Stats: 3,156,293 members, 7,829,671 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 10:23 AM

Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed (47653 Views)

Charly Boy: I Am Tired Of My 45 Years Of Marriage / Burna Boy: I Am Not Worth $3.5 Million, That Won’t Even Buy My Cars / “I Attended Classes Regularly, I Worked Hard For My Degree” - Odunlade Adekola (2) (3) (4)

Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by press9jatv: 4:18pm On Oct 21, 2023
“I work quite a lot with Burna Boy, that’s the most I’ve ever seen anyone ingest w££d” — Ed Sheeran.

Credit : Yabaleftonline

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-sy8JnRJtWs

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by press9jatv: 4:18pm On Oct 21, 2023
Really burns boy smoke weed no be small

62 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by press9jatv: 4:19pm On Oct 21, 2023
Hmmm 🤔 Na burna smoke weed pass snoop dog .

BURNA BOY SMOKES MORE WEED THAN SNOOP DOGG -ED SHEERAN

Ed Sheeran in a recent interview with Conan O’Brien has spoken on the amount of weed that Nigerian Afrobeat singer Burna Boy consumes.

The British singer who has had international collaborations and has worked with Burna Boy on songs like Burna Boy – For My Hand feat. Ed Sheeran, STORMZY – OWN IT (feat. ED SHEERAN & BURNA BOY), narrates how his studio was puffed with smoke from Burna Boy.

Ed Sheeran further compared the amount of weed that Burna Boy smokes to that of American singer Snoop Dogg, referring to the Nigerian singer, as the only person he’s known ingesting so much weed.

“There’s an artist that I work quite a lot with called Burna Boy and I’d said he’s… that’s the most I have ever seen anyone ingest weed…” And I work as I said 10-5 and he came to the studio and I had a gig later on and it was very much the studio doors closed and just smoke smoke…that’s the most I’ve seen anyone ingest weed.”

Ed Sheeran shared an interesting anecdote from his Australian performance last March noting that backstage at the Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne, he was joined by Snoop Dogg and actor Russell Crowe.

True to Snoop’s reputation, he invited them to indulge in some cannabis. Sheeran recounted this to Conan O’Brien Needs a Friend podcast and humorously teased American singer Snoop Dogg in the process.

“I don’t really smoke at all. I was in the dressing room, and they’re just blunt after blunt after blunt. I was like, I guess at some point during the night, I have to, just to say I smoked with Snoop Dogg…

“He was like, ‘Do you want some?’ and I was like, now’s the time. We were having a good conversation.

So I have a bit, and I was like, I don’t feel too bad, this is good. Then I have a bit more, and then I have a bit more, and then I have a bit more. I just remember looking at him and being like, I can’t see right now.”

Fans of the afrobeat are accustomed to his style, which is evident in their comments and appraisal of the Love Damini singer, yet some aren’t that happy with the situation, to an “X” user,

@victor fidelis -I don’t know why everybody is happy here but this ain’t a bragging right. You can see Ed Sheeran wasn’t comfortable with it and perhaps Excessive intake of everything ain’t good …Carbon monoxide for that matter.

@Whizkid Soldier -Why you think say him name na “Burna” Oluwa Burna”, he has a smoking super power.

@SharonGold -I think Burnaboy loves weed moredan he loves women.

https://guardian.ng/life/ed-sheeran-speaks-on-the-amount-of-weed-burna-boy-ingests/

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by ominilongest(m): 4:24pm On Oct 21, 2023
Snopp is old na
Even burna no fit near khalifa talkless of dogg when those two dey blow hot

102 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by press9jatv: 4:26pm On Oct 21, 2023
ominilongest:
Snopp is old na
Even burna no fit near khalifa talkless of dogg when those two dey blow hot
hmm 🤔

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by press9jatv: 4:27pm On Oct 21, 2023
Check out pictures of burna boy smoking why hugging his beautiful mum

25 Likes

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by chiiraq802(m): 4:30pm On Oct 21, 2023
I need igbo and shayo (shayo).

