Stats: 3,152,506 members, 7,816,204 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:35 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 - Travel (880) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 (907750 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (877) (878) (879) (880) (881) (882) (883) ... (920) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by collinsunusual: 8:21pm On Jul 21, 2022
CharitoJames:

Congratulations.... i am next to testify

Congratulations to you and all the people that got their ppr today

Tomorrow we will get up to 5 and more agin ijn Amen

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by johnstan(m): 8:40pm On Jul 21, 2022
JDB55:
Can't i just go for a PGD instead undecided
i'm speaking based on what i can afford.

Only you can answer these questions honestly, asking here would not change anything if you get what i mean.

Masters programs are generally more expensive than post graduate diploma programs (not always)

A post graduate diploma is a shorter version of a masters program (reduced course load - target is to enhance your skills FOR BETTER JOB OFFER).

A post graduate diploma is not less than a BSC, it is a (program you take after a degree program not before). It is only a red flag if you have a masters degree and then want to go for a PGD but hey people still do that successfully cos after all PGD means post graduate, it does not define what your level of degree should be.

Just calculate your finance, make up your mind and go for it.

Good luck

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Chiziteremary: 8:45pm On Jul 21, 2022
Congrats. May the land of Canada favour u in Jesus name

survivex:
What God cannot does not exist.

It's PPR my people. You guys here rock. Thank you to all.

Timeline:

My Application Timeline goes thus,

- Applied : .14th April 2022
- Biometrics Request: 14th April 2022
- Upfront Medical : 30th April 2022
- Biometrics done : 27th April 2022
- Medical Updated to Passed : 16th May 2022
- Eligibility Review Started around June ending
- Correspondence Letter 21-07-2022
- PP Request 21-07-2022.

I pray we all get our desires.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Nzealibaba: 8:46pm On Jul 21, 2022
flower1019078:
I AM GOING TO THE UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA THIS FALL. I APPLIED TO THOSE THREE THOUGH AND GOT ACCEPTED BUT IT DEPEDS ON YOUR CHOICE AND HOW STRONG YOUR PROFILE IS. LET'S SAY I APPLIED ON FEB 2ND AND GOT MY DECISION ON THE 24TH OF MARCH SO IT DEPENDS. BECAUSE THESE SCHOOLS TAKE A LOT OF TIME TO ANSWER ON OUR GROUP MAY HAD ARRIVED AND A LOT WERE STILL WAITING FOR THEIR LETTERS. SO GOOD LUCK AND I WISH YOU CONGRATS IN ADVANCE.
congrats ., is it engineering you applied for also . I would like to send you an email
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Omnisavage: 9:18pm On Jul 21, 2022
Please share your academic profile and if possible include your last 2 years CGPA.
flower1019078:
I AM GOING TO THE UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA THIS FALL. I APPLIED TO THOSE THREE THOUGH AND GOT ACCEPTED BUT IT DEPEDS ON YOUR CHOICE AND HOW STRONG YOUR PROFILE IS. LET'S SAY I APPLIED ON FEB 2ND AND GOT MY DECISION ON THE 24TH OF MARCH SO IT DEPENDS. BECAUSE THESE SCHOOLS TAKE A LOT OF TIME TO ANSWER ON OUR GROUP MAY HAD ARRIVED AND A LOT WERE STILL WAITING FOR THEIR LETTERS. SO GOOD LUCK AND I WISH YOU CONGRATS IN ADVANCE.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by JOSHCANADA: 9:29pm On Jul 21, 2022
Gurus in the house

I'm trying to pay my upfront medical with IOM Lagos but the payment is not going through. I was debited and three hours later it was credit back.
Am I the only one having this issue?

