Stats: 3,157,941 members, 7,835,137 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 05:44 AM

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 - Business (145) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 (473220 Views)

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 21 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (142) (143) (144) (145) (146) (147) (148) ... (1043) (Go Down)

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by OfficialP: 7:59am On Apr 04, 2023
OfficialP:

Closed manually.

LOG 7

Hopefully this will hit today, no carryover trades

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 8:10am On Apr 04, 2023
Donsheddy:
My second trade for the week...
Still have confidence with bulls on gbpusd usd....

Entry 1.24100
S. L 1.23872
T. P 1.25055

R. R 1:4..

Lets see how it goes

This your buy entry is the highest VAP level for today.

Do the opposite

Sell at 1.2420 and hold until 1.228X

What do I even know sef?

Please enjoy your buy trade.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Donsheddy: 8:35am On Apr 04, 2023
meshpips:

This your buy entry is the highest VAP level for today.

Do the opposite

Sell at 1.2420 and hold until 1.228X

What do I even know sef?

Please enjoy your buy trade.

Boss i really don't know what vap is but g.u has high bull momentum it will be suicidal to sell now...
I've got my s.l in place and risk so no worries

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by ogashman(m): 8:59am On Apr 04, 2023
Donsheddy:

Boss i really don't know what vap is but g.u has high bull momentum it will be suicidal to sell now...
I've got my s.l in place and risk so no worries

And you were right....GU has blown off the roof..

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by HumbleTrader: 9:10am On Apr 04, 2023
ogashman:

And you were right....GU has blown off the roof..
That buy doesn't look sustainable in the long run. It's only safe to scalp.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Donsheddy: 9:17am On Apr 04, 2023
Donsheddy:
My second trade for the week...
Still have confidence with bulls on gbpusd usd....

Entry 1.24100
S. L 1.23872
T. P 1.25055

R. R 1:4..

Lets see how it goes

Stop loss moved to

To secure 1.1 R. R

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 9:19am On Apr 04, 2023
Donsheddy:

Stop loss moved to

To secure 1.1 R. R
Good call. Keep it up n coming

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by klinksd: 9:28am On Apr 04, 2023
GBPUSD {M1} SELL
En: 1.2468
SL: 1.2484
Tp: 1.2276

...may the blue pips continually be with us. 🥂

Good morning traders.

SL hit...we move.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Donsheddy: 9:34am On Apr 04, 2023
Donsheddy:

Stop loss moved to

To secure 1.1 R. R

Not too comfortable with the m30 close market might drop a bit before upward move.....

Stop loss moved to 1.24590

R. R 1:2 secured...

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Donsheddy: 9:34am On Apr 04, 2023
infofirst:

Good call. Keep it up n coming

Thanks boss
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by ogashman(m): 9:44am On Apr 04, 2023
HumbleTrader:
That buy doesn't look sustainable in the long run. It's only safe to scalp.

I know...the trade has moved over 50 pips since he made the call. So it is a good call. One thing about fx is bank some pips and bounce if not u might regret it no matter the direction of the mkt
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by HumbleTrader: 10:08am On Apr 04, 2023
Donsheddy:

Not too comfortable with the m30 close market might drop a bit before upward move.....

That's not how a stop loss is set.

Stop loss should be below point of entry for a buy, and above point of entry for a sell.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Donsheddy: 10:15am On Apr 04, 2023
HumbleTrader:
That's not how you set a stop loss.

Stop loss should be below point of entry for a buy, and above point of entry for a sell.

Is that what they thought you....

As you can see stop loss can be placed above entry price....
If you want to secure some percentage of the profit while the trade is still running

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by nzechu(m): 10:15am On Apr 04, 2023
there is nothing u want to tell me, that gbdusd de drink fearless energy drink
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Donsheddy: 10:18am On Apr 04, 2023
Donsheddy:

Trade closed manually...

R. R 1: 3.8 secured

We go again tomorrow

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 10:18am On Apr 04, 2023
HumbleTrader:
That's not how a stop loss is set.

Are you truly a humble trader? Stop displaying ur ignorance. Please

Donsheddy:

Trade closed manually...

We go again tomorrow

Thumbs boss mi. Keep it up.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by HumbleTrader: 10:19am On Apr 04, 2023
Donsheddy:

Is that what they thought you....