Trees is the healing of a nation, alcohol is
the destruction. When you smoke the
Tree, it reveals you to yourself.

44 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by press9jatv: 4:44pm On Oct 21, 2023
chiiraq802:
I need igbo and shayo (shayo).

Trees is the healing of a nation, alcohol is
the destruction. · When you smoke the
Tree, it reveals you to yourself.
chaii which kind revelation be this now 😡😡😡

186 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by finallybusy: 5:20pm On Oct 21, 2023
I don't see it as a praise, but what do I know.

26 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Tjra: 5:25pm On Oct 21, 2023
press9jatv:
Is it not odd watching her son smoke weed? shocked

Things dey happen for this world oo

22 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by lessonotes(f): 5:25pm On Oct 21, 2023
Repent for the kingdom of God is at hand.

44 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by ecolime(m): 5:25pm On Oct 21, 2023
Mama Burna was one of Fela's dancers.

Burna boy as a foetus consistently inhaled smoke from Fela's weed when his mum was pregnant.

Na the result we dey see today.

80 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Menclothing: 5:26pm On Oct 21, 2023
Lolz 😂
Oluwa burner odogwu himself true son of bose ogulu

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Creamypie(m): 5:26pm On Oct 21, 2023
If e no stop, Cancer dey on the way

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Eriggayabdem: 5:26pm On Oct 21, 2023
His royal HIGHNESS, igbolabi okponku burna II..

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Daisukee: 5:27pm On Oct 21, 2023
Wahala.
Reach out if you need permanet cure all your sexual deficiencies within a week.

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by KennethEnyi(m): 5:27pm On Oct 21, 2023
Na why their head no dey ever correct

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Nobody: 5:27pm On Oct 21, 2023
press9jatv:
*while

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by walosky(m): 5:28pm On Oct 21, 2023
What do you expect from someone whose mum rolled with Fela

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by INTEGRITYA1(m): 5:28pm On Oct 21, 2023
Make u na dey calm down. Smoking have serious advert effects on health.

13 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Nobody: 5:29pm On Oct 21, 2023
KennethEnyi:
Na why their head no dey ever correct
You wey your head correct, who know you?

13 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Spirit247: 5:29pm On Oct 21, 2023
lessonotes:
Repent for the kingdom of God is at hand.
I pray that many that reads this would heed your warning before it becomes too late. The World is speedily winding up like the Days of Noah, everyone shall soon stand before CREATOR of Humanity to confirm if this short life was used to Please HIM or not.

REDEEMER is coming back very soon, those that have not yet become Bornagain, give your Life to JESUS today, tomorrow may be too late for you!
https://www.nairaland.com/7885500/which-apostle-arome-osayis-messages#126544457

32 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Binidefender: 5:29pm On Oct 21, 2023
As long as he is making money from the weed
No wahala

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by HydraFeeds(m): 5:29pm On Oct 21, 2023
Word spoken since almost a month now .

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by SIXTEENTH(m): 5:30pm On Oct 21, 2023
This one is just hyping Burna Boy, the both of them are still toddler when Snoop Dogg been blazing blunt with 2PAC way back 96.

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Omoawoke2(m): 5:30pm On Oct 21, 2023
People’s role model

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by nairaland2: 5:30pm On Oct 21, 2023
Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by Lumig: 5:30pm On Oct 21, 2023
Imagine
Na one person's mentor and papa be that o undecided

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by YouandiAllofus: 5:30pm On Oct 21, 2023
Lolz grin Burna burns everything in wrap!
Dude fit burn him certificate if you roll am!
Burna for a reason 😂

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ed Sheeran: I Worked With Burna Boy, I Have Never Seen Anyone Ingest More Weed by meum: 5:31pm On Oct 21, 2023
BURNER Boy.

Jackie B Arrives Her Family House In Abuja (Video) / Robbie Coltrane Is Dead! Hagrid In The Harry Potter Dies At 72 / Tania Omotayo Gets Bunch Of Rose Flowers From Her Special Someone [PICS]