Stats: 3,326,944 members, 8,428,748 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 10:07 PM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2127) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (4326111 Views)

1 2 3 ... 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 ... 7670 Reply (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 7:31pm On Mar 23, 2023
Emmynator:
It's seems People's gazette is also into comedy.
I received this from someone who believes it wholeheartedly grin
I asked him if it's no longer hospital that Tinubu went to. cheesy
Thats what news have turned to these days

You can just write anything and there is no repercussion

Shebi some news agency carried it that Buhari was going to marry a 2nd wife, That Tinubu will marry a Katsina woman, That they have solid evidence that Buhari was cloned

Nothing happened, So no reason why Gazette cannot take it to next level and claim Tinubu is sleeping with CJN
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by DontBullshitMe: 7:37pm On Mar 23, 2023
Donjazet2:
Where are you seeing this?
I thought billions has ended? At this point, it's gone on too long. Far too long.

The Rhoades-axelrod dynamics has been stretched far too thin.
It hasn't ended oh!

Yeah, I agree they are dragging it too long at this point but the actors are really doing a good job so I keep watching.

I guess you stopped at season 4? You probably didn't know Axelrod left the show at the end of season 5 and Mike Prince (a new character introduced in the 5th season) continued the rivalry making it a Prince-Rhoades dynamics.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Emmynator(m): 7:43pm On Mar 23, 2023
raumdeuter:
Thats what news have turned to these days

You can just write anything and there is no repercussion

Shebi some news agency carried it that Buhari was going to marry a 2nd wife, That Tinubu will marry a Katsina woman, That they have solid evidence that Buhari was cloned

Nothing happened, So no reason why Gazette cannot take it to next level and claim Tinubu is sleeping with CJN
Some people will still swallow it like the gospel grin
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by DontBullshitMe: 7:43pm On Mar 23, 2023
raumdeuter:
I just found The Wire on HBO Max

If I invest my time to watch it and its not sweet like you promised. Cos I get sucked in trying to make sense of a series so that I wont waste time already invested

The mods will ban your account for 5yrs at least

I watched Season 1 of Jack Ryan around the same time as The witcher. Did you ever try The Witcher?

What of this series 1859. Another creepy but meaningless one
I 100% accept the bolded. That's how confident I am.

No, I didn't try out The Witcher at all. I could have but I just didn't. I can't even remember why I didn't but it will remain that way. Never going to watch it.

I haven't even heard of 1859 before.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by DontBullshitMe: 7:46pm On Mar 23, 2023
Itsrm:
Some series no matter how good are not just for you.

That was my experience with The Wire .
You are right my brother. cool

What's your personal GOAT TV series?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by DontBullshitMe: 7:59pm On Mar 23, 2023
Theflint1:
Some series are slow, The Wire is slow, but if you can stick with it, you won't regret it...and watch with subtitle
The Wire is not even as slow as Breaking bad. It showed what it was capable of doing from the first season. It all boils down to personal interest I guess?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 8:00pm On Mar 23, 2023
DontBullshitMe:

Mine has to be game of thrones and then midnight mass. The second is just based on personal feelings.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 8:00pm On Mar 23, 2023
Donjazet2:
I keep telling you this, knowing history is important but should be left behind. It's not really key to our future.

England and France were once of the worlds worst bitter enemies even having a running active war for 100 full years known as the 100 year war. Today they are the closest allies in the world with barely any friction between the 2.

African history is good to know but barely significant in our growth forward. What we have to focus on is making economic growth as a region, growing trading partners abroad, growing different key parts of our economy, be it agriculture (self sufficiency, and export of cash crops, mining, refining and trading of natural resources like Australia, service industries, tourism, ICT, building our own tech hubs, not all these noise about who we were or are and where we come from. Those sentiments are largely useless.

US is a country made up of immigrants from all over the world and that rich range of diversity is their superpower. The US is largely devoid of a historical and cultural identity. Their story is one of just 300-400 years old and they are what they are.

I'm genuinely tired of afro-centrism in relation to our history because African societies is just too numerous and we barely have a unified history. So what is the need of being yoruba- centric, or igbo-centric, or ibibio-centric?

