Stats: 3,161,962 members, 7,848,902 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 11:46 AM

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 - Business (236) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 (479499 Views)

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 21 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (233) (234) (235) (236) (237) (238) (239) ... (1043) (Go Down)

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by EASYLIFE4US: 12:02pm On May 16, 2023
If you have a strategy that has an edge in the market, I strongly recommend to use it on cross pairs like gbpjpy that can be volatile and churn out pips like gold. Why a cross pair, because majors are at crossroads here, so your edge stands a better chance of winning and your odds will greatly favour you.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by iichidodo: 12:04pm On May 16, 2023
EASYLIFE4US:
If you have a strategy that has an edge in the market, I strongly recommend to use it on cross pairs like gbpjpy that can be volatile and churn out pips like gold. Why a cross pair, because majors are at crossroads here, so your edge stands a better chance of winning and your odds will greatly favour you.
majors f**ked me up yesterday, couldn't believe it...
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by charly20(m): 12:07pm On May 16, 2023
meshpips:

Chai! So this big oyinbo word na to curse me abi?

Charly you nor try at all. I been think say I be your friend o!

Y'all are so much fun to be around.

Oga rest grin
You sef go know say I stop to reason your mata since. Your attitude for here no be am, whether na cruise or not.

You no go dey call everybody ignorant and arrogant come worse pass for arrogance and ignorance.

Anybody wey been dey rate you before go see say you no deserve am.

Bless up, chief.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 12:09pm On May 16, 2023
charly20:
A narcissist in the forex market?

Terrible placement.
shocked grin😂🤣🤣🏃🏃grin
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by EASYLIFE4US: 12:09pm On May 16, 2023
iichidodo:
majors f**ked me up yesterday, couldn't believe it...
Sorry about that, in cross pairs, the majors are at war with themselves and that keeps you in the clear if your strategy has a very good edge plus timing and your stop loss will hardly be hit if you place it at a safe range. The only thing you might suffer is ranging and it's just for a while.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 12:14pm On May 16, 2023
If I trade 0.1 lot of garri/usd, abeg famz, what will value of one pip be? Help make I know how many pips to risk?

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by EASYLIFE4US: 12:18pm On May 16, 2023
infofirst:
If I trade 0.1 lot of garri/usd, abeg famz, what will value of one pip be? Help make I know how many pips to risk?
Garri is now yellow gold so 1pip go be like 10cents
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by peteregwu(m): 12:20pm On May 16, 2023
peteregwu:
AUDCAD. Risky trade.

Audcad is now dropping after many days of stagnancy....now 60pips in profit. I am still expecting a huge drop.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 12:22pm On May 16, 2023
EASYLIFE4US:

Garri is now yellow gold so 1pip go be like 10cents

grin grin grin correct boss. Thank you

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Donsheddy: 12:23pm On May 16, 2023
infofirst:

Two cubes of sugar 😂😂😂
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 12:23pm On May 16, 2023
Every profitable trader today was once unprofitable.
Profitable traders of today should be humble enough not to forget their past too. Unprofitable traders of today go become profitable tomorrow.
Take it easy on urself if you are not profitable yet. Keep putting In the hard and smart efforts

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by rainlover(m): 12:24pm On May 16, 2023
realone12:
Las Las people like meshpips and humbletrader will be the death of this FTA thread.
mark my word..
howw do you mean?
The thread will remain. Many came played around and were eventually left behind..

Idan has 100% winning strategy

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by EASYLIFE4US: 12:25pm On May 16, 2023
infofirst:
Every profitable trader today was once unprofitable.
Profitable traders of today should be humble enough not to forget their past too. Unprofitable traders of today go become profitable tomorrow.
Take it easy on urself if you are not profitable yet. Keep putting In the hard and smart efforts
That's absolutely correct

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by HumbleTrader: 12:31pm On May 16, 2023
Tight spread

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by iichidodo: 12:33pm On May 16, 2023
EASYLIFE4US:

Sorry about that, in cross pairs, the majors are at war with themselves and that keeps you in the clear if your strategy has a very good edge plus timing and your stop loss will hardly be hit if you place it at a safe range. The only thing you might suffer is ranging and it's just for a while.
Thanks bro but so you know, being f**ked up by majors yesterday wasn't all about money but time...I rate time above money.My worst nightmare is rangings that last up to 24 hours or more....I just had to become a Crocodile to save myself from sh**t like that.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by EASYLIFE4US: 12:38pm On May 16, 2023
iichidodo:
Thanks bro but so you know, being f**ked up by majors yesterday wasn't all about money but time...I rate time above money.My worst nightmare is rangings that last up to 24 hours or more....I just had to become a Crocodile to save myself from sh**t like that.
Ranging can be a trader's worst nightmare and that's the major problem with cross pairs, if a trader can survive it, then aim for the stars

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by charly20(m): 12:38pm On May 16, 2023
iichidodo:

You will imagine how we swing traders hold ranging trades through 2-3 days.