Please help me it's urgent cry

Is it possible to pay at the IOM centre on the day
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Katehasty: 9:35pm On Jul 21, 2022
Hello house pls which airline is the cheapest to book as sapa dy like this

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teezkid: 9:37pm On Jul 21, 2022
You can apply for a PGD course, and what you defended in your project doesn’t really have to play much of an effect, all that matters is if you have been working 3-5 years ( career progression), what you also studied in school ( recent graduate; academic progression). cool a lot of people here apply for pgd courses and still get their visas.
JDB55:
Thanks for the prompt reply. But, with my 2:1 is it gonna look somehow if one decides to go for a PGD course in a college cos i'm not considering a masters yet cos of the tuition fee but i can afford that of a college. Also, some requires one to have a GMAT/GRE which i don't have any. And lastly what i defended in my project was based on Education.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by CharitoJames(f): 9:42pm On Jul 21, 2022
collinsunusual:

Omg am literally crying
Your faith
God will grant you your ppr
God bless you for that write up
My hope double after reading it

I know God will do it for me and for you.
Amen!!!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Isyma(m): 9:48pm On Jul 21, 2022
bimsale:
Jetting out of the county, Planning to sell your household items, like Electronics, furniture and everything in your house in bulk /your cars or even if you want to sell your land and house,I can help you do that, contact me on WhatsApp or call Bimbola -O8168064058, u can also refer me to your friends and family, You get your money in bulk !
I'll recommend you

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Gilb231: 10:07pm On Jul 21, 2022
collinsunusual:

No don’t defer their is hope I also applied around that time june 9

We will smile very soon !!!

Amen !

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by tuneao: 10:14pm On Jul 21, 2022
Will 8months 2 semester course get me 2 years pgwp?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by rotexteymie(f): 10:18pm On Jul 21, 2022
No Sir/Ma

tuneao:
Will 8months 2 semester course get me 2 years pgwp?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by JDB55(m): 10:31pm On Jul 21, 2022
johnstan:

Only you can answer these questions honestly, asking here would not change anything if you get what i mean.

Masters programs are generally more expensive than post graduate diploma programs (not always)

A post graduate diploma is a shorter version of a masters program (reduced course load - target is to enhance your skills FOR BETTER JOB OFFER).

A post graduate diploma is not less than a BSC, it is a (program you take after a degree program not before). It is only a red flag if you have a masters degree and then want to go for a PGD but hey people still do that successfully cos after all PGD means post graduate, it does not define what your level of degree should be.

Just calculate your finance, make up your mind and go for it.

Good luck
Thanks my bro, your response have been very much helpful
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by PatrickOkunima(m): 10:35pm On Jul 21, 2022
Greetings @Lekiboboe. Sorry to bother you. Do you know of a college in Manitoba that offers PG certificate program in any business-related program, such as Accounting, HR, logistics mgt? Thanks in anticipation.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by JDB55(m): 10:36pm On Jul 21, 2022
Teezkid:
You can apply for a PGD course, and what you defended in your project doesn’t really have to play much of an effect, all that matters is if you have been working 3-5 years ( career progression), what you also studied in school ( recent graduate; academic progression). cool a lot of people here apply for pgd courses and still get their visas.
Thanks, i studied Education Accountancy and graduated last year. Though, i've been trading digital currency (Cryptocurrency) since when i was in my 200L till date.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by OmotookeBisola(f): 11:02pm On Jul 21, 2022
@anon123

Please how do I order for GCM notes.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Latyphat7: 11:04pm On Jul 21, 2022
Congratulations Sheyi69
Could you please explain how to get GIC

quote author=sheyi69 post=114944270]Yooo

I've been largely a lurker here but I garnered enough information to do it myself.
I just got my PPR on my 3ed attempt.
Timeline:

1st Application: October 10 2020, very lame application. Was overconfident after applying to the US and UK myself without rejections. Didn't do my homework properly. Had 3 grounds for rejection including:
- Poor relationship with sponsor (Uncle without the same last name)
- Unreasonable study plan
- Purpose of visit

2nd Application: May 28 2021. Mitigated all but one of the officer's concerns. The officer had concerns that my sponsor's (mum) account had lump deposits. To be honest, they don't understand how a typical business person in Nigeria runs their account.

3rd Application: February 18 2022. Decided to leave no stone unturned. Paid the rest of the tuition and purchased a GIC. Then a really long wait. Started to stress my MP's office, which was of immense help. Got an ADR for another medical examination on June 10th. Exactly one year after the previous medical examination expired. Medical passed June 30th. PPR this morning.