I see this as largely retrogressive.. our history barely had an input in our path forward because we are too many societies for us to have a coherent one. In summary, African history put quite bluntly is useless. There is no need for it in the modern world.
You see why no sane person should take you seriously on this thread. African history is useless.

You're even much worse than raumdeuter you're trying to paint as evil, and you should be ashamed of yourself as an African.

I encourage you to preach this trash to your fellow Ibos if you won't be castigated.

Charity begins from home.

You said "the US is largely devoid of a historical and cultural identity". The US is a multicultural society and is arguably the most multiculturally diverse country in the world.

The country encourages immigrants to uphold the cultural values of their home country while being law-abiding.

You'll be making erroneous statements all about.

You've to try harder to wipe away African history.

No reasonable person should take you seriously on this thread.

Whether as an individual or people, if you don't know your history and preserve it, you can never be great. It's not a curse, and you're as good as dead.

If you're actually smart, I won't have to explain this further.

An American places the interest of his people and region first before others; the same thing applies to the Britons, the French, the Asians, and others.

But you expect an African not to put the interest of his people and region first?

Something is seriously wrong with this your mentality.

I encourage you to preach this nonsense to your fellow Ibos if you won't be seen as an imbe.

All these your nonsensical posts will haunt you later on.

The other day you were saying Africans should abolish their cultures because they're barbaric and backward and adopt the English culture.

Are you sure everything is all right with you mentally?

You're telling people whose ancestors suffered the horrors of colonialism and slavery in the past to embrace colonialism and slavery in this day and age.

You'll be typing nonsensical posts all about driven by pure emotions without thinking about what you're saying first.

Even some uneducated people aren't this dull.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 8:02pm On Mar 23, 2023
With this, it has become apparent that these people just see the DSS as a political tool against opponents.. the way they soo nonchalantly tag the DSS to everything shows their hands.
Keyamo doesn't just see the foolishness of this.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 8:05pm On Mar 23, 2023
DontBullshitMe:
The Wire is not even as slow as Breaking bad. It showed what it was capable of doing from the first season. It all boils down to personal interest I guess?
Yea, true, personal interest plays a part.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 8:06pm On Mar 23, 2023
[color=royalblue]This Narcos makes sense, walahi
[/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 8:08pm On Mar 23, 2023
Solid show
izzou:
[/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 8:11pm On Mar 23, 2023
izzou:
[/color]
Narcos made me learn Spanish. Not to talk of the music.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Itsrm(m): 8:11pm On Mar 23, 2023
DontBullshitMe:

Breaking bad by a very long distance.

I was still very religious when I watched it but I remember the season 5 keeping me out of church on a Sunday. grin

Notable mentions are

Squid game
Prison Break
Ozark Season 3
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by DontBullshitMe: 8:13pm On Mar 23, 2023
Donjazet2:
With this, it has become apparent that these people just see the DSS as a political tool against opponents.. the way they soo nonchalantly tag the DSS to everything shows their hands.
Keyamo doesn't just see the foolishness of this.
I didn't watch the interview but did Datti Ahmed really say : "he'd prefer a military takeover to Tinubu being sworn in as President" ??

Someone said he did and I was shocked.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by DontBullshitMe: 8:14pm On Mar 23, 2023
izzou:
[/color]
Pay recommendation fee. angry angry
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 8:14pm On Mar 23, 2023
Donjazet2:
A001, out of curiosity, I would like to know your opinion on this new Ugandan anti-gay bill.

As one unshackled by the doctrines of religion but aligned with afro-centrism, what is your view towards homosexuality (gay people) and their place in the modern world?

If you were a religious person, I can already guess your answer as it being a sin and not acceptable to "God" on earth but as someone without the burden of religious doctrines and supernatural edicts, what are your views about this?
Not interested in this topic. My view about homosexuality still stays the same like most agnostics or atheists.

The Ugandan president should wipe away all the history of his country since his history and culture as an African are useless and barbaric as you say.

The president targets a small group of people (minority) with his dangerous ideology but you target a whole continent of over a billion people.

Obviously, you're the bigger evil.

When next you're shouting tribalism on this thread, I'd remind you of your afrophobia and hatred toward anything African.

