Stats: 3,150,700 members, 7,809,655 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:34 PM

How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today (74913 Views)

Kwankwaso Made A Very Solid Case For Himself Today / How Governor Ayade Transformed A Community In 72 Hours / How Governor Ortom Announced His Defection From APC To PDP (VIDEO) (2) (3) (4)

How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Egobetafor9ja: 5:57pm On Sep 23, 2022
Today Gov Wike misappropriated Rivers taxpayers money trowing tantrums on live tv for about 3 hours for personal agrandisment and a presidential primaries that had nothing to do with Rivers people or their welfare.

Wike is a man known for his selective amnesia, after Amaechi's tenure, Wike, another Ikwere after his "mammeee", eye service for Patience Jonathan was given the ticket, ignoring the need to zone the ticket to other tribes or senatorial zones.

Then Wike went on Channels to say; "You don't zone what you don't have. Zoning only applies when the party is in power."

According to the self imposed emperor, what PDP need is to field its strongest candidate to win the election. After winning, we can talk about zoning. .

Source: https://thenationonlineng.net/rivers-2015-is-wike-favoured-by-zoning/

Wike is a very selfish politician, his loquacious attitude, greed and attempt to remove competition led him to force out 2 southern PDP Governor's with interest in the 2023 presidential ticket in the PDP, he went further to ensure that the attempt by the party to zone the ticket to the South East never happened because Obi will automatically pick it.

You can watch all his chronicles here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7jRIgxegl4

As a lawyer Wike openly called for the rape of the PDP Constitution just to soothe his bruised ego.

Wike claims he is saying the truth but the elders say when you speak the truth you dont have to remember anything.

In August 2021, Wike claimed that the former Chairman Prince Uche Secondus was removed for lack of performance when everyone knew how he employed the services of his local bingos to suspend the man in his ward and the black market court order that legalized it.

But deceptively speaking on a national television in Port Harcourt, Wike maintained that his grouse was the failure of the NWC to carryout its responsibility as an opposition political party effectively.

Source

https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2021/08/18/wike-secondus-nwc-cant-lead-pdp-to-victory-in-2023/amp/

Anyway, as he himself promised, the truth came out today. Wike forgot the lies he has been peddling all these while to reveal the real reason why his greedy bunch removed a performing NWC and replaced it with one that is failing to do its job.

Mr Wike said, during the media chat in Port Harcourt today, that Mr Secondus was removed in order to pave the way for the south to produce a PDP presidential candidate.

“In the final meeting in Enugu, we now say, Secondus, as the chairman of the party, you are already running out your tenure, and therefore you can’t go back (as the PDP chairman) because it is the position of the south that the president have to come from the south.

“And the president cannot come to the south if you (Secondus) are the chairman of the party,” Mr Wike said.

“So it was not as if it was a personal thing,” he added.

But that was a bare faced lies, all along Wike has been eliminating anyone he believes will stand on his way to getting the Party ticket, he even ensured no Rivers man was on the NWC just to ensure he had his way.

He went on to plant one of his bingo governor to swap offices and another bingo governor on the zoning committees, it was all a personal thing but they failed to deliver woefully.

Wike is a man fighting for himself and not southern Nigeria.

1. He frustrated Obi and all his allies out of the PDP in Anambra we left him

2. He frustrated Umahi and his allies out of the PDP in Ebonyi we left him

3. He frustrated the Ayade Ben of Cross River to out of the PDP we left him

4. He is trying to do same to Gov Obaseki in Edo by creating and supporting factions we are watching.

5. He had the audacity to conduct a parallel Gov primaries in Akwa ibom before he was booted out we are watching

6. Wike arrested and detained the only Gov aspirant that flouted his decree and bought himself a form, he fraudulently created a scene to implicate the lawmaker just to prove a point and you call that one an honest man.

7. Wike brought Modu sherrif he caused disaster, Wike brought Makarfi and later said Makarfi must go, Wike brought Secondus and later said secondus must go and shoved Ayu down our throat but this time whether he cries blood Ayu is not going anywhere!

Makinde that should be preparing for a second term is busy providing a template for his enemies to finish him, Ortom,and Ikpeazu are two of the worst performing Govs in Nigeria yet instead of looking for how to redeem themselves they are causing more trouble and helping Wike disgrace himself the more!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wTrxPoXz4ow

51 Likes 16 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Egobetafor9ja: 5:57pm On Sep 23, 2022
If PDP had presented a clown like Wike Tinubu and the APC would have had no need to campaign at all.

We will help any foolish Governorship aspirant supporting Wike to fail, before we dey play with una now we don ready!!!!

156 Likes 19 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by PresidObi: 5:57pm On Sep 23, 2022
PDP already fighting back grin

Wike caused the whole fiasco, if he wanted to talk of fairness, he should have been fighting for Peter Obi before the primaries.

328 Likes 27 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Nobody: 5:58pm On Sep 23, 2022
He never start

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Egobetafor9ja: 5:58pm On Sep 23, 2022
PresidObi:
PDP already fighting back

We will no longer allow clowns dictate to us

60 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by PresidObi: 5:59pm On Sep 23, 2022
Egobetafor9ja:

We will no longer allow clowns dictate to us

Wike has turned to a clown now now?

79 Likes 8 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Egobetafor9ja: 5:59pm On Sep 23, 2022
Jennifer663:
He never start

We are ready for him, him thinks say na to call us for stakeholders meeting give us change, he is joking we dey Rivers dey wait, all our money he was sharing outsiders without paying our fathers thier pension and he is talking of injustice

79 Likes 8 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Egobetafor9ja: 6:00pm On Sep 23, 2022
PresidObi:

Wike has turned to a clown now now?

