Stats: 3,153,120 members, 7,818,361 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:37 PM

BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. (6914 Views)

Benin Republic Slams CFA 2M On Nigeria Cargoes In Retaliation For Border Closure / Subsidy Removal: Fuel Pump Price Rises To 800 CFA In Benin Republic – KPMG’ / Nigeria, 5 Other West African Countries Condemn Renaming Of CFA Franc To ECO (2) (3) (4)

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Lifestone(m): 7:14am On Jul 14, 2023
oyalunasamuel:
You guys just settle down and support trash. What are we producing, and what's the cost of living in Nigeria. We are largely an import dependent nation so this logic doesn't hold water.

I won't join you in argument
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by SpecialAdviser(m): 7:14am On Jul 14, 2023
SWATMan:

You are a complete daft. You come online to display your lack of content by propounding a useless economic 'theory' because BAT is the president. Would you have posted that rubbish if Atiku or Obi were the president?
These guys are horrible. Defending every nonesense from the days of Buhari.

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by LikeAking: 7:27am On Jul 14, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
That's good news if you know about economics and the Afcta wink
There is no point having a strong currency when you are not producing for exports. Nigeria is taking over their markets with cheaper goods than the ones they import from France. The worst hit will be our immediate neighbor's

Guys, Nigeria they export even more than some big Arab countries you value and respect.

The problem is corruption, not exports, secondly their is nothing good about it.

The benefits you are talking about is just a decietful narrative... Devaluation of the nairahave never favored Nigeria.. Hence Nigeria would have been great, alongside Zimbabwe...

U de surport the president from you tribe with these assumptions..

Please speak the truth.

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by MichaelSokoto(m): 7:28am On Jul 14, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
There is no point having a strong currency when you are not producing for exports. Nigeria is taking over their markets with cheaper goods than the ones they import from France. The worst hit will be our immediate neighbor's

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by nabiz(m): 7:30am On Jul 14, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
youAll you Tinubu media fighter always love to defend nonsense because it is Tinubu but if it were during buhari you will be saying rubbish. Which economic school did you attend. Nigeria is dependents mostly on importation than export. In what aredo you export. Imagine what it will cost to import machine. Online faceless oluwole ecomist. These are the type of people that advise Tinubu on economic matters

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by LikeAking: 7:32am On Jul 14, 2023
oyalunasamuel:
You guys just settle down and support trash. What are we producing, and what's the cost of living in Nigeria. We are largely an import dependent nation so this logic doesn't hold water.

You are wrong...

Yes we rely on imports, but is not a that bad..

We import even less compared to our population..

What we import most are mostly cars, raw materials & and tech stuffs, check around you... It's normal in most countries..

Some countries like dubia important everything, even sand... Going by your narrative they should have been broke like Nigeria..

The major problem is looting of government funds, them just they use imports cover am up..

Nigeria they even try for manufacturing..

We produce almost everything here...
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Nobody: 7:36am On Jul 14, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

Nigga, are you sure you're normal?

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by abobote: 7:48am On Jul 14, 2023
Over a year ago
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by erniok(m): 7:51am On Jul 14, 2023
ambale:

And where's the enabling environment to do this??
That's what that dude does not understand. Govt also offers incentives to stimulate production and finally exports.
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by SpecialAdviser(m): 7:53am On Jul 14, 2023
Buddha3:

Nigga, are you sure you're normal?
The guy is surely abnormal
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by snowball11(m): 8:12am On Jul 14, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

Very valid point, especially when using Zimbabwe as a case study.

Idiot! grin

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by ambale(m): 8:12am On Jul 14, 2023
erniok:

That's what that dude does not understand. Govt also offers incentives to stimulate production and finally exports.

You can imagine that a country where 500k cannot start a yielding business, and we dey ask for productivity.

Even funding never comes easy in this part of the world

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Galaxyss(m): 8:14am On Jul 14, 2023
I don't expect less, with the kind of people running the country.

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by eteebanky1: 8:15am On Jul 14, 2023
You guys blaming tinubu, nawaooo

Even before tinubu devalued the naira, did any of you have access to the official CBN rate?

Y'all source your Dollar in black market.......hypocrisy everywhere

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by eteebanky1: 8:17am On Jul 14, 2023
Dubai imports almost everything, how did they keep flourishing......only oil?
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Didijiji: 8:24am On Jul 14, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
You are sick

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by SpecialAdviser(m): 8:56am On Jul 14, 2023
Didijiji:
You are sick
It's unfortunate people like him exist in this country
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by TearsOfHelinues: 8:58am On Jul 14, 2023
Helinues is missing
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Didijiji: 9:09am On Jul 14, 2023
SpecialAdviser:

It's unfortunate people like him exist in this country
Like very unfortunate people . So i support trash to the detriment of my generation born and unborn because someone is my tribe?