Remove the log of wood in your own eye before complaining about a speck of dust in another man's eye.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 8:20pm On Mar 23, 2023
A001:
You see why no sane person should take you seriously on this thread. African history is useless.
You're even much worse than raumdeuter you're trying to paint as evil, and you should be ashamed of yourself as an African.
I encourage you to preach this trash to your fellow Ibos if you won't be castigated.

Charity begins from home.

You said "the US is largely devoid of a historical and cultural identity". The US is a multicultural society and is arguably the most multiculturally diverse in the world.
The country encourages immigrants to uphold the cultural values of their home country while being law-abiding.
You'll be making erroneous statements all about.

You've to try harder to wipe away African history.

No reasonable person should take you seriously on this thread.

Whether as an individual or people, if you don't know your history and preserve it, you can never be great. It's not a curse, and you're as good as dead.
If you're actually smart, I won't have to explain this further.

An American places the interest of his people and region first before others; the same thing applies to the Britons, the French, the Asians, and others.
But you expect an African not to put the interest of his people and region first?

Something is seriously wrong with this your mentality.

I encourage you to preach this nonsense to your fellow Ibos if you won't be seen as an imbe.

All these your nonsensical posts will haunt you later on.

The other day you were saying Africans should abolish their cultures because they're barbaric and backward and adopt the English culture.

Are you sure everything is all right with you mentally?
You're telling people whose ancestors suffered the horrors of colonialism and slavery in the past to embrace colonialism and slavery in this day and age.
You'll be typing nonsensical posts all about driven by pure emotions without thinking about what you're saying first.

Even some uneducated people aren't this dull.
And once again, geestenjay, you allow your emotions run riot!
Once anyone decides to engage with you, as a rule the person must expect to be abused thoroughly. No wham. I'll overlook the abuse and sieve through it to find your actual points.

Okay, now let me address one major point you made, geesten, please what does it mean to be an "African"? Because to the best of my knowledge, Africa is just a continent, and the people within are sooo sooo different and diverse to be classified or grouped as one. They have soo many different cultural history and identities and barely share same histories.

So when you use the word "African", what exactly does it mean? You find that in explaining that, one has to finally drive down to our particular tribes and do you know that within our tribes, for instance, Ibo tribe, we still have even different identities? So when all is said and done, it is possible that there are more than a 100,000 different tribes, ethnicities and identities in the whole of Africa.

There is barely a word used to define what it means to be African, hence my point that "afro-centrism" is useless in the end. That's, it's just not practical.

Meanwhile, African countries became countries just the exact same way many other countries became countries. By virtue of colonial masters joining areas together for administrative rule. And many countries went on to grow into that shared identity, something we must learn to do. A country like Singapore was carved out by colonial rule, Australia, a product of colonial rule, Brazil, Argentina and the rest of South American countries, products of colonial administrative rule. Many of the Spanish and Portuguese speaking countries of South America were countries that didn't exist and have gone on to form a national identity.

From Ecuadorians to Salvadorians to Jamaicans, to Chileans, to peru and many others. These countries are all countries of migrants. 400 years ago, they didn't exist but many now have a "national identity". Which is why I believe we must learn to grow into our own "national identity". Not tribal or "African" identity.

Because one cannot qualify what exactly it means to be African, seeing as we have no shared values.

I will go into this more later.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by DontBullshitMe: 8:20pm On Mar 23, 2023
Itsrm:
Breaking bad by a very long distance.

I was still very religious when I watched it but I remember the season 5 keeping me out of church on a Sunday. grin

Notable mentions are

Squid game
Prison Break
Ozark Season 3
Haha. You Sabi.

If you like 24, no fuçking way you won't like Homeland. Seen Homeland?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 8:24pm On Mar 23, 2023
A001:
Not interested in this topic. My view about homosexuality still stays the same like most agnostics or atheists.
That's what I'm asking about? What is this view which stays the same?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001:
Donjazet2:
I will go into this more later.
Don't waste your time. I didn't bother to read this your epistle. You're not worth my time.

An African that says "African history is useless" is too dull for me to engage.

If African history is useless, that means European history is also useless; American history is useless; Asian history is also useless, and the same thing applies to all the other continents of the world.

That means the history of the whole world is useless. Nothing but lunacy will make a person say "African history is useless".