Overview of successful application:
Submitted on new portal February 18 2022
Medical request June 10th
PPR

Can't wait to leave[/quote]
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by survivex: 11:10pm On Jul 21, 2022
Great Nlanders,

I got my PPR today and I want to ask the best way to send my PP for stamping.

I am in Lagos, did biometric here in Lagos.

Please where sould I send to for quick result and are these the documents needed?
- Two photocopies of your international passport data page
- Your International Passport itself
- Passport request letter
- Biometric confirmation slip (the document you were given after u did your Biometrics)
-Two copies of signed VFS consent forms

for either Lagos or Abuja.

Thank you.

PS.
I already dropped my timeline.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by mss8888: 11:38pm On Jul 21, 2022
Congratulations smiley

Please how did you get your GCMS note...was it by filling the webform or sending a mail?

Katehasty:
Hello house pls which airline is the cheapest to book as sapa dy like this
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Qwerty7654: 12:20am On Jul 22, 2022
Hafeez6948:
After 4½ months of waiting i should withdraw my application. Did you even understand a thing i wrote cuz i dont know where your response is coming from. So me am not strong willed or i dont have grace. I only implied that ppl that might get affected by the delay to have a back up plan. Even if one has faith as big as mount Everest its good practice to have a plan B in life. Nigerians have an abysmal 11.8% visa Approval rating with IRCC i didn't make that up its d stats. Plus its just an opinion.

Hi
Based on my knowledge, Nigerians have 30% approval rate when it comes to study permit.

Here is my source

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mb_4SiYXr5E

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Sammmypoko(m): 12:38am On Jul 22, 2022
Can't seem to find any school with 10-12k cad tution. Any suggestions? Want to study business management PGD

Lekiboboe:

As regards nice school, guess only a domestic student can answer that question, but in your best interest as an international student, don't apply to that school cos they don't offer PGWP (Post Graduate Work Permit) eligible programs and that's not good for you if you intend staying in Canada after your studies.

You can also confirm it yourself in the link below

Source:
https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/study-canada/study-permit/prepare/designated-learning-institutions-list.html

There are lots of disadvantages applying to a DLI that doesn't offer PGWP eligible programs.

In your best interest, apply to a DLI (school) that offers PGWP eligible programs
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Sammmypoko(m): 12:51am On Jul 22, 2022
Please send me an email if you find any.
samuelpoko@gmail.com

Nolicious:
Good day all,please do anyone has information regarding schools in Canada that I can apply for masters degree.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by yeleola: 12:58am On Jul 22, 2022
I checked my GCKey account this morning and I saw under Eligibility review that " WE ASSESS WHETHER YOU MEET ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA" as against WE ARE REVIEWING WHETHER YOU MEET THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS" Also, REVIEW OF MEDICAL changes from YOU PASSED THE MEDICAL EXAM to RESULTS OF YOUR MEDICALS ARE FAVOURABLE. After I re-login again, All the information have changed to the usual messages on the GCKEY account. Abeg, has anyone experience this before or is this what people refer to as ghost message ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by WiZiggy: 1:17am On Jul 22, 2022
yeleola:
I checked my GCKey account this morning and I saw under Eligibility review that " WE ASSESS WHETHER YOU MEET ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA" as against WE ARE REVIEWING WHETHER YOU MEET THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS" Also, REVIEW OF MEDICAL changes from YOU PASSED THE MEDICAL EXAM to RESULTS OF YOUR MEDICALS ARE FAVOURABLE. After I re-login again, All the information have changed to the usual messages on the GCKEY account. Abeg, has anyone experience this before or is this what people refer to as ghost message ?
hmmmm
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by 160485(f): 1:47am On Jul 22, 2022
Please who is travelling on the 24th of August with Airfrance
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by gaeul(f): 1:51am On Jul 22, 2022
Please any one know the official exchange rate for naira @ immigration website
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Gummygummy(f): 3:15am On Jul 22, 2022
Any student in London? I have a cash job available this weekend. 300 cad for the two days. Interested?? Please let me know asap.

(1) (2) (3) ... (877) (878) (879) (880) (881) (882) (883) ... (920)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 / Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51