Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Jobs/Vacancies › Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria (13152 Views)
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Lightway: 2:23pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
SugarGirl44:You're a fool.. Is your maths textbook written in your mother tongue |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by ChiefS(m): 2:24pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
membranus:Thanks for the feedback. Your observations are in order. It's quite sad. Try to subject them to written exams you will be surprised with the level of decay. When you read the scripts of postgraduate students, you will be moved to tears. Unfortunately they end up having good grades. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by qtguru(m): 2:25pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
englishmart:Like you can imagine the BS, you spend all that money just to earn a pittance. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Traplord09: 2:26pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
You have to send this to bubu for more information..... To much actuator english can't build nigerian Nigerian are good at hand work and what we produce...... .... All this topic question and answer can't build nigerian We lost it longtime ..... Even if you don't give them the job there still batter job that can put there knowledge at peace But for that Lady that selfish and unappreciative about the husband job make Woman na no no no |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Ajoself(m): 2:26pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
You may right to some degree. However, what about those candidates that merit it? For example, I did an interview in Promasidor, I was one of the candidates that scored high mark. I am not called till now. membranus: |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by FuckDModz: 2:27pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
Fix public primary and Secondary schools and 80% of our problems will disappear. Some high school graduates can't properly read and write, there's little to nothing a public uni can do for them. A dumbo* in high school will remain a dumbo in the Uni and after Uni. *book smart kinda dummy. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by VeeVeeMyLuv(f): 2:27pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
LZAA:Later some fellow will open their big mouth that they hardly brush to say public federal or state uni is better than private ![]() |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Medianna(f): 2:27pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
What do you expect! When a 14 year is writing weac to go to university. You know that then child did not complete either primary or secondary school.. Is it in university that we are taught how to read, spell or speak? |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Ezemeiyogu(m): 2:30pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
You seem so critical in your assessment even to a point of assessing colors, dress sense, knowledge of how to "spell words", level of confidence and all that. Spelling sometimes can elude anyone especially if one has not actually been actively writing for sometime, that does not mean I'm supporting one not to proofread CVs though. You must have been interviewing for multiple roles to have covered broad areas of concern. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by wman(m): 2:33pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
He made some good points, but the problem with posts like this is it continues to peddle the lie that Nigerian graduates aren't employable. Meanwhile the same people go abroad and become gainfully employed. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Sheriman(m): 2:33pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
We so carry English for head in this mother fucking shit hole country!! |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by huptin(m): 2:33pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
I conduct lots of interviews too. I do not think it is as bad as you just painted it. A lot of Nigerian graduates can still hold their own any where any day. The dichotomy between private and public university graduates isn't as steep either. Private university graduates speak English in a better accent not necessarily better english but in terms of boldness many private university graduates fall behind. On the job, no clear difference between private and public university graduates. An average Nigerian worker's productivity is horribly low. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by SugarGirl44(f): 2:34pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
Lightway:Pele. The Yoruba language is giving you high blood pressure already abi? Omo irankiran. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Clashy(m): 2:36pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
membranus:please employ me sir, I need a job. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by DLSReigns(m): 2:40pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
A true reflection of our current society. Nigeria cant really offer much. While many of the so called leaders of tomorrow are distracted, our educational system is in need of a total overhaul. Quite unfortunate to admit that the Op was spot-on on all observed ills. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by DLSReigns(m): 2:40pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
A true reflection of our current society. Nigeria cant really offer much. While many of the so called leaders of tomorrow are distracted, our educational system is in need of a total overhaul. Quite unfortunate to admit that the Op was spot-on on all observed ills. Hopefully we get it right someday. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by womenareapess: 2:43pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
membranus:just look at this ediot ![]() You people will be playing God just because of English that's isn't your mother's tongue and he coming here to lament nonsense ![]() In Nigeria, interviewer want to be seen as God hence there nonsense English error checking ![]() You useless piece of shit it won't be well with you all judging others by English! Mind you I have interviewed Many people on international film and most international film requirements isn't base by English ![]() Only in Nigeria mushroom company will be forming god. I pray bandit kidnapped you useless people ![]() |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Holluwhakemmy(f): 2:45pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
Emuforlife1:I wonder o I read it over 2 yrs ago here. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by dododawa1: 2:46pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
Graduate and English language Na that one be life or Money,MC OLUOMO no even go PRE SCHOOL but dealing with GOVERNOR and PRESIDENT,who interview helped more to POOR SALARY. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by womenareapess: 2:46pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
SugarGirl44:just forget those ediots interviewers and the mushroom company who employ them to do there recruitment! I keep saying this go to civilise world and see how they carry there interview and their key requirements of interviews ![]() Only in Nigeria you will see everybody forming English. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by hefelove(m): 2:47pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
membranus:I've come to realize that, most people with certificate sef gan that pass interviews can hardly do the job, some might not do well in interviews, but if they luckily get the job, they always be the best in the job |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by airsaylongcome: 2:47pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
wpadmin:I really find it off putting when public University grads look down on Private uni grads calling Private Unis glorified secondary schools. Goes to show how low we have descended. The same regimentation seen in private universities was what led to the very outstanding products of our public schools from the time of your dad. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by kingyakos: 2:49pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
membranus:I've learned something new today about and interview. Thank you very much |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by blaquebelle: 2:50pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
If money were not a restraining factor? CountVersailles: |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by CountVersailles(f): 2:52pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
blaquebelle:Go back to school and stop quoting me. Go and learn about conditionals |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by ppogba: 2:56pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
Emuforlife1:Exactly my brother. Will the comments here make the graduates more employable thereafter. Nairaland and recycling just like Amaju Pinnick and excuses. 5 & 6. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by womenareapess: 2:56pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
Khaysee:don't worry, those dull students and graduates you keep mentioning, will join a bandit kidnapp you, rape your sorry yansh and still request for ransom from your family ![]() Ever wonder the increase rate of bandit and criminal,is because of stupid people like you ![]() |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Eriokanmi: 2:58pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
membranus:This is bunkum, pure trash! You mentioned a particular region where one of the candidates who performed woefully was located, but refused to mention the region(s) where those who did well also schooled. What were you trying to insinuate, OP? The piece would have been meaningful, had you had also mentioned the regions where the schools of those who did well were located. |
| Re: Job Interviews And The State Of Education In Nigeria by Tundex911: 2:59pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
Whereas bubu no even pass through panel... I know 9ja go better one day Peace ✌️ |
Your CV Is Costing You Interviews And Jobs — Here’s How To Fix It Fast • This Is How Job Interviews Are Supposed To Be. • 5 Deadly Sins To Avoid At Job Interviews • 2 • 3 • 4
What Is The Salary Of B.sc Level 8 Officer At Nigeria Communications Commission • FG Releases N65B For SIP, Social Investment Programme • Job Vacancies At FHI 360 (nigerians Only)

All these ontop "slaving" for someone else, abegi.