Mind over matter.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by dottozil: 12:39pm On May 16, 2023
infofirst:

I think it should be 1 dollar for 1 pip
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by dottozil: 12:40pm On May 16, 2023
Donsheddy:

Two cubes of sugar 😂😂😂

cheesy cheesy
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by dottozil: 12:41pm On May 16, 2023
I saw something on one of the older threads, I will bring it here maybe one of the experienced traders can help with a simple explanation of the answer
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by EASYLIFE4US: 12:44pm On May 16, 2023
charly20:

Mind over matter.
If you hold ranging trades for 2- 3 days and the market goes in your favour then you have an excellent swing trading strategy

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by iichidodo: 12:44pm On May 16, 2023
charly20:

Mind over matter.
2-3 days?! over something as uncertain as forex? Hell no for me...Can you imagine a Croc underwater for three days, shey na whale ni?..
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by dottozil: 12:45pm On May 16, 2023
In Surveycash words,"i get it personally but most traders don't know how to apply this.

Let's go practical. Given the signal; Sell gbpnzd @ 2.1740, sl 2.1770, tp 2.1620. Determine the lot size to use on an account of $31,569 if you are to expose 1%.

Most traders can't answer this. That's what I mean by I wish most traders can apply it.

@all, if you have the lot size, let me have it".

Cc; infofirst, Charly20, Samfelly and others
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by EASYLIFE4US: 12:47pm On May 16, 2023
iichidodo:
2-3 days?! over something as uncertain as forex? Hell no for me...Can you imagine a Croc underwater for three days, shey na whale ni?..
🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by DigitalyYours: 12:48pm On May 16, 2023
realone12:
Las Las people like meshpips and humbletrader will be the death of this FTA thread.
mark my word..

If FTA thread didn't die during the days of TomTom abi Tom29, it can't now!
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by sampz: 12:49pm On May 16, 2023
iichidodo:
Chief crocodile in the building..
Bros I love your style..
you know ur personality wella
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Banky94: 12:55pm On May 16, 2023
Good day, please can I learn forex with Youtube videos?
If yes, kindly suggest youtube pages. I am learning from babypips but I need something practical.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by iichidodo: 12:59pm On May 16, 2023
sampz:

Chief crocodile in the building..
Bros I love your style..
you know ur personality wella
Thanks bro ..In this industry, you gotta have your own style...you live with it ..you die with it..Some are snipers, others machine gunners.. Crocodile suits me fine, I get to wait, I get to pounce and the best of all is I get to trade without having migraines..Do you know it gets to a point, trading now becomes a muscle reflex thing? You don't involve brain again.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by PIPSMARSHALL: 1:00pm On May 16, 2023
infofirst:

Sweet Efo Riro

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by charly20(m): 1:03pm On May 16, 2023
dottozil:
In Surveycash words,"i get it personally but most traders don't know how to apply this.

Let's go practical. Given the signal; Sell gbpnzd @ 2.1740, sl 2.1770, tp 2.1620. Determine the lot size to use on an account of $31,569 if you are to expose 1%.

Most traders can't answer this. That's what I mean by I wish most traders can apply it.

@all, if you have the lot size, let me have it".

Cc; infofirst, Charly20, Samfelly and others

As i no like maths, I use pip calculator.

1%= 315. 69
1.70 lots for 30 pips = $318.32.

So about 1.50 - 1.70(max) is the lot size to use.

Make I come dey write Formula for una? Lol.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by iichidodo: 1:07pm On May 16, 2023
iichidodo:
If this move sticks then we are sure to hold on to it till American session opens up..
Still holding onto our prey( a sell on GU) since 10am... Hopefully the move goes so well with the incoming volatility that is the American session openings which will allow us build a Crocodile nest to chill out until evening or there just might be a little twist somewhere around 2/3/4pm to make us cut and run..A Croc has to pick his battles...
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by charly20(m): 1:07pm On May 16, 2023
iichidodo:

That's why swing traders bring in pips in their large numbers.

(1) (2) (3) ... (233) (234) (235) (236) (237) (238) (239) ... (1043)

Free Skill Acquisition E-Center / How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online / Forex Trading Alerts - Season 16

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39