Stats: 3,159,317 members, 7,839,518 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 09:29 PM

FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others (18621 Views)

Jonathan's Government Awarded $1.96bn Kano-Niger Republic Rail Line In 2013 / Ijede Road: Baba Suwe, 454 Other Property Owners Get ₦2.2 Billion Compensation / PMB Deserves Praise For Not Discarding GEJ's Kano-Niger Republic Rail - Lauretta (2) (3) (4)

Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by UnabashedIPOB: 4:38pm On Mar 23, 2023
Rulerofalaigbo:
Welcome development
I'll rather av trading partnership with Nigeriens than Some wasteland ppl from a particular doted region
Nigerien holds a significant stands in fighting terrorism in Nigeria so they deserve all the appealing development we bringing to them unlike some ppl who adds no political or economic value even security values to our dear nation

Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by Ghoxt: 4:42pm On Mar 23, 2023
Surprisingly, Nigerians aren't protesting against this.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by Xiaohei(m): 4:45pm On Mar 23, 2023
Rulerofalaigbo:

Ok u mean like the aba made
Nike - Nika
Puma- Puuma
Balenciaga - Balencigaga grin

They have those deliberate misnomers in China, too. New Balance - New Balonce , Volvo- Volov etc. Artisans in Aba are extremely talented you gotta admit.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by freemanq(m): 4:50pm On Mar 23, 2023
What are we gaining from niger Rep?
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by AnyanwuSilas: 4:58pm On Mar 23, 2023
NinjaXmetahuman:
always wailing

They spent over 1billion dollars on second naija bridge that you failed to appreciate buhari for.

Thats over 750 billion naira.

Can you prove they spent 750 billion naira on 2nd Niger bridge?

Fvcking lair
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by fabolouz1(m): 5:00pm On Mar 23, 2023
Lagos - calabar coastal railway which is more viable has been in the drawing board for more than two decade and his predecessor once told stakeholders that there is no money .
Where will the money now come from to carry out this?

Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by AnyanwuSilas: 5:00pm On Mar 23, 2023
Angelfrost:

You created a Moniker solely to troll Igbos...!

That's a really pathetic and idle existence!

Seun Mynd44 Justwise and other mods support it that's why it stands
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by millionaireman: 5:01pm On Mar 23, 2023
Buhari, na only you sabi how to use and abuse political power in the world.

A president abuses his powers to build standard gauge rail lines in another country, but there are no standard gauge rail lines in the east and parts of the south south region from where Nigeria derives proceeds from crude oil to pay for the standard gauge rail lines.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by 9japride(m): 5:10pm On Mar 23, 2023
Guys please try ignore those religious fanatical psychopath trolling the Igbos. Many of them are illegal immigrants and they might have come in from northern countries along Nigeria borders. We are not related to them. Very archaic set of things.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by quinox947: 5:15pm On Mar 23, 2023
Why always Niger Republic? Why not Chad or Cameroun?
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by sinola(m): 5:17pm On Mar 23, 2023
i will never forgive people that voted for this clout to power.

...of what economic benefit will this worthless white elephant project be to Nigeria?

this will only create easy access to bokoharam and bandits to come and inflict chaos and mayhem in Nigeria.

we have busy viable roads that will contribute immensely to our nations economy, but they will never think that way, but to think of worthless venture.

i can't wait for this idiot to leave Aso Rock. He has finished our country,Nigeria.

i weep for the nation!
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by Nec41: 5:25pm On Mar 23, 2023
zeuss:

Wretched animal.
Don't mind that ezi ofia, i blame those doing every nonsense to keep us together, once we divide, every region will wake up to their responsibilities. Is fast approaching nothing is permanent.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by greatermax77(m): 5:29pm On Mar 23, 2023
This kind of animal is not supposed to live with sane people]
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by Hohaiiiode(m): 5:29pm On Mar 23, 2023
The north is systematically preparing for nigerias future likely disintegration, the north is landlocked and there is no better way to prepare for its economic viability other than connecting it with neighboring country. Oil of comercial quantity is discovered in north recently. And despite all the green energy talks the west keeps talking about, which is by the way important, however the Russian Ukraine war have proven that oil will be important for many years to come which is a plus to the north. You are going to see this kind of projects and foundation laying infrastructure from the north why the rest regions are sleeping. If the federal government is not channeling project to any region, it is left for the governors of that region to come together to build project that will enable their collective good. Life is not just today. Anyone can talk about Nigerias continues unity , but there are more likely chances of us splitting. The question is when and how. But the wise will prepare their regions which is what i think the north is doing or to be more fare , is aligning with that sort of move. That is if it is just a coincidence
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by ufotunang: 5:31pm On Mar 23, 2023
A lot of our federal roads are in bad conditions....so that money can reconstruct, repair, rehabilitate and a lot of federal roads that are in bad conditions... clueless government,.. looking for money to loot
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by ufotunang: 5:35pm On Mar 23, 2023
We just have a rubber stamp national assembly... that should had been against such a project which is just a waste of money
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by denitro(m): 5:55pm On Mar 23, 2023
Rulerofalaigbo:
Welcome development
I'll rather av trading partnership with Nigeriens than Some wasteland ppl from a particular doted region
Nigerien holds a significant stands in fighting terrorism in Nigeria so they deserve all the appealing development we bringing to them unlike some ppl who adds no political or economic value even security values to our dear nation

