Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To - Christianity Etc - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To (62323 Views)
| Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Racoon(op): 1:05pm On Nov 06, 2022 |
Sola Rotimi, Toun Soetan, Panam Percy Paul, Gbemi Olaleye others: What they are now up to SHOLA ROTIMI: [/b]Reverend Rufus Olushola Rotimi popularly known as shola Rotimi is a gospel music icon that made so much impact in the Nigerian music industry with gospel music in the 70s, 80s and 90s. Rotimi who hails from Odo – Owa in Okeero Local Government area of Kwara State started his ministry, “The Shola Rotimi and the Triple S” (Saved To Serve Singers in 1972 was so renowned that he was elected National treasurer and later first vice President of Performing Musicians Association of Nigeria (PMAN)https://www.google.com/amp/s/churchtimesnigeria.net/sola-rotimi-toun/amp/ -1). SHOLA ROTIMI. -2). DELE BAMIGBOYE. -3). BOLA ARE. -4). GOOD WOMEN CHOIR.
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Racoon(op): 1:06pm On Nov 06, 2022*. Modified: 8:38pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
-5). LORINE OKOTIE.Of all these artists, "DOORS THAT LEADS TO DOORS" by Emmanson Melody and all Panam Percy Paul tracks will forever be the best I have ever treasured and still treasured till today especially the "I WILL FOLLOW HIM FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oT7wmitP5tk
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Racoon(op): 1:06pm On Nov 06, 2022*. Modified: 1:49pm On Nov 06, 2022 |
-9). TOUN SOETAN.They all served the Lord in their time using their God given talents.
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Treasure17(m): 1:16pm On Nov 06, 2022 |
Bola Are. Legend. |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Goldmynemaniac: 1:20pm On Nov 06, 2022 |
Incomplete list Where is Buchi and Rosemary Chukwu |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Racoon(op): 1:23pm On Nov 06, 2022*. Modified: 2:09pm On Nov 06, 2022 |
-13). PANAM PERCY PAUL.nlfpmod.
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Racoon(op): 1:24pm On Nov 06, 2022*. Modified: 8:43am On Nov 08, 2022 |
"By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name." (Hebrews 13:15 KJV) |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by PlayMaker14: 1:24pm On Nov 06, 2022*. Modified: 4:48pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Voice Of The Cross... Jigidem Onyé Nwem Juà Onwegi Ajuju Keléya (My favorite) Anytime I listen to these songs, I feel lifted, all my burdens drop off immediately... God bless them for me and God bless my father who plays this with his ever reliable Radio.
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Naira20: 1:50pm On Nov 06, 2022 |
LORINE OKOTIE PANAM PERCY PAUL baba |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by ikorodureporta: 2:45pm On Nov 06, 2022 |
Lorine Okotie.. I never knew her name...but the music.. You try for yr list o.p....but lalasticlala dem no won post any christian thing this sunday |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Alwaysready(m): 4:33pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Madam Bola on my mind Check my signature. |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by money121(m): 4:34pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Time |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Kennitrust(m): 4:34pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Try |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by moscobabs(m): 4:35pm On Nov 07, 2022*. Modified: 9:32pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Where's Evangelist Niyi Adedokun? Evangelist Ojo Ade? Funmi Aragbaye? Late Bayo Adegboyega? Dunmi Olanrewaju (opelope Anointing)? Baba Ayewa? This man called "Telemi"? I forget his name. |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by johnjay4u2u(m): 4:35pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Still glowing in Christ |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by ecolime(m): 4:36pm On Nov 07, 2022*. Modified: 6:18pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
PANAM PERCY PAUL Oil dey this man head abeg. Na legend. I Stan Mama Bola Are too ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by gabemuyi: 4:36pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Ogbeni u no try where his Panem Percy paul? |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Urheadmaster(m): 4:36pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Don Moen ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Floki737: 4:38pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Wow, only yoruba. OP nice one!! |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Kennitrust(m): 4:38pm On Nov 07, 2022*. Modified: 8:06pm On Nov 08, 2022 |
To imagine an old agboro is holding on to rule the whole nation. Wow to those who doesn't want a change of leadership from old wane men to a stable young minded men! |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by motionarena: 4:38pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Noticed we do not have Gospel artist in Naija anymore. Devil done win the battle for Naija Music Industry |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by immortalcrown(m): 4:38pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Goldmynemaniac:These ones are still active in the Gospel Music industry. The post is about those who seem to have retired from making songs. |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by blowjohn(m): 4:39pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Did u mention Funmi Aragbaiye ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Ance4Liverpool: 4:39pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
De Dynamites nko |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Nobody: 4:39pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
We never saw nor heard from lorine after her 1990 Album, she got married and decided to live a quiet life. Nice piece it was. Nigeria had so much music talent in those years, most didnt sing for the money, they had passion. |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Nobody: 4:39pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Serving |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by blowjohn(m): 4:40pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
moscobabs:Exactly. Especially Funmi Aragbaye. |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Nobody: 4:40pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Ance4Liverpool:Abeg leave those ones, ogwo ego musicians. They couldnt replicate their success. |
| Re: Nigerian Old Time Popular Gospel Artists: What They Are Now Up To by Nobody: 4:40pm On Nov 07, 2022 |
Using your talent for God is still the best.. you won't be worried about making rituals... you have peace of mind all round |
You're An Old Time Christian If You Know Any 10 Of These Songs • Nigerian Gospel Artists Make Youtube’s Most Streamed Nigerian Acts Globally • Kirk Franklin(a popular gospel artist) Blasphemy Against Jesus Christ. • 2 • 3 • 4
Activist Tears Winners Chapel’s I.V, Accuses Oyedepo Of Preaching Hate • Nails Used In Christ's Crucifixion Unearthed In A Secret Monastery Chamber (Pix) • "Man Gets Pregnant After Sleeping With His Master's Wife" - Prophet SEER 1

They couldnt replicate their success.