Stats: 3,152,989 members, 7,817,911 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:45 PM

General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction - Properties (3087) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction (4391942 Views)

Discuss Anything Property And Lets Make Money In The Process / Residential Building Construction Mistakes In Nigeria You Need To Avoid / General Topic Thread - The Roforofo Thread Of Construction Activities (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3084) (3085) (3086) (3087) (3088) (3089) (3090) ... (3667) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by cash1115(m): 1:25pm On Aug 04, 2022
Done

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Successbay: 1:33pm On Aug 04, 2022
Thanks for sharing this.

Drdreluv:
mine was together find attached
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Successbay: 2:17pm On Aug 04, 2022
Please share your contact sir

michlins:
As usual, I delivered premium service
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by rmx: 2:29pm On Aug 04, 2022
toluxa1:

Honestly. Sometimes I wish I have one big work to give him. Detailed responses, sometimes long with breakdown. I Salute him

Been satisfied with his work so far , given him funds for all electrical purchases after serious negotiations grin for the items I don’t have on ground . Given him funds for purchases of projects he is not handling , some tens of millions now , am always a bit puzzled how people end up with people that swindle them or have issues with on this thread . If am to use builders from here , I know 2 or 3 just from reading all this pages that will deliver the quality I want and I will have no issues with

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Successbay: 2:49pm On Aug 04, 2022
Kindly share your contact

cash1115:
We are available for 1your pop, artwork,screeding, tv console, wall divider

Design almost done
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Gigaset: 3:27pm On Aug 04, 2022
Any update?

Hope he's ok
KolaShangOne:
@EgunMogaji

Heard there was a 2 hour robbery at Elebu some few days ago. I hope they didn't reach your side o..

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by cash1115(m): 3:28pm On Aug 04, 2022
Successbay:
Kindly share your contact

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by gbadexy(m): 4:14pm On Aug 04, 2022
Gigaset:
Any update?

Hope he's ok
Waiting for update too. Trying to get across.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Olumighty123(m): 4:15pm On Aug 04, 2022
Please who has idea on how much tilers charge per square metre?
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by iceberg02(m): 4:30pm On Aug 04, 2022
2 Plot of land for sale, adjacent Yabatech campus Iragunsin Epe Lagos.

An uncompleted 9 unit of a room self con already at roofing level on a plot while the other plot is free both in same compound..

Document Available
Deed of Agreement and family receipt.

Price = 10m negotiable
Call/Whatsapp 0 9 0 3 1 9 8 8 3 8 2
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by topsy23: 5:01pm On Aug 04, 2022
Olumighty123:
Please who has idea on how much tilers charge per square metre?

Should be between 400 and 500 depend on your location

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by EgunMogaji2: 5:04pm On Aug 04, 2022
KolaShangOne:
@EgunMogaji

Heard there was a 2 hour robbery at Elebu some few days ago. I hope they didn't reach your side o..

Chief, thanks for watching out. I heard about it too. I don't keep late nights anymore in Ibadan. By 6PM I don enter my compound.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Olumighty123(m): 5:14pm On Aug 04, 2022
topsy23:

Should be between 400 and 500 depend on your location

Ogun state sir, atan otta to be precise
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by topsy23: 5:32pm On Aug 04, 2022
Olumighty123:

Should be within that range
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ArcToyin(m): 5:53pm On Aug 04, 2022
lahizak:
Goodmorning all. Please any kind Samaritan that can help me with the square meter of this plan. The square meter of the sitting room, kitchen, dinning area and entrance. I have called 2 different pop guys and dey giving me different higher measurements than my bricklayer

Multiply the horizontal and vertical dimensions together then divide by 1000.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Gigaset: 5:54pm On Aug 04, 2022
That's a good news sir
EgunMogaji2:

Chief, thanks for watching out. I heard about it too. I don't keep late nights anymore in Ibadan. By 6PM I don enter my compound.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by topsy23: 6:05pm On Aug 04, 2022
lahizak:
Goodmorning all. Please any kind Samaritan that can help me with the square meter of this plan. The square meter of the sitting room, kitchen, dinning area and entrance. I have called 2 different pop guys and dey giving me different higher measurements than my bricklayer

The dimensions above is in millimeters. And since the questions you raised is sqm

So 1000mm = 1m

So where you have 4000mm converting it to meter gives 4m
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Aventures(m): 6:06pm On Aug 04, 2022
olukaygold:

