Stats: 3,152,790 members, 7,817,282 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:27 AM

We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN (13275 Views)

Nigeria’s Electronic Transactions Hits 3.5bn / Banks Recorded N42.7tn Electronic Transactions In Three Months —NBS / Compare Nigeria's Naira To Other African currencie and Be Shocked At The Result. (2) (3) (4)

Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Backpedal: 7:57pm On Aug 18, 2022
crazygod:
Put expiry dates on currencies. This will go a long way in curbing looting that can't be traced. The US dollar has a 10 year life span and then it expires before another is printed same with the pound sterling.
Are u sure of this ?
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Richy4(m): 7:57pm On Aug 18, 2022
Splitmind:
Personally I think the CBN should declare paper currency illegal to boost the naira even further. It will be easier to monitor transactions that way.
What u are suggesting will take a long time to achieve bro.. the Nigerian commercial banks are not ready for that now.

Ordinary EFTPOS fraudulent transactions, they can't track within a day or two...U have seen how 'nice' their customer services are not to talk of when there will be backlog of fraudulent cases..

How many of them are even willing to employ forensic accountants and other cyber security experts.It is achievable but they are not slightly close yet..
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by crazygod(m): 8:06pm On Aug 18, 2022
xandy84:
Why do you mean by expiration of $$? Do you mean it not a legal tender when it expire? I have a $$ in my wallet that was minted in 2006.

Carry am go Mallam, he go reject am.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by 2rez: 8:12pm On Aug 18, 2022
Splitmind:
Personally I think the CBN should declare paper currency illegal to boost the naira even further. It will be easier to monitor transactions that way.

Good point made but trust me, such in the hands of this present government, expect disaster. Aka shege shge. Anyway, God pass these cankerworms. Their time go end one day. The synopsis of my yearns be say just keep being Obidient and Yusful. Hasta la vista...

Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by dallyemmy: 8:23pm On Aug 18, 2022
I think the soldiers came out from the pick up in front of the person who took the picture.
SirBlack999:
My issue is they should find a way to release MNK according to UN directives, or there will be severe consequences from the UN.

In another, look at the picture below and see how the Nigeria army is guarding cows and their herders. Lol. Talk about priority.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Dimitarr: 8:25pm On Aug 18, 2022
Splitmind:

I was about to say you lack common sense but a brief look at your profile is really the insult. All I'll say to you is "the lord is your shepherd"
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by iamrealdeji(m): 8:29pm On Aug 18, 2022
But they won't reduce the cost of note printing and paper purchase and loot the excess running cost.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by iamrealdeji(m): 8:32pm On Aug 18, 2022
Splitmind:
Brainless! Then how would the 95 year old woman buy okra in the market? With ATM or transfer?
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by xandy84: 8:58pm On Aug 18, 2022
You're wrong bro. $$ do not expire.

crazygod:

Carry am go Mallam, he go reject am.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Arthurnna: 8:59pm On Aug 18, 2022
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by 99thEnemy(m): 9:16pm On Aug 18, 2022
Not every business uses POS and non-POS users won't collect transfer because of the rate of fraud.

We vamose from Nigeria or we die trying to manage here angry
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Ray02: 9:19pm On Aug 18, 2022
Richy4:

What u are suggesting will take a long time to achieve bro.. the Nigerian commercial banks are not ready for that now.

Ordinary EFTPOS fraudulent transactions, they can't track within a day or two...U have seen how 'nice' their customer services are not to talk of when there will be backlog of fraudulent cases..

How many of them are even willing to employ forensic accountants and other cyber security experts.It is achievable but they are not slightly close yet..
Did he even mean the illiterates, mostly elderly will not send again?

Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by epadomo(m): 9:35pm On Aug 18, 2022
crazygod:
Put expiry dates on currencies. This will go a long way in curbing looting that can't be traced. The US dollar has a 10 year life span and then it expires before another is printed same with the pound sterling.

No wonder aboki go dey ask what year is the currency before dey determine the exchange rate for person. Hmmmmm
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by lexy2014: 9:42pm On Aug 18, 2022
Splitmind:

Same way they said BVN will prevent 419, kidnappings and corruption. How far with that?
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Obidatti2023s(m): 10:35pm On Aug 18, 2022
Buhari is just printing money for himself and his family and as if that not enough He is borrowing the future of both people dead, alive and unborn!

Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Nobody: 11:36pm On Aug 18, 2022
Annoying.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by beejay85: 11:39pm On Aug 18, 2022
SirBlack999:
My issue is they should find a way to release MNK according to UN directives, or there will be severe consequences from the UN.

In another, look at the picture below and see how the Nigeria army is guarding cows and their herders. Lol. Talk about priority.
No ...if u were half as smart as u assumed to be, u ll know the cattle were bounty/ loot realised from killer herdsmen and kidnappers disguising as herders of cattle...to be consumed by our gallant soldiers and ogas at d top shocked
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Splitmind: 12:11am On Aug 19, 2022
iamrealdeji:
Brainless! Then how would the 95 year old woman buy okra in the market? With ATM or transfer?

She will have to buy a smart device like everyone else.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by benheaven(m): 12:32am On Aug 19, 2022
[quote author=wittywriter post=115830926]APC is a Plague...

ALL PLAGUES CONGRESS

Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by benheaven(m): 12:41am On Aug 19, 2022
[b][/b]
proff010:
This ipob Emefiele his head has since scatter. He is a total failure

EMEFIE EMEFIE IS NOT IPOB, AN IPOB CANNOT PLACE BAN ON MILK, FROZEN CHICKEN, EGG, FLOUR ETC. HE IS A BANDIT.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by BRATISLAVA: 1:12am On Aug 19, 2022
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Linesman(m): 2:53am On Aug 19, 2022
Ecobank Nigeria is One of the Worst Bank when it Comes to E Transaction.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Icon79(m): 6:44am On Aug 19, 2022
Wrong! No currency in the world has an “expiration date” on it. That boshit is only done in Nigeria. In the United States, Europe, etc. even the currencies printed in the 1990s are still in use.

The only thing they do is that the Feds tend to take old currency notes out of circulation. But that doesn’t imply that it’s expired, per se.

O pari

crazygod:
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by iamrealdeji(m): 7:17am On Aug 19, 2022
Splitmind:

She will have to buy a smart device like everyone else.
I know you're joking
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by iamrealdeji(m): 7:19am On Aug 19, 2022
2rez:

Good point made but trust me, such in the hands of this present government, expect disaster. Aka shege shge. Anyway, God pass these cankerworms. Their time go end one day. The synopsis of my yearns be say just keep being Obidient and Yusful. Hasta la vista...
Amugbo. Keep endorsing the use of cannabis when the rate of madness and semi madness is skyrocketing daily
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by MrPADDY(m): 8:18am On Aug 19, 2022
Story tellers.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by 2rez: 2:15pm On Aug 19, 2022
iamrealdeji:
Amugbo. Keep endorsing the use of cannabis when the rate of madness and semi madness is skyrocketing daily

@ the bolded, yeah right. You got problem with that MYFB.
Re: We Reduced Minting Of Naira To Boost Electronic Transactions – CBN by Tundex911: 1:44pm On Aug 20, 2022
Politicians always find way to embezzle more money everyday...

Ghana must go don tire them

You Cant Open A Corporate Account With Banks Without Registration With Efcc / Rising Electricity Theft Cases Threaten N150bn Meter Market / How My Business Is Dying

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28