Stats: 3,148,888 members, 7,802,862 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 11:44 PM

2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate (21944 Views)

INEC Issues Certificates Of Return To Adamawa Gov-Elect (Umaru Fintiri), Deputy / INEC To Issue Certificate Of Return To Fintiri, Keletapwa Today / Keletapwa Farauta To Become North East's First Elected Female Deputy Governor (2) (3) (4)

2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by fergie001: 3:30pm On Jun 30, 2022
Aishatu Dahiru Ahmed won the APC Guber Primary and will fly the flag of the Party

Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri of Adamwa State has dropped the incumbent Deputy-Governor, Chief Crowther Seth as his running mate for the 2023 Guber election in the State.

The Governor has nominated the Vice-Chancellor of the Adamawa State University, Professor Keletapwa George Farauta for the 2023 race.

Professor Farauta, was born on the 28 th November, 1965 at Numan in Numan Local Government Area of Adamawa State. She is happily married and blessed with children.

Farauta attended Numan II Primary School, Numan from 1973-1979, and went to Federal Government Girls College (FGGC) Yola from 1979-1983. She had a National Certificate in Education (NCE) from Federal College of Education (FCE) Yola (1987), B.Sc. (Agricultural Education) from University of Nigeria,
Nsukka (1989), M.Sc. (Agricultural Extension) from the same University (1995) and a Ph.D. (Agricultural Technology Education (2008) from the Federal University of Technology, now Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola.

Working Experience:
Prof. K.G. Farauta did her one year National Service at the College of Agriculture Akure, Ondo State (1990-1991), taught in Government Girls Secondary School (GGSS) Yola from May to October, 1991 from where she started teaching and research at the Federal University of Technology (now Modibbo Adama University of Technology) Yola (October, 1991 to date). She was the Executive Chairman, Adamawa State Universal Basic Education Board (ADSUBEB) (July - October, 2014).

Farauta was appointed Commissioner, Adamawa State Ministry of Education from 28th August, 2015 to 17th July, 2017 from where merit and excellent record of service led to her appointment as the Vice-Chancellor of this great Institution by the University Visitor,

Former Governor of Adamawa State, Senator Muhammad Umaru Jibrilla (Sardauna Mubi) on the 17 th July, 2017. Since her assumption of office, the fortunes of the university has since assumed better dimensions and a brighter light has been seen at the end of the tunnel.

Farauta held various academic and administrative responsibilities at the Modibbo Adama University and Technology Yola.

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Xscape1993(m): 3:31pm On Jun 30, 2022
Congratulations to her! Any good move that will chase away the evil party from the corridor of power is always welcome....

25 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Ok12345(f): 3:32pm On Jun 30, 2022
Women in Power dey wicked small

Congratulations to her

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Makanaki47(m): 3:32pm On Jun 30, 2022
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by fergie001: 3:32pm On Jun 30, 2022
The Future Is Female come ooooo grin

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by SadiqBabaSani: 3:33pm On Jun 30, 2022
Women in politics in the north
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Urheadmaster(m): 3:33pm On Jun 30, 2022
Good as Nigeria politicians are recognizing more women

to be part of politics to begins with Tonto Dike to Funke Jennifer now this one smiley.

I believe woman will rule Nigeria someday tongue.
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Amaris2020: 3:34pm On Jun 30, 2022
Women are coming up in politics
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by JAWBONE(m): 3:34pm On Jun 30, 2022

Woman to woman. Time to challenge Binani

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Olastep1(m): 3:35pm On Jun 30, 2022
good for them

this one i'm seeing both Moslems

It is well
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by rolams(m): 3:35pm On Jun 30, 2022
To tackle the APC aspirant.

The North Sabi politics ooo!

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by dalongjnr: 3:36pm On Jun 30, 2022
My kind of woman. I always love 'em brainy.

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Mademan7: 3:38pm On Jun 30, 2022
Ok ooo, I wish them well. Let's see how it plays out.

I do business plan writing for people, at affordable price
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by AbuAeesha: 3:39pm On Jun 30, 2022
Olastep1:
good for them

It is well
try and be reading well bfr you comment

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Nobody: 3:40pm On Jun 30, 2022
untoonlog:
someone should please help me with little amount to eat the hunger is unbearable for me things are tough for me now and if you have job too I ll appreciate please help me am hungry
do you have ur pvc
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by JJBROS(m): 3:40pm On Jun 30, 2022
rolams:
To tackle the APC aspirant.

The North Sabi politics ooo!

i swear

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by uniquelyspecial(m): 3:40pm On Jun 30, 2022
Olastep1:
good for them

It is well
Abeg make you dey see well.
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by fasho01(m): 3:41pm On Jun 30, 2022
Okay
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Meajor(m): 3:41pm On Jun 30, 2022
So Fintiri dey fear that APC woman governorship candidate be that? Make woman no flog am woto woto

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Quitam: 3:43pm On Jun 30, 2022
Good political move
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by uniquelyspecial(m): 3:43pm On Jun 30, 2022
untoonlog:
someone should please help me with little amount to eat the hunger is unbearable for me things are tough for me now and if you have job too I ll appreciate please help me am hungry
When we feed you here today, tomorrow you come back to insult us abi?

So you are hungry despite your tribe?

Ensure to vote and vote wisely come 2023.
If you vote based on tribe, na hunger 2.0 you go see oo.

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by adecerc: 3:44pm On Jun 30, 2022
Alright
Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Dpharisee: 3:46pm On Jun 30, 2022
febape9981:
Bfh
If your fixed Bet9ja games is actually real you won't be on every thread on Nairaland. The fact that you have been doing this here for years seems like people are falling Mugu to you angry

Re: 2023: Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Picks Keletapwa Farauta As Running Mate by Passionate888: 3:46pm On Jun 30, 2022

Why UK Govt Seized £27,000 From Diezani / Abraham And Akeredolu’s Supporters Clash In Akure, Scores Injured / Red Cross Confirms Role In Chibok Girls Release

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21