Stats: 3,327,682 members, 8,432,094 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2026 at 09:38 AM

General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction - Properties (3066) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPropertiesGeneral Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction (6190219 Views)

1 2 3 ... 3063 3064 3065 3066 3067 3068 3069 ... 3985 Reply (Go Down)

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 9:07am On Jul 18, 2022
bolu1986:
I don't know what you are talking about.. I clean after work.. infact I paid extra for cleaning after work.. so don't generalize it.

And the cost for plaster board is way more than what was quoted above.
MR bolu1986

I stand by what I wrote above.

Plasterboard is 1.7 times higher than POP and that's it.
Infact @rmx gets it even cheaper because he does humongous volumes.

Picture attached is Plasterboard used on my site few weeks ago..

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Person2person(m): 9:14am On Jul 18, 2022
MrOkenwa:
I need someone that can handle kitchen cabinets with marble tops.
2.5 meters each in 8 units of miniflats.
Kindly drop your contact and best price.
We can reach out to us ..08063073913
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by olukaygold(m):
ford101:
can 2.5million build a simple 2bedroom flat.with no designs and no top finishes just one toilet and bathroom?
As at today,2.5m can not finish 2bedroom bungalow but it'd almost finish it.All depend on who Handled the Project.lets do the breakdown here.
1.5m will build and roof it(flat roof)
Electrical work:piping+cables+Workmanship 120k(Half conduits)
Plastering: Materials+ Workmanship-300k
Ceiling: Pop ceiling-250k
Plumbing: Pipes, Kitchen sink,Complete Mini set WC plus Workmanship 110k.
Tilling: Simple as you said, we're using 40by40 tiles,200k-220k plus workmanship(Bathroom wall inclusive)
Electrical work (Last stage): light fittings-I love it when everywhere is bright so I don't know your likeness.but budget 50k_120k,all depends on your taste.workmanship_10k
Doors: Iron doors for the House Entrances(100k for both 4feet and 3feet doors) Panel doors for the inside,4pieces@25k each making 100k,200k in total.
Window: We're using casement windows here but single openings.0.6m*1.5m(27k each) 8pieces kitchen and bathroom windows inclusive 216,000
Total_ 2.7m plus.
This Breakdowns is only for a simple Two Bedroom bungalow which excluding Soakaway,Borehole/Well water,Storex tank,Fencing,Compound flooring, Gate etc.

GoldenView Building and Construction Ltd RC 1900199
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Procarpenter: 9:38am On Jul 18, 2022
Please call me for your roofing carpenter and my price is affordable call or WhatsApp me.
Contact me through my signature below

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Myzubby(m): 9:41am On Jul 18, 2022
[quote author=Myzubby post=114719143][/quote]We Are seashelters limited .
We have top quality stone coated

roofing tiles(4500/sqm)

Water collectors(affordable rates )

Turkish doors .(220k/320k) 3ft and 4ft respectively.

Wallpapers.(3000).
Location. Nnewi Anambra state .
WhatsApp:09165705880.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Myzubby(m): 9:50am On Jul 18, 2022
Our doors.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nosa111(m): 10:23am On Jul 18, 2022
Including the transport ? Cause seems some are charging transportation separately
QSFemi:
At the bolded, 15tons or 30tons?

15tons sharp sand in Benin is about 40k or a bit less depending on your site location.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by twinskenny(m): 10:33am On Jul 18, 2022
The lekki project.
4th floor piping. Final phase ongoing.
Electrical
Cctv
Fire alarm
Intercom

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Procarpenter: 10:57am On Jul 18, 2022
Call me for your roofing carpenter work with 15% discount my work as warranty my price is affordable.contact me through my signature below

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by twinskenny(m): 10:58am On Jul 18, 2022
Here in Enugu.. lovely city.

We want to wire this building smart ready.

Electrical
Cctv
Audio system
Fire alarm
Intercom

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 11:06am On Jul 18, 2022
Aventures:
Well said. One way to deal with POP guys is to keep them outside. I advised a client to build a shed for them outside and he was glad he did. It is the period of producing the POP boards that generate most dirt's if you can keep them off then the dirt's is less. The plasterboard also generate little dirt's majorly stains while screeding it . Two challenges with Plaster board is that it is expensive and limited in design there are some designs you can't achieve with plaster board easily. Also the angle profiles always show rust stain until you apply some special paints over and over on those stains. My submission is based on the fact that I have done the two over and over.
Spot on.

Also, Plasterboard have this ease of maintenance that POP doesn't. You can treat sections in isolation.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by twinskenny(m): 11:10am On Jul 18, 2022
KolaShangOne:
Spot on.

