The Ark Of The Covenant. - Christianity Etc - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › The Ark Of The Covenant. (508 Views)
| The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 8:25pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
Here is the thread, Felimax. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 8:27pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
Just so we are clear, this discourse is between two people, Elated177 and Felimax, who are trying to learn from each other. Anyone who has something to chip in is free to do so. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 8:28pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
elated177:Ok, so what about what I said that led us here? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 8:40pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
Going by your assertions below, I will be drawing some questions from them. Felimax:Here is the first one: 1. What did the Ark of the Covenant represent? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 8:44pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
elated177:The Spiritual presence of God as a guide and Protector. God gave them rules they must adhere to. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 8:47pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
Felimax: |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 8:48pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
Felimax, why was Moses instructed by our Father in heaven to build the Ark? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 8:51pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
elated177:That God's presence be felt and be with His people! |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by 1TrippleCee: 8:53pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
elated177:Moses build ark or build tabernacle. Abeg una o |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 4:29pm On Nov 13, 2023*. Modified: 8:01pm On Nov 13, 2023 |
Felimax, what ensured the presence of our Father in heaven with Ark of the Covenant? In other words, what gave the Ark of the Covenant its revered status? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 4:32pm On Nov 13, 2023 |
1TrippleCee, who built the Ark of the Covenant? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 5:08pm On Nov 15, 2023 |
Felimax, are you no longer interested in the convo? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 6:25pm On Nov 15, 2023 |
elated177:You have not engaged me since then. You ask some few questions and then you were off. It will be very disgusting if you try to engage me with different monikers. Please, don't take me to a thread where people will be asking stupid questions like if Jesus is God because while He was alive the sole reason why they killed Him was because they said He claimed to be God. Some of His followers left him at the last minute because they claimed they cannot eat human flesh and drink his blood and Jesus did not call them back. So if Jesus, the Master Himself did not stress Himself because He knows they are of the devil then why should i? I want to engage on this issues reasonably from a focus point of view. I don't argue the Word of God and i don't preach. I will never preach to anybody. Anyone can be condemn to hell for all i care. It's a personal thing. I know what it took me to secure my salvation and i am guiding it very jealously. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 6:28pm On Nov 15, 2023 |
elated177:The presence of God! Elated177, please do me a favour. Tell me which denomination you belong to? I want to know your state of belief? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 11:34am On Nov 16, 2023 |
Felimax, I belong to the denomination that has the utmost respect and honour for the Ten Commandments of YHVH Almighty, our Father in heaven, and sees the total and complete and absolute obedience to them as unnegotiable. I belong to the denomination that believes that Yahushua the Messiah, the Word and begotten Son of YHVH Almighty, the one and only true God and the Creator of the heavens, the earth, the seas and everything in them and the Father of the spirits of all humans, is the embodiment of the Ten Commandments and that obedience to them is obedience to him and, therefore, the only path to Salvation. So, Felimax, do you know of such denomination? Have you heard of such denomination? Does it exist. You didn't really answer my last question above. You, probably, didn't understand it. We have established that the Ark of the Covenant was revered because of the Presence of our Father in heaven on and with it. Now, I want you to tell us, if you know, why the Presence of our Father in heaven was on and with his Ark of the Covenant. This should be easier to grasp. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 11:41am On Nov 16, 2023 |
Felimax, I am not here, on this site, for any monkey business. I am not here for some mischievous activity. If I engage you with another moniker, it will be to continue the line of discourse and not for any hanky panky stuff. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 1:55pm On Nov 16, 2023 |
elated177:Quite funny bro! I answered your question maybe you did not see it. Trust me I am not ready to go through another part of Catechism class. All I wanted to leave was that like it or not the Ark of the Covenant was imagery bearing the presence of God, QED! The Ark of the Covenant is not God and God is not the Ark of the Covenant. Lobatan! It has a very special place in the sanctuary and not everyone can go there. They worship in the temple as though the presence of God is there. What is that item that represents God's presence? The Ark of the Covenant. If it houses or possess the presence of God then that is pure idolatry and no one can convince me otherwise because that is what it is. So? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 7:26pm On Nov 16, 2023 |
El Elohe Yahshrael. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 7:26pm On Nov 16, 2023 |