Preach this nonsense to your fellow Ibo brothers. If they castigate you as every sane African would, you can come back here and shout "targeted attack by Ibos" instead of your usual "targeted attack on Ibos".

Typing lengthy epistles all about with zero sense and substance.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 8:37pm On Mar 23, 2023
A001:
The president targets a small group of people (minority) with his dangerous ideology but you target a whole continent of over a billion people.

Obviously, you're the bigger evil

When next you're shouting tribalism on this thread, I'd remind you of your afrophobia and hatred toward anything African.

Remove the log of wood in your own eye before complaining about a speck of dust in another man's eye.
Where on earth is this coming from, ntori olohun maje?

What is this "afrophobia" you speak of?
I have told you that there is nothing like being African because Africans have no shared identity. That word African is a consequence of geography, nothing more.

Nigeria and Senegal relations is not much different than Nigerian and Chilean relations.

All countries mentioned are superficial in nature with its inhabitants having come from soo many different origins. And these things have no use in the modern world because of how small and united the world has become.

You! Yourself can decide to go live in Argentina today Jamaica tomorrow and your identity will have no impact or meaning on your life whatsoever. A Swiss man could move to Lagos today and his identity will have no meaning on his life whatsoever. What matters are what we make of our personal lives.

Let's take for example, ibime today, (I like to use him because I admire and respect him) is a man of Nigerian origins with a foreign wife(he's told me countlessly, that this isn't the case but let's just assume it is), now let's see Ibime an ijaw man but has lived the vast majority of his life in London and has kids with a foreigner of perhaps Canadian origin and has children of this union, of what impact is his African identity to him??

What use is it to his life? What practicality is it to him that he is African??

I really need you to let me see what you're seeing to see that point of view because you are soo bad at educating.

You always get triggered negatively by opposing views and fly into petty abuses rather than educating. Please explain in simple terms the practicality of being "African" or the role of this identity in our personal lives.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 8:39pm On Mar 23, 2023
DontBullshitMe:
Pay recommendation fee. angry angry
[color=royalblue]Lol

I'll be on a trip to Yenogoa tomorrow.

It is either the audio of Narcos is blasting through the bus speakers, or the audio system is shut down

I don't want to hear any Igbo song or Lucky Dube mix.

angry[/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 8:41pm On Mar 23, 2023
Donjazet2:
Where on earth is this coming from, ntori olohun maje?

What is this "afrophobia" you speak of?
I have told you that there is nothing like being African because Africans have no shared identity. That word African is a consequence of geography, nothing more.

Nigeria and Senegal relations is not much different than Nigerian and Chilean relations.

All countries mentioned are superficial in nature with its inhabitants having come from soo many different origins. And these things have no use in the modern world because of how small and united the world has become.

You! Yourself can decide to go live in Argentina today Jamaica tomorrow and your identity will have no impact or meaning on your life whatsoever. A Swiss man could move to Lagos today and his identity will have no meaning on his life whatsoever. What matters are what we make of our personal lives.

Let's take for example, ibime today, (I like to use him because I admire and respect him) is a man of Nigerian origins with a foreign wife(he's told me countlessly, that this isn't the case but let's just assume it is), now let's see Ibime an ijaw man but has lived the vast majority of his life in London and has kids with a foreigner of perhaps Canadian origin and has children of this union, of what impact is his African identity to him??

What use is it to his life? What practicality is it to him that he is African??

I really need you to let me see what you're seeing to see that point of view because you are soo bad at educating.

You always get triggered negatively by opposing views and fly into petty abuses rather than educating. Please explain in simple terms the practicality of being "African" or the role of this identity in our personal lives.
You said African history is useless. If African history is useless, the history of the whole world is useless.

First explain why African history is useless, but you limited it to only Africans. You're invariably saying the history of the whole world is useless.

And you think you're of sound mind?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Emmynator(m): 8:42pm On Mar 23, 2023
izzou:
[color=royalblue]Lol

I'll be on a trip to Yenogoa tomorrow.

It is either the audio of Narcos is blasting through the bus speakers, or the audio system is shut down

I don't want to hear any Igbo song or Lucky Dube mix.

angry[/color]
Lucky Dube mix, my best part of the staff bus ride home grin
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ibime(m): 8:43pm On Mar 23, 2023
DontBullshitMe:
*Jack Ryan (season 1 and season 1 only, don't go further).

