Stats: 3,161,640 members, 7,847,671 topics. Date: Sunday, 02 June 2024 at 12:07 AM

CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation - Business (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation (24616 Views)

CBN Likely To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today / Redesigned Naira Notes Set To Go Into Circulation Today / 100 Naira Denomination In Circulation Are Worn Out. Who Else Has Noticed This? (2) (3) (4)

Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by XAUBulls: 1:01pm On Feb 13, 2023
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Flier: 1:02pm On Feb 13, 2023
The question is,is he hoarding the new notes?
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by ferry1: 1:05pm On Feb 13, 2023
My pain is, this money was printed in Nigeria and not Switzerland and still it wasn't enough for use
Print more money and put an end to this old notes once so that the thieving politicians wont buy votes during the upcoming election
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by grammarian247(m): 1:07pm On Feb 13, 2023
GOTVee:
sad Even though I'm a born again Christian, if Peter Obi wins this election I will renounce my Christian membership and curse God like Job did in the Bible. We Nigerians especially Christians rejects an opportunistic president like Peter Obi who has nothing to offer than lies and deception sad

This one don go, oti lo
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by headboyprince(m): 1:07pm On Feb 13, 2023
GOTVee:
sad Even though I'm a born again Christian, if Peter Obi wins this election I will renounce my Christian membership and curse God like Job did in the Bible. We Nigerians especially Christians rejects an opportunistic president like Peter Obi who has nothing to offer than lies and deception sad
so you prefer a moslem to moslem ticket so that they can continue the sharia agenda the useless old man in aso rock already started..., please denouce your christainity, you were never a christain in the first place...in fact, go and commit suicide, idiot angry angry angry
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by omonnakoda: 1:08pm On Feb 13, 2023
EMPEROROFDONBAS:

these are the kinda bastards NAIRALAND encourages..
Your father is a bastard
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by chudez0147(m): 1:09pm On Feb 13, 2023
GOTVee:
Idiot said he would curse God...
anuofia!
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by LZAA: 1:18pm On Feb 13, 2023
jmoore:
All these are nonsense.

If the number of new 200, 500, 1,000 notes is not equal to the number of old 200, 500, 1,000 notes, the disaster won't go away.

Buhari is a disaster. He didn't even learn from his mistake in 1984.

Advanced economies like USA didn't impose cashless policy on their citizens. But a third world country with inefficient online banking infrastructure, many illiterates is imposing cashless policy on the people. That's a recipe for disaster.
That's not even the problem
He did that rubbish in 1984 via decree and at a time when people actually had to do physical withdrawals
Smh
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Misterone: 1:21pm On Feb 13, 2023
fergie001:

SOURCE
na you cause am. You turn new notes to prayer point
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Nosaghae(m): 1:22pm On Feb 13, 2023
GOTVee:
U can only decieve yourself by claiming to be a Christian.
Which bible u dey use for your own Christianity wen Dem record say job curse God?

Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by highness25(m): 1:23pm On Feb 13, 2023
azpekuliar:
Tinubu the new note no go still reach you to stuff inside your bullion vans. Nothing wey Supreme court go do for you on the 17th. tongue
wetin go happen on the 17th? I de laugh you. Since this nonsense policy, you don see Tinubu queue for any ATM or inside bank? The man has connection everywhere. Now make I ask you, if Governors ask bank managers to bring cash Dem go say no? No be stone age be this na. Na you go still suffer am
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Ajofiapero(m): 1:27pm On Feb 13, 2023
GOTVee:

You are lost and confused... Job was asked to curse God and die but he refused and God blessed him beyond measure... That's wisdom, most people lack it and die due to ignorance

I doubt your Christianity claims
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by azpekuliar: 1:30pm On Feb 13, 2023
highness25:
wetin go happen on the 17th? I de laugh you. Since this nonsense policy, you don see Tinubu queue for any ATM or inside bank? The man has connection everywhere. Now make I ask you, if Governors ask bank managers to bring cash Dem go say no? No be stone age be this na. Na you go still suffer am

My brother I no dey suffer anything oo. In the last two weeks the amount of physical cash wey I don hold no pass 5k and wetin I don spend pass 100k so wey the suffer come dey? abi you see me dey run kiti kata dey go Supreme court cheesy
Baba, make I clear you anything wey I no fit use POS or transfer pay for, the thing no dey important me.
As for governors calling bank managers, CBN mopped up over N2.1trillion naira from circulation and only released 500bn in new notes into circulation that is why even the old notes scarce. The CBN will not flood the banks with the new notes even though they have it. They will release it to them in a controlled manner. The politician will not be able to lay their hands on the new notes or old notes in the kind of volume that they want for election purposes. Na why dem dey run kiti kata upandan to court.
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Bigseven(m): 1:40pm On Feb 13, 2023
Any news wey na only nation newspaper carry na lie. Na bullion news
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by EMPEROROFDONBAS(m): 1:46pm On Feb 13, 2023
omonnakoda:

