringing the post here and you tag it as nairaland mocking Russia's missiles....

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Mofun: 2:28pm On Mar 20, 2022
Too many crazy stuffs out there. More like a joke!
Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by TheGoodJoe(m): 2:57pm On Mar 20, 2022
China.
Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by bazooka1: 3:59pm On Mar 20, 2022
This looks like an empty shell casing.
Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Nobody: 4:07pm On Mar 20, 2022
Very fake!!! The ceiling puncture is much smaller than the size of the missile. Even if a missile that size did not explode, passing through that ceiling would have totally brought down the ceiling by sheer kinetic energy.

No amount of social media mockery or Ukrainian media victory will change the dynamics on ground. Ukraine is being destroyed and decimated in reality, even the lying bbc could not hide the fact mauripol has been totally destroyed, but on the media, we know Russian weapons are so bad that Ukraine has killed 12000 soldiers.

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by kollinz1234(m): 4:25pm On Mar 20, 2022
Russia made mockery of themselves by engaging a weaponless Ukraine. Now they have lost value in the eyes of the world. I am sure USA and NATO will just be waiting to see the end of the war so that they can unleash their arsenals on an exhausted Russia.

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by PlsBanMe: 4:57pm On Mar 20, 2022
You need to be smart if you want to spread misinformation.

That weapon was brought inside and a hole created in the roof of a house that has been abandoned by the owner so as to lie it was a Russian attack.

Check the ceiling and that weapon. No way that weapon came in through the roof.

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by shox(m): 5:10pm On Mar 20, 2022
princeeze1:
Very fake!!! The ceiling puncture is much smaller than the size of the missile. Even if a missile that size did not explode, passing through that ceiling would have totally brought down the ceiling by sheer kinetic energy.

No amount of social media mockery or Ukrainian media victory will change the dynamics on ground. Ukraine is being destroyed and decimated in reality, even the lying bbc could not hide the fact mauripol has been totally destroyed, but on the media, we know Russian weapons are so bad that Ukraine has killed 12000 soldiers.
oil dey your head
Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by 4Play(m): 7:50pm On Mar 20, 2022
princeeze1:

Seeing these kind of bitter anti-west posts, I have a theory. A lot of Nigerians gloating in the slaughter of women and children in Ukraine like the stereotypical "African savage" are often based in Nigeria. This must be the frustration of living in a hellish country, whilst you think the West is a success story to be resented. Because you are confronted by the failure of the country you are from, you respond with bitterness to those parts of the world that you think represent success.

That's the only explanation I can see as apart from Naija Muslims who automatically hate the West because the Arab world told them to, other Nigerians' bitterness stems from resentment when they compare status to the Western world.

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Nobody: 9:51pm On Mar 20, 2022
I'll never mock Russia rather I'll thank God for it ...
Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Nobody: 10:48pm On Mar 20, 2022
4Play:

Seeing these kind of bitter anti-west posts, I have a theory. A lot of Nigerians gloating in the slaughter of women and children in Ukraine like the stereotypical "African savage" are often based in Nigeria. This must be the frustration of living in a hellish country, whilst you think the West is a success story to be resented. Because you are confronted by the failure of the country you are from, you respond with bitterness to those parts of the world that you think represent success.

That's the only explanation I can see as apart from Naija Muslims who automatically hate the West because the Arab world told them to, other Nigerians' bitterness stems from resentment when they compare status to the Western world.

Actually your write up is what reeks of frustrations. Kindly go through my posts carefully, you may discover I don’t even live in Nigeria even if my wife and kids are based there. Again, against your assumptions, I am from the SS and not from the Muslim north. Nothing wrong with being a northerner though. Incidentally I live in the west. I do not abhor these countries, I only point out their hypocrisy and double standards. Their lies and deceptions. Fani Kayode wrote a beautiful piece on this war and zelensky, it’s here on NL, I advise you to read it. SM cheers don’t win wars. No matter how much wishful thinking is wished in favour of Ukraine, it will be crushed yet zelensky is busy receiving applause from western assemblies. I noticed a worrying pattern of people trying to broke shame or ethnic shame people on social media due to having divergent views, ogbeni, that’s how you recognize very broke and morally depraved beings with bankrupt manners.
Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Drenimarcus(m): 10:52pm On Mar 20, 2022
princeeze1:

