Stats: 3,327,189 members, 8,429,718 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 10:55 AM

PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrimePHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) (1399 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by Starpius(op): 8:52am On Jan 26, 2023
PHCN official lands in hospital as angry residents break his leg in Edo (video)

A staff of the Power Holding Company of Nigeria (PHCN) has suffered a leg fracture after being attacked by residents of Ugbiyoko community.

The official was said to have visited the community in Edo state to fix a line breaker when youths descended on him in anger.

According to reports, the incident happened on Monday, and his leg was broken during the assault.

CorrectNG gathered that the youths were furious and angry over the fact that the community has been in total darkness for over a month.
Two of his colleagues who accompanied him to Ugbiyoko were also held hostage by angry members of the community.

A video making the rounds online shows him being transported in a vehicle to a local hospital where he is said to be receiving treatment.
Click link below to Watch video 👇👇👇
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/phcn-official-la…leg-in-edo-video/

Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by OyeofIkoTuN(m): 8:52am On Jan 26, 2023
Yes ooo...

Let God be God

Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by Abfinest007(m): 8:57am On Jan 26, 2023
His own cup of tea
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by wordbank(m): 8:58am On Jan 26, 2023
E no good oo
Dem for just cut the leg as him dey cut pipu wire naa
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by oz4real83(m): 9:05am On Jan 26, 2023
A company like Bedc won't supply power and the way its officials will behave despite their obvious inefficiencies is the reason for reactions like this. From the first day of the month to the 26th, bedc will either supply epileptic power or no power at all, they will supply on the 27th and 28th of the month so that they will be able to make money and disconnect customers without prepaid meters within those two days, this is why people become provoked when they see their officials disconnecting customers after leaving them in darkness for a long time.
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by gasparpisciotta: 9:12am On Jan 26, 2023
The residents in that area will believe darkness is the new normal
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by gasparpisciotta: 9:14am On Jan 26, 2023
oz4real83:
A company like Bedc won't supply power and the way its officials will behave despite their obvious inefficiencies is the reason for reactions like this. From the first day of the month to the 26th bedc will either supply epileptic power or no power at all, they will supply on the 27th and 28th if the month so that they will be able to make money and disconnect customers without prepaid meters within those two days, this is why people become provoked when they see their officials disconnecting customers after leaving them in darkness for a long time.
This does not mean the poor guy’s leg should be broken.

Beheading is not a cure for headache
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by oz4real83(m): 9:22am On Jan 26, 2023
gasparpisciotta:

when you know the kind of people you work for, using common sense to work becomes a necessity. When you make yourself available to go on a bad errand, you should be ready to bear the consequences of going on such errand undecided
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by VeryWickedGoat: 9:29am On Jan 26, 2023
gasparpisciotta:

Says who?

Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by irunoko(m): 9:51am On Jan 26, 2023
gasparpisciotta:

people pay for electricity from the scarce money they earned yet despite paying you will still not give them light for months and you will have the audacity to disconnect the light.is it fair? Is it moral? Is it just? Why do we do this to ourselves?

You go through toxic and harsh situations to make money,you come back from the days work you cannot turn on your fan or a.c to rest in your house,you cannot turn on the tv you subscribed for to watch news or even relax with a movie.if you run a business relying on electrity you still need to buy fuel through thick and thin to fuel the generator so you can see customers.then after all of that NEPA officials will come with attitude and entitlement to be demanding for money for electricity.if you now demand for accountability and why they didn't give you light they become rude, insultive and saucy

What do NEPA officials gain in making life uncomfortable for Nigerians? Just tell me
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by Nobody: 9:56am On Jan 26, 2023
Nawa o
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by danvon(m): 4:00pm On Jan 26, 2023
cry "I was just following orders"
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by DaddyCash: 4:49pm On Jan 26, 2023
We have no light sef
Re: PHCN Official Lands In Hospital As Angry Residents Break His Leg In Edo (video) by Nukilia: 7:02pm On Jan 26, 2023
Rubbish nation
1 Reply

Residents Break Bottle On IKEDC Staff’s Head For Disconnecting Power (Graphic)Lockdown: Angry Residents Beat Delta State Taskforce Officials, TodayMan Fights PHCN Official With Machete Over Light Disconnection In Lagos. Photos234

KkkWhat Did Sonali Do? When Romance Turns To Acid Splash.11 Young Ladies Arrested For Animal Pornography