Stats: 3,162,095 members, 7,849,424 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 09:14 PM

Planning To Japa...read This. - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Planning To Japa...read This. (3681 Views)

My Mum Is Planning To Forcefully Give Out My Little Sister Out For Marriage / Lost His Wife About A Year Ago, Planning To Go Into Relationship Again / Hauwa, Adam Nuru Wife Is Not Planning To Divorce Him, Stands With Her Husband (2) (3) (4)

Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Aaaaarghmed(m): 5:47am On Sep 11, 2022
2Radii:
Ahh, u re better off na grin, my show is tighter grin

But u can still japa like this na since u re single.
My major problem is that I dont want to read any book again ..dont wana school.want to just hustle 100 percent over there.whats the essence of paying school fees and migrating then I no go enter class.if i finally decided to migrate with school,i will abandon it.Nothing concern me with school for white man land,am already a graduate abeg.i can just run some short courses or skilled programs or training that's all.But 4years of my life again for school..never!!!!

Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by 2Radii: 8:05am On Sep 11, 2022
Aaaaarghmed:
My major problem is that I dont want to read any book again ..dont wana school.want to just hustle 100 percent over there.whats the essence of paying school fees and migrating then I no go enter class.if i finally decided to migrate with school,i will abandon it.Nothing concern me with school for white man land,am already a graduate abeg.i can just run some short courses or skilled programs or training that's all.But 4years of my life again for school..never!!!!
Lol, no na, if u go for master it wil only take u some months na, maybe 12 to 18 months(according to the learned cus i av never done master before)

Me my own problem is paying 10 to 20million naira to one school just for master amd at the end i wil still have to be searching for job ooh, many who went to uk to do their masters are back home searching for jobs, those who never came back went to other countries to do same...pls to what extent is that?? Is that not stupidity??
15million Naira + other fees and expenses running to 30million naira if not more. If i get that kain money for this present Nigeria aswear na oyinbo a go dey work with directly from here, na to dey export goods and collecting my money in cool dollars. Stupidity is wen u have good money for a good startup and u squander it to one oyinbo school just to collect paper in the end, paper which might still not be useful for u in the long run.

So its better to acquire a marketable skills, get ursef a little millions and move over, a skills that pays ur bill with ease and still leave u with tym to flex and some good savings in naira, even if not in dollars.

Imagine have a savings of at least 500k to 800k(naira) every months after ur considerate lavish spending then u re good as a jobber.

Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Aaaaarghmed(m): 8:39am On Sep 11, 2022
2Radii:
Lol, no na, if u go for master it wil only take u some months na, maybe 12 to 18 months(according to the learned cus i av never done master before)

Me my own problem is paying 10 to 20million naira to one school just for master amd at the end i wil still have to be searching for job ooh, many who went to uk to do their masters are back home searching for jobs, those who never came back went to other countries to do same...pls to what extent is that?? Is that not stupidity??
15million Naira + other fees and expenses running to 30million naira if not more. If i get that kain money for this present Nigeria aswear na oyinbo a go dey work with directly from here, na to dey export goods and collecting my money in cool dollars. Stupidity is wen u have good money for a good startup and u squander it to one oyinbo school just to collect paper in the end, paper which might still not be useful for u in the long run.

So its better to acquire a marketable skills, get ursef a little millions and move over, a skills that pays ur bill with ease and still leave u with tym to flex and some good savings in naira, even if not in dollars.

Imagine have a savings of at least 500k to 800k(naira) every months after ur considerate lavish spending then u re good as a jobber.
true talk baba
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by OkCornel(m): 7:26am On Sep 30, 2022
zanshi:

Phrankleen talks about this a lot on his YouTube channel yet a lot of Nigerians want to come for his head.

Since 2017, my parents/friend have been subtly advising me to japa but i told them that i want to have an export based business here before i move. A lot of the immigration dream being sold to Nigerians is to enable them to come work for cheap labour as against what their western counterparts earn amongst others.

Lass Lass we hope and pray for a better Nigeria as there is no place like home.

