Stats: 3,153,015 members, 7,817,990 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:16 AM

Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph (49134 Views)

Arsenal Offer Ozil To Juventus On Loan For Chance To Reunite Him With Ronaldo / Chelsea Unveil New Kit To Celebrate 50th Anniversary Of 1st FA Cup Win In 1970 / Super Eagles Legends Of 90s Reunite For Ambode, What They Look Like Now (Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by phemmyfour: 3:21pm On Jul 02, 2022
Righteousness2:

Squatting L-R
Ronaldinho, Ronaldo, Juninho, Roberto Carlos, Rivaldo

Standing R-L
Cafu, Tafarell, Roque Junior, Edmilson
, wink
G.silva and Lucio

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Kajaard: 3:22pm On Jul 02, 2022
Righteousness2:

No! Na ludo I sabi

Lol very good answer cheesy

I never knew you love football as well cool

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Allisgud: 3:24pm On Jul 02, 2022
kponkedenge:
Lovely memories.

How old were you during the 2002 world cup?
correct question some people who dey brag now like say na their fada invent English language,they are still holding Thier hands to write letter A

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Nobody: 3:25pm On Jul 02, 2022
Righteousness2:

Squatting L-R

Standing R-L
, wink

Riverdo and cafu
Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Kajaard: 3:25pm On Jul 02, 2022
allen113:
I know this topic will hit fp

But I can't find Ronaldinho in that pics where they are all on suit undecided

He is fighting depression and personal demons. He has been through bankruptcy, police arrests , bad investments etc etc
Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by akwaxxy(m): 3:25pm On Jul 02, 2022
Just like yesterday I skipped school to watch the match
Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by ovie8200: 3:25pm On Jul 02, 2022
iCauseTrouble:
When will Nigeria win World Cup?

when other countries start using their under 20 to play Nigeria super eagles.. grin grin grin grin angry
Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by einsteine(m): 3:26pm On Jul 02, 2022
YinkaOlusesi16:
in my area viewing centre on champion league final, a madrid fan said marcelo is in that 2002 squad, but i cant find him here. and no be small argue we argue that day ooo.

Something you guys could have simply googled

I am sure he is one of those man utd fans that are now claiming Madrid fans. Madrid won the champions league that same year so any Madrid fan would have known which Madrid players also won the World Cup that year (Roberto Carlos).

Marcelo was 14 years in 2002.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by sprints1: 3:29pm On Jul 02, 2022
akwaxxy:
Just like yesterday I skipped school to watch the match
match wey dem play on Sunday midday people can lie for Africa grin grin

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by phemmyfour: 3:29pm On Jul 02, 2022
YinkaOlusesi16:
in my area viewing centre on champion league final, a madrid fan said marcelo is in that 2002 squad, but i cant find him here. and no be small argue we argue that day ooo.
May be he saw R.calos

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by GeneralPula: 3:30pm On Jul 02, 2022
robosky02:
Who can name all the players in that Brazil team of 2002?

Roberto Carlos
Dinho
Ronaldo
Rivaldo
Andriano
Cafu
Juninho
Belleti
Gilberto Silver
Lucio
Kaka

Dem no born other teams well for PS1 that year grin

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by madridguy(m): 3:30pm On Jul 02, 2022
Thanks to Rivaldo wuruwuru in their first match and same for final.
Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by GeneralPula: 3:33pm On Jul 02, 2022
Memphitz357:
When real talent really existed. Now, all we got are just a bunch of over hyped and over paid, no talent having muthafuckaz!

World best used to very competitive..

Lots of miraculous players back then..

From mad strikers to mad defenders to midfielders to keepers, they’re all balling then..

Football is loosing it’s salt & sugar in my opinion..

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by arantess: 3:35pm On Jul 02, 2022
rickpat:
Lol....

I remember missing church on that Sunday morning to watch the final against Germany
Guy why lying na

The match was 8pm abi na night mass una do??

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by sylve11: 3:35pm On Jul 02, 2022
Memories. sad cool
Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Rahkman: 3:37pm On Jul 02, 2022
I remember this world cup ,there was this cocacola promo 123 win on their Cork then to guess the 1st second and third and win 50k.....I bin arrange plenty cork yet I no win anything ,omo I don old oo

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by helpee(m): 3:39pm On Jul 02, 2022
My best world Cup. I remember their match against turkey with that one eyed goal keeper. It was one hell of a tournament. Can I forget Ronaldinho goal against england with that free kick? Or the injury of beckam prior to the world cup? Or the goal of Larson against Nigeria or the Bleep up of Argentina team with their star studded team or the surprise of the tournament.....SENEGAL !!!! Whaoh....I need that tournament back. The beginning of fans area for watching football outside of stadium.

