Stats: 3,328,245 members, 8,434,814 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 June 2026 at 11:30 AM

Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) - Crime (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrimeVideo From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) (52983 Views)

1 2 3 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Brendaniel: 7:50pm On Oct 19, 2022
shegra58:
and what was left in Lagos since 1991 is what is still there till today? Most of the government properties left in Lagos since 1991 is no more in use today you should know that before somewhere can make the capital of a country there must be some certain qualities the place possess.
And nothing changes the fact that Lagos is a Yoruba territory.
I agree Lagos belongs to the Yorubas, I have never disputed that but when it comes to the development they should not take the glory alone, that has always been my argument, it is unfair to insult other tribes who made contributions with their sweat and resource to the development of Lagos...
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Alabaintprice(m): 7:50pm On Oct 19, 2022
saintrow1:
loooooool look at this fool, from the start and when it ended, whats your point?
The fact remains that you people were brutally crushed and starved to death. No one is having banter with you, you are just a small boy.
I'm telling you a fact here, don't come online beating your chest. your tribe will be crushed any day anytime. The pictures are evidence of the lashing you once collected for beating your chest. we don't need any other reality, history doesn't lie. whatsoever you guys are planning, we are already ahead of you. I won't say much here but just to let you know that chest beating will always earn you a proper lashing.
Wallow in stupidity like you all always do.
I'm done with you here.
A word is enough for the wise.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by sweetjohn(m):
YorubarLord:
The same yeebow that were fleeing 2 even got killed. Na online una sabi beat chest. You will collect woto woto this election season if una pass una boundaries. Yoruba don kuku mean una b4
When fool speak. Pls, calm down and educate yourself again that you are talking about 5he igbos and not one lazy tribe. Let me tell you something you don't know, the only thing that makes the Igbos calm in the north or SW is bc of their huge investment if not we for don killed half of una population anytime una misbehave. You are talking about the Yorubas that have never ever in their life time fought a serious war. We Igbos fought Nigeria to stand still until Nigeria go and beg British and other nations to help them. Yoruba can not stand Igbos in war for a day. Save this in your brain if you have any.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by pachigo001(m): 7:55pm On Oct 19, 2022
Ugm will soon enter Lagos if things continue like this angry
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Otunbakayce: 7:55pm On Oct 19, 2022
ednut1:
i used to be neutral to these things but i have seen a pattern by a certain ethnic group. I ask again can northern traders in onitsha or Aba try thishuh Every tribe in lagos are being taxed. I witnessed it myself. Wheel barrows and hawkers were being taxed. But as usual you people must single yourselves out. Abeg abeg
Idiot, na Ogun go kill you and your papa. Always supporting nonsense. As a sensible and educated Yoruba man I will never support these nonsense, go to Ajah agbero has taken over everywhere.
Agbero extorts both Yoruba and Igbo's and others.
Stop being stupid and tribalistic at the same time, choose one.
Eleribu!
Igbo's please respect yourself also.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by saintrow1: 7:55pm On Oct 19, 2022
Alabaintprice:
Wallow in stupidity like you all always do.
I'm done with you here.
A word is enough for the wise.
loooooooooooool
E pain you werey
we are not done here BOY
the word "wise" is for you and your fellow ingrate tribe so that we won't have to send your future generation more pictures of how you people were lashed the second time. your tribe will face extinction this time around. we hope you people find sense before it's too late.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by tollyboy5(m): 7:56pm On Oct 19, 2022
Brendaniel:
Even Ibadan and Ogun state are enjoying the close proximity of Lagos state, So Lagos or Lagos state enjoyed the benefits of FCT of Nigeria as Lagos or Lagos State...
Ok sir.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Masterito(m): 7:58pm On Oct 19, 2022
Yorubas claim to own London but no one cares. So why do you care even when a Yoruba man is always the governor? Why the insecurity? I don't just get it. You free to say Asaba is no man's land and I won't feel insecure.
PureFace1:
Yoruba in the UK are not everywhere calling UK a no man's land and insulting Londoners at every opportunity
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by pachigo001(m): 7:59pm On Oct 19, 2022
Snapchat:
So it’s not the yoruba urchins that did it then, you’re confirming that it’s indeed the the ibos that’s are the agberos used during the end sars protest. Don’t worry more of you will be arrested just like Chinaza Micheal who’s currently eating watery beans in detention grin
urchins are playing with fire they should learn from the fulanis angry
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by PureFace1(m): 8:00pm On Oct 19, 2022
Masterito:
Yorubas claim to own London but no one cares. So why do you care even when a Yoruba man is always the governor? Why the insecurity? I don't just get it. You free to say Asaba is no man's land and I won't feel insecure.
When did Yoruba Claim London?..