Also, Plasterboard have this ease of maintenance that POP doesn't. You can treat sections in isolation.
ogami how far??
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 11:15am On Jul 18, 2022
QSFemi:
I've asked him this same question but apparently he's not willing to give the answer. I guess it's his business philosophy. Most real estate companies, from experience, would lure you in by hoarding full information on the financial obligations of their developments. It's when you're committed financially that you will get to know other hidden costs. It's what it's.
My issue with it is that he called it a "standard" 2 bedroom bungalow.

I'm surprised because I think he's a builder.

With current prices, before you complete just the foundation of a standard 3 or 4 bedroom flat, you'll spend about 2 million (on a dry land.)

Then Superstructure. Then roof. Then aluminium windows+burglary (cost at least 600k upwards), Wires nko? Etc..

All in all, I'd really like to learn how he does it because no knowledge is lost.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by hamtabfawaz(m): 11:17am On Jul 18, 2022
MrOkenwa:
Call or WhatsApp: 09122348437
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 11:19am On Jul 18, 2022
twinskenny:
ogami how far??
Oga Kenny..

Expecting by month end.

Hope you have a driver o.. All these long trips to the East. Not easy. grin
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by twinskenny(m): 11:21am On Jul 18, 2022
KolaShangOne:
Oga Kenny..

Expecting by month end.

Hope you have a driver o.. All these long trips to the East. Not easy. grin
Hehehe I actually enjoying driving o in as much the road is good.. and the car is order. Then we pray for God safety. We move
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by hamtabfawaz(m): 11:47am On Jul 18, 2022
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by rotecch77(m): 11:59am On Jul 18, 2022
KolaShangOne:
My issue with it is that he called it a "standard" 2 bedroom bungalow.

I'm surprised because I think he's a builder.

With current prices, before you complete just the foundation of a standard 3 or 4 bedroom flat, you'll spend about 2 million (on a dry land.)

Then Superstructure. Then roof. Then aluminium windows+burglary (cost at least 600k upwards), Wires nko? Etc..

All in all, I'd really like to learn how he does it because no knowledge is lost.
When professionals talk you will know, I have one simple 3 bedroom bungalow going on now for a relative with full direct Labour without paying me any kobo for professional fee ooo.
And I have spent about 1.5m …. Still on earth filling stage o
I mean “ standard construction work “ which I believed it doesn’t have 2 meaning

Anyway we learn everyday
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Hamachi(f): 12:03pm On Jul 18, 2022
olukaygold:
Like I answered earlier,The Project is handled by my Company and I can't possibly divulge my Company Scope of Project's Management.down there are the Pics of the dining and Bathroom just for you to know how tasty the House is cheesy
Are you for real? 4m naira for two storey building 2 bed room apartment
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Hamachi(f): 12:05pm On Jul 18, 2022
Hamachi:
Good morning
Abeg make una help me
What's the solution
someone should help me na
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by olukaygold(m): 12:27pm On Jul 18, 2022
Hamachi:
Are you for real? 4m naira for two storey building 2 bed room apartment
Smiles...I only uploaded 2bedroom Bungalow my Company built with 4m budget ma,not Two Storey building.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Rany4all(m): 12:32pm On Jul 18, 2022
Hamachi:
someone should help me na
I think you may need to describe what the issues represented in the pictures are, and the type and stage of the building to get a solution.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by olukaygold(m):
QSFemi:
I've asked him this same question but apparently he's not willing to give the answer. I guess it's his business philosophy. Most real estate companies, from experience, would lure you in by hoarding full information on the financial obligations of their developments. It's when you're committed financially that you will get to know other hidden costs. It's what it's.
What will it take you to visit the thread I shared if you think I'm avoiding your question?
I've been in this system been a while, I've lots of equipments from Block moulding Machine,weldering machines(Oga Michelin can testify) down to furniture machines that the only things I get are the materials.I personally handled most of the work if it's not much or I call my Men to handle the bunch works there.for your information,I'm starting another Project next month,stay tune pls...
rotecch77:
When professionals talk you will know, I have one simple 3 bedroom bungalow going on now for a relative with full direct Labour without paying me any kobo for professional fee ooo.
And I have spent about 1.5m …. Still on earth filling stage o
I mean “ standard construction work “ which I believed it doesn’t have 2 meaning