My brother, you are thinking in the right direction. Set up a lucrative export based business before you think of relocating. Let it fund you and your family’s lifestyle irrespective of wherever you want to relocate to/visit.

It makes more sense that way.

Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Sweetvie: 8:17am On Sep 30, 2022
I wonder how someone will sell their properties or borrow money just to travel when they don't even know what's in stock for them...

Do you know the problem most japa gang have... They overlook a lot of things. They overlook some country sef they only focus on the hype ones which is not suppose to be... They believe other countries apart from Uk, USA, Canada and Australia are not in existence, they believe other countries are poor and they won't make it.
If you want to travel, you should consider a lot of country... Browse and search abt them, compare them, the cost of living, housing, job and others necessary stuff but no
They just want to japa

Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Mindlog: 9:07am On Sep 30, 2022
Sweetvie:
I wonder how someone will sell their properties or borrow money just to travel when they don't even know what's in stock for them...

Do you know the problem most japa gang have... They overlook a lot of things. They overlook some country sef they only focus on the hype ones which is not suppose to be... They believe other countries apart from Uk, USA, Canada and Australia are not in existence, they believe other countries are poor and they won't make it.
If you want to travel, you should consider a lot of country... Browse and search abt them, compare them, the cost of living, housing, job and others necessary stuff but no
They just want to japa

For majority, language is the main factor. It is easier to adapt in an English speaking country than non-English speaking country.

For me, that was a key factor in my relocation plans. Yes, cost of living of living is high in the UK but one can earn to pull through the bills and still invest. What an individual earn in a day can feed him/her for the month

Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Sweetvie: 9:19am On Sep 30, 2022
ibechris:

I have observed one thing about Nigerians.
Immediately they travel abroad,no one would hear about them again.

I guess,may be reality just hit them hard,hence the hibernation.
No! They all do that just to avoid unnecessary bills.

Even currently i stop using Whatsapp coz of unnecessary friends that think I travelled just to feed them even my family no dey bill me undecided

Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Sweetvie: 9:37am On Sep 30, 2022
Mindlog:

For majority, language is the main factor. It is easier to adapt in an English speaking country than non-English speaking country.

For me, that was a key factor in my relocation plans. Yes, cost of living of living is high in the UK but one can earn to pull through the bills and still invest. What an individual earn in a day can feed him/her for the month
Yeah, I understand you
But I feel language should not be a barrier if it can be learn... Am not saying people should not travel to uk am just trying to like generalize it that Nigerians should not just focus on a particular country... They should explore. Cost of living varies... Some people spend some unnecessary money that should be save on trying to live big when they were actually living in ikorodu in Nigeria...
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Mindlog: 9:47am On Sep 30, 2022
Sweetvie:
Yeah, I understand you
But I feel language should not be a barrier if it can be learn... Am not saying people should not travel to uk am just trying to like generalize it that Nigerians should not just focus on a particular country... They should explore. Cost of living varies... Some people spend some unnecessary money that should be save on trying to live big when they were actually living in ikorodu in Nigeria...

Of the top tier English speaking country, UK is the fastest to immigrate to as at now thus the surge. For me, language would have been a big barrier if I had relocated to a non-English speaking country if I still wanted to work in my field which involves listening to people as I also do think in English.

Relocation needs detailed planning, not just hop into it. Research and research.

On a lighter note, I knew I was heading to Cambridge UK and months before getting there physically, I had "virtually walked" through the streets of Cambridge using Google street map app, I knew where I was moving into, distance to the Church I will be attending, supermarkets, Nigerian restaurants etc cheesy

Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Sweetvie: 11:20am On Sep 30, 2022
Mindlog:

Of the top tier English speaking country, UK is the fastest to immigrate to as at now thus the surge. For me, language would have been a big barrier if I had relocated to a non-English speaking country if I still wanted to work in my field which involves listening to people as I also do think in English.

[/b]Relocation needs detailed planning, not just hop into it. Research and research[b].