You must be delusional
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Masterito(m): 8:01pm On Oct 19, 2022
I am sure you are aware that Ibos and Hausas pay local government taxes and federal and state taxes in Lagos. So why create an illegal agbero tax again. Lagos State should create a civilised tax system and stop touts from collecting illegal fees.
KillSars:
Mumu wan twist narrative, na lagos state government wey dey tax ur afghaneastern zombies be agbero, well, yorubas are not dat dumb to see uk Government collecting their tax as agbero....
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Alabaintprice(m): 8:02pm On Oct 19, 2022
saintrow1:
loooooooooooool
E pain you werey
we are not done here BOY
the word "wise" is for you and your fellow ingrate tribe so that we won't have to send your future generation more pictures of how you people were lashed the second time. your tribe will face extinction this time around. we hope you people find sense before it's too late.
For someone who makes much more money than you.

You wish I had the time to be pained at worthless People.

It's a waste of pain bro.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by dawndeal: 8:02pm On Oct 19, 2022
Alabaintprice:
Just like they say, do not step on the Tigers tail.

You're not aware what you're in for.

There is no need to say much until your madness drives you to peaceful Igbo communities in lagos then you will know what madness really looks like in reality.
We won't be the one to do the first attack. We will wait till it happens
I have been observing your moniker for sometime now,you always chestbeat and threaten your host at the slightest opportunity... Be careful this is a trader and agbero clash, why threaten a whole tribe always
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by irunoko(m): 8:03pm On Oct 19, 2022
post=117701784:
This is seriously serious!

What is the cause of this?!
We heard some people lost their lives.
So sad

Can someone in Alaba answer the above question please?!

Peace is all we need in our Darling nation, not fights among brethren.

We Rise.

That's the question begging for an answer.

Thank God for your life.
We were there last Saturday also to go round up a deal with a Barbecue Client, that his wedding is coming up this weekend.
May God keep him safe and sound for us and his bae.
the cause: those agberos have been trying for years to penetrate Igbo market by bullying, harassing and extortion of money from the Igbo traders but those ones always resist them anytime they come.those Igbo traders over the years have developed a formidable way of defending themselves from these nuisance of Lagos and again as Xmas is approaching the agberos say make them try and they equally met with Brute force.unfortunately the people I feel sorry for are the shoppers, Passers by and those innocent traders in their shops Minding their buisness ay as usual, what agberos do whenever They see they cannot have their ways or feel they need to get back at traders that refuse to be harassed is to burn their shops.those are their constant tactics
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Masterito(m): 8:03pm On Oct 19, 2022
So when do Ibos claim Lagos? You are mad. Atleast a few of my friends who are Yorubas brag they own London and no one cares.
PureFace1:
When did Yoruba Claim London?..

You must be delusional
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Alabaintprice(m): 8:04pm On Oct 19, 2022
dawndeal:
I have been observing your moniker for sometime now,you always chestbeat and threaten your host at the slightest opportunity... Be careful this is a trader and agbero clash, why threaten a whole tribe always
You only saw my comment to talk about but you didn't see others to talk about.

I'm not surprised at how you all support evil.

Get lost please.

My message still stands the same and I am not changing it for anyone.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Alabaintprice(m): 8:05pm On Oct 19, 2022
dawndeal:
When you're done observing my comments, always observe the other person's comment I quote.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by saintrow1: 8:05pm On Oct 19, 2022
Brendaniel:
I agree Lagos belongs to the Yorubas, I have never disputed that but when it comes to the development they should not take the glory alone, that has always been my argument, it is unfair to insult other tribes who made contributions with their sweat and resource to the development of Lagos...
Did yoruba people tell anyone to contribute to Lagos?
Did yoruba people invite anybody to Lagos?
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by PureFace1(m): 8:06pm On Oct 19, 2022
Masterito:
So when do Ibos claim Lagos? You are mad. Atleast a few of my friends who are Yorubas brag they own London and no one cares.
You are the mad one here
I have never seen a Yoruba claim London no matter the achievement of Yoruba in London