I understand You ma.Note: concerning the 112 per bag,The block is 6". whatsoever None ever demand for adjustment,I only say this if otherwise. In Building industry, artisans deliver the final products,The blocks we buy,do we know the Mix ratios?The bricklayers,do we know their mix ratio? Do you think they followed all your instructions?The Plumbers, Electricians,Tillers etc,do you think they all follow the rules? Most don't even know the industrial standard. If we all follow standard,less than 10% of Nigerians can afford building a house.Im talking from experiences I had while working for Europeans at SMC(Constructing their Director and Management apartments)in Ogun state 7yrs ago. Sometimes, Saying "that's how them dey do am" really save costs,telling you this due to experiences I'd on my first flat roofing systems project,I nearly give up during that time,I really blamed myself that I'd have follow them "roof it like them dey roof it(hip roofing)".I thank God today, I've mastered it. A 20yrs old house and still standing has already justified my Director's industrial standard.
Sir, some of us here has been in the field for about 2 decades and series of experiences and cost mgt. But please stop defending 112 block to a bag of cement it is poor job of highest order. The ideal standard is that you mortar must have same strength as your block and it has been establish as 50 blocks to a bag of cement on the average.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Adigun055(m): 6:43pm On Aug 04, 2022
olukaygold:

You spend less if you go for flat roof.
Thanks for the hint boss.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Rany4all(m): 6:44pm On Aug 04, 2022
ArcToyin:

Multiply the horizontal and vertical dimensions together then divide by 1000.
Shouldn't it be divided by 1,000,000 rather than 1,000?

And then again, the shapes of the main lounge and dining aren't rectangular or square, so shouldn't be so straight forward na.

PS: Not my field, but shouldn't be any different from basic geometric calculations, I believe.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 7:06pm On Aug 04, 2022
twinskenny:
We were able to help this our client save some lot of money.. we bought everything since may/july.July..

Switched, sockets etc.

We can procure for you ahead as well

Nite the beauty of flat roof.

Get in touch

That's great.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 7:08pm On Aug 04, 2022
Gigaset:
Any update?

Hope he's ok

Oh Yes he's fine.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 7:10pm On Aug 04, 2022
Olumighty123:

I have a very good tiler that I can refer in Atan. He will give you a good job.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by twinskenny(m): 7:13pm On Aug 04, 2022
KolaShangOne:

That's great.

Thanks boss
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 7:16pm On Aug 04, 2022
olukaygold:

Ogami! We're here to share Ideas and to learn from one another. Pls continue to call my attention on any of my work that's a glitch. I'm here to learn more.

No problem Oga..

You know Engineering is a marriage between cost saving and quality. And we try to find a balance. An Optimal.

It's a good thing you're saving cost. Infact, if you carve a niche in Affordable housing, you will have alot of clients because that's what Nigerians need.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Olumighty123(m): 7:19pm On Aug 04, 2022
KolaShangOne:

I have a very good tiler that I can refer in Atan. He will give you a good job.

Kindly Share the tilers contact sir
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 7:23pm On Aug 04, 2022
My NL people.. you won't believe how much I did this tank stand.. grin

It's for a bungalow and meant to carry just one tank between 1000 - 1500 litres.

I got a quote from one of the local welders for around 600k.
Did it for a lot less than (that title of Chimamanda's book about the sun?).

If you can decode, you will understand cheesy

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Beframia: 8:18pm On Aug 04, 2022
KolaShangOne:
My NL people.. you won't believe how much I did this tank stand.. grin

It's for a bungalow and meant to carry just one tank between 1000 - 1500 litres.

I got a quote from one of the local welders for around 600k.
Did it for a lot less than (that title of Chimamanda's book about the sun?).

If you can decode, you will understand cheesy

You just mentioned the relationship between cost saving and quality and I remembered process optimization in one of my engineering classes. Would you be gracious enough to share with us a breakdown of the costs/materials involved? Thanks.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KelvinCoaster(m): 8:45pm On Aug 04, 2022
Beframia:

You just mentioned the relationship between cost saving and quality and I remembered process optimization in one of my engineering classes. Would you be gracious enough to share with us a breakdown of the costs/materials involved? Thanks.
Seconded!
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Born2conquer: 9:05pm On Aug 04, 2022
Coleman7:
3 Plots Of Land Up For Sale At Civil Defense Estate Orozo, Abuja. @ 1000sqm for each.

Direct from the OWNER ( Civil Defense Officer ), 3 plots of land is for sale in a reputable civil defense estate.

People are already living there and massive development is ongoing.
Documents are ready. The 3 plots can be sold separately and it will be allocated to you directly from civil defense office Abuja.

Price is 2.2m negotiable.

Call 07032887163 for immediate inspection.
Hello family, what's your thought on this? Is it a good buy?

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 9:07pm On Aug 04, 2022
Successbay:
Please share your contact sir

07032fourfour6904 is my number
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 9:39pm On Aug 04, 2022
Beframia:

You most likely a Mechanical Engineer right? Though I know Optimization cuts across all engineering.

Optimization is an area I fell in love with during my time at Applied Engineering Technology Institute (AETI).

We used 4"x2" H-beams, angle iron, U-channel, 1" thick pipe for step, 2.5mm plate for tank base,

(1) (2) (3) ... (3084) (3085) (3086) (3087) (3088) (3089) (3090) ... (3667) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: HossanaHeights, dammybrite, Ken4agent(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32