On a lighter note, I knew I was heading to Cambridge UK and months before getting there physically, I had "virtually walked" through the streets of Cambridge using Google street map app, I knew where I was moving into, distance to the Church I will be attending, supermarkets, Nigerian restaurants etc cheesy
For me, language is not a barrier if I can learn it ( speak 5 foreign language) just have to check other stuff and be prepare

Before you relocate, you need all the details you can get don't just hop and not prepare.

Lmao... Omo you really did your research grin grin
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Nobody: 3:50pm On Sep 30, 2022
Sweetvie:
No! They all do that just to avoid unnecessary bills.

Even currently i stop using Whatsapp coz of unnecessary friends that think I travelled just to feed them even my family no dey bill me undecided

You hit the nail on the head. I cut people out of because they will turn you to ATM machine.

The day Ibechris will have sickness that is not typhoid or malaria is when will know he is in a wrong country.
He should first ask why the president of his country is always japaing for medical treatments abroad.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by ibechris(m): 4:51pm On Sep 30, 2022
Skyview01:

You hit the nail on the head. I cut people out of because they will turn you to ATM machine.

The day Ibechris will have sickness that is not typhoid or malaria is when will know he is in a wrong country.
He should first ask why the president of his country is always japaing for medical treatments abroad.

I am not in a wrong country man,rather the country has been in wrong hands since 1960. We are about correcting that.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Sweetvie: 9:59pm On Sep 30, 2022
Skyview01:

[/b]The day Ibechris will have sickness that is not typhoid or malaria is when will know he is in a wrong country.[b]
Aswear
They will think money is falling from the tree and you just go there to pick
@the bolded
I don't even care again... They can go ahead and say what dey like... Na me get my money, i did not borrow neither sell property.

Buhari know what he is doing
He is just deceiving Nigerians
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Mindlog: 6:06pm On Oct 14, 2022
Betterone:

Not when he's sold his properties to japa

Then he should focus on his hustle.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Starz825(m): 8:42pm On Oct 14, 2022
gaby:

USA trumps them all from what I've heard with more opportunities if you are lucky to know the way they said.

The entire Europe na like this dem take arrange am to ensure say no matter what, so far say you no be professional or a the 1 percenters, after every expenses you go still get minimum of 200-300 Euros as pocket money or savings.

The same thing applies to those on social welfare.

After your housing and utility deductions, manage your balance €300... grin
Idiot cheesy
He say manage your balance
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Nobody: 11:26am On Oct 15, 2022
2Radii:
ahaa
Bros pls clear me, €200 as savings in a week or in a month??

If its in a week then that is good, but in a month!! That is rubbish na.

I want to japa but with this u said now, €200 savings in a month, how wil i be happy? I make as much as that as a savings here in Nigeria, even as a man with a woman and a kid embarassed embarassed

Lol habba, you're going to save more than that. 500 - 1000 Euros is very possible no matter the low rate work you're doing.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Nobody: 11:39am On Oct 15, 2022
tensazangetsu20:
UK is an overrated piece of crap. Not all countries have high taxes or cost of living and low salaries like the UK.

Lol, you people should calm down with this UK slanders cheesy

All countries in Europe pay low salaries, then the ones that pay a bit higher like Germany & Uk take 45% taxes when earning above 50k Euros/Pounds. Canada also take high taxes from you while paying you low salaries too, It's the same thing. USA is the only country where they pay you arm robber salaries 150k - 300k with low taxes depending on the state, but you sweat before you get that H-1B Visa, and even with that, getting their passport means you must marry a citizen, request for asylum or join their military to fight in Ukraine or Iraq lol.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Nobody: 11:45am On Oct 15, 2022
Mindlog:

You're right with this, I have friends who moved to Germany with job sponsorship, even as a fairly english speaking country, their families are trying to make a decision to move away to a proper english speaking country because they are finding it hard to integrate. There is language barrier and there is culture barrier. Usually in the travel section, they say Nigerians are lazy and learning a new language should be the easiest thing to do. Imagine relocating at 25 years to start learning a new language while trying to make a living all together. It is tough, not something i want to do. Nobody should abuse me.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by 2Radii: 11:45am On Oct 15, 2022
truthsayer009:

Lol habba, you're going to save more than that. 500 - 1000 Euros is very possible no matter the low rate work you're doing.
ahh, a for fear sha

But I think with Ur submission, it depends on the type of work oh, abi??
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by tensazangetsu20(m): 11:46am On Oct 15, 2022
truthsayer009:

Lol, you people should calm down with this UK slanders cheesy

All countries in Europe pay low salaries, then the ones that pay a bit higher like Germany & Uk take 45% taxes when earning above 50k Euros/Pounds. Canada also take high taxes from you while paying you low salaries too, It's the same thing. USA is the only country where they pay you arm robber salaries 150k - 300k with low taxes depending on the state, but you sweat before you get that H-1B Visa, and even with that, getting their passport means you must marry a citizen, request for asylum or join their military to fight in Ukraine or Iraq lol.

Denmark salaries no low sha. The take home after tax is still higher than what you have in the UK
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by abimcdssi: 12:02pm On Oct 15, 2022
tensazangetsu20:

Denmark salaries no low sha. The take home after tax is still higher than what you have in the UK
Getting a Danish visa as a Nigerian is super hard. It's a very small country and cost of living is very high. It all evens out at the end of the day. Language barrier also exists.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by tensazangetsu20(m): 12:11pm On Oct 15, 2022
abimcdssi:

Getting a Danish visa as a Nigerian is super hard. It's a very small country and cost of living is very high. It all evens out at the end of the day. Language barrier also exists.

There's really no European visa that is easy to get at the moment. Even Portugal don lock up. Germany takes a year to get a visa appointment. Poland don hard. Czech republic don also hard. If one doesn't migrate within the next ten years. Migrating will be almost impossible.

Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Nobody: 1:54pm On Oct 15, 2022
2Radii:
ahh, a for fear sha

But I think with Ur submission, it depends on the type of work oh, abi??

Yes, but even lowliest types of job should get you that amount.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by 2Radii: 2:02pm On Oct 15, 2022
truthsayer009:

Yes, but even lowliest types of job should get you that amount.
Hmm, but why are people still complaining??

What sir... Pls have u worked outside the country before??
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Nobody: 2:17pm On Oct 15, 2022
tensazangetsu20:

It's a bit better, I read this article that did a detailed comparison: https:// codesubmit.io/blog/software-engineer-salary-by-country/

But then the taxes are still 45%, so you only get to save around 500 - 1000 Euros more compared to other countries. That's not a lot judging by US standards. Apart from that, Denmark is not fully an english speaking country so that can discourage people too.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by Nobody: 2:20pm On Oct 15, 2022
2Radii:
Hmm, but why are people still complaining??

What sir... Pls have u worked outside the country before??

I don't know o, maybe that amount is too small for them. They might be thinking they'll just become Multi millionaires once they relocate.
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by 2Radii: 3:06pm On Oct 15, 2022
truthsayer009:

I don't know o, maybe that amount is too small for them. They might be thinking they'll just become Multi millionaires once they relocate.
well, I also want to relocate but I keep thinking, which job will I be doing over there, cus definitely I won't be packing shit...never
Re: Planning To Japa...read This. by tensazangetsu20(m): 3:19pm On Oct 15, 2022
truthsayer009:

It's a bit better, I read this article that did a detailed comparison: https:// codesubmit.io/blog/software-engineer-salary-by-country/

But then the taxes are still 45%, so you only get to save around 500 - 1000 Euros more compared to other countries. That's not a lot judging by US standards. Apart from that, Denmark is not fully an english speaking country so that can discourage people too.

Any Nigerian that is being discouraged by language isnt a serious person. People are learning french to get high scores in Canada express entry. The few English speaking countries are very few and expensive to migrate to. UK, USA, Canada and Australia. These countries aren't easy at all to go especially from Nigeria.

Please Help : I Want To Quit My Marriage Of Three Years / My Present Family Dilemma,,,please I Need Opinions / Reasons Why A Firstborn Cannot Marry Another Firstborn

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63