Igbo call Lagos a no man's land

Igbo claim Lagos every day online unless you are new to Nairaland
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Brendaniel: 8:10pm On Oct 19, 2022
saintrow1:
Did yoruba people tell anyone to contribute to Lagos?
Did yoruba people invite anybody to Lagos?
It was the FCT for 77 years, it is like you saying that Gbagyi people are not begging any person to develop Abuja, the resources alone from the FG in developing Abuja, 90% comes from other regions same with when Lagos was FCT...
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Masterito(m): 8:12pm On Oct 19, 2022
Beg ke? I don't remember anyone begging for useless threats. The last time such threat was carried out, it led to civil war. And for your information I am from Delta. Ibos do business in Asaba Wella and no tout collect fees government has already collected like your agberos do in Lagos. The last time I visited Lagos, I felt bad seeing Agbero collecting tax from pure water seller. Pure water of less than 500 naira, a full grown agbero man collected tax of 50. I remember and I had to dash that child 100naira. Lagos should create a civilised tax system. And you receive some sense, everyone is not Ibo.
Snapchat:
I still remember vividly how the ibos were given ultimatum to leave the north. The prominent members amongst you had to go and beg them sheepishly to reverse the order.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Masterito(m): 8:13pm On Oct 19, 2022
Just the same way my Yoruba friends claim London and no one cares.
PureFace1:
You are the mad one here
I have never seen a Yoruba claim London no matter the achievement of Yoruba in London

Igbo call Lagos a no man's land

Igbo claim Lagos every day online unless you are new to Nairaland
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by ednut1(m): 8:13pm On Oct 19, 2022
Otunbakayce:
Idiot, na Ogun go kill you and your papa. Always supporting nonsense. As a sensible and educated Yoruba man I will never support these nonsense, go to Ajah agbero has taken over everywhere.
Eleribu!
learn to read. I clearly said in my last post they are taxing all tribes. But like i said can non indigene try this in onitsha or kano and go scot freehuh Awon ara ita tin teka so ju wa
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by saintrow1: 8:14pm On Oct 19, 2022
Alabaintprice:

loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool
can you see how deluded and doomed you are.
for your mind you think you are making money when you don't even know who you are chatting with.
can you see that you are not mentally ok.
it clearly shows you are pained.
you guys just open your dirty rotten mouth and talk trash. you much do you even have?
you people just love lies, deception and propaganda
get the message into your head and stop beating your chest
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by irunoko(m): 8:14pm On Oct 19, 2022
Alabaintprice:

I am very happy at your response.please continue to resist being bullied or harassed.you cannot be in your own place of buisness minding your buisness and one nuisance that call themselves agberos will think it's their birthright to bully,harass and extort Igbo traders.i am not igbo and this is not a tribal issue as some stupid yorubas are making it look like.na them go first find trouble and na them go still dey play Victim whenever woto woto is given to them.

Many of these agberos that claim lagosians aren't even lagosians if you dig deeper.some are just village nonentities and rejects from their villages that came to Lagos to look for what to eat and decided to become agbero.many of them come from Ibadan,osun,ekiti, Ondo etc.they aren't lagosians by birth

I hate it when people are going through hell in unfavorable conditions to make money and then you Think it's your birthright to forcefully collect their money through extortion.

The painful part is that those agberos commited arson and killed innocent people.those RRS dey form say they came to quell the situation meanwhile those riffraffs saw that they were in the loosing side that's why they called them.if not for RRS agbero dead bodies for don surplus for ground.them think say Alaba market be oshodi, mushin,ladipo or balogun market.

Alaba is a very peaceful,organised and thriving business place.if you go there with peaceful motives even if you no get money as at that time but you came to window shop nobody go reason your matter but you see a peaceful place and you want to destroy people's buisness,Omo you must collect.thry don't even realise some traders are armed
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Nobody: 8:17pm On Oct 19, 2022
Tiefnubu children. cheesy I hear the ol man gave birth to alota Agberos.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Alabaintprice(m): 8:17pm On Oct 19, 2022
irunoko:
I am very happy at your response.please continue to resist being bullied or harassed.you cannot be in your own place of buisness minding your buisness and one nuisance that call themselves agberos will think it's their birthright to bully,harass and extort Igbo traders.i am not igbo and this is not a tribal issue as some stupid yorubas are making it look like.na them go first find trouble and na them go still dey play Victim whenever woto woto is given to them.

