Stats: 3,326,438 members, 8,426,531 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 12:19 PM

Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsOnly Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu (948 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by sirjamesjnr(op): 4:30pm On Oct 17, 2022
When Nigeria gained its independence from Britain in 1960, Lagos continued to serve as the country's capital. Lagos served as Nigeria's capital until 1991. Lagos expanded quickly during the 1960s and 1980s as a result of the economic boom in Nigeria.

Lagos maintained its significance as the largest city in the nation and as an economic hub. Lagos' economy is still booming thanks to the IOCS, the financial industry, the only seaport in the country, and the international airport. Tell me who is really developing Lagos, please.

N/B This is Lagos before Tinubu

Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by Nobody: 4:34pm On Oct 17, 2022
Lagos actually developed Tinubu, not the other way round
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by successmatters(m): 4:37pm On Oct 17, 2022
I strongly disagree with this topic,Tinubu really developed Lagos, is it easy to bring in thousands of touts to harrass, bully, extort honest people living in Lagos?

Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by stepone(m): 4:44pm On Oct 17, 2022
So these three pictures signifies the entire Lagos state? Yaminri people everywhere.
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by socialmediaman: 4:46pm On Oct 17, 2022
When Lagos was developing, Tinubu was an alleged drug dealer in the US, who later used the opportunity of the Abacha era to bring himself to limelight

Bullying, Intimidation, Gangsterism is written all over Tinubu’s politics. Think about Funsho Williams, EndSars etc. Opposition can’t survive under Tinubu especially at this time when it’s important that the people hold their leaders accountable.

If there was social media like today when Tinubu ruled Lagos, a lot of stealing and corruption would’ve been exposed. I mean, he was charged for corruption anyway, but just like Ibori, the cases were dismissed
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by blancsn1: 4:47pm On Oct 17, 2022
Igbos clowns are here to labour in vain n to death today again
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by dangermouse(m): 4:49pm On Oct 17, 2022
Taking credits for other peoples work as his own. Cos i hired or appointed u for a position doesnt mean that i would take credit for the good works done.
Nigerians should awake and vote the right candidate
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by sirjamesjnr(op): 4:52pm On Oct 17, 2022
stepone:
So these three pictures signifies the entire Lagos state? Yaminri people everywhere.
Lagos will continue to flourish tomorrow as a result of the federal government's one-sided policies, the existence of IOCS, and other commercial operations. Correctly said, Lagos is developing because of the oil from the Niger Delta, not because of any one person. In Lagos, anybody may perform.
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by sirjamesjnr(op): 4:55pm On Oct 17, 2022
blancsn1:
Igbos clowns are here to labour in vain n to death today again
The Ndi Ibo are essentially coerced by the federal government to develop Lagos. If the two international ports and the IOCS were gone, Lagos would resemble an African slum in appearance.
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by blancsn1: 10:39pm On Oct 17, 2022
Ndi lunatics from Alaigbo should concentrate on making the ports gone then because na your Igbo papa bring the port come Lagos.

sirjamesjnr:
The Ndi Ibo are essentially coerced by the federal government to develop Lagos. If the two international ports and the IOCS were gone, Lagos would resemble an African slum in appearance.
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by GoodLife4live: 10:43pm On Oct 17, 2022
socialmediaman:
When Lagos was developing, Tinubu was an alleged drug dealer in the US, who later used the opportunity of the Abacha era to bring himself to limelight

Bullying, Intimidation, Gangsterism is written all over Tinubu’s politics. Think about Funsho Williams, EndSars etc. Opposition can’t survive under Tinubu especially at this time when it’s important that the people hold their leaders accountable.

If there was social media like today when Tinubu ruled Lagos, a lot of stealing and corruption would’ve been exposed. I mean, he was charged for corruption anyway, but just like Ibori, the cases were dismissed
You know nothing... You are just a paid agent...

Dis is the pure truth about your candidate
Those who knew Peter Obi will attest to the fact that he has been a drug dealer beginning from his days as an undergraduate at UNN. He was hardly attending lectures and only managed to graduate with a third class in Philosophy after spending 12 years in the University.