The amount of hate in your heart is alarming

Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by ebufa: 6:04pm On Mar 23, 2023
Rulerofalaigbo:

Alaigbo are fifth class citizen after Nigeriens and cows.....And rail line towards east will boycott that dot of a region
Take it to the bank
Alaigbo must be taught a bitter lesson for killing Tafawa balewa

I like your mindset........may that separation you demons want be made manifest in Jesusu Name!
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by rummmy: 6:06pm On Mar 23, 2023
This is the Nigeria of their dream...
A welcome development...south east and south south una good morning.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by Rulerofalaigbo: 6:08pm On Mar 23, 2023
ebufa:

I like your mindset........may that separation you demons want be made manifest in Jesusu Name!
No separations anywhere grin
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by Franking: 6:13pm On Mar 23, 2023
Rulerofalaigbo:

Corn-tinue crying
No development for u ppl till the world comes to an end grin
Alaigbo is finished since the day they were conquered by civil war and cowardly surrendered cheesy

Who is this one craving for attention? We have noticed you, oya crawl back under that rock.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by Franking: 6:15pm On Mar 23, 2023
Rulerofalaigbo:

We are not docile as the North u called cows for 8 years
If Igbo bring nonsense we give them back to back grin
Akpu and ogbonno no go reach aso rock grin

Zuzu away. Poor hungry soul. Besides craving attention you are painfully ignorant. Taa gbafuo. Ode.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by okeke6969: 6:24pm On Mar 23, 2023
Rulerofalaigbo:
Welcome development

The money used for your education should have been used to buy a female goat 🐐 by now the returns on investment would have been huge.

Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by QuoteJust1nce: 6:26pm On Mar 23, 2023
meum:
The way our leaders think surprises me.

Nigeria is so developed that we are extending the development to Niger Republic. Smh

N!gga calm down. Niger state; in Nigeria NOT Niger as a country.
Abi what else is the excuse, lol grin grin grin
No be you vote them?
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by okpurukata(f): 6:26pm On Mar 23, 2023
Rulerofalaigbo:
Welcome development

The kind of comments from some of you makes one wonder whether you are humans or animals. Whether you are born of a woman or picked from the forest. This comment is akin to terrorism. Inciting anger from other ethnic nationalities. Hope you will enjoy it when the fire starts burning. To think some people liked this comment is shameful
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by NinjaXmetahuman: 6:33pm On Mar 23, 2023
AnyanwuSilas:

Can you prove they spent 750 billion naira on 2nd Niger bridge?

Fvcking lair
not everyone will be fake news merchant.

https://www.thecable.ng/osinbajo-were-investing-1bn-on-2nd-niger-bridge-lagos-ibadan-expressway/amp

Calculate 1billion of black market rate in 2022 then come back and talk.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by Fortruth: 6:34pm On Mar 23, 2023
meum:
The way our leaders think surprises me.

Nigeria is so developed that we are extending the development to Niger Republic. Smh

AREWA THINGS
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by dreu2fine(m): 6:53pm On Mar 23, 2023
presonto:

https://punchng.com/fec-approves-n454bn-for-kano-niger-republic-rail-others/
And our educationally system is almost dead to pay lectures na wahala
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by ProphetM0hammad: 6:54pm On Mar 23, 2023
Madmohamed123:
they don't have money for Eastern railway but have money for Niger republic Nigeria is a scam

It's about priority

I go to Niger a lot 🇳🇪
It's my second country, fg must please us and make it easy for us to travel

No need for eastern railway, according to our study most people move by night bus
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by AnyanwuSilas: 7:16pm On Mar 23, 2023
NinjaXmetahuman:
not everyone will be fake news merchant.

https://www.thecable.ng/osinbajo-were-investing-1bn-on-2nd-niger-bridge-lagos-ibadan-expressway/amp

Calculate 1billion of black market rate in 2022 then come back and talk.

Osinbajo is a lair and partner in crime.

That bridge was less than 150 billion naira, in fact it it should be far less than that after Buhari’s government modified and changed the original plan.

Why should black market be used to check it?
How about the money invested before APC came and destroyed the naira?

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/regional/ssouth-east/175127-weve-spent-n10bn-2nd-niger-bridge-far-jonathan.html?tztc=1

Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by AnyanwuSilas: 7:22pm On Mar 23, 2023
Rulerofalaigbo:

No separations anywhere grin

Only a fool will think Nigeria will continue like this.
Re: FEC Approves ₦‎454 Billion For Kano-niger Republic Rail, Others by NinjaXmetahuman: 7:28pm On Mar 23, 2023
AnyanwuSilas:

Osinbajo is a lair and partner in crime.

That bridge was less than 150 billion naira, in fact it it should be far less than that after Buhari’s government modified and changed the original plan.

Why should black market be used to check it?
How about the money invested before APC came and destroyed the naira?

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/regional/ssouth-east/175127-weve-spent-n10bn-2nd-niger-bridge-far-jonathan.html?tztc=1
*facepalm*

The bridge estimated worth is 1 billion dollars.

1 billion dollars to official rate is 450 billion dollars.
Black market rate if 750 billion naira.

Premium times used official rate and that was 2020.
Naira has fallen huge after that

https://www.nairaland.com/7022186/n400b-second-niger-bridge-see

South-West Governors Invite Army, Police, OPC To Security Summit / UNGA 74: President Buhari Spotted With UNGA President In New York (photo) / SGF Mustapha: My Four Children Tested Positive For COVID-19

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 109