Felimax, what is funny? Why did you inquire of my denomination? I have seen all your replies, Felimax. Who said anything about Catechism? We are here to learn from each, aren't we? And I want to know why the Ark of the Covenant bore the presence of God. I never said that the Ark of the Covenant was God, Felimax. The Presence of God, our Father in heaven, was actually in that temple. Now you are contradicting yourself, Felimax. First, you said that the presence of God was on and with the Ark of his Covenant and now you are saying a different thing entirely. The Presence of YHVH Almighty, our Father in heaven, was on and with the Ark of his Covenant and, by that fact, in that temple. #Fact. So, the Ark of the Covenant didn't represent his presence. If I am wrong, enlighten me otherwise. After all, we are here to learn. I am beginning to think that you are deliberately evading my question. Here it is again, Felimax. Why was the presence of God on and with the Ark of his Covenant? You do know that his Presence here means his Spirit, right? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 8:03am On Nov 17, 2023 |
elated177:Of course, the presence of God meant His Spirit which of course there is no distinction between God and His Spirit. Just hit the nail of the head with your juxtaposition. Do you really understand the meaning of contradiction or you find it difficult grasping my submission? Unequivocally, I said the Ark of the Covenant represent the presence of God and that it represents the presence of God does not mean that it is God. So even if the Jews has very high reverence for the Ark of the Covenant it does not mean they worship the Ark. This is my point! I am still waiting for where we have our disagreement. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 10:43am On Nov 17, 2023 |
See where you contradicted yourself. Felimax:Are you saying that the presence of God was not in that temple? Felimax:Let me ask, at this juncture, what is the Ark of the Covenant? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 10:47am On Nov 17, 2023 |
elated177:Oga tell me, what the Ark of the Covenant is not. Disprove my submission by telling me your stand. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 10:55am On Nov 17, 2023 |
I am sure you have seen where you contradicted yourself. I know what contradiction means, Felimax. I never said that the Ark of the Covenant was God. It is actually simple to understand, Felimax, why was the Presence of YHVH Almighty, God Almighty, with the Ark of his Covenant? This is what I have been trying to get from you. If you do not know the answer to the question, just say so and we will move on to the next phase of the discourse, that is, after I have told you the reason, of course. The Israelites didn't worship the Ark of the Covenant, of course. I never said anything contrary to that. We know that they revered it. Why? One might say that it is because the Presence of YHVH Almighty, God Almighty, our Father in heaven, was on and with it. Why? Why was the Presence of God Almighty with it? |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 9:33pm On Nov 17, 2023 |
elated177:I am not answering that because it is off my concern. For whatever reasons that makes the Ark of the Covenant to possess the presence of God it is non of my concern. That is God's business and not mine. I honestly don't want to know. I am still standing on the fact that the Ark of the Covenant from the view of Idolatry is nothing but Idolatry because it is an idol that possess the presence of God. QED! Anything short is non of my business. You can go straight to that thing that made you mentioned me, that thing you have been trying to say from beginning that you want me to learn. Stop asking me questions and hit the nail on the head. Tell me, this is where I am wrong and this is what you think is right. If it makes sense I will gladly accept. Like I said, I am not a preacher and will never be. So save me the stress of typing so many things over what is actually not my business. I honestly want to know how I contradicted myself. Quote it! |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 8:45am On Nov 18, 2023 |
If you don't know why the Presence of YHVH Almighty was on and with the Ark of his Covenant, how did you know that his Presence was on and with it at all? Actually, it should be of your concern, Felimax. It is not one of those hidden mysteries of the Scriptures that require deep insight. It is actually simple and plain for any interested seeker to see and grasp. You should desire to know, if truly you are a seeker of the truth of the Scriptures. How could you describe or classify the Ark of the Covenant as anything when you don't even know why the Presence of YHVH Almighty was on and with it, or if the Presence of YHVH Almighty was on and with it at all? Since you have introduced this into the discourse, even if I was not really going to that direction, let me ask: within the context of the Scriptures, what is an idol and what is idolatry? Let us finish with this phase of the discourse. Your assertions, Felimax, are the reasons for this thread and why this discussion is taking place. I was expecting you to give me a proper tutoring on them. b However, you have failed to do so. There are certain parameters that must be ascertained before the issue of right or wrong can be asserted, Felimax. You have been evasive. Unlike you, Felimax, I, Elated177, am a preacher of the truth of YHVH Almighty, our Father in heaven. I actually care about the souls of others. However, it is entirely their prerogative to choose eternal life in the Kingdom of our Father in heaven or eternal damnation in the lake of fire. So, you see, sharing and preaching the truth without fear or favour are of top priority, Felimax. You shouldn't have mentioned the Ark of the Covenant and the bronze snake if they weren't your business. The mere fact that you did shows that they are your business. I have shown you where you contradicted yourself, Felimax. |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by Felimax(m): 5:38pm On Nov 18, 2023 |
elated177:Thanks a bunch! Guess I am good to go? Regardless, thanks. Bye! |
| Re: The Ark Of The Covenant. by elated177(op): 7:21am On Nov 19, 2023 |
Felimax, it is alright. I was hoping for an interesting discussion, but since you are no longer interested in it, no problem. There is no compulsion. |
Oyedepo’s 100,000-Seater Auditorium ‘The Ark’ To Gulp ₦160 Billion • Oyedepo Commissions Construction Of The Ark (pictures) • 800 Ethiopians Killed After Defending ‘Ark Of The Covenant' • 2 • 3 • 4
Wiseman Daniel Debuts Own Satellite TV Channel, Elohimglobal.tv As Ministry Wax • Could Serpent Talk In The Garden Of Eden? • Should Christians Fight Against Addiction Or Just Relax For It Go?