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by olamieseun(m): 3:42pm On Jul 02, 2022
Am 41 years
kponkedenge:
Lovely memories.

How old were you during the 2002 world cup?

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by arantess: 3:43pm On Jul 02, 2022
helpee:
My best world Cup. I remember their match against turkey with that one eyed goal keeper. It was one hell of a tournament. Can I forget Ronaldinho goal against england with that free kick? Or the injury of beckam prior to the world cup? Or the goal of Larson against Nigeria or the Bleep up of Argentina team with their star studded team or the surprise of the tournament.....SENEGAL !!!! Whaoh....I need that tournament back. The beginning of fans area for watching football outside of stadium.
Rustu recber...not one eyed, just paint work under his eyes

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Realguyman1(m): 3:44pm On Jul 02, 2022
robosky02:
Who can name all the players in that Brazil team of 2002?

Marcos 1, Cafu 2, Ronaldinho 11, Delima Ronaldo 9, Rivado 10, Gilberto Silva 8, Raque Junior 4, Lucio 3, Juninho 19, Anderson Polga 14, Roberto Carlos 6.

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by yomi531(m): 3:46pm On Jul 02, 2022
YinkaOlusesi16:
When did Marcelo start playing senior level football? Person wey tell u na ewu. Even senior man Alves Neva start to play for Brazil senior team as at then

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Offpoint1: 3:47pm On Jul 02, 2022
Righteousness2:

Squatting L-R

Standing R-L
, wink
Account has been hacked, give this account back to the rightful owner please.
Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by jasa1000(f): 3:52pm On Jul 02, 2022
Typing with tear in my eyes,this is the best Brazilian team ever. They won their games till the end of the tournament. Like a flawless victory, I will never forget KoreaJapan2002. It is a world Cup to always remember. Only if I can get all the game in one place I will never get tired of watching.

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by bencr7: 3:52pm On Jul 02, 2022
Legends all of them,but I feel bad when Germany lost d final,which d fault was Oliver Kahn but he was d best keeper of d Tournament

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Bobwitwicky(m): 3:52pm On Jul 02, 2022
Righteousness2:

Squatting L-R

Standing R-L
, wink

Not tafarell...tafarell was their balded goalkeeper at France 98....that was marcus

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by ayanbaba2(m): 3:53pm On Jul 02, 2022
sprints1:
match wey dem play on Sunday midday people can lie for Africa grin grin

yes... it was on a Sunday!

don't mind him, maybe he meant
Nigeria -Sweden game?

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by RxSameer(m): 3:55pm On Jul 02, 2022
rickpat:
rivaldo,ronaldinho,cafu, Roberto Carlos,Marcos,Lucio,rogue junior, Ronaldo,denilson,..........

Kaka was in that squad....do you know that?

Kaka was in the squad kindly verufy

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Paulianfa(m): 3:56pm On Jul 02, 2022
Righteousness2:

Squatting L-R

Standing R-L
, wink

Sir, I didn't know you are this current in round leather game.

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Proudlyomonna: 3:57pm On Jul 02, 2022
Rivaldo was magic.
I so much love that nigga.
Infact most times I still watch his best.
Rivaldo was my motivation then to play football grin grin
But Injury and Nija ojoro no gree angry angry angry

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by elpochas: 3:57pm On Jul 02, 2022
My best World cup ever,i stoped watching World cup matches after Germany2006 because that was the last Worldcup with a lot of Stars in it.

Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by nijanigga: 3:57pm On Jul 02, 2022
phemmyfour:
Badass squad. Even Kaka couldn't make the first eleven

Those 3 Rs running tinz in the front

Rivaldo
Ronaldo
Ronaldinho
I was like which defence with stand in the way of the 3Rs ? When the 2002 world was about to start
Re: Brazil 2002 Squad Reunite To Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of World Cup Triumph by Paulianfa(m): 3:58pm On Jul 02, 2022
allen113:
I know this topic will hit fp

But I can't find Ronaldinho in that pics where they are all on suit undecided

Hmmmmm that manchi is fighting depression oooooo, too bad for him the GOAT.

Antonio Conte Battling To Recover $27 Million He Lost To A Scammer / Anthony Joshua Set To Pocket $85million From His Rematch With Andy Ruiz Jnr / Emmanuel Adebayor To Meet Flute-Player With Nostril - Pics

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39