*Homeland
All these CIA and Police series are not my thing

For example, when I watched The Wire, I'm not interested in the Police scenes but the street scenes
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2:
A001:
Don't waste your time. I didn't bother to read this your epistle. You're not worth my time.

An African that says "African history is useless" is too dull for me to engage.
And just like that, the same linear responses everytime.
Once you see an opposing point, you shout about it, call it low IQ, foolish, stupid but don't end up serving an intellectual counter. How then does one learn from you?

Please I'm on my knees begging you to be a good educator because lord knows I am genuinely curious to see what exactly you see when you talk about our history, about our identity.

I'm also a philosophically inclined person, in the sense that I like to think outside the box, I like to see the world outside my own and understand the world better with its complexities. You too, clearly share aspects of that. But I see tribal identities as something inimical to the growth of the human race.

Because I like to think that the more we box ourselves into different groups, the more we see ourselves as different people with different goals, hence room for strife between us.

So once again, I ask you, what is this "afro-centrism" you speak of? How is it beneficial to us as individuals and to the society? What is its practicality to us?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 8:46pm On Mar 23, 2023
You said the history of over 1.4 billion people is useless. And you expect to be taken seriously?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 8:47pm On Mar 23, 2023
Boss donjazet2, is it just African history or that of other continents as well?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by DontBullshitMe: 8:51pm On Mar 23, 2023
Ibime:
All these CIA and Police series are not my thing

For example, when I watched The Wire, I'm not interested in the Police scenes but the street scenes
Gangs of London then?

I haven't seen it so I'm not recommending but a friend mentioned to me how violence themed it is.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ibime(m): 8:51pm On Mar 23, 2023
DontBullshitMe:
Blasphemy!!!! You have not watched The Wire? Jesus Christ. Is this a joke?

Go and watch it immediately, like right now! Infact I wager it will displace Breaking bad and GOT your GOAT TV series.

Haa! You have not watched McNulty, Bunk Moreland, Omar Little, Avon Barksdale, Stringer Bell? God. You are not real.

I watched that TV series 3 fuçking times. It was like crack. How I wish I can erase my memory and be like you? cry cry
Wire, GOT, Spartacus and Roots are the only series I've watched twice

Would watch Breaking Bad again but I know the build up is too slow for that

I'm considering watching The New Edition story again. Another mini-series I've been looking for to watch again is Pillars of the Earth
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 8:52pm On Mar 23, 2023
Donjazet2:
And just like that, the same linear responses everything.
Once you see an opposing point, you shout about it, call it low IQ, foolish, stupid but don't end up serving an intellectual counter. How then does one learn from you?

Please I'm on my knees begging you to be a good educator because lord knows I am genuinely curious to see what exactly you see when you talk about our history, about our identity.

I'm also philosophically inclined person, in the sense that I like to think outside the box, I like to see the world outside my own and understand the world better with its complexities. You too, clearly share aspects of that. But I see tribal identities as something inimical to the growth of the human race.

Because I like to think that the more we box ourselves into different groups, the more we see ourselves as different people with different goals, hence room for strife between us.

So once again, I ask you, what is this "afro-centrism" you speak of? How is it beneficial to us as individuals and to the society? What is its practicality to us?
I no get your time. I implore you to preach that African history is useless to your fellow Ibos and tell them their culture is barbaric and backward.

I've better things to do with my time.

If this one travels overseas abroad, and some Europeans or Arabs say this to him, he'd be laughing sheepishly at them and gladly accept what they say as true.

Lols. Na wa o. When they treat him as subhuman and inferior to them later on, he'd be complaining.
1 2 3 ... 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 ... 7670 Reply

EPL: De Gea Signs New Contract With Manchester UnitedEPL: Guardiola Reveals Why Man City Defeated Man UnitedDOWNLOAD Highlight:chelsea Vs Crystal Palace 3-1 (epl)234

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club"Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL ChampionOfficial Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029

Viewing this topic: lawani(m), raumdeuter, HOMOTOYOSI10, A40(m) and 15 guest(s)