Which reasonable Governor goes about with a band to commission gutter

56 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by fergie001: 6:02pm On Sep 23, 2022
I laugh when he talks...... This is the same man before Primaries.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=keJ3NPpIYGk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MAvSRvzfPwU

Akpa gi, puo n'uzo.

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Asgard73: 6:02pm On Sep 23, 2022
Wike is the most foolish of all Nigerian politcian

The man is brainlessly tactless

So after this rant .. has Ayu resigned grin

A fool will always be a fool ..

Na the Yoruba press they give am highlights and clouts

Power to the peoppe
North 2023

43 Likes 12 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by PresidObi: 6:02pm On Sep 23, 2022
Egobetafor9ja:

That's PDP and APC for you, Labour party will be different.

Prudence
Cost Efficiency
Accountability
Growth

Those are the motto of Labour party

118 Likes 9 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by CilicMarin: 6:03pm On Sep 23, 2022
This one is pouring spit everywhere. grin grin

It is the turn of the South.

I stand With Wike.

125 Likes 17 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Goodson15: 6:03pm On Sep 23, 2022
Who tell you woke disgrace himself,him sense is still intact you will know few months to the election

63 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Egobetafor9ja: 6:03pm On Sep 23, 2022
PresidObi:

That's PDP for you, Labour party will be different.

Wake up from your sleep bro even in PH they are only visisble among few

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Egobetafor9ja: 6:04pm On Sep 23, 2022
CilicMarin:
This one is pouring spit everywhere. grin grin

It is the turn of the South.

I stand With Wike.

That's your right but, Buhari wi be a saint with Wike as President

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by LeoDeKing: 6:05pm On Sep 23, 2022
Egobetafor9ja:

Wike has performed better than all the govs in the east combined. Mention any of the 5 govs in the east that has done one-tenth of what wike did.

95 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Asgard73: 6:07pm On Sep 23, 2022
Was it not this foolish man that abuse peter obi on national television.. calling him names ..

He felt he can play east and igbos and clinch Pdp ticket

Wike is tactless and senseless politcian

Today he’s saying he’s defender of the south grin

And yet he killed obiigbo men and women and sent mothers and their daughters to prison for months just to appease the north ..
same fool traveled to north even visited yar adua mama .. and others
North reject a.m. ..
Oga start to speak in tongues and turn asari the freedom fighter

Wike is a buoyant idiot and a shameless occult

Noble men for Alpha go show am who Dey run rivers state .. no be mouth

Power to the people

47 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Egobetafor9ja: 6:07pm On Sep 23, 2022
LeoDeKing:

Wike has performed better than all the govs in the east combined. Mention any of the 5 govs in the east that has done one-tenth of what wike did.

Udom has done far better than Wike in everyone area, its not about pouring useless flyover in Obio okpor

Ikpeazu is a bingo, Ortom is useless, Ugwuanyi is just there we have thier files if they want anti party we are ready too

32 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Asgard73: 6:11pm On Sep 23, 2022
Apc and dia tactless and foolish support for Wike is he’s very undoing

Let Wike boldly work for Tinubu grin in Rivers state if he’s so influential and powerful as Apc media has made him

Let go
Boldly decamp and start his party ..

He can be singing with two mouth ... you will make sure rivers win states and bla’s .. no one is concern

He should be more vocal about those he called useless and expired politcians from rivers .. because Bode George has no influence in Pdp talk more in Yoruba land

Duke is expired and outdated in crosss Rivers

Gana is already too old and has been restored back to factory setting

Don’t know who Wike thinks are with him

Good is that he knows he’s limited to Rivers state with his empty noise

Power to the people
North 2023

18 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Asgard73: 6:13pm On Sep 23, 2022
Let Wike do his worst in RIVERS STATE “ Na dia e power END

OUTSIDE THAT NA NOISE NOISE NOISE

YORUBA MEDIA CAN GIVE HIM HIGHLIGHTS SPOTLIGHTS CLOUTS ..

But e ends February 2023

Power to the people
North 2023

18 Likes

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Shetemi12(m): 6:14pm On Sep 23, 2022
You are the one disgracing yourself!

Useless thread

66 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Bobloco: 6:16pm On Sep 23, 2022
Wike should decamp na

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by rolams(m): 6:17pm On Sep 23, 2022
Wike is the most stupid person in the PDP right now!

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Egobetafor9ja: 6:22pm On Sep 23, 2022
Shetemi12:
You are the one disgracing yourself!

Useless thread

Why you come put your useless comment for the matter

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by backnbeta(f): 6:29pm On Sep 23, 2022
Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Entprys(m): 6:29pm On Sep 23, 2022
Ayu must go

We are solidly
behind Wike

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by OyeofIkoTuN(m): 6:29pm On Sep 23, 2022
Trash

PDP is now good overnight..Atiku is good overnight..

Una dey really crase..

13 Likes

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Nobody: 6:29pm On Sep 23, 2022
silly pro agbado analysis

Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by ShaqFu: 6:29pm On Sep 23, 2022
Bla bla bla.
Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by Boogyman557: 6:30pm On Sep 23, 2022
....b
Re: How Governor Wike Disgraced Himself Today by shortIGBOman: 6:30pm On Sep 23, 2022
Wike is a looser. grin

36 Likes 1 Share

On This Day: Murtala Mohammed Was Shot Dead In His Mercedes Benz (PHOTOS) / Huge Pension Of Ex-Governors Of Lagos State (Full List) / How Okuama Residents Are Living In The Forest (Pictures)