Actually your write up is what reeks of frustrations. Kindly go through my posts carefully, you may discover I don’t even live in Nigeria even if my wife and kids are based there. Again, against your assumptions, I am from the SS and not from the Muslim north. Nothing wrong with being a northerner though. Incidentally I live in the west. I do not abhor these countries, I only point out their hypocrisy and double standards. Their lies and deceptions. Fani Kayode wrote a beautiful piece on this war and zelensky, it’s here on NL, I advise you to read it. SM cheers don’t win wars. No matter how much wishful thinking is wished in favour of Ukraine, it will be crushed yet zelensky is busy receiving applause from western assemblies. I noticed a worrying pattern of people trying to broke shame or ethnic shame people on social media due to having divergent views, ogbeni, that’s how you recognize very broke and morally depraved beings with bankrupt manners.

Very succinctly said.
Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Nobody: 11:17pm On Mar 20, 2022
ALL no go explode now.
Just like RIFLE wey jam lock too.
No be every Armed Robber gun dey obey.
But avoid AK47 ooooo.
That Gun no dey disappoint oooo.
Efficiency na almost 100% ooo
Even Rusted AK47 dey efficient.

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by 4Play(m): 12:38am On Mar 21, 2022
princeeze1:

What has Western hypocrisy and double standards to do with the facts that people are being killed in a war of choice and you gloat about these killings like a mindless savage as if you have a personal stake in the dispute?

You abhor the Western world you reside in and applaud Russia, have you ever considered moving to Russia where they obviously don't exhibit any of the hypocrisy or double standards you so gleefully denounce?

This idea that Zelensky is to be condemned for resisting the invasion of his country or that it is even entirely up to him as to whether Ukraine should resist Russian invasion is absurd. Do you seriously think that if he died today Ukrainians will immediately surrender?

Also, who takes a morally degenerate wife beater like Fani Kayode seriously apart from Nigerians? As a government minister, he was a corrupt failure. In the West where you live, do people like him still have public platform to opine on things? You don't care for an international relations professional like Geoffrey Onyeama's view but it's Fani Kayode who you listen to. FFK is an idiot's idea of an intellectual and the fact you take him seriously speaks volumes of your limited intellect.

In my view, the popularity of anti-West diatribes amongst Nigerians is fueled by resentment/envy about how much better off they are compared to us. This is even more pronounced amongst people who live in Nigeria (not all) and is amplified amongst our Muslim fellow Nigerians who absorb a lot of anti-West hate mongering. Generally speaking, in any walk of life, people associated with failure envy/resent people associated with success. Nigerians are more likely to jump on the anti-West bandwagon as our country is a woeful failure.

Why is Nigeria a failure? Because it is full of people like you who do not value human life and accord charlatans like FFK respect and elevate him to positions of authority.

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by Nobody: 5:57am On Mar 21, 2022
4Play:

What has Western hypocrisy and double standards to do with the facts that people are being killed in a war of choice and you gloat about these killings like a mindless savage as if you have a personal stake in the dispute?

You abhor the Western world you reside in and applaud Russia, have you ever considered moving to Russia where they obviously don't exhibit any of the hypocrisy or double standards you so gleefully denounce?

This idea that Zelensky is to be condemned for resisting the invasion of his country or that it is even entirely up to him as to whether Ukraine should resist Russian invasion is absurd. Do you seriously think that if he died today Ukrainians will immediately surrender?

Also, who takes a morally degenerate wife beater like Fani Kayode seriously apart from Nigerians? As a government minister, he was a corrupt failure. In the West where you live, do people like him still have public platform to opine on things? You don't care for an international relations professional like Geoffrey Onyeama's view but it's Fani Kayode who you listen to. FFK is an idiot's idea of an intellectual and the fact you take him seriously speaks volumes of your limited intellect.