Same guys supported Buhari for 8 years just to pave way for Tinubu enter despite the killings and destruction of the Nigerian economy

Some Nigerians are beasts

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by SpecialAdviser(m): 9:28am On Jul 14, 2023
Didijiji:
Like very unfortunate people . So i support trash to the detriment of my generation born and unborn because someone is my tribe?

Same guys supported Buhari for 8 years just to pave way for Tinubu enter despite the killings and destruction of the Nigerian economy

Some Nigerians are beasts
I just pray one day their evil catches up with them. Seriously some people are heartless. I'm happy even the northerners are getting pissed off with the whole nonesense.

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Abagworo(m): 9:29am On Jul 14, 2023
CFA that we once considered as tissue paper. Chai!
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Lovelive: 9:35am On Jul 14, 2023
So unfortunate
Very unfortunate

SpecialAdviser:
It's a big shame that Naira which use to be 3 times CFA is overtaken. Meaning all African countries using CFA are now our bosses.

cc

Mynd44
Seun
Oam4j
Mukina
Dominique

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by SpecialAdviser(m): 9:48am On Jul 14, 2023
Abagworo:
CFA that we once considered as tissue paper. Chai!
Now NAIRA is the tissue paper. Chai. Tinubu and Buhari
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Acidosis(m): 10:10am On Jul 14, 2023
Lifestone:

God bless you. We need to ramp up export like China and Vietnam did.
USA fought China severally because Yuan is weak compared to Dollar, that's why Chinese products are cheaper in the Western world.

Ramp up export with what? What are you producing?

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Acidosis(m): 10:15am On Jul 14, 2023
JAkpayen:

@FreeStuffsNG is very correct. This is just simple calculation.

Importing from Nigeria is more cheaper for these countries because they will use less CFA franc to get more Naira and buy luxurious goods to their country. We need to start producing alternative to what they import from France & other countries

"We need to start"?

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Lifestone(m): 10:15am On Jul 14, 2023
Acidosis:

Ramp up export with what? What are you producing?
Lets move with where we are now. Non oil export. That's where government should come in with the support to the productive base.

Agro Products
Minning
Tech
Consumer goods
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Acidosis(m): 10:17am On Jul 14, 2023
Lifestone:

Lets move with where we are now. Non oil export. That's where government should come in with the support to the productive base.

Agro Products
Minning
Tech
Consumer goods

We have been exporting these things before the APC government was formed and Naira still sank.

The simple fact is that we lack capacity. A few mining spots in Abeokuta or Maiduguri mountains is now how to save the Naira.

Where is Ajaokuta steel plant? Remove Tech from your list. We lack capacity. We don't have that advantage.

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by colonelwealth(m): 10:34am On Jul 14, 2023
Zxcvbnmghtr:

It favours Nigeria. It's a good news if you have been doing business with francophone countries you will understand.

You are talking rubbish.

Stop decieving people and yourself because of bigotry.

It is crashing businesses and making a mockery of Nigeria's foreign policy and power.
Nigerian businesses and economy are passing through challenging times now.

Our leaders have been economic terrorists.
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by Nobody: 10:42am On Jul 14, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

nairalanders this is a tinubu supporter.

all ignorant uneducated and spewing gibberish with confidence. Godforbid
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by colonelwealth(m): 10:43am On Jul 14, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

You are irredeemably f**lish.

Look what bigotry has turned you into....a certified zomb*e.

You support all manner of trash and evil policies just so your tribe&religion remain unlawfully in power but it won't last as the unlawfulness will&surely must be kicked out.

These evils you support will consume only you&your likes.

You keep citing China, why not cite Zimbabwe as an example to support your rubbish theory.

The value of Naira is bad against most currencies of the world currently and it is causing hyperinflation and causing difficulties to businesses, homes and the nation at large.

At this point, Nigeria needs God's divine interventions in everything because wickedness like yours is too much in the land.

Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by TheOldGods: 10:52am On Jul 14, 2023
Lifestone:

God bless you. We need to ramp up export like China and Vietnam did.
USA fought China severally because Yuan is weak compared to Dollar, that's why Chinese products are cheaper in the Western world.
china produces over 40% of what the world uses. From phones, to cars etc. What is Nigeria producing and selling worldwide?
Re: BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. by fr3do(m): 11:51am On Jul 14, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

You have it mixed up.

a weak currency is favourable to a country that exports a lot of finished products like China, that deliberately weakens her yuan.

But for a heavily import dependent country like Nigeria, a weakening currency is doom and gloom, the effects of imported products becoming more expensive will plunge more people into poverty. This inflation will overwhelm the benefit of exports becoming more attractive to foreign buyers.

Why EKO ATLANTIC CITY May Just Be The BIGGEST 'Plot Of Water' In Africa! / Eyewitness Account Of How Ipob Killed Dora Akunyili Husband / Corruption: Prof. Olayemi Akinwunmi Quried By FULokoja Governing Council

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55