Many of these agberos that claim lagosians aren't even lagosians if you dig deeper.some are just village nonentities and rejects from their villages that came to Lagos to look for what to eat and decided to become agbero.many of them come from Ibadan,osun,ekiti, Ondo etc.they aren't lagosians by birth

I hate it when people are going through hell in unfavorable conditions to make money and then you Think it's your birthright to forcefully collect their money through extortion.

The painful part is that those agberos commited arson and killed innocent people.those RRS dey form say they came to quell the situation meanwhile those riffraffs saw that they were in the loosing side that's why they called them.if not for RRS agbero dead bodies for don surplus for ground.them think say Alaba market be oshodi, mushin,ladipo or balogun market.

Alaba is a very peaceful,organised and thriving business place.if you go there with peaceful motives even if you no get money as at that time but you came to window shop nobody go reason your matter but you see a peaceful place and you want to destroy people's buisness,Omo you must collect.thry don't even realise some traders are armed
No need for the epistle .. save your strength
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Nobody: 8:17pm On Oct 19, 2022
Otunbakayce:
Eleribu!
I am totally against thugs harassing hardworking traders.

I know and I have said it about two years ago that there is a serious problems on ground in Yoruba land. I known there will be problems in Lagos and part of Ogun state. Anywhere, the men are doing area boys while the women are selling sachets and plastic alcoholic drinks. Most of those women have children but no husband. The area boys / thugs very irresponsible.

They sold their inheritance, squandered the money and later return back to the area as area boys creating nuisances.

For years, I know there will be problems at Alaba and not Alaba alone but the entire Lagos and in future Ogun State

When people are lazy and out of laziness sold their inheritance and squandered the money only to return back to the area to constitute nuisance as Area boys this is what you get. Having said this, the settlers must also obey Constituted Authority- Kings, Chiefs, Local government authority. The constituted authority must not use area boys to collect levy and must work together with the traders Union in the market.

I said this to create harmonious business environment since Soludo is clearing Agbero and thugs from Onitsha.

The only thing is that the traders should not try to undermine the local authority. What Yoruba or Hausa cannot try in IBO land they should not try it in Lagos. What IBOS cannot try in Kano, they should not try it in Lagos.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by irunoko(m): 8:22pm On Oct 19, 2022
Masterito:
Beg ke? I don't remember anyone begging for useless threats. The last time such threat was carried out, it led to civil war. And for your information I am from Delta. Ibos do business in Asaba Wella and no tout collect fees government has already collected like your agberos do in Lagos. The last time I visited Lagos, I felt bad seeing Agbero collecting tax from pure water seller. Pure water of less than 500 naira, a full grown agbero man collected tax of 50. I remember and I had to dash that child 100naira. Lagos should create a civilised tax system. And you receive some sense, everyone is not Ibo.
please stop arguing with illiterates

The day I read the history of thuggery in Lagos,mc oluomo and other riffraff gangs and people's comments where they were relating their own stories how agberos were their family members some were even hailing the agberos in agegee,oshodi and mushin.that was the day I knew no be only cultists full this forum, even agberos and their family members dey here.including those dirty bleached girls with big eye lashes and lousy mouths I just mind who I respond to.

If you roll with a pig, the pig Will drag you Into the mud because filth it's his natural habitat where it can thrive and survive
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by Otunbakayce: 8:25pm On Oct 19, 2022
BreconHills:
This argument about FCT is very tired. Abuja has been FCT since 1976/1985, what is its IGR?

Let's look at the data. ( this is for people who can read)

Abuja became FCT in 1976 but let's even say IBB moved there in 1985. In 1985 The population of lagos was 3.5m with a growth rate of 6.35%. We all know that northerners moved all Federal ministries to Abuja including the Nigeria Ports Authority and the Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority to Abuja by 1990 meaning Lagos no longer had the multiplier effects of port and airport revenues

Because there is a Federal port or airport in lagos does not mean that Lagos takes the revenue. Got it? Hang on I am not done.