In my view, the popularity of anti-West diatribes amongst Nigerians is fueled by resentment/envy about how much better off they are compared to us. This is even more pronounced amongst people who live in Nigeria (not all) and is amplified amongst our Muslim fellow Nigerians who absorb a lot of anti-West hate mongering. Generally speaking, in any walk of life, people associated with failure envy/resent people associated with success. Nigerians are more likely to jump on the anti-West bandwagon as our country is a woeful failure.

Why is Nigeria a failure? Because it is full of people like you who do not value human life and accord charlatans like FFK respect and elevate him to positions of authority.
I have no issues with your point of view. It’s a public discuss, everyone must not share same sentiments. Even in the UN where a lot of countries voted under US pressures as revealed by India, pakistan and China, alot still did not play ball and choose to abstain. Everyone cannot say yes to an ideology no matter how appealing or not. The bolded is my grouse with your write up. The broke shaming, ethnic shaming, name calling of people simply for not towing your line of opinion is very wrong. Your are not in people’s pockets to assume they are broke for daring to disagree with your ideology. A lot of people having divergent views does not mean they are ethnic bigots or don’t have it going better for them than you and I. It has nothing to do with envy or are you richer than even FFK? Maturity is what makes accommodation for diverse opinions. We are not in an autocratic forum. It shows you would be worse than most governors that crackdown on the opposition we criticize here. Even in the US/Europe, there are people/politicians who criticize NATO for this crisis, are they also broke, envious, Muslims who are just angry about their state of affairs? By your assumptions, China and India who are among the top five economies are poor and envious for not aligning with the US.

Re: Twitter Mocks Russian Missile That Refused To Explode After Lodging In Kitchen by 4Play(m): 9:43am On Mar 21, 2022
princeeze1:

I have no issues with your point of view. It’s a public discuss, everyone must not share same sentiments. Even in the UN where a lot of countries voted under US pressures as revealed by India, pakistan and China, alot still did not play ball and choose to abstain. Everyone cannot say yes to an ideology no matter how appealing or not. The bolded is my grouse with your write up. The broke shaming, ethnic shaming, name calling of people simply for not towing your line of opinion is very wrong. Your are not in people’s pockets to assume they are broke for daring to disagree with your ideology. A lot of people having divergent views does not mean they are ethnic bigots or don’t have it going better for them than you and I. It has nothing to do with envy or are you richer than even FFK? Maturity is what makes accommodation for diverse opinions. We are not in an autocratic forum. It shows you would be worse than most governors that crackdown on the opposition we criticize here. Even in the US/Europe, there are people/politicians who criticize NATO for this crisis, are they also broke, envious, Muslims who are just angry about their state of affairs? By your assumptions, China and India who are among the top five economies are poor and envious for not aligning with the US.

It's not about personal but national success. No matter how personally successful you are, you ultimately see yourself as a Nigerian. As a person from a country associated with failure, your sense of national identity is associated with failure. What do a lot of people who have strong association with failure do? They find it easy to resent those associated with success.

It's not about NATO criticism, I too believe that NATO had no business expanding into Eastern Europe. Where I draw the line is the way Nigerians like you gloat about the killings in a war that has nothing to do with you. Have you not realised that even the Russian government describes the war as a special operation (they don't refer to it as war) and don't take responsibility for the civilian deaths because they think the Russian people won't approve of such deaths? If the Russian government thinks this way, why do Nigerians like you gloat about such deaths?

As for China and India being major economic powers, of course, they have populations in excess of 1bn each but if you combined their economies, it's still smaller than the US which has a fraction of their populations. So of course, people there easily resent Western powers because they view the West as more powerful and successful than them. Maybe you as a black man should relocate from the West to China and India since they are such a success.

What Did Chamberlain Do? Anti-obama Campaigner Digs Himself A Hole. / The Real Truth About The Cote D'ivoire Impasse And How It Affects Nigerians / BREAKING: We're Ending Your Presence Now, Iran Threatens US

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50