Anyway we learn everyday
A House is not built with Big English sir,Building and Construction work is purely Practical Work.I don't Supervise,I work with my Workers right from digging to Painting. I don't sit under a tent with my safety helmet on my head and be watching my Workers working under the Sun,We resume and close work together. by doing this,My Workers always do the best work for me.We don't waste materials at Site, because Most of my Workers are presently building theirs(they all know how it felt if one block is broken).I provide exact estimations to my clients (lots of nairalander can testify this).I've controlled lot of Sites even without my present across Nigeria(free services) not bragging but I'm just always amazed whenever you quoted me... sorry to say sir,You're merely Supervisor,I know every corners of Building and Construction work. I've equipments that made my work easier and I operate them all by myself if the work is not much,I do fabricate burglaries,iron doors by myself,I build wardrobe and MDF doors by myself,I give direct labor payment to my Workers (Pop guys, carpenters,Tilers). My Workers and I work together,I don't Superviser. Shalom

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Henix(m): 1:13pm On Jul 18, 2022
olukaygold:
A House is not built with Big English sir,Building and Construction work is purely Practical Work.I don't Supervise,I work with my Workers right from digging to Painting. I don't sit under a tent with my safety helmet on my head and be watching my Workers working under the Sun,We resume and close work together. by doing this,My Workers always do the best work for me.We don't waste materials at Site, because Most of my Workers are presently building theirs(they all know how it felt if one block is broken).I provide exact estimations to my clients (lots of nairalander can testify this).I've controlled lot of Sites even without my present across Nigeria(free services) not bragging but I'm just always amazed whenever you quoted me... sorry to say sir,You're merely Supervisor,I know every corners of Building and Construction work. I've equipments that made my work easier and I operate them all by myself if the work is not much,I do fabricate burglaries,iron doors by myself,I build wardrobe and MDF doors by myself,I give direct labor payment to my Workers (Pop guys, carpenters,Tilers). My Workers and I work together,I don't Superviser. Shalom
Hmmmmmm
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by olukaygold(m): 1:39pm On Jul 18, 2022
MrOkenwa:
We're available sir 08162907678

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by cash1115(m): 1:46pm On Jul 18, 2022
We are available for you job

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by AngelicBeing: 2:06pm On Jul 18, 2022
olukaygold:
Hmmmmmm tongue
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Edgemiles(m): 2:21pm On Jul 18, 2022
At EDGEMILES INTERIOR, we provide quality interior designs that will define your space. why not give us a trial? check my signature.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Olumighty123(m): 2:27pm On Jul 18, 2022
olukaygold:
We're available sir 08162907678
Hey boss, I'm sorry I don't mean to sound hateful, but you should have waited to be done with this job before taking the pictures, like, it look pretty rough, no screw cover and all sort.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by olukaygold(m): 2:34pm On Jul 18, 2022
Olumighty123:
Hey boss, I'm sorry I don't mean to sound hateful, but you should have waited to be done with this job before taking the pictures, like, it look pretty rough, no screw cover and all sort.
Thanks Boss,this is the only available pic of my recent Work. Thanks once again.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ford101: 2:36pm On Jul 18, 2022
olukaygold:
As at today,2.5m can not finish 2bedroom bungalow but it'd almost finish it.All depend on who Handled the Project.lets do the breakdown here.
1.5m will build and roof it(flat roof)
Electrical work:piping+cables+Workmanship 120k(Half conduits)
Plastering: Materials+ Workmanship-300k
Ceiling: Pop ceiling-250k
Plumbing: Pipes, Kitchen sink,Complete Mini set WC plus Workmanship 110k.
Tilling: Simple as you said, we're using 40by40 tiles,200k-220k plus workmanship(Bathroom wall inclusive)
Electrical work (Last stage): light fittings-I love it when everywhere is bright so I don't know your likeness.but budget 50k_120k,all depends on your taste.workmanship_10k
Doors: Iron doors for the House Entrances(100k for both 4feet and 3feet doors) Panel doors for the inside,4pieces@25k each making 100k,200k in total.
Window: We're using casement windows here but single openings.0.6m*1.5m(27k each) 8pieces kitchen and bathroom windows inclusive 216,000
Total_ 2.7m plus.
This Breakdowns is only for a simple Two Bedroom bungalow which excluding Soakaway,Borehole/Well water,Storex tank,Fencing,Compound flooring, Gate etc.

GoldenView Building and Construction Ltd RC 1900199
thank you so so much.i like this breakdown.i want something very simple and very cheap but still on its on quality.i don't need pop but pvc or normal ceiling any of the two that will be cheaper.for the tiles,I need something very cheap but normal.i really don't see my self living in this house for ever.cos I might still develop the land later that is by the grace of God.the rooms would be small but normal.
1 2 3 ... 3063 3064 3065 3066 3067 3068 3069 ... 3985 Reply

Discuss Anything Property And Lets Make Money In The ProcessResidential Building Construction Mistakes In Nigeria You Need To AvoidGeneral Topic Thread - The Roforofo Thread Of Construction Activities234

Viewing this topic: pader007 and 6 guest(s)