As you can see stop loss can be placed above entry price....
If you want to secure some percentage of the profit while the trade is still running
That not how it works, if your stop loss is hit as it is, all profit will be lost.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by HumbleTrader: 10:24am On Apr 04, 2023
infofirst:

Are you truly a humble trader? Stop displaying ur ignorance. Please

Thumbs boss mi. Keep it up.
Your success or failure as a trader doesn't affect me, trade the way you think is best.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by nzechu(m): 10:25am On Apr 04, 2023
nzechu:

the buy is actually a long buy. looking at this map. target is 423 and 685.

only issue is entry was 4 candles ago.

except todays candle ends as a bearish pinbar

*witchcraftfx

I must confess, I was confused on this trade, seeing buys and sells at same time.

as it is now. it seems this is what's playing out,

trade will run till 423 fib level. and I completely understand all the shenigians it did before moving, it was aimed at making me doubt the analysis. nice one bro gbdusd nice one

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Nobody: 10:26am On Apr 04, 2023
HumbleTrader:
That not how it works, if your stop loss is hit as it is, all profit will be lost.

Very funny guy....

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Donsheddy: 10:27am On Apr 04, 2023
saintelvnn:

Very funny guy....

Really funny

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Nobody: 10:27am On Apr 04, 2023
Donsheddy:

Trade closed manually...

We go again tomorrow

I swear I respect you boss
More wins
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 10:29am On Apr 04, 2023
HumbleTrader:
Your success or failure as a trader doesn't affect me, trade the way you think is best.

Your explanation are valid.
I hope you will understand this and you can do some simple search to learn about it.
What the guy did is correct. He simply protected his profit. That is why he moved his SL above his entry price. You can read more on protecting gains and trailing profit. Bla bla.

Be that humble trader you wish to be.
God bless you

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by karkinase(m): 10:35am On Apr 04, 2023
Today price action is not pricing @ all.. market needs a news badly.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by HumbleTrader: 10:36am On Apr 04, 2023
infofirst:

Your explanation are valid.
I hope you will understand this and you can do some simple search to learn about it.
What the guy did is correct. He simply protected his profit. That is why he moved his SL above his entry price. You can read more on protecting gains and trailing profit. Bla bla.

Be that humble trader you wish to be.
God bless you
He's not protecting anything, stop loss is not thesame things as stop loss and take profit.

- A trader is aim at 100 percent
- Trade gets to 60 percent
- Trader than puts stop loss at 50 percent, which means if market drops from 60 to 50, all profit made from 0 to 50 will be lost.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 10:38am On Apr 04, 2023
Away for some time. grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Finally Chelsea don fire the coach.
Congrats to all Chelsea fans.. What a relief. grin grin grin angry grin grin

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Nobody: 10:39am On Apr 04, 2023
HumbleTrader:
He's not protecting anything, stop loss is not thesame things as stop loss and take profit.

- A trader is aim at 100 percent
- Trade gets to 60 percent
- Trader than puts stop loss at 50 percent, which means if market drops from 60 to 50, all profit made from 0 to 50 will be lost.

It is better he makes 10 to loosing 10....

Forex market can't be trusted bro
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by HumbleTrader: 10:40am On Apr 04, 2023
saintelvnn:

Very funny guy....
If you have a counter argument bring it, even if you had said put stop loss anywhere, that would have been better than "Very funny guy" which adds nothing to the discussion.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by HumbleTrader: 10:42am On Apr 04, 2023
saintelvnn:

It is better he makes 10 to loosing 10....

Forex market can't be trusted bro
But base on this image he's will to lose 50, he's already 60 percent to his take profit.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Nobody: 10:46am On Apr 04, 2023
HumbleTrader:
If you have a counter argument bring it, even if you had said put stop loss anywhere, that would have been better than "Very funny guy" which adds nothing to the discussion.

Bros When it comes to forex you will soon change your monicker to humbled trader cool

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Nobody: 10:46am On Apr 04, 2023
HumbleTrader:
But base on this image he's will to lose 50, he's already 60 percent to his take profit.

Leave am like that....

Na your risk
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by HumbleTrader: 10:48am On Apr 04, 2023
saintelvnn:

Leave am like that....

Na your risk
I didn't mention you.

(1) (2) (3) ... (142) (143) (144) (145) (146) (147) (148) ... (1043)

Free Skill Acquisition E-Center / How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online / Forex Trading Alerts - Season 16

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36