Your father is a bastard
your father is mad bastard
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by omonnakoda: 1:50pm On Feb 13, 2023
EMPEROROFDONBAS:

your father is mad bastard
Anywhere you go you will be followed by a nasty offensive smell
You will attract resentment and ill luck
You will never do well
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Neddyogu(m): 1:53pm On Feb 13, 2023
GOTVee:

Job did not curse God. Don’t be silly.
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Keneth1(m): 2:41pm On Feb 13, 2023
Every thing no be cruise
GOTVee:

Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by christistruth01: 2:46pm On Feb 13, 2023
GOTVee:

Job never Cursed God
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by ebony2011(m): 2:47pm On Feb 13, 2023
There is a way you can make policies.Achieve the set goals without causing tension or heat to the system.But you want to make everything happen in one day.
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by EMPEROROFDONBAS(m): 3:27pm On Feb 13, 2023
omonnakoda:

Anywhere you go you will be followed by a nasty offensive smell
You will attract resentment and ill luck
You will never do well
just as human reject feaces, so shall the Earth, reject you and all that has to do with you
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by omonnakoda: 3:28pm On Feb 13, 2023
EMPEROROFDONBAS:

just as human reject feaces, so shall the Earth, reject you and all that has to do with you
Your mother will never reject feces
Feces will never depart from her mouth
She will eat shit all the days of her life
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by EMPEROROFDONBAS(m): 3:31pm On Feb 13, 2023
omonnakoda:

Your mother will never reject feces
Feces will never depart from her mouth
She will eat shit all the days of her life
Ogun go strike you
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by omonnakoda: 3:35pm On Feb 13, 2023
EMPEROROFDONBAS:

Ogun go strike you
Ogun has already struck you
He is frying akara in your head
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Donedeal1(m): 4:25pm On Feb 13, 2023
One more vaque promise

Action is what is necessary

We had enough of all this false promises

Already.
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by PARADIZEPRIEST: 4:25pm On Feb 13, 2023
WHICHEVER NEWS MEDIA OR CBN You are stupid to write the security information.Give CASH To CBN agents to distribute DIRECTLY to masses at atm points. angry
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Brushstrokes20: 5:41pm On Feb 13, 2023
The lifeless coward and emeFAILURE are the most catastrophic combo ever undecided undecided
Useless govt of self serving THIEVES AND BLOODTHIRSTY TERRORISTS!
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by highness25(m): 8:39pm On Feb 13, 2023
azpekuliar:

My brother I no dey suffer anything oo. In the last two weeks the amount of physical cash wey I don hold no pass 5k and wetin I don spend pass 100k so wey the suffer come dey? abi you see me dey run kiti kata dey go Supreme court cheesy
Baba, make I clear you anything wey I no fit use POS or transfer pay for, the thing no dey important me.
As for governors calling bank managers, CBN mopped up over N2.1trillion naira from circulation and only released 500bn in new notes into circulation that is why even the old notes scarce. The CBN will not flood the banks with the new notes even though they have it. They will release it to them in a controlled manner. The politician will not be able to lay their hands on the new notes or old notes in the kind of volume that they want for election purposes. Na why dem dey run kiti kata upandan to court.
Oga, I do POS and I have over 1m old notes with me. I feel for people when they pay 2k for something they could get for 100n. As for politicians not having enough access to the new notes, that's not true. I live with a politician and I can categorically tell you that this man have enough new notes with him. People are suffering, Tinubu has nothing to lose here believe me
Re: CBN To Pump More Cash Into Circulation Today - The Nation by Lincton: 10:36pm On Feb 13, 2023
There are levels of measure to put in place before such policy could be executed;
The bank network upgrade
Awareness program (orientation)
Communication upgrade is needed as well in case of ussd code transactions.
But Emefiele just want to show his might. Nigerians will bounce back bigger and better, as we've known our tormentor.

Mind you Asiwaju is coming for a prosperous Nigeria, bcoz on his mandate we stand.

Fire Outbreak At Kara Market On Lagos-Ibadan Expressway / Access Bank Acquires Zambia's Cavmont Bank / Is There A Work-at-home (online Job) Opportunities In Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41