In 1999 when Tinunbu and the Alliance for Democracy took over in Lagos the IGR of lagos was 600m monthly and the population was 7m. Today in 2022 that IGR is 45bn monthly and the population is 25m. All this massive change under the same party from 1999 - 2022.

So the question I want to ask you is - if the FCT status and its subvention and taxes left lagos state between 1976 - 1985 where did the growth in IGR come from? If it came from business activities and not the FGN - why have other states not been able to replicate it? Remember that the government of Lagos state was in opposition to the PDP at the centre from 1999 - 2015. So how did the FGN now develop lagos between 1999-2015? In fact the obasanjo led PDP FGN refused to pay lagos its statutory allocation for over 6 years!

Ok so it is the hard working people from the east or the north that developed lagos abi? Please tell me what lagos listed companies they own on the Nigeria stock exchange? Or is it trading and building of houses that increased IGR? How much tax is paid by this group - personal income tax o. Remember that company tax is Federal tax.

Look stop this FCT argument. It's so weak. The reason lagos has grown financially is:
1. There was a comprehensive master plan that has been in place since 1999 that EVERY administration in Lagos has followed. No other state has had that stability.
2. Lagos is conducive for business because there are no laws or practices that victimise people from anywhere on the grounds of tribe, religion or gender. How many areas of Nigeria welcome non indigenes. Some neighbouring states are even exchanging hostilities in the SE. When oil companies were forced to go to Rivers, Bayelsea and oil producing states did they not run back to Lagos when MEND and Delta Avengers started on them. Which company in its right mind would want to be haunted by BH in the North East or Ipob/UGM in the SE?

Lagos is what Nigeria should be, a detribalized state that does not victimise non residents and which has developed the best infrastructure in Nigeria. Period.

By the way, I am not trying to convince you, I am merely using your contribution to memorialize the facts. Someone else might find this useful years from now. I realise that the Lagos was FCT argument is more of an emotional argument because people don't like Tinubu or SW people and so want to refuse credit. That's fine. But attributing lagos success to (let us even call it 15 years of) FCT when it has not been FCT for 37 years and of that 37 years 23 years have been under the same AD, ADP, APC party is unintelligent.

Please I don't have time for back and forth. I will only reply you if you use data. I dont do dk measuring contests or insults.
So you don't know that Lagos state collects a percent on all imports through A papa and tin can ports, do you know how much that is? Do you know That Lagos states taxes all government both federal and states workers through PAYE and private companies do you know how much that is with all the private and public companies headquartered in Lagos.
Please don't think we are all ill-educated like you.
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by irunoko(m): 8:25pm On Oct 19, 2022
babaolofin:
I am totally against thugs harassing hardworking traders.

I know and I have said it about two years ago that there is a serious problems on ground in Yoruba land. I known there will be problems in Lagos and part of Ogun state. Anywhere, the men are doing area boys while the women are selling sachets and plastic alcoholic drinks. Most of those women have children but no husband. The area boys / thugs very irresponsible.

They sold their inheritance, squandered the money and later return back to the area as area boys creating nuisances.

For years, I know there will be problems at Alaba and not Alaba alone but the entire Lagos and in future Ogun State

When people are lazy and out of laziness sold their inheritance and squandered the money only to return back to the area to constitute nuisance as Area boys this is what you get. Having said this, the settlers must also obey Constituted Authority- Kings, Chiefs, Local government authority. The constituted authority must not use area boys to collect levy and must work together with the traders Union in the market.

I said this to create harmonious business environment since Soludo is clearing Agbero and thugs from Onitsha.
some still dey defend agberos.very nauseating people and like you have rightly said anywhere you see those women selling local narcotics, mixtures and intoxicants as herbs,there you will see agberos.they are not too far from There
Re: Video From The Clash At Alaba International Market (Pictures) by irunoko(m): 8:26pm On Oct 19, 2022
Alabaintprice:
No need for the epistle .. save your strength
what do you mean? I don't understand?
1 2 3 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 Reply

SON Investigates Counterfeit TV Production At Alaba MarketChaos, Cult Clash At Ikosi - Ketu In Lagos (photos)Nigerian Vikings, Cultists Clash At Cheras In Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia234

Teenager Films Every Man She Sleeps With When They Doze OffYoung Man Stabbed To Death After Visiting His Girlfriend In MinnaSecondary School Cultist Stabs Boy With ‘poisoned Knife’ •victim’s Leg Amputated