His brother in-law who incidentally is one of the hirelings used by him for his nefarious drug trafficking business is currently languishing in jail in far away London. This is the major cause of strain between Obi and his in-laws. It is on record that his closeness to Dubem Obazie was the because he Dubem served jail term for drug trafficking because of Peter.
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by GoodLife4live: 10:47pm On Oct 17, 2022
plusfield:
Lagos actually developed Tinubu, not the other way round
Show me the pictures of dis place before 1999 or u keepshut forever... Nyamiri miscreant

Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by GoodLife4live: 10:52pm On Oct 17, 2022
I want the pictures of dis place before 1999

Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by socialmediaman: 11:28pm On Oct 17, 2022
GoodLife4live:
You know nothing... You are just a paid agent...

Dis is the pure truth about your candidate
Those who knew Peter Obi will attest to the fact that he has been a drug dealer beginning from his days as an undergraduate at UNN. He was hardly attending lectures and only managed to graduate with a third class in Philosophy after spending 12 years in the University.

His brother in-law who incidentally is one of the hirelings used by him for his nefarious drug trafficking business is currently languishing in jail in far away London. This is the major cause of strain between Obi and his in-laws. It is on record that his closeness to Dubem Obazie was the because he Dubem served jail term for drug trafficking because of Peter.
You're ranting about fictions of your imagination without fact. It's a fact that Tinubu forfeited $460,000 which were proceeds of NARCOTICS trafficking in the US. Here's the evidence: https://www.nairaland.com/613888/bola-tinubus-heroin-tainted-assets-forfeiture

So where's your own evidence linking Peter Obi to the dubious unsubstantiated claims you just made?
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by plaindealer: 11:37pm On Oct 17, 2022
So, development stopped in Lagos when oyinbo people and the FG left Lagos decades ago and all the leaders and governors from Jakande, Tinubu, Fashola, Ambode and Sanwo did not build or commissioned anything, they did not come up with any programs and policies, Lagos state just remains on autopilot and self-governing since 1960..

Even the bridge below which remains the most beautiful and well-maintained bridge in Nigeria today was built by oyinbo people and the FG.

Why are ipob so senseless and unintelligent for christ's sake?

Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by Nobody: 11:42pm On Oct 17, 2022
This is the first time I align with your line of thought. Thank you our resident Simp-General, I throway salute.

Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by Lanretoye(m): 12:09am On Oct 18, 2022
GoodLife4live:
I want the pictures of dis place before 1999
must you dignify every nincompoop with a response?,people that are supposed to be tapping palmwine if not for lagos.
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by Nobody: 12:03pm On Oct 23, 2022
GoodLife4live:
Show me the pictures of dis place before 1999 or u keepshut forever... Nyamiri miscreant
Show us developments brought by Tinubu and not Fashola or Ambode's achievements.
With regards to the eko Atlantic city, are you aware that it's being built by the changoury family and it would have started far much earlier if not for Tinubu who was extorting them. Tinubu's greed is actually the major obstacle to the success of that project.

Kid, are you aware that Tinubu's predecessor; Buba Marwa did better for Lagos than Tinubu. Between 1999 and 2007, he was a below average performer among other governors.

Are you also aware that in 2007 election when Obasanjo was sweeping yoruba states from AD to pdp, igbos in lagos who felt the intimidation of Tinubu by obj wasnt fair and just, they all arose and voted for Tinubu's reelection. That was part of what saved his reelection
Re: Only Nigerians And The Nigerian Government Have Developed Lagos. NOT Tinubu by KingKO22: 12:06pm On Oct 23, 2022
sirjamesjnr:
When Nigeria gained its independence from Britain in 1960, Lagos continued to serve as the country's capital. Lagos served as Nigeria's capital until 1991. Lagos expanded quickly during the 1960s and 1980s as a result of the economic boom in Nigeria.

Lagos maintained its significance as the largest city in the nation and as an economic hub. Lagos' economy is still booming thanks to the IOCS, the financial industry, the only seaport in the country, and the international airport. Tell me who is really developing Lagos, please.

N/B This is Lagos before Tinubu
Is that why you and your IPOBpigs want to burn down Lagos for us huh

Your tears are so delicious.

You can open another thread to donate more tears

As it they pain you, it dey sweet us

1 Reply

FG Developed Lagos, Not Tinubu - AtikuOdumakin: Money Generated By Lagos Not Reflecting In The Lives Of LagosiansGovernment Officials Who Have Developed Health Issues During Corruption Probe234

A Vote For Obi Is Like A Vote For Another Tribalistic BuhariPeter Obi Unlikely To Win Presidential Election - Global Rating Company-fitchBuhari Misunderstood King Charles—and Burns Nigeria On His Way Out